Performance Test
Advertisement
Advertisements

Forex21.com Review Performance Tested Expert Advisor

Overall Rating: (3.367)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 87
Last Updated: 2014-09-21
Description:

Forex21 develops automated forex trading software for the MetaTrader platform. Forex21's MT4 EAs include ProFx 3.0, Fx Pulse 3.0, Forex Kinetics, EA Shark Ultimate for online currency trading. One of the forex robots from Forex21 have been forward tested on demo accounts by the Forex Peace Army™

Special Notes:

Formerly at ForexEASystems.com

Click here to join live discussion of Forex21.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2007-12-03
Review: We don't have any experience with Forex21.com (formerly ForexEASytems.com) forex trading system and software. If you do, please kindly submit your review here.

Aleck, Batumi, Georgia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-08-18
Review: I had a good experience with the previous version of their profx manual system. Waiting for the automated version.

Jacek, Katowice, Poland

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-23
Review: After the rebranding they became more solid - imho, especially with their product line of automated and semi automated systems

LC, Berkeley , USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-04-22
Review: I bought Shark 7 after reviewing the product and being suckered in by the profit or money back guarantee. After using the system I've noticed it's far less productive then other systems I have used and made few trades most of them barely break even. I expressed my dissatisfaction with the results to the support an sales emails given on the website and still have yet to receive response. At this point I just want a refund and I have emailed them 5 times in the last two weeks with no response. I refuse to be duped so I will find a way to recover what I invested in their trading software.

Trdrpaul, NH, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2012-08-20
Review: EA Shark has done nothing but lose me money, when it operates! Constantly down due to license recognition problems with the EA software, customer service no help....all they can say is reboot. Nothing but losing and breakeven trades. It has yet to make a winning trade!

WW, Massachusetts, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2012-08-01
Review: Shark 7 - Simply NOT as Promised or Advertised.
The good - reasonably quick replies to my several tech support requests, with attempts to be helpful. Several issues surfaced after install.

The website could not be more clear in it's absolute statements of guaranteed performance:
"...Returns high and stable profits during any kind of trading conditions.
That's why EVERY user of the EA Shark 7.0 has achieved constant and high profits while risking never more than 2 tiny pips per trade.
Constant profits during ALL market conditions!
Successful automated trading , every second of every day..."

I experienced the OPPOSITE of these performance guarantees - resulting in of course, net loss.
I requested a refund.

A key issue here is that when such solid promises are made - we all WANT to believe. The reality is - we should all wake up - and simply move away from our addiction to get rich via these websites - and trade manually, properly and profitably - on our own.
This is all just my opinion from my personal experience as a non-professional. I could be all wrong. Do your own research and form your own opinion.
Advertisements

Jerome, Twincities, MN, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2012-07-30
Review: Purchased this about 2 months ago. It trades very infrequent and so it has not even made a dent in towards recovering the costs... Then their licensing server went down over the weekend. I sent them an email over 24 hours ago but no reply. My recommendation is to stay away.

2011-03-16 1Star
Review: After 30 days of running EA SIGMA using defaults live on AAAFx I am turing this EA off. More losing trades and winners. The losers are bigger than the winners. And you cannot trust their marketing as the live trades don't even come close to matching what they advertise.

I attempled to get a refund but was refused. Note that www.forexessystems.com has a policy of 25% handling fee if they ever provide a refund.... but it does not appear that they honor their short warrantee period.

Stay away!

2011-02-16 2 StarsUpdate to my previous review:

Asked for refund. Now the fun begins... The website offers a "no questions asked 100% guaranteed satisfaction" refund policy. Of course they did not really mean that. When I asked, they immediately stated that I must have the settings wrong and that I should contact support.... Already did that. They were fast but not helpful.

Then I noticed that they have updated the refund policy to charge a 10% processing fee for refund requests on products that cost over $200. THIS IS A WARNING SIGN - they may be getting a large number of refund requests.... and so much for the 100% Satisfaction guarantee!

Regarding the EA's performance: Since starting this EA, I have had 2 trades. They show 6 trades. I assume that I am missing trades because of spread or slippage issues. However, the first trade on my account cannot be correlated to any trade on their results page. So I am getting trades that they are not and missing trades that they are getting.

This means that I can only evaluate this product based on actual performance....and so far, it's a loser. You can see my results at: http://www.mt4i.com/users/forexgus_aaa and filter on EA magic # 369963 (http://www.mt4i.com/users/forexgus_aaa/stats?magic=369963).

2011-02-13 2 Stars
Review: ForexEASystems sells multiple products. This review is specific to "EA Sigma 4.0"

I have been running the EA on a live account for 1 week. In that week it made 1 profitable trade and captured 5 pips. This DOES not match the ForexEASystems web site which shows that they made 3 trades.

I asked support for an explanation. Their response was very quick but of little value. They suggested that I run their EA on a demo account to see if I can match their performance. Since they only offer a refund for the 1st 14 days and the EA does not trade that frequently, this is not practical.

I am going to let the EA trade for another 3 days and most likely ask for a refund.

Martin Day, Tennessee, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2012-03-17
Review: I use EA Shark every day and I am very satisfied with its performance. It makes very few but very good trades on Eur/USD. It is more expensive than other EA's but sometimes you get what you pay for.

Juergen Steinacher, Augsburg, Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2012-02-08
Review: I'm using EA Shark 6.0.8 on a FxPro-Liveaccount. I'm very satisfied with EA's performance. For example, from 10.1.2012 up to now I had 10 trades with 10 winners, no losses. I use some strict spread-settings and therefore got less trades than ForexEASystems. But the trades i had are all correlated to their trades. Perfect EA

2010-11-14 4Star I bought this EA and I'm using it at my Alpar UK, Micro Account since about 3 Weeks. I just got the same trades and result as they published at their website. I believe in Shark 6.0 and in forexeasystems, they are serious people and the help with questions and problems within hours !! Thanks, Alex

Bogdan Popa, Romania, Craiova

Rating:
Date of Post:2011-05-12
Review: I have spent many hours on the internet on various different sites trying to find other reliable EAs. It all comes down to the same and eventually it feels like I'm wasting loads of time and money. It starts with a new EA that everyone is curious about. Eventually a few brave souls decide to get hold of the EA mentioned. Just after that the doubts starts crawling in like a shadow which sets the trend for the whole topic. Like a contagious disease. Many thing play a role in the success of an EA. Just to make thing more complicated, there are different brokers and different time zones and the list goes on. There is one company that I believe in and that is FOREXEASYSTEMS, The Shark, Sigma and soon the Thor. If this works well, why look any further...that's greed. Forexeasystems has been in the game for a long time now. Anyway, those who complain about EAs, why don't you write your own?? It is one of the easiest things in the world to code an EA, but it is hard to come across a good strategy to code. Lastly, any strategy has a limited life span. Another reason why I like Forexeasystems...they constantly adapting their code to the hungry market conditions for all of our sakes.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements