Advertisement
Advertisements

4xCircle.com (Magic Stick, Haru Miyagi) Review

Overall Rating: (4.704)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 38
Last Updated: 2014-04-23
Click here to join live discussion of 4xCircle.com (Magic Stick, Haru Miyagi) on our forum
Request Site Update
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-05-12
Review: We haven't tried the 4x Magic Stick from 4xCircle.com. If you've used this software to help you trade forex, please leave a review.

mat, australia, Australia

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-08-06
Review: Posting another review here Magicstick is a very clever program and I can see alot of time and money has gone into it. I have owned it for 3 years owning magic stick and have been at Fx for 5 years.Since owning the magic stick and doing education courses with it proper money management and drawing support and resistant lines,chart patterns,mutli time frame analysis. I have never been able to get ahead with Fx. Its a fools game and I adivse people to stay right away from Fx as its done for me is either broken even or lost money which is junk! And when you ask for account history from these guys they never show it I wonder why??
Enjoy!

James Sanders, Eureka, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-04-02
Review: Tried it, wasn't for me. Have been trying to get a refund for over a month. (90 day guarantee) supposedly? No response. Fraudulent, in my opinion. If I get a refund, I will update. Not holding my breath though.
 
Rebuttal: Added by 4xCircle Support Team on 2014-04-01 04:09
  The full amount was refunded on (April 5, 2013): paypal transaction id #6XN364508K2******. (The delay in the refund process was the result of multiple refund requests started by the client: one with the merchant and one on paypal...)
So the client failed to keep his word: where is the (promised) update?

Rita Dutt, Brisbane, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-02-12
Review: I am fulltime FX trader, mother and wife living in Brisbane, Australia. During the past 5 years of my trading career I have done several course and invested thousands of dollars in indicators and ea systems to assist me become independent and profitable in my trading.
On 6th December, 2011, I purchased Magic stick after attending a private workshop run by my mentor Jeff Arcos or commonly known in Australia as “The Trade Whisper”. Since that day everything changed. Magic stick is a tool that I believe is the cheapest and the best investment I ever made in my trading. Before using Magic stick I used to spend hours in front of the computer waiting for my trendlines to break so I could enter the trade and manage it manually. Living in Australian time zone and wanting to trade the US session had also started to give me wrinkles …
Now with Magic stick I spend only one hour during the morning session to draw my trendlines and review my charts. I put my whole trading plan with my money management rules just by using some simple commends on my trendlines and my trades are ready to be excruciated when price reaches that point. The best thing about Magic stick is that regardless if u are an investor or a scalper, magic stick can be used in any time frame.
Magic stick together with the right education I received from my mentor Jeff Arcos has totally given me the independence to trade without fear. After my analysis is done, I setup the Magic stick and walk away leaving magic stick in charge of putting me in the trade and protecting me with a stop loss and taking profits when I am sleeping…
I would like to thank Haru and his company for developing Magic stick which is one of the best tools out there that I believe should be used by every FX trader…..

Byron Vincent, Wangaratta, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-02-06
Review: I have got magic stick and I completely agree with David from Florida and can’t say it any better.
I would like to thank Haru for the youtube box trade he’s done.
http://youtu.be/ThcWwARxcVA
I thought I knew this trade and the first part I did but he went further than I have heard it explained before. For me he made a good trade better.
If you haven’t already check it out.

John Mendgen, Vancouver, Canada

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-02-03
Review: Well, Hello, Mr. Haru...
how nice to hear from you.
And what a nice positive way of you have of answering!
With nary a complaint.
But maybe you'd like to read my comment again.
You seem to have missed the point quite completely.
I am a HaruEA customer,
who just wants to move the EA from one broker to another,
not a Magic Stick customer.
But people who may be considering Magic Stick may be interested in how customers are treated once you move on to the next thing.

Keep smiling!

;)
Advertisements

David "Rajiah", Florida, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-02-01
Review: I, purchased Magic Stick on Sun 10/21/2012 9:54 PM. Prior to my purchase I watched some of the instructional videos that Haru made on YouTube which were extremely helpful and NONE of the videos made any claims of making you a better trader, or just because you purchased the product, promising crazy returns. They promote a tool that when utilized properly, can help you achieve a more disciplined approach to the market.

For me, the Magic Stick is very easy to use. The instructions were very simple and straight forward and the system has outperformed my expectations.

I think where people go wrong is the fact that they are looking for something and/or someone to think for them, so they never really learn the market as they should. I have been trading with trend lines and horizontal line before Magic Stick, so when I found out I could automate the way I already trade was a blessing.

Listen people! It doesn't matter what program you are using or will use, the fact will always remain... "You must know what you are doing, prepare yourself physiologically and implement discipline in order to profit in this business." Many newbie’s and wishful thinkers/wannabe traders aim and shoot with their eyes close, never knowing what they were intending to hit in the first place.

That being said, if you are still losing money after discovering this state of the art tool, you are clearly in need of mentoring and or refining of your current physiological approach to the forex market.

To date I am in profit 609%, and yes I am verified. My system is "Semi-Auto Magic" 50% Me and 50% Magic Stick as it should be, and I take responsibility for ALL of my losses because I am the one trading and I think that is where you also need to start!.

John Mendgen, Vancouver, Canada

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-01-30
Review: haven't got the stick,
but I did buy Haru EA...
after sending several unanswered emails to Haru over many months, asking to change the account this is being used on, I am left wondering if I will have to abandon this EA...
it seems to be performing well enough as a signal and I would like to keep using it on other accounts, as I did pay for it.
Shoddy service, so far, and if this is an indication of the sort of ethical practice this man has, I would not consider purchasing anything associated with him.

basanth, Hyderabad, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2012-10-05
Review: Hi my self basanth that i just want to say I have had the magic stick for about 3 years its very useful tool finally its works great to me..

Dan, Brooklyn, NY, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2012-06-01
Review: After 7 months of testing Magic Stick, it's finally time to give it a 5-star rating. I've tested virtually every command across 20+ pairs on several timeframes (personal preference is the H1). It performs as advertised. The set and forget paradigm is fantastic. Every night some time between 5p-7p EST, I set up Magic Stick on each of the 14 pairs I trade. It takes less than an hour. Then I disconnect from my VPS and spend time with my family. That's it. I really can't stomach looking at charts for more than 90 minutes a day, total. This tool really helps make trading pleasurable because it allows you to get on with your life (if you're into that kind of thing). If you watch Haru's Youtube vids, you'll see that he sometimes sets a line on the H1 and it might take between 5 hours and 5 days to trigger a trade. This was critical for me to realize. This isn't a tool for candle-by-candle trading. It's big picture. I do, however find Haru's vids a bit one-sided, though. I think there's a strong emphasis placed on trendline breaks, when really that strategy is most effective in ranging markets. It's sometimes possible to set an upward trendline as support under a retracement in a bear market, for example, but I still think it's too risky. I'd recommend to anyone looking at using this tool to begin with horizontal SR lines for entries. I find horizontal breaks to be significantly more reliable than trend breaks. Also, DO NOT underestimate the importance of multiple time frame analysis to help better estimate the significance of a SR zone. I know this is simple stuff, but it's very important to remember when using Magic Stick. Trading pure price action is sometimes so easy it's tough.

I've recently discovered (after all these months) that the pullback support function is extremely powerful, and allows trading literally without regard for the news. If you set the command properly (e.g. sellstart 1 20), you can prevent the software from entering you into the market following a spike. It's a beautiful thing. My other favorite function is the profit cover array, which you can use to scale out of positions and set a trailing stop upon a predetermined profit point. Phenominal stuff.

I'd advise anyone interested in this tool to take their time learning about it and its various functions. There are literally dozens of ways to apply it to the markets, but the core principles of SR remain.

I've encountered very few technical problems with the software over the past 7 months, and any time I did, support was responsive enough. I've read some things about it not being compatible with MT4 builds above 409, but I have v419 and it works fine.

Thanks Haru and team.

2011-12-06 No rating In response to Haru's comments about my initial review, I absolutely mentioned the product in my review; please look at it again. I think this is a very good tool, and it can be used in several different ways. I especially like the profit covering array. However, it's a little off-putting when a pushy marketing person tells you what type of person you are based on a phone call, and in no uncertain terms says you will be unsuccessful without their help. This was not a customer friendly approach, and I'm glad to learn that your processes are being tweaked to account for that.

Also, regarding Haru's comment about me not posting a rating of the product, I've explained that I want to learn and, more importantly, experiment with all of its capabilities before I do that. Doesn't that make sense? I'm not going to post 5 stars because I made 60 pips on my first trade with it in the same way that I wouldn't post 1 star because I lost 60. That wouldn't be fair to Haru's company or those who are truly interested in learning about others' experiences with the software. I'm not knocking them in any way, but virtually all of the other reviews here are on the less discriminating side of the spectrum. I hope you understand where this is coming from.

2011-10-14 No Rating UPDATE to my 2011-10-9 review:
I exploded my second demo account while using Magic Stick because I made a few stupid mistakes with the settings. I'm still learning all of the commands. The concept of the tool is quite simple, but I'm really trying to learn every command. I don't expect to use them all, but I just want to understand everything. I started a new demo account with $1,250 in it at 1:100 yesterday and made one trade for ~60 pips on H1 GBPJPY. One thing I think I'm beginning to understand is that it's important to draw trend/ S/R lines on every timeframe, including W1, D1, H4 and H1 if I want to trade on the H1. This could result in having 10 or more lines on my H1 chart. From those, I decide which I will actually add Magic Stick commands to (such as buy, sell, tp, sl, buy on reversal etc.). I'll continue to update this review as I learn and test more. My general sense is that this is a very useful, solid piece of software, and can potentially lead to major gains when used with discipline.

One other thing--the company that produces this product will call you after you purchase it and try to get you to buy a $6k-$8k one-on-one training course that ties you to a specific brokerage. I wouldn't have minded so much if the "typical" pushy marketing guy hadn't spoken AT me for 50 minutes, barely letting me speak, ramming the sell down my throat, telling me what my problems were and that I essentially couldn't exist without them. I felt like I was part of a Saturday Night Live skit. Definitely rubbed me the wrong way... especially since this all happened immediately after I purchased a $500 product from them. Damn. Let a guy breathe.

2011-10-09 No Rating UPDATE to my review 2011-09-27:
After another two weeks of research, I am finally purchasing this EA today for $500. The developers very graciously sent me a copy of the user manual a couple of weeks ago, which I read through twice. I'll be running this first on a Forexoma demo account with a start balance of $1,250 for three months. If that goes well, I'll open a live account with $1,250, and add another $1,250 after three months if profitable. My instance of MT4 is running on a Commercial Network Services Hyper-V VPS in their NYC datacenter. I have my base config set to 640MB RAM. We'll see if that's enough for this EA running on multiple charts. I'll post myfxbook results within the next month or so.

2011-09-27 No Rating I've spent the past two weeks watching every YouTube video of Magic Stick in action and scouring the interwebs for any info available on this tool. Everything about it seems completely legitimate, and I really like that it's not a true automated EA. It allows for the semi-automation of a refreshing, simple, down-to-earth trading style using only support, resistance and trends. Its mere existence has encouraged me to rethink my trading strategy. I haven't purchased the tool yet because I'm extremely cautious when it comes to buying anything Forex related. As far as I can tell, there's no demo version of the tool available. So yesterday, using a demo MT4 account, I began simulating the what the tool does. I'm using different colored lines to represent buy, sell, take profit, stop loss/ trailing stop and reversal buys/ sells. These lines represent some of the "smart lines" that Magic Stick provides (based on what I've seen in the vids). My simulated Magic Stick lines don't actually trigger any sort of action in MT4, but they provide a very good sense of how the strategy would work with Magic Stick, and what one might expect when using it for an actual trade. So far, I'm up on 7/7 trades for ~640 pips in 24 hours trading on 7 different pairs on H1 charts. If I'm able to continue numbers like this consistently for the next 6 days, I'm going to purchase Magic Stick and demo it for real. I'll be sure to add to this review and rate the product after I've demoed it (assuming my simulation continues to show promise).
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements