Advertisement
Advertisements

globalonegroup.net Review

Overall Rating: (3.727)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 91
Last Updated: 2014-03-25
Special Notes:

Website is down.  Company is out of business.  According to news reports, Rick Young and William Willard have been convicted of crimes related to this company.

 

Note:  Vern Hedquist made legal threats against the FPA twice in 2010 in an effort to have his name removed from this page.

Click here to join live discussion of globalonegroup.net on our forum
Request Site Update
globalonegroup.net - Screenshot
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2006-11-30
Review: We do not have any experience with this company. If you do, please kindly submit your review.

neil, california, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2012-04-09
Review: where are the glowing testimonies for rick yound now?

LOL.

P.T. Barnum was right. "there is a sucker born every minute." saidly, i have been one of them.

Reality, St. Louis

Rating:
Date of Post:2011-08-29
Review: I'm mad at myself for not following my gut instinct with Global One Group. Fortunately, I only gave them $2500... All communication I had with G1G always ended with a reference to religion, seeing "Bless You," or "In his name" at the end emails SHOULD have raised a red flag in my head. However, it's difficult for us humans to realize and admit that we've been scammed.
And, where are all of the lemmings that rated G1G so high?
Given that most of them were written with several common unique qualities, I'd have to guess that they were born in the marketing dept. at G1G. Hopefully Rick Young will have access to a computer throughout his stay in Federal Prison, which he will use to make more positive comments about G1G right here on FPA...

Paul Meadows, united kingdom

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-05-08
Review: Oh dear, not much chance of seeing my £2500 again then. I could express my feelings with a string of expletives but what's the point.

Jack Gates, Virginia

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-03-31
Review: Rick Young was found GUILTY of all charges and was held in custody for sentencing on June 30 2011 @1000. In Reno U.S. District court.

slib, North Carolina

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-03-31
Review: Rick Young was found guilty in Federal Court on all charges and is in custody awaiting sentencing June 30. Bill Willard previously agreed to plead guilty prior to trial and will be sentenced June 6th.
Advertisements

Scott , Oregon

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-08-07
Review: Rick yell at me last oct when I asked for the money back. he called me promised to return it in Jan 2010.....Well ill gotten gains are never good. I will be wiser in the future always be a blessings to every one you meet it does pays Blessings

G, PA

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-06-01
Review: Yeah I jumped on the global one bandwagon back in 06 when my wife was recovering from brain surgery.....I kissed a few grand goodbye. Walt called me on my cell backpedaling and talking about the changes they were making and like a fool I believed them but yet again. If anyone is considering hooking up with these thieves....DON'T....They still continue to be the worst time of my life

slib, North Carolina

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2009-07-20
Review: Hi Elaine,

Sorry to hear you too are a victim. I'm afraid even back in 2006, you would not have gotten your money back. Rick Young's character I think is best descirbed by the two postings on this Blog site that were written by both his brother and brother in law. When your own family wants nothing to do with you, everyone else should take notice.

We probably will not recoup our collective losses, but I for one will enjoy watching Mr. Pip Daddy and Mr. Willard serve time in a Federal Pen for their crimes. Why Walter Scotsen was not indicted as well remains a mystery........

Elaine, California

Rating:
Date of Post:2009-07-16
Review: I was scammed by Rick Young and his two cohorts, Bill Willard and Walt. Several other folks that I know were scammed too. Anyone who still supports GloblOneGroup was almost certainly paid back using funds from new investors (Ponzi scheme at its best).

2007-10-08 1 Star Global One Group promised to make "Integrity Payments" for the November 2006 losses. My husband and I trusted them and kept our money in Global One. After that we lost everything. I'm talking hundreds of thousands of dollars. Haven't received a penny back from Global One Group. They are liars, thieves, and scam artists. People are afraid to complain about them for fear of retaliation.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements