Advertisement
Advertisements

OctaFX.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.470)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 142
Last Updated: 2015-02-22
Special Notes:

Getting an 8 dollar welcome bonus is not a valid reason to leave a review.  Trade for a couple of months and leave a review based on how well things go with the broker.

Click here to join live discussion of OctaFX.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, , USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2012-02-21
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with OctaFX.com. If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

noorul hameed thabish, chennai, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-19
Review: i have been trading with them for 2 weeks now, i deposited through Neteller and started trading on 9 feb 2015, everything is good so for, like spreads, execution. My account number 238202 ECN

I made a withdrawal two time as I made profits and withdrawal was also smooth and fast. No issues at all.

i will updated a review after i complete one month with them.

I recommend all traders to verify their accounts before depositing and trading, so that it will be hassle free for you guys. If you guys trade legally and follow their terms and conditions, you cant find a broker like this.

by far best broker according to me, suits me very much.

Thank you OCTA FX

Al Moataz, Cairo, Egypt

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-18
Review: Very good withdrawal process, better than expected.

Fast and secure, friendly and helpful customer service.

2015-02-14 4Star Just to update :

I passed verification process with OCTAFX,

actually trading with OCTAFX is really smooth, very low spreads, and I am going to double my small account 10 USD.

I have not try to withdraw yet, I am gonnna update soon.

2015-02-03 2Star I did not try trading with OCTAFX, but their verification process is really poor. They rejected docs two times however I used same docs with many brokers and payment systems (Skrill )

f this is how verification process that means that withdrawals would be the in same unprofessional way,

Comment: Added by OctaFX Rep on 2015-02-09
Dear Al Moataz,

Thank you for your feedback!
It is unfortunate that you felt dissapointed with our verification process. Please note that we have to know our clients and we are also interested in making the verification process as fast as possible. As I can see from your profile history, your verification was completed right after you submitted digital photos of your documents.
Since you deciced to stay with us and started to trade, I hope that we'll have a chance to change your first impression.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

Nguyen Ngoc Son, Ha Noi, Viet Nam

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-06
Review: Scam...scam....big Scam

Spread widen 100 pip when Nonfarm news on 6 Feb 2015
 
Comment: Added by OctaFX Rep on 2015-02-09 01:32
  Greetings, FPA members and visitors!

I have just a few things to comment here:
1. We do not have a customer named Nguyen Ngoc Son from Vietnam. I've checked the entire database.
2. We did not have 100 pips spread, not even anything relatively close to that number.
Until the account number and the number of the order is provided, the only scam here is this review.

Sincerely,
OctaFX Rep.

Rahadian Dimas, Kediri, Indonesia

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-01-30
Review: I love this broker, more than one year trading with Octafx everything's fine.. tight spread, fast depo and WD processes, everything great with this broker.. no doubt for me to be Octafx client for long time.. I give 5 stars for this broker..
 
Comment: Added by OctaFX Rep on 2015-02-09 02:15
  Dear Rahadian Dimas,

Thank you for your review!
It always feels great to see a long-time customer happy! We hope that you will continue to trade with OctaFX!

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

Kazi Shishir Hasan, Jessore, Bangladesh

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-01-04
Review: I'm using this broker couple of weeks.All seem fine.One thing , they should increase the number of currency pair in micro account.
Advertisements

Jonathan Marino, CABA, Argentina

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-12-22
Review: Ok, I just traded 0.11 lots let me trade more so you don't have to charge me the fees. why you refuse this?

2014-12-11 1Star Unfortunately it is a scam. They applied a rule (13.6: The Company Shall debit the Client's Trading Account for all payment charges (if applicable)) and u $ s 390 were debited from my account. These deposits were deposited with skrill and although their website says they do not charge commissions for this they charged.
First I asked for a withdrawal and applied the rule 13.6 (thus canceling the withdrawal). I told them to give me my money back and I was to continue trading with them as if I not asked for a withdrawal but they ignore my request.
Octa is so poor that need to steal those 390 u $ s?

Added by OctaFX Rep on 2014-12-16
Dear Mr. Marino,

We do not charge any commission on deposits or withdrawals. However, Skrill does. When a client deposits his trading account we expect him to trade. That is why we normally cover the operational charges that payment systems apply. Being an ECN broker, we want our clients to trade more and we try to make deposit and withdrawal process experience for them as smooth as possible. We take care of all the commissions so our client can focus on trading. If a client does not trade it means that we simply suffer financial losses due to the payment systems fees, not to mention the fact that we are obliged to keep clients’ funds in the segregated bank accounts. Let me take this chance to remind you that if you need to keep your funds somewhere for 1.5 months, you have a variety of banks at your service. You may even benefit from an interest. As a brokerage company and not a bank we have no possibility to cover expenses for maintaining funds on your account. That is why we passed the fees, charged by Skrill, on your side. As per Customer Agreement we have a right to do so.

shainky garg, punjab, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-12-10
Review: hello friends, i want to open an account in octafx. but thry couldn't fix my problem.there is a large difference in opening price of currency pairs compares to other companies. today's opening price in all other companies 1.5747 to 1.5750 but in octafx it is 1.5714, please tell me what is the matter?
 
Comment: Added by OctaFX Rep on 2014-12-16 06:33
  Dear Mr. Garg,

Thank you for your feedback!
It is quite natural that different brokers have different quote feeds due to the diversity of arrangements one can make with the liquidity providers. Also, it is important to take into account that quotes on demo and live servers may differ. Please feel free to address any questions you have to our customer service team.

Kind regards,
OctaFX Rep.

Pradeep, India, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-12-04
Review: I have been trading a clien't account using a scalp EA, Yesterday I had made 680$ profit around 100% of deposit, The trades were fine, without any slippage, But suddently I found, they interfered and put delay on exeuction. Each trade had slippage 3-4 pips, on opening and closing trades. While I chat with them they said, it is normal, but it is clear, they are watching our accounts and put plugin to make delay on profitable accounts, Scalpers stay away from these theives

Dphukan, Delhi, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-30
Review: I am unsatisfied with them because in the website you can see the minimum withdraw and deposit for Skrill, Neteller is 5$. When you try to deposit or withdraw they said minimum 50$.
 
Comment: Added by OctaFX Rep on 2014-12-03 05:35
  Dear Sir,

It is unfortunate that you feel unsatisfied as we strive to give our clients 100% satisfaction. I would like to draw your attention to the fact that deposit requirements are stated at our website at the deposit page: https://www.octafx.com/deposit/.
Also, as I can see from the chat history that we keep, you contacted our customer service team several times regarding this question and each time they told you an exact amount of the minimal deposit. I'd like to point out that if you are still confused with the deposit/withdrawal conditions, you are very welcome to our live chat.
Also you can request our CS team to send you all the details via email if you wish so.

Thank you for your feedback!

Sincerely,
OctaFX Rep.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements