Advertisement
Advertisements

OctaFX.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.455)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 137
Last Updated: 2014-12-12
Special Notes:

Getting an 8 dollar welcome bonus is not a valid reason to leave a review.  Trade for a couple of months and leave a review based on how well things go with the broker.

Click here to join live discussion of OctaFX.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, , USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2012-02-21
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with OctaFX.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

Jonathan Marino, CABA, Argentina

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-12-11
Review: Unfortunately it is a scam. They applied a rule (13.6: The Company Shall debit the Client's Trading Account for all payment charges (if applicable)) and u $ s 390 were debited from my account. These deposits were deposited with skrill and although their website says they do not charge commissions for this they charged.
First I asked for a withdrawal and applied the rule 13.6 (thus canceling the withdrawal). I told them to give me my money back and I was to continue trading with them as if I not asked for a withdrawal but they ignore my request.
Octa is so poor that need to steal those 390 u $ s?
 
Comment: Added by OctaFX Rep on 2014-12-16 06:35
  Dear Mr. Marino,

We do not charge any commission on deposits or withdrawals. However, Skrill does. When a client deposits his trading account we expect him to trade. That is why we normally cover the operational charges that payment systems apply. Being an ECN broker, we want our clients to trade more and we try to make deposit and withdrawal process experience for them as smooth as possible. We take care of all the commissions so our client can focus on trading. If a client does not trade it means that we simply suffer financial losses due to the payment systems fees, not to mention the fact that we are obliged to keep clients’ funds in the segregated bank accounts. Let me take this chance to remind you that if you need to keep your funds somewhere for 1.5 months, you have a variety of banks at your service. You may even benefit from an interest. As a brokerage company and not a bank we have no possibility to cover expenses for maintaining funds on your account. That is why we passed the fees, charged by Skrill, on your side. As per Customer Agreement we have a right to do so.

Sincerely,
OctaFX Rep.

shainky garg, punjab, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-12-10
Review: hello friends, i want to open an account in octafx. but thry couldn't fix my problem.there is a large difference in opening price of currency pairs compares to other companies. today's opening price in all other companies 1.5747 to 1.5750 but in octafx it is 1.5714, please tell me what is the matter?
 
Comment: Added by OctaFX Rep on 2014-12-16 06:33
  Dear Mr. Garg,

Thank you for your feedback!
It is quite natural that different brokers have different quote feeds due to the diversity of arrangements one can make with the liquidity providers. Also, it is important to take into account that quotes on demo and live servers may differ. Please feel free to address any questions you have to our customer service team.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

Pradeep, India, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-12-04
Review: I have been trading a clien't account using a scalp EA, Yesterday I had made 680$ profit around 100% of deposit, The trades were fine, without any slippage, But suddently I found, they interfered and put delay on exeuction. Each trade had slippage 3-4 pips, on opening and closing trades. While I chat with them they said, it is normal, but it is clear, they are watching our accounts and put plugin to make delay on profitable accounts, Scalpers stay away from these theives

Dphukan, Delhi, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-30
Review: I am unsatisfied with them because in the website you can see the minimum withdraw and deposit for Skrill, Neteller is 5$. When you try to deposit or withdraw they said minimum 50$.
 
Comment: Added by OctaFX Rep on 2014-12-03 05:35
  Dear Sir,

It is unfortunate that you feel unsatisfied as we strive to give our clients 100% satisfaction. I would like to draw your attention to the fact that deposit requirements are stated at our website at the deposit page: https://www.octafx.com/deposit/.
Also, as I can see from the chat history that we keep, you contacted our customer service team several times regarding this question and each time they told you an exact amount of the minimal deposit. I'd like to point out that if you are still confused with the deposit/withdrawal conditions, you are very welcome to our live chat.
Also you can request our CS team to send you all the details via email if you wish so.

Thank you for your feedback!

Sincerely,
OctaFX Rep.

sujon ahmed, bangladesh, Bangladesh

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-11-24
Review: Sir,i am open a account in octafx (Registered) Sep 2, 2012 .then verified my account .then I deposited and started trading with this brokers ,long time i happy trade in octafx.then i tell my every friends family members.i am and my every friends and my every family members trade in octafx long time.but 49 days ago i facing investigation problem. at this time not solve my problem.i am and my every octafx friends family members huge upset this mater.So please quick my problem.
 
Comment: Added by OctaFX Rep on 2014-11-26 02:40
  Dear Mr. Ahmed,

Please stay in touch with our customer service team. Your issue will be settled soon.

Sincerely,
OctaFX Rep.
Advertisements

Krzysiek, Ws, Poland

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-21
Review: I used scalping EA on heir acc due to low spreads , in first weeks everithnk was excellent but then their order fill became horible like hiden spreads biger than 5 pips!!

Jose Maria Alvarez, Madrid, Spain

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-17
Review: Must say I like octa fx. For a 1.5 year trading nothing to worry about. It is a lovely broker with the best liquidity one can wish. opefully they will stay as they are.

Amar, London, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-16
Review: I trade with Octa for 5 month and have no problem with deposit or withdrawal. Once they delayed the withdrawal, but it was on weekend, and they customer service explained and handled my claim well. Thanks for cTrader, waited it for so long!

Vitorr, Karachi, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-07
Review: I love to trade with OctaFX, as they have the best trading platform cTrader, where i am able to trade smoothly with all my trading orders executed instantly without any frustrating quotes happening, so even if i try trading in news like NFP it is successful and also my long term problem of needing to remember the session where i am trading is solved, as it is now written below on the platform which makes it great for me. So i would give them 10/10 marks!
 
Comment: Added by OctaFX Rep on 2014-11-26 02:45
  Dear Sir,

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoy our services! Execution matters a lot for traders. Here, at OctaFX, we know that and we put a lot of effort to keep it at a top level.
We wish you success in your trading!

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements