Advertisement
Advertisements

OctaFX.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.316)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 186
Last Updated: 2016-06-24
Special Notes:

Getting an 8 dollar welcome bonus is not a valid reason to leave a review.  Trade for a couple of months and leave a review based on how well things go with the broker.

Click here to join live discussion of OctaFX.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, , USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2012-02-21
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with OctaFX.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

Daniels Pogosjans, Cork, Ireland

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-06-23
Review: 23/06/2016
Most reliable broker? Probably. I have only traded with OctaFX for one week and this is the first forex broker that I tried simply because of the reviews and forums on this website. One thing I can definitely say is so far so good.

I opened a micro account and deposited 19.50 EUR, 1:500 leverage, rode the forex market waves and made a 9.13 EUR profit. Requested an 8 EUR withdrawal to my Skrill account and it took less than 10 minutes.

Continuation of this consistent service and I will upgrade my review to 5 stars in the future. :)

ctting, semarang, Indonesia

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-06-21
Review: what's , good broker? broker that block client accounts, and does not want to participate with the obvious reasons! This is called a broker? client accused of fraud, fraudulent client, or client data is illegal? I prosecuted were among those where they can not mention!
 
Comment: Added by OctaFX Hanna on 2016-06-23 01:01
  Dear Ctting,
Can you please specify the details of your issue?

Mr. Fan, Singapore, Singapore

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2016-04-02
Review: Hi, I joined only a few minutes ago, I'll leave another review in a few months but I want to highlight that I have registered for a real trading account and the instruction said that they need me to verify my email but I have not received any email. I have requested another verification email and also email their support. It has been 15 mins since I registered.

I registered due to the low spread. Another thing is if I want to opt for the swap-free account, it states there is a commission, but no further explanation is provided, please clarify this. Thanks.
 
Comment: Added by OctaFX Hanna on 2016-04-11 05:36
  Dear Mr. Fan,

Please, contact our support via support@octafx.com, and we will be glad to resolve your issue as soon as possible.
As for the swap-free account, you can read more here: http://www.octafx.com/education/glossary/term/SWAPFREEACCOUNT and here: http://www.octafx.com/education/faq/question/1.5
I hope this information will help you!

Sajith Tharaka, Warakapola, Sri Lanka

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-03-30
Review: Not like past, OctaFX is performing now like genius. Super fast and excellent execution. Fast withdrawal.

2015-04-02 2Star This broker is totally scam for profitable traders. There are no issue with money withdrawals. But, they tell they are ECN ECN etc bu actually market makers. They put hidden slippages for 80% trades in a day after customer make profit by them so we after that we can't make profit by EAs. When we ask by chat, they tell us, it ia natural and maket condition etc etc but theae guys do it there own strategy by them self. No issue with re-quoting and markups but, very nice slippages. They do it only when someine make profit. I have checked with my other friends accounts.. This broker is going to add a pool someone make profit. Customer's loss is this broker's profit.

Added by OctaFX Rep on 2015-04-09
Content: Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback!

That is exactly how ECNs are; orders are executed by the best price there is liquidity for. We do not add any “hidden” slippage, there’s no such thing at all. Slippage is a natural part of trading in a real market and it is absolutely normal that one trader receives requested price and another trader receives slightly different price at the same moment. Prices always depend on the available liquidity.

Sincerely,
OctaFX Rep.

Ionut, Bistrita, Romania

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-03-14
Review: Like i said before, spreads on the chart are double then spreads on octa fx live spread page.
It is possible to uploud a picture here? Or a video?

Review Moderation Team Note: Please add any images or videos in the forums discussion thread linked from this page.

2016-03-09 3 Stars - Spreds on the real account are double than demo account.That is not decent if you want to be fair broker.
Demo: 0.5-0.7 pips....real: 1.1-1.3 pips. So...don't get fool by the low spreads until you make a real account
+ Ctrader account is a good platform with fast execution.
Copyscape:
0% match | Checked Mar 09, 2016
Last updated by: CantoneseAngel2
Edit Review
Duplicates reviewed:
Approved:
Sticky:
Delete:
Select for RSS Feed:
IP Address: 109.101.7.150
ProxyScore: 0%
Organization: Telekom Romania Communication S.A
ISP: Telekom Romania Communication S.A

Comment: Added by OctaFX Hanna on 2016-03-13
Dear Ionut,
You can visit this page: www.octafx.com/spreads to check the current spreads on 14 currency pairs. This table shows spreads in real time, so you can always check them before you start trading.
We hope this will make your trading experience better.
Advertisements

Herman M, Sabah, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-03-05
Review: One of the best broker in d world...withdraw superb pass....but i want to know about existence of dis broker especially building, area...coz i read from article that any beoker from st gradline are scam...could u explain???
 
Comment: Added by OctaFX Hanna on 2016-03-07 05:17
  Dear Herman M,
OctaFX is a trustworthy broker with a solid reputation that sustained such events as Liberty Reserve payment system crash and EURCHF "Black Thursday" that happened a year ago. Our clients received their funds in both cases, so we hope this proof gives you a good base to be sure about us.

Ari, Indonesia, Indonesia

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-02-22
Review: Positive : - Low spread
- Fast Execution
- Easy Deposit and Withdraw
- Nice Platform
- I make profit with this broker
Negative : - Slow operator
- Few bonuses, event, rebate, forex tools, etc
- Existention is quetioned (Please add photo, or video
about octafx profil or physical office, structure
organitation or super service)
- Passive Broker (Become more active in donation or
any activity make me trust you as a trusted good
broker)
#I've deposit hundreds dollar and win thousand dollar trade with ctrader octafx but now I lost it all because my mistake. I always compare the price in platform and real price in any trusted investing bussiness and everything is normal.
 
Comment: Added by OctaFX Hanna on 2016-02-24 12:41
  Dear Ari,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to provide great service for you and we take all your remarks into consideration.
However, as for activities, we put a considerable effort into charity, and we also support Southampton FC. For more info, check "Charity" and "Sponsorship" sections at www.octafx.com. We hope this will give you even more trust in OctaFX!
As for the bonuses and events, we have a large 50% bonus and 4 exciting contests to choose from (both demo and real ones), so if you haven't checked all of them, you are very welcome to do so!
I hope this information helped and you'll go on trading with us.

Job Ben, Tanzania, Tanzania, United Republic of

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-20
Review: Octafx is a pretty tricky broker, when you join them they give you the best conditions but after you stayed for a while they give you the worst conditions ever like only negative slippage(no positive), price delays(I compared it with other mt4s and octafx seem to be late for about 4pips or sometimes the give you the wrong quotes).
Another thing which has come to my attention is Octafx is really not a true ECN(STP) broker one of the reason being that, no where in their website they have mentioned their Liquidity providers, and the way they execute trades is like a market maker broker or even worse a b-book broker.
They are a B-Book broker because all of my trades I placed on both my Octafx and Tradersway, the trades on Octafx always get stophunted by spread or price misquote.
So please beware, Octafx does not mention any of its liquidity providers at all and their terms and conditions oppress the client.
Their bonuses and no commission are just bait. I have traded with them for like 7months and my experience has been getting worse and worse.
 
Comment: Added by OctaFX Hanna on 2016-01-22 03:36
  Dear Job Ben,
We are very sorry that you weren't happy about trading with us.
As for the liquidity providers, we cannot disclose all their names due to our policy restrictions. However, here is one of the liquidity providers we work with: LMAX. You can read more about them on their website.
Please note that OctaFX is an ECN broker; you can get more info here: https://www.octafx.com/about-ecn-trading
We hope this will be helpful for you.

Inayetullah, India, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-11
Review: Thi scompany is fraud it zeroed my account eithin 1 hour withhout any movement inmarket and educted my Call margin at 50% which is 20% as per their Contract rule when I contacted them they are only Showing bonus issue not accepting their mistake
 
Rebuttal: Added by OctaFX Hanna on 2016-01-13 01:53
  Dear Inayetullah,
We are sorry that your trading experience with us wasn't positive.
However, there was no error in the execution of your orders.
At OctaFX stop out occurs in case your margin level falls below 15% of the required margin. In your case margin level fell below 15% after your deposit bonus was cancelled. And your bonus was cancelled in full compliance with the bonus promotion rule: "In case the equity of your account becomes less than the bonus size, the bonus will be cancelled". Read more about our bonus policy on our website in the "50% Deposit Bonus" section.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements