Advertisement
Advertisements

MarketTraders.com (MTI) Review

Overall Rating: (3.565)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 203
Last Updated: 2014-08-31
Special Notes:

AML, please use the discussion thread linked to this review page if you wish to share any further information.

Other websites of this company include: FOREXTIPS.COM, ITRADEFX.COM, nextstepfinancialholdings.com
 

Click here to join live discussion of MarketTraders.com (MTI) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

JMB9922, Chicago IL, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-11-30
Review: I signed up for the MTI course, DON"T BELIEVE ANYTHING THEY TELL YOU, I took the courses and they DO NOT MAKE ANY MONEY THEM SELVES!! Even the Chief does NOT make the money he says he does, if you ask them to see a track record of their trades they will NOT Show them to you!! and if you ever pay attention to what the Chief shows you, he is trading a DEMO account!!!! If they were making any money they would be happy to SHOW YOU THEIR TRADING RECORD!! they can show you their trades in MT4Live or a few ot the other trade following web sites
MTI IS NOTHING BUT A RIP OFF!!!

do NOT believe the FAKE POSTS On here that they are Making Money!!!

JMB9922@yahoo.com
I have asked for a REFUND and THEY WOULD NOT GIVE ME A REFUND!!! NOTHING BUT A SCAM!!!!
 
Rebuttal: Added by Eric Johnson on 2013-12-04 02:51
  Jmb9922,

I’m a representative at Market Traders Institute. I do want the chance to help you out here and try to get some answers as I’m a bit confused by your post.

I have researched your name in our records to see how I could help you as you stated that you are student. I did find your record Mike (both under the email address you listed here and one associated with a competitor’s email address), but it shows that you are not a student and have never been in contact with our staff which makes me question the validity of your response. I also know that you have been seen on multiple Forex websites promoting a competitor’s strategy (you’ve also posted this canned response on our ForexTips.com forum) which leads me to believe that you are a competitor. If you could help me locate your record and subsequent refund case, I should be able to help you get the details on your refund case to help you further.

We are not a scam and we are very passionate about the Forex and our students. Everyone you mentioned does trade. If you’d like to see the results, follow any of the links below.

Links:

https://www.myfxbook.com/portfolio/joshua-martinez/714891
http://www.myfxbook.com/members/FXPathfinder/fxpathfinder/367312
http://www.myfxbook.com/members/FXJAZZ/fx-chief-analyst-alerts/708453

I want to add that Jared Martinez does trade demo accounts during live webinars on occasion during some live courses with students when he is using the live market set ups as examples and we’d be more than willing to discuss this with you further if you’d like although I would believe that this is understandable as the trades in those scenarios are meant to exemplify lessons using live market examples.

I’d like the opportunity to truly get to the root of your situation if you’d allow me to help. Being able to confirm your student status and then check on your current courses would be the next step in helping you. Please reach out to us at cs@markettraders.com or call 800-866-7431 ext. 251 to speak with our Customer Service Manager.

Henry Alford, Quezon, Philippines

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-11-10
Review: I have found the MTI UP course the best way to understand the FOREX market. They do teach you 'how to fish not just give you a fish'! Its the same thing my grandfathers did for me. One taught me how to farm and ranch. while the other taught me how to be a plumber. Now the 'Chief and his staff is teaching' and old cripled Green Beret soldier how to trade the FOREX. hum, I don't feel the same as some are complaining, I try to get my moneies worth from these guys and gals on the Chiefs staff. the ones that are complaining maybe have a communications problem. Just open your mouth and ask them for assistance.

MARTIN, SYDNEY, Australia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-22
Review: “To be, or not to be” is a very good question. To ‘be’ and to ‘do’ are inseparable, they reinforce and promote each other. To ‘do’ (trading) without ‘be’ (being a trader) is hypocrisy and one becomes a mere pretender where failure abounds. Claiming to ‘be’ (a trader) without ‘do’ (doing trading as a ‘Be’ trader trades) is not only hypocrisy it is also self deception.

Having read ABE’s comment that MTI in his “opinion is a disreputable company & their claims are a scam”; I would like to add my own experience and thoughts on MTI.
I joined MTI in August 2012, and have had very good experiences from not only my account rep Chris Beecher, whom I now count as a friend. I had troubles in the beginning transitioning into this market and sort help from Chris. He helped and gave assistance beyond my expectation.

My experience with the FX-Chief has been phenomenal. Unlike ABE, I took the Masters course and spent three days with the FX-Chief. So I will talk of my experiences and not on any understandings void of experience and pretense.
Before I worked with MTI and the FX-Chief, I was making money and losing money. In fact I could say just like ABE is currently doing. That’s is ‘eating like a bird and craping like an elephant’. The FX-Chief and MTI has put a stop to that. My advice to ABE is to go over chapter two of the UTP again and this time, take the time to not only understand but to get it into your belief system and be an equity managed trader. My thought is if you had spent more energy on learning the stuff in the UTP and truly becoming a FX trader, you would have gotten a different outcome.

It is true; the principles in the UTP will not make you rich. Only the application and implementation of them will! I firmly believe that by abiding by the principals of the UTP and the follow on courses will not only get you to ‘be’ a successful trader but help you in other aspects of your life.

I concur with ABE on some of the faults of the systems. But differ in his beliefs on other educational products that have not only helped me ‘be’ a better trader, but to ‘be’ a better husband, father and man. Truth is truth and the principals taught in the psychological section of FX-Chief’s lessons have helped me in areas outside of FX Trading. My marriage has improved as well and my relationships with my two boys, whom are now also learning the art of trading. If my two boys of 18 years and 15 years can use the principals of the UTP to find success then anyone can, providing they take the time, coupled with the determination and perseverance to succeed. I not only was enthralled by the Masters course I took the liberty to reapply and will do so with my two boys in January 2014. Knowing that they will not only take out of it principals of FX trading but principals of life.

David Dreman, one of the great traders of all time stated “Psychology is probably the most important factor in the market- and one of the least understood’, Bill Williams one of MTI’s competitors also stated “Understanding yourself from within is what makes the difference in successful trading and investing” these being true, it is imperative not only learn the skills of Forex trading but to learn these psychological lessons.

If you are truly looking at an all round package that teaches the technical trading ‘do’ as well as the important lessons to ‘be’ a successful trader, then MTI and the FX-Chief are for you.

Ted Haas, Waianae, HI, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-22
Review: I've been learning to trade financial markets for 18 years on and off. I've spent approx. $40,000.00 in my quest and learned a lot of information about trading the markets, but not an effective way to apply it. End result, I'd make some money and lose more. Then I discovered MTI. I listened to their presentation and thought this makes sense, I wonder if they are for real. Since they guaranteed if I actually went through the course and it didn't work I could request my money back within a window of time. I felt that is reasonable and invested in The Ultimate Traders Program.

WOW, this is the first time I actually got what I hoped for. As I apply what I'm learning I am achieving my financial goals one pip at a time. It's not a walk in the park...you have to apply yourself and work at it. I'm here to tell you it's worth every dime I've spent with MTI and I have gone on to invest in every program MTI offers. I now am excited to turn on my computer and watch my account balance moving consistently up hitting the targets I set using what I'm learning with the help of MTI's staff, webinars, phone calls, any assistance I might need or any question I have. MTI is a pleasure to do business with and I would stand on a soap box with a megaphone and broadcast to the world...If you really want to take charge of your future and reap the sweet thrill of success invest in yourself and get your eduction from MTI.

Jack, New York, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-22
Review: Don't believe any of these reviews..just sat through one of this guy's "webinars" and what a snake oil salesman.."I'm doing this for you!..I've already made my millions!..I believe in honor and giving back!"..lol

So much so that he baits the fishing line with profit opportunities on Monthly charts..lol.

Hey everyone, that's the biggest snake oil scam in the "trading mentor" business.."Just buy here and look at this big gap where you made thousands!!..lol

Anyone who's an experienced trader knows the sneaky aspect of that kind of viewpoint.

No thought or mention of the huge loss potential when aiming for profit areas on such a wide ranged chart.

This man is probably the biggest snake oil salesman I've ever witnessed..and that's saying a lot.

Horrifying!
 
Rebuttal: Added by Eric Johnson on 2013-10-24 12:11
  Jack,

I'm sure its clear that you are not a client with us yet. I'm not sure what you saw in the webinar, but we're not snake oil salesmen. I apologize if that's the impression that you got. We've been in business for over 19 years and have thousands of satisfied clients. Generally speaking, we look at larger time frames in the webinars to get market direction and show newer people how the market works so its easy to understand. I don't know what's jaded you in the past or if you are a competing trading or education service, but we are very serious and passionate about helping to develop new traders and giving back to our community.

In our education package, we offer 16 in depth lessons, on site training in our office, live mentorship, and personal assistance from live analysts 5 days a week. We teach our students all aspects of how the market works, how to analyze charts, and all of the fundamentals of trading including trend lines, fibbonacci's, and more. We're not a systems or robot based company. We have over 100 people here in our Lake Mary, FL office who are dedicated to our clients' success.

A lot of our longer term trading opportunities are based on buying and selling as the market moves in waves (on the smaller time frames) towards an expected high or low (Based on the monthly time frames). Its not holding onto positions for months or years. If you can see the next thousand pip move and all you need to do is buy or sell to make as the market moves and waves, why wouldn't you?

You are taking an incredibly narrow viewpoint of our education based on a part of our presentation that is focused on beginner traders. I have uploaded a recent webinar for you if you would like to review it. http://bit.ly/19ASZKk If you would like to go over any of your issues with our customer service manager, we'll be happy to listen to any constructive criticism that can help us to improve. Please contact us directly at 407-740-0900 or e-mail at cs@markettraders.com

Neal McManus, Pennsylvania, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-22
Review: I was about to give up trading because of all the you can't lose trading systems. I looked at MTI school as a last chance attempt to trading. I am so glad that I tried one more time because for the first time my trading works. Not because of some robot. Not because of a magical indicator. This school is great because they teach you how to use the off the shelf indicators. Their charting software is easy to use. And how they teach you to trade is easy. I will be a lifer in MTI.
Advertisements

CharlieMiller11, Georgia , USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-21
Review: MTI- Courses are starting to be valuable- Just from lessons- 1-10 saved me some $$ today- Sold Drys before I lost a boat load (pun intended) of money--- The stock went down as I was taught in the new training also- Customer Service is spot on and my contact Greg K is helping me through the information and training-

James Douglas, Baltimore, MD, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-21
Review: I have been a small business owner, owning and actively running my business for over 28 years to date. We primarily served the civil government sector with innovative IT solutions. My engineering background was in defense electronics and software. I left the defense industry when the 'cold war' ended and defense budgets started drying up. I built my company up to a staffing level of just under 50 full-time personnel, with peak revenues over $4M...not bad, because my intention was to stay small and have sustainable growth and steady income. Then in 2011, the government terminated our major contract, forcing my firm to send over 42 of my staff to the unemployment lines. What made this action so disruptive was that we were given a 2-day notice that the contract was terminated, in its entirety.

Not only was this a wake-up call, but a arms (figurative speaking). How does one defend and hold onto accumulated wealth when control is out of hand. I found the answer in the old adage that states, 'when you own your own, you control your own.' I had been looking into FX trading for awhile. Seeing it as a viable alternative to stock trading. But I needed training, education and knowledge. I searched around for a reputable firm that offered this and literally stumbled onto MTI's website. I was so excited about their UTP education package that I enrolled immediately and started the journey of educating myself before entering into the FX market. What I got from MTI was more than I could have imagined from an educational institution. I got a family of people who are totally vested into developing the average man/woman on the street, desiring a better way of life, into confident and successful FX traders.

I can not say enough about the FX Chief's psychology and mentorship to becoming a successful FX trader and overcoming the fears of failure. He has brought MTI to a Zen-like pinnacle for those seeking a better way of life through FX trading. A life that sets one free from binds that tie us to economic uncertainty. Through the use of MTI's award winning tools and charting software, continued education, analysts-on-demand, automated systems, dedicated support staff (personal shout out Mr. Jeff Watkins!), success is inevitable.

In my person case, and at this juncture in my life, failure is not an option. I will succeed in regaining my wealth and reaching my financial goals, thanks to MTI, the FX Chief and his spirit-filled staff.

Jeff Hodge, Los Angeles, Ca., USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-19
Review: I've been an MTI customer since May, 2013 and can not say enough about our thorough they are. They are available 19 hours a day Monday through Friday and have answered countless questions from me in a timely fashion. My account Rep James Skurka and Chris Beecher contact me several times a week, if for nothing else than to ask how I'm doing. They're always there and I feel, genuinely care about my progress. I attend their Webinars almost daily, where I get a variety of ideas/strategies that have helped me to capture hundreds of Pips. The Ultimate Traders Package is sometimes overwhelming, with all the valuable information they provide from 20 years of successful experience in Trading the Forex Market. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is serious about learning the Forex Market. It's not easy, but anything worth learning never is. You have to work hard, but they're there every step of the way to guide and encourage you whenever needed. I look forward to successfully Trading for many years to come, thanks to MTI. You guys Rock!

Kathleen Stillman, Murrieta, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-18
Review: I can’t praise MTI enough for providing me a pathway to success in both Forex trading and self-improvement. When I joined MTI I was an FX baby. With their help I now feel like an FX teenager on a fast track to adulthood. I love the Analyst on Demand (go Showtime) and find the Chief’s Mentorship Sessions to be incredibly inspiring. Every contact I’ve had with account reps, analysts, all the way up to the top has been warm, honest and prompt. I feel like they’re family. Two weeks ago I attended the Master’s Course in Florida with the Chief (he’s a total crack-up). Since then I’ve captured 750 pips and in open trades I’m up 723 pips in just 4 days! If you work hard, follow the rules, persist, and DON’T fiddle with your trades you can be successful. Thanks MTI. Anyway—that’s my 2 cents.
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements