Performance Test
Advertisement
Advertisements

GPSForexRobot.com (Mark Larsen) Review Performance Tested Expert Advisor

Overall Rating: (2.833)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 51
Last Updated: 2015-08-17
Description:

The GPSForexRobot MT4 EA is a forex expert advisor. The GPS Forex Robot automated forex trading software for the MetaTrader platform has been forward tested on live accounts by the Forex Peace Army™ The GPSForexRobot.com forex robot version 2 claims to offer a trailing take profit feature.

Special Notes:

John from GPS, please use the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page.

Click here to join live discussion of GPSForexRobot.com (Mark Larsen) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-12-23
Review: We haven't tried the forex trading robot from GPSForexRobot.com. If you've let this EA trade forex for you, please leave a review here.


UPDATE 1: The FPA has begun a forward test of this EA on a demo account. Please click the link towards the upper-left to follow the results.

UPDATE 2: The FPA has begun a forward test of this EA on a LIVE account in parallel with the existing demo test. Please click the link towards the upper-left to follow the results.

Pal, , Colombia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-08-15
Review: I bought this POS EA in version 1, put it on stable VPS on demo short test, watched it trade one or twice but no catastrophe so then go live TraderWay ECN account. EA never traded...mind you vendor said trades every day, every day. they repeat on their website. After two weeks on VPS with no trades contact the vendor, they say all good, just keep waitng...After two months it had traded like six times, tiny profit, contact vendor, no response. So I put on shelf, when V2 came out i download and repeat experience, not trading every day as vendor promises on website and STILL says this on it's website. I give V2 several weeks on live account on VPS, only like two trades in two weeks. If you look closely at the FXCHOICE statements the look fixed to me. For instance the vendor claim to deposit $100K in live account and now that account is three years old and $400K AND NO WITHDRAWALS! Come on people, who can accumulate $300K in profits and not take a withdrawal,not have to pay some taxes on that thus requiring some withdrawals.

Look closely at the monthly figures now on FXCHOICE ...EXCTACLY $800 profit for the week? EXACTLY $1800 for the month? On other FXCHOICE statement, EXACTLY $200 for the week and EXACTLY $450 for the month?...How are such magnificient round numbers possible on an EA that has losses and martingale recovery?

After much though and revisiting this each version I believe this EA is in cahoots with FXCHOICE, something I personally have seen FXCHOICE do in the past with another hyped EA that blue everyone's account with FXCHOICE 'PROOF'.

This is how it can work, the vendor makes a deal with the broker to acquire a 'REAL' account with a huge deposit like $100K. The broker then allow the EA to run and rigs the server with plugin to make sure EA is successful and stable, then vendor sell EA with 'REAL $100K' account proof but you need or encouraged to only use that broker....

Again how can someone have such a successful EA and never take a withdrawal on $300K of profit but ONLY with one broker? never with any other broker are there live $100K accounts? all other statements are DEMO with other brokers... you now see what is going on maybe? My personal and PAID customer opinion is that this is a SCAM being run with the broker but even if it not... No Trades, small profits for big expense to maintain VPS monthly

Pierre Mifsud, Pembroke, Malta

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-07-03
Review: Installed this GPS four days ago. Robot does not trade one single order...like always in sleeping mode... support answers but with little concern about the situation.

Angela, New York, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-04-01
Review: I installed GPS on March 26th. I'ts April 1st and I only received one trade (March 31st). I emailed Support. No response. I am highly disappointed. I am going to work with this for a couple of weeks. If I don't hear back from support I will request a refund.

Trevor Jones, London, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-31
Review: Hello!
My name is Trevor. I have purchased GPS Robot two years ago and it shows stable trading so far. Sometimes it not generates big profit but it stays in the saddle every time, even during instability on the EURUSD pair. I agree with Laura from Chicago 2015-03-10, the most important thing in forex it's stable trading on the long-term. I have tried several robots which sometimes generated big profit during one week but during one day my account was blown! I LOST HUGE MONEY!!!!! But with GPS robot my account still grows up! Slow and steady wins the race!!! Thanks!
Best regards,
Trevor

pravinforever1, india, India

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-03-24
Review: Hello
i purchased Gps 17 th march. setting everything on system as per
advice. gps not take singal trade yet i write to support but not get
final solution support i am waiting for support and result
Thanks Regards
Advertisements

Larry Hale, Detroit, Michigan, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-24
Review: Please read Wiharto from Indonesia's submission dated 2014-04-03. My experience with the Forex EA Lab is almost identical. Mark Larsen used to be honest and ethical. As an independent trader, his advice on unscrupulous Dealing Desks and other pitfalls in forex trading was invaluable. Now he's become one of "them". The Forex EA Lab is a scam and the GPS Robot is a loser. Fortunately, all my losses were on a demo account. The broker that you must use or the robot will not work, MYFXCHOICE, is also part of the scam. Commissions run between 30% and 50%. I have been trying to get my "Guaranteed" refund and cancel my membership for months. Be warned. Stay away.

Laura, Chicago, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-10
Review: I have worked within the forex market for 7 years and I have never purchased a robot without any verification. When the GPS Robot was released, it was one of the few robots that provided completely verified results with the different forex services and even documents from the brokerage. This is why I decided to purchase this robot without any reviews from other traders. Since buying the GPS Robot, it has closed hundreds of profitable trades with very few losses. After a loss trade, the GPS Robot opens a recovery trade to cover the previous loss. During these periods, I’ll admit that I was a bit nervous, but all recovery trades have been profitable closes thus far. I understand that there are some risks within the unstable forex market, and it's really refreshing to see that the GPS Robot shows long-term stable results. Moreover, they have verified accounts with large deposits. On their website, I found a verified account with a $100,000 deposit and current profits near $300,000. It's nice to see that they are confident enough to use such a large deposit, even though my deposit is several times less. I would normally give this robot 4 stars instead of 5 because of the rare activity within the market, but because the GPS Robot generates such long-term stable profits and their customer support has always been more than helpful, I truly believe they deserve to receive 5 stars from me.

Giuseppe, Verona, Italy

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-19
Review: Hello everyone.
For about a month I installed on my trading platform, GPS forex robot.
The results are really Excellent flow have generated many trades and all ended with a win.
Great, I can not believe my eyes !!
Now I hope that this situation will continue into the future with GPS forex robot. Thanks for the excellent work of the programmers of this software.
Best wishes for your trading.
greetings
Giuseppe

Pule Molefe, Durban, South Africa

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-19
Review: I have been using GPSForexRobot for about 12 months now. Initially it was making losses and executing same trade multiple times. Later I realised that my settings were wrong, and the guys from GPS set it up for me, and since then I have never had a losing trade.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements