Advertisements Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.327)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 176
Last Updated: 2015-11-12
Special Notes:

Getting an 8 dollar welcome bonus is not a valid reason to leave a review.  Trade for a couple of months and leave a review based on how well things go with the broker.

Click here to join live discussion of on our forum
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, , USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2012-02-21
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

sabri yol, turkey, Turkey

Date of Post:2015-11-11
Review: if you can profit, they dont pay carefull..!!
I am waiting 20 days for withdrawn.....they did not pay my profit.....after I complained to neteeller.....Because my depozit method neteller...neteller help me about this.....after I did take my profit....SCAM BROKER.
Rebuttal: Added by OctaFX Hanna on 2015-11-17 01:05
  Dear sabri yol!

We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with our service. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, so we are happy to do everything in our power to make your experience positive.
However, we couldn't find your details in the list of our registered users. We appreciate all kind of feedback, but before you post a negative review, please share your real details (account number and name) for us to tackle the issue. Otherwise, we cannot consider your feedback valid.
Thank you for understanding.

Dhanuka Meegolla, Kurunegala, Sri Lanka

Date of Post:2015-10-24
Review: I have been working with this broker since last year. They giving me a n excellent service. I haven't got any SLIPPAGE problem with them and also no any withdrawal problems too. they could withdraw profits to skrill account within an hour. I hope to continue with this broker further and can be recommended to others as well.
Comment: Added by OctaFX Hanna on 2015-10-25 11:44
  Dear Dhanuka,
We are happy that you are pleased with OctaFX service.
Thank you for choosing us!

Anna, Ekaterinburg, Russian Federation

Date of Post:2015-09-13
Review: I want to warn all traders working with this company.The Company may at any ask to send notarized documents.

For me personally, they have requested as soon as there was the first profit in the account. And the reason is the alleged fraudulent activities or access by third parties. Very strange.

And the cost of translating my documents into English + notarization + transfer documents for their address more than the profit earned by me !!!

Here's the letter itself:

We have received an information that your account MIGHT have been involved into fraudulent activity or accessed by third parties intending to do so. We have grounds to believe the documents provided for this account as well as its identity do not belong to the actual account owner.
This is not a statement, but an assumption, which requires investigation in accordance with of our Security Dept. requirements and policies. There is nothing to worry about; it’s a regular check, intended for your funds security and transactions' transparency first of all.
This is to let you know that in accordance with p. 13.12 of the Customer Agreement, namely:
13.12. For security reasons upon withdrawal the Company reserves a right to demand Client’s complete identification data, such as ID copy, address proof copy, bank reference letter and other relevant documents, apostiled or certified by a notary.
Your initial deposit has been refunded to the original e-wallet. In order to withdraw profit from your account, please follow these steps:
1. Please prepare the following documents:
a. Personal ID/passport copy (all the pages containing records);
b. An address proof, clearly showing residential address.
2. Please send these documents (physically, by mail) to our HQ address at:
Cedar Hill Crest, P.O. Box 1825, Villa, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, VC0100.
3. After the documents are received, case investigated and verified, your withdrawal request will be approved.
Rebuttal: Added by OctaFX Hanna on 2015-10-22 01:44
  Dear Anna,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience was not as positive as you expected. However, registering an account, you agreed with the terms and conditions of our Customer Agreement and, therefore, expressed your consent to comply with it. The reason for such a practice to request the notarized documents is that we do our best to avoid any scam or fraudulent activities and to make sure we work with real traders. We are sorry for these necessary security measures.
Also, I see that your country is Russian Federation. Unfortunately, we don't accept Russian traders, and registering you might have chosen another country which might be the reason for the documents request. If your case is different, do not hesitate to contact our Customer Support at

Sajjad khan sun , Dhaka , Bangladesh

Date of Post:2015-09-06
Review: I use this broker for last 6 months or more. I like their bonus system and withdrawal and deposit system. Their customers services are also good. I didn't find any problems with them unless some big slippage happens around 5-10 pips. Though I find it very few times but it usually happens on the day I made good profit.
Comment: Added by OctaFX Hanna on 2015-10-22 01:47
  Dear Sajjad khan sun,
Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you'll be only satisfied with your trading results in the future!

Daniel Selvon, Royal Park, Mauritius

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-08-25
Review: I tried them with only $100 for a week, I'm going to put $1000 and let you guys know.
Comment: Added by OctaFX Hanna on 2015-11-17 01:10
  Dear Daniel Selvon,
Thank you for your interest in our company! Please, feel free to share your further experience. We value our customers' feedback: it helps us improve.

Chien Nguyen, Nha Trang, Viet Nam

Date of Post:2015-08-21
Review: Good broker! My withdrawals are always fast and trading is even faster. Haven't seen such speed in a while. Can definitely recommend them for intraday trading.
Comment: Added by OctaFX Hanna on 2015-10-22 01:47
  Dear Chien Nguyen,
Thank you for your kind words!

Anar Jafarov, Baku, Azerbaijan

Date of Post:2015-08-18
Review: Nice broker. Tried them half year ago. Good spreads , execution and service.
Comment: Added by OctaFX Hanna on 2015-10-22 01:48
  Dear Anar,
We are happy to deliver the best service possible!

Peter Kwitte, Dusseldorf, Germany

Date of Post:2015-07-20
Review: Hello to everybody, My experience with octa is positive. It's a strong broker with truly convenient depo and withdrwal means. All happens fast and without delays, My latest skrill withdrawal in about 45 minuten. Was recommended by my friends and I am not disappointed at all. Nice done job.
Comment: Added by OctaFX Hanna on 2015-10-22 01:49
  Dear Peter,
We are glad that your experience with OctaFX is so positive!

Franco Garofalo, Treviso, Italy

Date of Post:2015-07-17
Review: I started to work with this broker since December 2014 and I had very good profits.

Their conditions of trading and execution speed were formidable.

After two months of trading and about $ 2,700 profit they have stretched slippage considerably .... almost 10pips, after the first collection.

I queried this and their response was .... LACK OF LIQUIDITY '....

Since that time I no longer work with my EA and I'm sorry because I would have continued to be their customer for a very long time.

You see that they do not want to earn those profitable and I am very sorry.

I switched to others, from 6 months to date I have created this problem.

However, I tried a few days ago to work with them again but only MIE conditions remained the same ..... 10pips slippage.

2015-03-07 2Star I worked with this broker for about 2 months with excellent results. I used a scalper and that allowed me to have big profits during the two months of trading and managed to withdraw via Moneybookers without any problem.

After collecting have changed the conditions of slippage in an exaggerated way and I lost all the money left in the account after the withdrawal.

They told me that the problem of slippage was due to "a lack of liquidity" but the problem persists even after two months of waiting and unfortunately I decided not to work anymore with this broker although good, does not behave well with its customers.

Specifically that I did not use any strategy or arbitrage is not allowed but a semplie scalping strategy closely.

Does not seem right to intervene to stop slippage on a profitable strategy for a client who would stay with them for a very long time.

Do not I work more with them but before that their intervention I was comfortable.

Too Bad.
Comment: Added by OctaFX Hanna on 2015-11-17 01:50
  Dear Franco Garofalo,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you weren't too happy about your trading experience with us. However, your slippage issue is quite a common phenomenon. I'll cite a paragraph from our website:
"Slippage is an order execution price difference which can be a result of a lack of liquidity or speed (Other traders have got there first). It may also happen due to gaps in the pricing of a market.
It is important to understand that OctaFX does not guarantee that your order will be filled exactly at the requested price; our system is setup to fill orders with the next best price available from the liquidity providers when slippage occurs.
So during these news times it's possible that there won’t be liquidity available at the price you requested."
Please, read more at our website here:
We hope your future trading experience will be more positive!
Show reviews per page | Next page>>