Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

ThinkMarkets.com Review Visit site

Updated: Oct 15, 2019
Formerly ThinkForex.com
3.497 · 158 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

About ThinkMarkets.com

ThinkMarkets is a forex broker. Think Markets offers the MT4 and MT4 Mobile trading currency platforms. ThinkMarkets.com,offers over 25 currency pairs, cryptocurrencies, gold, silver, indices, commodities and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size:0.01
Maximum Leverage:500:1
Minimum to Open Live:$1
Established:2010
Address:TF Global Markets, 2 Copthall Avenue, London, EC2R 7DA, United Kingdom
Contact:support@thinkmarkets.com, +44 203 514 2374
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #424700, FCA #629628
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms:MT4, Trade Interceptor
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: No
Currencies:(35+)
Cryptocurrencies:(5+) Bitcoin, Ethereum
CFD:(40+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
PAMM: Yes
Deposit Methods:Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, BitPay, Neteller, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods:Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ThinkMarkets.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.497 · 158 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Consumer Reviews

UK , United Kingdom,
Jan 15, 2018,
Registered user

So far they are gaining my trust

Interesting broker to use. I was a bit dubious at first but the account opening process was easy and i tested a deposit and withdrawal which went very smoothly.

Pricing is pretty good and on par with most brokers and the fills are pretty quick.

All in all not bad at all and if they continue to gain my trust as they are doing then I will start trading in greater volume
DUONGLeang ,
Phnom Penh, Cambodia, Cambodia,
Jan 15, 2018,
Guest

It is excellent since I start trading with it. It has no issue both withdrawal and spread. It is so great
Gujarat, India,
Jan 12, 2018,
Registered user

Think market are chetter broker please dont use and dont deposit your hard earned money..

Hello Everyone ,

I have deposit Money for trading in crypto

I started trading from 12th december 2017 with 8200$ deposit

I open position of XRPUSD of 21 standard lot @0.36 Avrage price market moving in favore of me and made high oh 0.86 cents suddenly they made lower candle to 0.59 cents and stopped pricing but in other market there is not any price of 0.56 cents in other market price was 0.76 cents , after some days they closed my all position @ 0.59 cents with comments " Contract Expiration"

That time I have other open positions also 1 lot of btcusd , 10 lot of bchusd all position closed on that day

They closed my all position with wrong market price and without any advance confirmation.

For this problem I write to support regarding this problem but they didnt give any replay to my mail till today.

Please dont open account and deposit in this cheating broker thay are very worst broker...
Reply by ThinkMarkets Support submitted Jan 17, 2018:
Hello, azamnagaria,

Thank you for your message, we apologise if our service did not meet your expectations.

All 9 cryptocurrencies traded through ThinkMarkets have a fixed weekly expiry.

Our support team will be in contact with you shortly.

Kind regards,
The ThinkMarkets Team
Spain,
Jan 8, 2018,
Registered user

Updating on my status-
Thinkmarkets has worked very
hard the last few days to come to an agreement with me.
We have settled our differences and come to a proper settlement. I truely believe we are both victims in this case and am glad that they have understood my side of my situation. 5 stars and hope to continue with them in the future.

Jan 4, 2018 - 1 Star Updating on my status.. beware. I agree something is wrong at that company


Compliance department revised my case. I have been told that the people who opened my account are “agents” that work with/for thinkmarkets but are not employees of that company. That they pretended to be thinkmarkets employees but are not -so I must take action against these agents as they lost my money and that Think Markets is not responsible.

They mentioned action will be taken against them for pretending to be Thinkmarkets employees. At they same time though they blame me for being fooled by the very people they admit my account is booked under as my agent.

Does it sound confusing? Flipping unbelievable considering I was told at the beggining of my claims by local Think Market managment that they did not know anyone involved that I mentioned opened my account and was managing it.. When I provided proof that I know there is a link between the people that opened and managed my account and think markets - think markets then changed thier story and stated they had recently learned they were employees of the agent assigned to my account. Surprize- So now they do know who they are.

This means that the people that pretended to be Thinkmarkets employees and opened and managed my account are actually “ independent agents” that work with/for Think Markets and not complete imposters as I was led to believe at the beggining.

Then it was suggested I gave these “agents” my password which of course I would never do. If they were Thinkmarket employees I never felt I had to and knew I should not.

One thing is to be fooled into thinking they were thinkmarkets employees (they fooled me because they are close to the company and know how it works) but its a whole different story to pass out a password. I would never do this. In fact during the whole process I felt safe because I never gave my password out.

It was also insinuated that maybe I was acting in collusion with their agents to recover lost money.

To really make me feel super good I was also told that in my frustration for losing my money I probably decided to blame think markets for my losses!

Pretty crazy considering I made multiples of this amount last year via my prosperouse business. Really bugged the crap out of me to listen to that Bullshit. Had I given out my password I would take the loss like a man and move on.

I will be documenting my entire experience on a step by step process clarifying what I do know since I have been threatened with legal action if I tell my entire story. My story will include my mistakes which I did make - but never giving out my account password

I have learned much new information since my first post and have decided to get out all I know - admitting where I was fooled but emphasizing I never gave out my password as this would have been an immediate red flag. I will also leave clear what is opinion and what is not.

I have rejected mediation and will reject partial compensation. I will probably lose this legal case in cosurt as its impossible to prove I never have out my password.

Thinkmarkets has an upper hand but they cannot stop me from telling exactly what happened to me as long as I am accurate and truthfull.

Beware - and thanks for having this page available.

I probably will never get my 50000 euros back but by telling my experience I hope others learn a little more about how shady some of these companies are.

This money is not the end of the world for me but whoever organized this picked the wrong guy to mess with.

Thier is no doubt in my opinion this was organized by people very close to Thinkmarkets. Please take note - opinion.

Dec 15, 2017 - 1 Star THINK MARKET. GOT SCAMMED.

Hello guys.. just got robbed 48000 euros due to poor security measures at Think Market brokers in London. My account with them went from 50000 to 18 euros in 13 minutes. I got scammed - I recieved phone calls from people saying they were Think Market employees which were not. In fact the e mail address the “imposter” employees sent me was almost exactly the same as think markets support true e mail. Only a dash - of a difference. These imposters opened the account for me at Think Market and Think Market must have sent them my password thinking it got sent to me. After investigating Think Markets and seeing it was a seriouse operation I transfered money to London. Thats all I can make of it. Other than that I CANT UNDERSTAND HOW this could happen. A few days later after sending money to THINK MARKET in London I received a series of quick operations in my account -all at a loss- that left me with 18 euros. All in 13 minutes. I was called by the imposters and told my money would re-appear a few days later as it was being used for an investment. Since I never gave out my password I assumed it was all a think market operation. After a few days I STARTED TO FIND EVERYTHING did not add up.

I never - ever thought they could have such poor security measures. I will see them on monday. I called them and explained that I have never given out my password.

We will see if they are responsible and return my hard earned money.

Up to now I AM REALLY UPSET.

BE CAREFULL. I THINK THIS HAPPENED WITH AN INSIDE INFORMANT. Will update if they correct my account properly.
Reply by ThinkMarkets Support submitted Jan 17, 2018:
Hello, Alfonso87,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your cooperation and we look forward to you continuing to trade with ThinkMarkets.

Kind regards,
The ThinkMarkets Team
IT, Italy,
Jan 8, 2018,
Registered user

Very Bad

Waiting since 10 Days for my Withdrawal, auto closIted positions in crypto over weekend, stay away from this broker
Reply by ThinkMarkets Support submitted Jan 10, 2018:
Hello, vihgd,

Thank you for your message.

Our team is keen to investigate the status of your withdrawal request, can you please email support@thinkmarkets.com with the details so we can look into this for you.

With regards to crypto trading, you are correct in that crypto positions do have a fixed weekly expiry.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
The ThinkMarkets Team
Giza, Egypt,
Jan 4, 2018,
Registered user

Be Aware there's something wrong inside ThinkMarkets

1 Star Review because of this problem that I faced with think forex
I traded with think forex before years and I have a good experience with them
but in last time I had the worst experience that I faced with a forex broker
I have 2 accounts with them
those accounts is under ib partner "PremiumTrading.co"
I traded with think forex at crypto currencies the spread for BTC was 15 USD and in the Holidays been 30
but after little days they increased the spread to 100 USD and sometimes 200 USD
and tey limited my trading conditions at some crypto currencies like IOTA and NEO
for example I have enough money to buy 500 IOTA but I got a message that I have no rights to buy all this volume
I called support and they told me that I can but only 5 IOTA that equal little than 20 USD...it's a Joke .. Right!!
they disabled some of crypto currencies and after all this s*** I choose to leave and withdraw my money
i made a very high trading volume in November and December and till now i didn't got my commission from PremiumTrading and i called them and got this message:
Dear Mohammed,

We keep trying to get the IB commission from ThinkMarkets, but there is still no news. The commission is under review by their IB department.

You can contact them directly from your side to intensify this process. Our IB 11968.

Currently, we recommend you to close your account with them as there are a lot of negative reviews from their clients since last month:
http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/6704/thinkmarkets-forex-brokers

Sincerely,
Customer Support
-----------------------------
after that i got this message from ib department in thinkforex
Greetings Partner,

Please be aware that actions are underway to correct calculations for rebates paid on recent Crypto Currency trading volume. As a result transactions related to Crypto Currencies will not be visible in your portal and in some cases adjustments will be made if in any over-payments are identified to have occurred in November. Final commissions for December trading related to Crypto Currencies will be calculated at the end of the month of December and any commission due will be applied prior to payment processing in January.

If your referred accounts did not complete any Crypto Currency transactions in November or December please disregard.

Regards,
Thinkmarkets Partners
=============
till now i didn't got the commission for November and December
and i called thinkmarkets support at live chat and he told me he cannot provide me any informations and i have to wait for ib department result after review
i sent a message to ib department from 31 December and till this moment i didn't got any responses
=====================
i will wait for the end of January and if i didn't got my commission i will open case here
so please be aware from this broker at this moment i think there's something wrong inside the company.
Cairo, Egypt,
Jan 3, 2018,
Registered user

NOT REGULATED BY FCA

This is a follow up for my previous review,

This misleading broker that claims it is regulated is in fact NOT REGULATED BY FCA OR ASIC, their main company based in UK is regulated this is to trick the clients to think they are regulated while in fact what they do is that they don't open your account under this regulated company, they open it under an offshore company in Bermuda islands that has no regulations whatsoever to leave you unprotected.

When I contacted them regarding my cancelled profits and threatened to complain to FCA, this was their reply.
We noted that you referenced complaint to the FCA in your previous email. ThinkMarkets Group consists of three (3) companies. You have a contract with Think Capital Limited that is registered in Bermuda, Company number: 51879. Registered address: Clarendon House, 2 Church Street, Hamilton HM 11, Bermuda. You are not contracted with TF Global Markets (UK) Limited hence you cannot complain to the FCA. During the application process you agreed to terms and conditions of Think Capital Limited. All your deposits and withdrawals were processed through Think Capital Limited as well.

TAKE CARE OF THESE MISLEADING THIEVES

Dec 20, 2017 - 1 Star This broker is thief it will cancel and steal all your profits claiming that you have violated the contract! I am sure I absolutely did not do anything wrong with my account and they have cancelled more than 17000 USD of profits! If you care about your hard earned profit, don't ever approach to them. Here is part of their email.

$6786.9 was deducted from your account 10004xxx.
$10375.88 was deducted from your account 10005xxx.
We do not tolerate violations and your account is now closed. Your portal is disabled.

Reply by ThinkMarkets Support submitted Dec 29, 2017 Hello Fatma,



Thank you for your feedback.



ThinkMarkets is a respected broker and would never debit your trading account without a reason. You were given multiple explanations on why your accounts were debited, you were also provided with the evidence of your abuse of our prices. You engaged a group of people who worked together and arbitraged. Our terms clearly state that strategies you used are not allowed.



Kind regards,

The ThinkMarkets Team

Malaysia,
Dec 19, 2017,
Registered user

Beware, they are your counter party on this zero sum game

Last week, I had quite a number of XRPUSD positions and they suddenly halted trades when the price went down, citing liquidity provider stopped giving quotes due to low liquidity/ high volatility and other nonsense while other less liquid cryptos pairs traded normally. I believe they shorted against my long positions and when the price rally they couldn't take it any longer and halted the trades. They later liquidated my positions. I requested withdrawal of all my fund and ran for other more reliable platform. I also lodged a misconduct report with ACIS to claim back my rightful money.
John,
Sydney, Australia,
Dec 18, 2017,
Guest

Rubbish site

Absolute joke - all crypto pairs do not work, no communication from thinkmarkets till 12 hours after changes had been made. Leverage changed over night along with contract sizes etc... Was not made aware of this until later. Prices wick down below market prices to fill stops. Have reported this and no response other than ' yeah we have had a few people say that'????
VIC, Australia,
Nov 28, 2017,
Registered user

Funds, Withdraw

This broker is money tight, I had a large amount of money withdrawn into my PayPal account, the broker deposited back 70% of the money and kept the rest for 3 months claiming that PayPal had lost the funds, few thousand... Spent 3 months on the phone with PayPal, I sent them a legal document along with a very logical letter explaining my missing funds, I got the money back a few minutes later.