Advertisement
Advertisements

PointZero-Trading.com Review Expert Advisor

Overall Rating: (4.846)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 30
Last Updated: 2014-09-21
Special Notes:

Formerly at PointZero-Indicator.com

Click here to join live discussion of PointZero-Trading.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, , USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2012-03-30
Review: We haven't tried any of the custom MT4 indicators and EAs from PointZero-Trading.com. If you've used this software in your forex trading, please leave a review here.

Update: Arturo added Managed Accounts services.

George, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-29
Review: A couple of months ago, I have signed up for Arturo's managed account. Best choice of my life.. I have seen my account grow every month.. 40% profit in one year time is really good! Arturo makes sure there is minimal draw down (less than 1%!!).. the risk is good controlled and yet he can make 40% in one year for me.. He made more than 11,000 pips for me in three months time... I really recommend Arturo's managed account for every serious investor out there.. you cant find this good investing deal anywhere..

2014-03-01 5Star I have bought several indicators (harmonics, SR, Wolf, trademanagerpro) from PZtrading and Im now only making profits if I use the indicators and stick to the rules. Arturo answers all my emails very fast and he is very honest. Dont be afraid to invest in his indicators.. You will win your money back easily if you stick to the rules and do what he follow his advice.

Emiliano Ordás, Madrid, Spain

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-29
Review: It really works, made me earn good money since the 1st month.
Arturo is an excellent manager, I´m new at forex investments and he´s been so professional. He answered all my questions and helped me whenever I needed it. Very happy, Pz Trading is 100% reliable.

Robert Bazil, London, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-24
Review: I bought two indicators from PZ (Support Resistance and Candlestick Patterns).
Both work very well and I believe have saved me considerable time and effort.
The candlestick indicator is particularly good for learning these important patterns.
Product is excellent and service is exemplary.

Marcin , Warsaw, Poland

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-12
Review: I have just bought PZ Candlestick recognition indicator.

What I needed was a "recognition" feature (to confirm what I see) + "alert" feature.

As to recognition - I personally like the possibility to filter pattrerns with Donchian.

As far as I can say PZ indi works good. It is reliable, so far.

Basically the indi looks like a piece of great programming job. It is the most important.

Bruster400, Manchester, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-09
Review: Hi, Just wanted to write a quick review about a new forex "signal" (investment) service I'm using which is giving good results. I'd bought several of the indicators from the developer and they were excellent so when this service started up I thought I'd give it a try.

Firstly, this is NOT a get rich quick system (there aren't any that work!) but think of it more as an investment over the longer term. It's also worth knowing that its not a signal service you have to trade yourself, it's a managed account where you hand over trading under LPOA.

So, the results:

I've been with this system for 57 day (as of 9/5/14) and so far I'm up 5.6%. Not setting the world on fire I know, but at roughly 3% per month, thats 36% per year - less management fee.

I see it as an investment and there's very few places where you can get that sort of return! Other figures: Win rate 72.8%, Profit factor 3.49 and I've had almost no drawdown - it's managed to achieve less than 10% but I've see no more than 3% in the first few weeks.

So there you go. It's not for everyone (the min deposit is quite high for most people) but if you're looking for a serious investment service then this one certainly gets my vote.
Advertisements

Nick, Maine, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-04-16
Review: Have purchased a few products, All of them have been excellent. Currently Trading with PZ Support/Resistance/Lopez Trend/ and PZ Impulse. Weekly for trends and Daily for Entries with Price action my trading has instantly improved. Believe I will be purchasing the Wolf Waves Indicator Next!

Here was a Trade from today using PZ Products http://screencast.com/t/GfIHK1d0Dn

Udoka, Asaba, Nigeria

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-27
Review: Mr. Arturo makes good indicators. But please stay away from the chipmunk ea. That's the worst $300 I ever spent. The ea is complete c***. Apart from that every other product of his is actually great. 3 stars for me.

Jean, Arkansas, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-28
Review: True 5 star people to deal with, answered my email within 30 minutes and switched product for me and refund the difference in 30 minutes. Been trading for a long time, some of the best products I've worked with.

Robert Stimson, Hilo, Hawaii, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-22
Review: Review of PointZero’s PZ_WolfeWaves indicator:
After taking a break from trading pure price action to trading Wolfe Waves, I found I was overlooking some of the Waves. I tried various free Metatrader indicators. Most are built on a ZigZag; these miss a lot of Waves that “fall between the cracks. The best Wolfe Wave finders seem to be built on fractals. The most useful that I found was WolfeWave_1.ex4. It still missed some good Waves, but if you ran it with the setting hiked a few bars each time, it did a reasonable job.
I had read some good things about PointZero’s for-sale Wolfe Wave finder, and I decided to try it. I was impressed. Not only does PZ_WolfeWaves find Waves that others miss, it presents them in a easy-to-assimilate fashion making it good for study as well as work. In fact it wore such pretty dresses, so pretty that I looked for a way to have sex with it, but failed in that respect. I found that it if I imposed two versions simultaneously, set at 8 and 16, it did a god job. More than two or three versions, and the chart gets cluttered.
Like their Wolfe nominative counterparts in the wild, Wolfe Waves are temperamental. Unlike real wolves, however, they do not seem to know when to stop feeding, and, may keep expanding. Bill Wolfe, in his manual, advocates entering as soon as the you hit the sweet zone. I found that, while that may work for E-Minis and the like, the forex market often keeps right on expanding. Arturo solves this by waiting until price snaps back to the 1-3 breakout line. If you set the delay to 5, you will catch most of the trade but will not enter prematurely too often.
I do advocate using PointZero’s Wolfe Wave finder; however, you will see from Wolfe’s manual that many of his Waves would never be found by any indicator. So, your eye will be your main tool. Additionally,it is essential that you study Bill Wolfe’s manual, particularly his treatment of volume. In the forex market, that will be tick volume, but that is a useful proxy. Further, if you must trade Wolfe Waves, I would suggest taking Wolfe’s course, as they are a very tricky animal and you will need all the finesse you can get. Yes, they can be traded. No, it is not easy.
Having said all that about that, I myself have gone back to trading price-action tops and bottoms. You don’t have to look for them; they slap you in the face. They’re kind of ugly sometimes, but they’re an easy date; just make sure you have a high-volume reverse bar and you can jump their bones all night.
Bob Stimson
Hilo, Hawaii

Review Moderation Team Note: This is the best review we've read so far in 2014. :)
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements