Advertisement
Advertisements

NordMarkets.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (2.692)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 22
Last Updated: 2014-03-25
Click here to join live discussion of NordMarkets.com on our forum
Request Site Update
NordMarkets.com - Screenshot
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2008-12-30
Review: We don't have any experience using NordMarkets.com as a forex broker. If you have traded forex with them, please leave a review.

Harald, London

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2011-09-08
Review: They have moved my account from micro to ecn. Apparently they only do ecn now, can't complain but has anybody else been affected?

Peter McLeish, UK

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-11-25
Review: Have ECN account with them, no problems with executions or withdrawals.
Fully recommend them, top customer support too.
Safe broker.

Adrian, South Africa

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-10-05
Review: I have tested this broker alongside 10 others over time and I can tell you I cannot fault them. Thats more than you can say for most others, you will be suprised at what you see and they are little more than bucket shops manipulating your account for their own benefit.
Others that I rate above the rest are, MBT, The Collective and IBFX

n2realit, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-07-02
Review: I submitted an application to open a new account along with the requested supporting documents via the Nord Markets website. I then received an e-mail asking me to submit the supporting documents. When I asked why I had to do that again, I was told that their "Back Office" received the documents and that it would take a couple of days for this other department to receive them. The e-mail stated that some documents might need to be notarized, but there was no mention of this during the application process. When I questioned this, I was told that they would have to see the documents first to determine if they had to be notarized. After 10 days with no further contact, I sent an inquiry regarding the status of the application. 24 hours later, I still haven't received a reply. Based on this experience, and the fact that they tried to submit their own reviews in this forum (see below), I definitely will not pursue opening an account with Nord Markets, even though, at least in demo, their performance seems very good. If they're so unprofessional and inept at opening a new account, I can't imagine what it would be like to try to get money back from them or to resolve a problem.

Angry, Russia

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-05-14
Review: Hi all!
Look at this fantastic about 400 pips spike!
http://yfrog.com/3dnordmarketsspikeuploadj
I've just opened two accounts MINI and ECN. Thank God, I didn't fund them. I was choosing the right and most appropriate way for me to make a deposit. While I was choosing, I saw this spike. After that I decide to stay away of NordMarkets, because it's very risky. They can destroy your deposit with just one eiffel spike like this.
However their support is pretty good. (That's only one thing I can really judge).
Advertisements

Lars, London

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-03-23
Review: Nord is a good broker - don't trade their micro account.

Their mini and ecn are among the best I have.

Good support during european and american hours, a little slow during asian session.

Good variety of platforms and very good pricing.

robycolt, Italy

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-02-04
Review: For me, NM is a good broker. Very fast withdrawal. But the minimum lot for ecn platform is 0,4. Too high for me.

Jason, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2010-01-22
Review: I really like Nord, I have no reason to post anything bad about them. Good support and great spreads!

Gabriel, sweden

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-01-15
Review: Information on Nordmarkets from swedish authority of company registration. i checked around on their executive director David Novin, he is totally unknown in swedish forex exchange circles.


Registered Number:
556769-3725
Company name (name):
North Brokerage AB
Business organization:
Aktiebolag

Director, Executive Director
19830628-3659 Novin, David Arash, ENSKEDE

Board Alternates
19820329-7539 Mofidy Rouhi, Dariosh, KISTA

Activities
The Company shall conduct telemarketing, and brokerage activities primarily in the currency industry and related business.


Heading contents Date Note

261634/2009 Registration and modification of company email address, amendment of the item's address 2009-06-22 The case is registered

103469/2009 Amendment of auditor (s) 2009-03-24 The case is registered

431176/2008 Amendment of the firm, Amendment of Articles of Association, Change of Auditor (s) 2008-11-05 The case is registered

347771/2008 Auditor's mission is prematurely terminated in several companies, Equity withdrawal for the audit from several companies 2008-08-22 The case is registered

123237/2008 Registration and modification of company email address, amendment of the item's address 2008-03-19 The case is registered

309186/2007 Amendment of auditor (s) 2007-10-17 The case is registered
275258/2007 Amendment of auditor at the initiative of the SCRO and due notice from the agency 2007-09-06
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements