Advertisements Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.331)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 174
Last Updated: 2015-09-14
Special Notes:

Getting an 8 dollar welcome bonus is not a valid reason to leave a review.  Trade for a couple of months and leave a review based on how well things go with the broker.

Click here to join live discussion of on our forum
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, , USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2012-02-21
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

Anna, Ekaterinburg, Russian Federation

Date of Post:2015-09-13
Review: I want to warn all traders working with this company.The Company may at any ask to send notarized documents.

For me personally, they have requested as soon as there was the first profit in the account. And the reason is the alleged fraudulent activities or access by third parties. Very strange.

And the cost of translating my documents into English + notarization + transfer documents for their address more than the profit earned by me !!!

Here's the letter itself:

We have received an information that your account MIGHT have been involved into fraudulent activity or accessed by third parties intending to do so. We have grounds to believe the documents provided for this account as well as its identity do not belong to the actual account owner.
This is not a statement, but an assumption, which requires investigation in accordance with of our Security Dept. requirements and policies. There is nothing to worry about; it’s a regular check, intended for your funds security and transactions' transparency first of all.
This is to let you know that in accordance with p. 13.12 of the Customer Agreement, namely:
13.12. For security reasons upon withdrawal the Company reserves a right to demand Client’s complete identification data, such as ID copy, address proof copy, bank reference letter and other relevant documents, apostiled or certified by a notary.
Your initial deposit has been refunded to the original e-wallet. In order to withdraw profit from your account, please follow these steps:
1. Please prepare the following documents:
a. Personal ID/passport copy (all the pages containing records);
b. An address proof, clearly showing residential address.
2. Please send these documents (physically, by mail) to our HQ address at:
Cedar Hill Crest, P.O. Box 1825, Villa, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, VC0100.
3. After the documents are received, case investigated and verified, your withdrawal request will be approved.

Sajjad khan sun , Dhaka , Bangladesh

Date of Post:2015-09-06
Review: I use this broker for last 6 months or more. I like their bonus system and withdrawal and deposit system. Their customers services are also good. I didn't find any problems with them unless some big slippage happens around 5-10 pips. Though I find it very few times but it usually happens on the day I made good profit.

Daniel Selvon, Royal Park, Mauritius

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-08-25
Review: I tried them with only $100 for a week, I'm going to put $1000 and let you guys know.

Chien Nguyen, Nha Trang, Viet Nam

Date of Post:2015-08-21
Review: Good broker! My withdrawals are always fast and trading is even faster. Haven't seen such speed in a while. Can definitely recommend them for intraday trading.

Anar Jafarov, Baku, Azerbaijan

Date of Post:2015-08-18
Review: Nice broker. Tried them half year ago. Good spreads , execution and service.

Peter Kwitte, Dusseldorf, Germany

Date of Post:2015-07-20
Review: Hello to everybody, My experience with octa is positive. It's a strong broker with truly convenient depo and withdrwal means. All happens fast and without delays, My latest skrill withdrawal in about 45 minuten. Was recommended by my friends and I am not disappointed at all. Nice done job.

Franco Garofalo, Treviso, Italy

Date of Post:2015-07-17
Review: I started to work with this broker since December 2014 and I had very good profits.

Their conditions of trading and execution speed were formidable.

After two months of trading and about $ 2,700 profit they have stretched slippage considerably .... almost 10pips, after the first collection.

I queried this and their response was .... LACK OF LIQUIDITY '....

Since that time I no longer work with my EA and I'm sorry because I would have continued to be their customer for a very long time.

You see that they do not want to earn those profitable and I am very sorry.

I switched to others, from 6 months to date I have created this problem.

However, I tried a few days ago to work with them again but only MIE conditions remained the same ..... 10pips slippage.

2015-03-07 2Star I worked with this broker for about 2 months with excellent results. I used a scalper and that allowed me to have big profits during the two months of trading and managed to withdraw via Moneybookers without any problem.

After collecting have changed the conditions of slippage in an exaggerated way and I lost all the money left in the account after the withdrawal.

They told me that the problem of slippage was due to "a lack of liquidity" but the problem persists even after two months of waiting and unfortunately I decided not to work anymore with this broker although good, does not behave well with its customers.

Specifically that I did not use any strategy or arbitrage is not allowed but a semplie scalping strategy closely.

Does not seem right to intervene to stop slippage on a profitable strategy for a client who would stay with them for a very long time.

Do not I work more with them but before that their intervention I was comfortable.

Too Bad.

Volker. A., , Germany

Date of Post:2015-07-11
Review: YOU make me laugh, Octafx Rep.!
So 10 to 15 pending orders per day are too much for you?!
Than you should immediately close your ... or whatever you might call it!

2015-07-05 11Star AVOID OctaFX at all costs! The forced me, via email, to withdraw my money (including the profits made in during 14 days) and after that they closed my account. They do NOT like traders who make profits! So better stay away from this Bucket Shop!!!!

Added by OctaFX Rep on 2015-07-09
Content: Dear Mr. Volker,

Thank you for your valuable opinion!

Yet, the usage of the same EA (as the reviewer below) resulted in the same outcome.

OctaFX Rep.

Al Moataz, Cairo, Egypt

Date of Post:2015-07-09
Review: I have been with OCTAFX since February 2015 everything is really more than perfect, they recently asked to verify my credit cards used for deposits and it was very fast and professional process. Withdrawals are really smooth. I strongly recommend that broker if any one needs info message me.

2015-05-08 5Star Octafx one of the best brokers in the Forex market , I have tried many brokers.. They have excellent customer service support and they solve your problem at once..They give you bonus on trading, tight spreads and easy withdrawals.

I have been with them for three months now everything is going perfect.

2015-04-03 5Star I have been with Octafx, really great broker, low spreads, bonus on trades.. Fast withdrawals.. I am surprised to find bad reviews.

2015-02-18 4Star Very good withdrawal process, better than expected.

Fast and secure, friendly and helpful customer service.

2015-02-14 4Star Just to update :

I passed verification process with OCTAFX,

actually trading with OCTAFX is really smooth, very low spreads, and I am going to double my small account 10 USD.

I have not try to withdraw yet, I am gonnna update soon.

2015-02-03 2Star I did not try trading with OCTAFX, but their verification process is really poor. They rejected docs two times however I used same docs with many brokers and payment systems (Skrill )

f this is how verification process that means that withdrawals would be the in same unprofessional way,

Comment: Added by OctaFX Rep on 2015-02-09
Dear Al Moataz,

Thank you for your feedback!
It is unfortunate that you felt dissapointed with our verification process. Please note that we have to know our clients and we are also interested in making the verification process as fast as possible. As I can see from your profile history, your verification was completed right after you submitted digital photos of your documents.
Since you deciced to stay with us and started to trade, I hope that we'll have a chance to change your first impression.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>