FiboGroup.com Review

2.058 · 30 REVIEWS
Updated: Jul 27, 2020 · Visit site  · Is this your company?

Fibo Group is forex brokers. FiboGroup offers the MetaTrader4, MetaTrader5 and cTrader top forex trading platforms. Fibogroup.com offers over 55 currency pairs, gold, silver, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

FiboGroup.com
Related sites include FiboGroup.eu

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 1000:1
Minimum to Open Live: $1
Established: 1998
Address: 29 Agias Zonis, 1st Floor, 3027, Limassol, Cyprus
Contact: service@fibogroup.eu, +357 25 030 930
Regional offices:
Regulators: BVI FSC #SIBA/L/13/1063
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (60+)
Cryptocurrencies: (20+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (5+) Gold, Silver
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
PAMM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, BitPay, Blockchain, CASHU, Connectum, DixiPay, ecoPayz, FasaPay, Neteller, PaySafe Card, RegularPay, Skrill, WebMoney
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, Bitcoin, Connectum, DixiPay, Neteller, Qiwi, RegularPay, Skrill, WebMoney

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FiboGroup.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.058 · 30 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

saint P, Russian Federation,
Jul 23, 2020,
Registered user

my one of the first fx broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I'm surprised that there are so much negative reviews..

it's one of my first broker (where I lost some money)
started to trade here in 2012 or 2013..

no slippages, requotes, withdrawal was well (lost not everything)

chosed this broker beccause they had many positive reviews, no russian regulation
 
Johannesburg, South Africa,
Jun 27, 2020,
Registered user

Very upset Fibo Group Account Margin Manipulation

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I am very upset yesterday just before market close I noticed that my Free Margin and Margin had been swapped and manipulated..such that my account would automatically close in losses due to the low free Margin. I have contacted Fibo Group with this regard with no luck. Please assist me to make this right
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Tehran, Iran, Islamic Republic of,
Mar 20, 2020,
Registered user

Reminder

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Greetings
I sent your Company below text about Fibogroup but I haven't receive any feedback yet.

I have lost more than 12000 $ in Fibogroup forex Broker in 28 feb 2020, because they reduced my leverage from 1.100 to 1.50 in MT4 platform & 1.100 to 1.33 in cTrader platform at the end of the week.
I believe if they hadn’t reduced my leverage, my account shouldn’t have margin call completely, because all of my positions were based on 0.01 lot for per hundred dollars, and on the other hand more than ten percent of my balance never was involved in the transaction as usual. And I think this is somehow rational capital management.
I have filed my complaint to its regulation (Cysec) too, but as you know the process is so long in regulation. So my only hope is your help.
2020.3.21
"Mehrzad Tabebordbar"
  2 traders have found this review helpful
istanbul, Turkey,
Sep 20, 2019,
Registered user

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Be careful of a fraudulent institution,if you make money, they enter fake stop and fake orders,1 night fake orders over 6000 order , they messed up my account. be careful ...dishonesty
 
Reunion,
Feb 18, 2019,
Registered user

Honnest and efficient.

This broker is HONNEST and comprehensive.

I had a major problem : funded my account with Neteller, but this service doesn't work for me since a few months, so I cannot withdraw funds to my bank account from Neteller anymore.
So, FIBOGROUP.COM (British Virgin Islands regulated) accepted to allow me to withdram my funds via Skrill instead.

Great job, guys. Really nice.
AND MY ACCOUNT WAS IN PROFIT!!!

Oct 22, 2018 - 4 Stars Okay, I add a star more, because the day after I wrote my review, the money was effectively credited to my account.

ONE MORE THING TO TRY OUT : withdrawals.

Aug 27, 2018 - 3 Stars For now, I opened an account with them, deposited money on it using Neteller, worked fine the first time, but now, the second time, they say me they have a problem accessing Neteller to check my deposit, so I must wait til tomorrow.

Hope it will be fine.

Didn't try to withdraw yet.

Sometimes the plateform is slow, but this doesn't really affect me often.
Orders well executed.
 
Italy,
Jan 24, 2019,
Registered user

Fibo has deleted my profits (UPDATE) because it is the LP of It self

Fibo group (BVI) is the LP of it self - for this reason it has cancelled my profits from ctrader (see my last feedback about it) .. and for this reason it can have Ctrader only with BVI and not with Cysec.

Dec 20, 2018 - 1 Star SCAM BROKER - IT DOESN'T PAY PROFIT (and i hope now for deposit)
Hi, i'm a news trader and i have opened a CTRADER NDD account with fibogroup BVI (account 1011237) and founded on 07.12 with 7000 euro. I use it with LIMIT ORDER after that a good macroeconomics news happen.
I trade:
1) French Services PMI (Dec) on 14.12 =1957,09 euro profit
2) ANZ Business Confidence (Dec) + other nzd news at the same time on 18.12 = profit = 660.47 euro profit
3) SEK Interest Rate Decision 20.12 =15.954,16 euro profit
= 18.571,72 profit
Today i have asked a withdrawal of 18570 (total of profits)
After two hour i have received an email from Ctid (spotware) that 18240.43 have been reached my account... I have contact its (of fibo) customare service to undestand why 18240.43 and not 18.571,72...immediately after that i have received a message that withdrawal was been cancelled..Account now has a balance of 7300 euro (7000 deposit + 300 profit and i hope that i will can withdrawal it). I have asked information about it and this is the answer: '' Dear xxxx,
According to results of the conducted inspection, due to the client's trading platform failure, there were several trades concluded at the non-market prices. Cause of the incident, these trades have been canceled.

Please, pay your attention, that according to the 4.9 clause of the Customer agreement published on the official website of FIBO Group (https://www.fibogroup.com/u/document_file/1056/customer_agreement.pdf), the Company shall reserve the right to cancel (annul) any Transaction due to wrong quotation found by the Company provided that this wrong quotation appeared as a result of malfunction of the Client Terminal.

Thank you in advance for your understanding. We are looking forward to further cooperation''

Have they had a price/platform problem for 3 trades????' Not for only one, but for 3??????????? The say that they are NO DEALING DESK (and i use a ctrader with limit order, not mt4)... they are only scammer! Please stay away from this broker, IT'S TOTALLY SCAM!!!!! Because this is not a spread, execution etc etc problem...Here it doesn't pay profits and now i hope for deposit (i will update you about it)

More. Community discussion of this issue >>

  1 trader has found this review helpful
Rome, Italy,
Jan 16, 2019,
Registered user

I am upset, disappointed and dissatisfied with FIBO

My previous review about Fibo had subject "Fibo ignores me: do they ignore other traders?" and now I have an upgrade: they answered me, finally.

Unfortunately in the last review I have not been able to add any attachment, but I will be happy to add it in future or upon request.

After some days (January the 7th, 2019), tired to be ignored, I sent an email to FIBO with this text: "On last December the 20th, I received your withdrawal confirmation (see below for details) about EUR 18,243.33. I have to say that I received nothing to my bank account as well as no message from you: would you be so kind to speedup this withdrawal?". And I also added again my bank details and a picture showing the withdrawal date (December the 20th) and amount (EUR 18,243.33).

After two days (January the 9th) I got from them the following email:
"Dear achab,
thank you for your message.

Please be informed that your withdrawal request has been cancelled. In order to withdraw your funds, we kindly ask you to create a new withdrawal request.

Best regards,
Roman
Customer Service Department
Fibo Group Ltd
Tel: + 4 372 00 223 55
service@fibogroup.com"

After 2 days (January the 11th) I wrote them the email with this text:
"Dear Sirs,
good afternoon and thanks for your reply.
You sent me the EUR 18,243.33 withdrawal confirmation on December the 20th at 12:01 time (obj: "[cTrader Live] Funds have been withdrawn from your account") so I was just waiting for my money during these weeks. You could write me some advice, e-mail, SMS or give a phone call but you did nothing, you wrote nothing about cancellation or any problem. Why did you wait 20 days for answering me "that your withdrawal request has been cancelled"?

Kindly advice.

Best regards,
achab"


I have no idea about how traders like to be treated, but I feel quite upset, disappointed and dissatisfied FIBO is the only responsible.

Jan 11, 2019 - 1 Star On December the 20th I made a withdrawal from my Fibo cTrader account (https://fibogroup.id.ctrader.com/login) via wire transfer from their german bank to my german one (the previous withdrawal needed only one day) and, as usual, I got a withdrawal confirmation from them (see attached file for details). Due to the incoming Christmas holiday I waited. But after more than 2 weeks I received no money nor any other communication from Fibo. Personally I don't like this behaviour.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Nairobi, Kenya,
Nov 15, 2018,
Registered user

WITHDRAWAL BLOCKED

I submitted my withdrawal request 2 days ago but blocked by them because they don't send SMS for confirmation to my phone. Their support is poor as they don't call or respond to live chart. DO NOT deposit with this broker.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Denis,
Canada,
Oct 31, 2018,
Guest

Fibo Group is a good broker. They offer low spreads and all my orders are executed instantly on MT4. I have been trading with this broker for over a year after I switched from my old broker. So far everything is perfect.
 
Moscow, Russian Federation,
Apr 29, 2018,
Registered user

Its a big scam, they can close account at any time. Russian-speaking clients even a special site opened with historys - fiboforex-obman.com. Russian office (Moscow) was closed.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Tampa, FL, USA,
Nov 23, 2017,
Registered user

Has company closed down?

I sent 4 emails on 4 different occasions and not one of these emails was responded to (2 in one office, and 1 to the other 2 offices). It was just general questions on a account type (nothing hard). There is never anyone available on chat. I think this company has shut down. If it is not shut down, I could still not advice anyone to open an account here as they do not respond to the most basic of questions.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
John Miller,
Netherlands,
Oct 16, 2017,
Guest

100% SCAM Broker.... Old positive reviews are all by employees and affiliates

Today I am officially scammed by FIBO group.

I asked them for evidence about the corrupt ways they stopped my trades out. But they replied with:

"As for your request for the official statement from a liquidity provider we should kindly notice that there are no such kind of the obligation of the Company in regulatory documents. According to the paragraph 5.2 of the "Notice of risks", published on the official website of FIBO Group (http://www.fibogroup.com/documents/#forclients), "The Client acknowledges that the single reliable source of information on the quotation feed shall be the principal server servicing the actual Clients of the Company."

---------------------------------

IF you want to get scammed and have the broker decide whatever they want without giving any evidence. This is your broker.

May 29, 2017 - 1 Star I don't know why I am forced to give one start at the minimum.
These scammers deserve zero stars to be counted on their ratings average. Now 1 star is added to their ratings average.

I'm a Pro trader and got introduced to this broker by a friend who's not a successful trader. I said I don't waste time on offshore brokers but this friend insisted. At some point I just decided to use Fibo for testing and open a very small account. 1K-2K

I went for the NDD account. In no time I figured out while my server was in the UK they were kicking me off of their UK server and hooking me up to the German server. So, I moved to a VPS in Germany close to their server. Guess what?! They kicked my MT4 off of their German server and hooked me up to their UK server. Than I set up a VPS in Amsterdam and connected my MT4 to FIBO MT4 server in Amsterdam/Netherlands. Guess what?! I am kicked of many times and hooked up to their Singapore server with latency of 500 ms, while the Amsterdam server has 8 ms latency.
I have even used VPS that are used by institutional traders, and even with them FIBO kicks me off of their server and attaches my terminal to a server that is further away.

Do you want me to talk about their slippage and other execution issues? These guys are criminals. I asked them to provide evidence from their liquidity provider about a trade. But they said for privacy reasons if an issue arises they will judge themselves what went wrong and will NOT provide evidence from the liquidity provider. This is pure criminal activity that is set up for money laundering. They have to show evidence of their LP when an investor/trader asks. But FiBo claims they are the ones who will decide about an issue without giving evidence.

Back to the MT4 server manipulation where no matte how close you find a VPS near to their MT4 server they keep kicking you off of the closest server and hook you up to a distant server. Why would a broker claiming to be NDD want to route your trade to some far place? Well, brokers, especially market makers, use 3rd party services that handle the trades. Those 3rd party companies do high frequency trading and scalp away 1-3 pips extra with each buy/sell trade. They do this by increasing spreads or slippage. When opening a trade they make 1-3 pips and when closing a trade they make 1-3 pips (on main pairs).

I also used TradeProofer to analyze the trades and ohh boy.... FiBO price quotes are at ALL times worse than the average of other brokers in the TradeProofer Database.

I can count it as one of my dumbest (two) actions in my trading career to believe an amateur trader just because its a friend.

CySec needs to force these brokers to declare their LP's and provide information about which 3rd party intermediaries they use. That is the only way CySec can stop Russian maffia to keep opening brokerage firms on their island. I'm glad recently CIA/Interpol started taking care of Binary Options brokers, but these guys should be next.
 
Kenya,
May 5, 2017,
Registered user

Fibo is generally good after 3 years... withdrawal of profits remains to be known

I have been with FIBO group for almost 3 years now. As they say on the live trading account they have no requotes, pending orders do get executed. But I do have reservations:
1. I have observed abnormal spikes that do not exist with any other brokers. Prices that are nowhere else they explained this as stemming from their liquidity providers.
2. I have only had to withdraw once it was a small amount and it was not profit. The withdrawal came faster than the days they put out as 5 for bank transfers. It was in my account the second day.
3. Their support are often curt but not overly unpleasant and they always respond nonetheless. Here am talking about the technical support team for elevated response. The normal support is almost immediate in chat but you would notice they are all East European or Russian.
4. I plan to stay with them, I don't know if there will be problems if I start making profits and trying to withdraw that. That is the only and most important distinguishing aspect of a broker for me. They already proved they are efficient at giving back money. Hope that will be the same with withdrawals of profit
 
RadioGG,
Mannheim, Germany,
Apr 4, 2017,
Guest

Good Choice

My experience with Fibogroup.com is fine. Trading PAMM account since November 2016.
Execution is fine, spreads are fine, getting positive SWAPS. Overall good Broker.
The Trader under me, what type of account did you use or Platform? Never had issues with such things as mentioned.
Regards from Germany
 
FiboScam,
spain, Spain,
Mar 31, 2017,
Guest

Full Scam

money hunter , thats not a broker , plattform horrible and slow , spreads changing constantly and a real fraud with margin level . Worse broker i tested similar to FXTM another money collector
 
Germany,
Feb 13, 2017,
Registered user

StabilityFX - Full time trader
I am happy with Fibogroup Holdings, joined them 6 months ago, good spreads and execution, PAMM account system with real time reporting, money is segregated in Germany, makes me deposit and withdraw for free and same day. No sales calls, very good support and help. Will recommend this broker.
 
Marlena,
London, United Kingdom,
Jan 30, 2017,
Guest

FIBO- GOOD CONDITIONS

I trade with Fibo Group last few months, before i have traded with Pepperstone. Fibo has faster executions, fast withdrawals(max 2-3 days), NO REQUOTES.. Bank account is in Germany(not in Cyprus, so is safe;)). Good contact with customer support and manager. Only one minus- negative swaps, but usually I do not leave opened position for night.
General, very good broker. Good luck!
 
Munich, Germany,
Jan 10, 2017,
Registered user

Good for Major- and Minor-Forex-Pairs, best in GOLD

NDD and fixed Spreads for Major-Pairs are little better than customary in the market (EUR/USD ~0,7 Pips). Usually no commission and good Swap-conditions for intraday and swing-trader. MT4-liquidity is better than most CY-brokers, avarage more than 200 lots a day in EUR/USD. You can also find many Minor-Pairs with real good conditions, for example EUR/JPY ~1,1 Pips, EUR/CHF ~1,1 Pips, AUD/NZD ~0,9 Pips... I also trade GOLD at Fibo because of best market spread of ~0,14$. There are other brokers with similar spreads but they have bigger avarage slippage. Good trades @all
 
TradeProfit,
Cyprus, Cyprus,
Sep 24, 2016,
Guest

Good conditions, real PAMM reporting system, can be trusted, NDD accounts, average execution. Negative is that they don't give positive swaps, regardless the rates out there, you pay if you keep positions opened.

Withdraws same day and money is in German Bank, which is good and secure.

Possibility for partners are perfect as even beginner can join PAMM with small amount and use the knowledge of the PAMM manager, profits are distributed automatically also there are PAMM agents, so you can profit multiple ways.

Cons : USD only, they should give EUR and other majors as an option.

Positive:

Nice client's area

Fast account opening and verification

Fast withdraws

Money is in Germany, secure

Real PAMM reporting, you can enter the FX market under PAMM and benefit with small amount of cash under management from a pro trader

cTrader, MT4 and MT5

Cons:

Swaps, some exotic pairs not available and some way too expensive

Spread is average

Execution is average

Small amount of CFDs as an option

 
Taipei, China (really anonymous proxy),
Sep 10, 2016,
Registered user

I am satisfied! - because they employ me!

It's normal broker that offers profitable conditions for trading. Usually there is no need to write reviews when everything is ok. but I decided to thank them for the possibillity to trade without any problems. I used the customer support only at the beginning when I had some questions about registration and accounts. They always gave me the complete information. Also I like the fast withdrawal and there is a wide choise of payment schemes for getting money. I hope they will not dissappoint me) I wish good luck for the team!)
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
FPA Review Moderation Team Note:  5 Star rating removed.

This review came from an FPA forums user who has been verified as accessing the site from inside FiboGroup's company headquarters.  This forums user is part of a group of multies spamming for FiboGroup inside the FPA's forums and reviews.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.

The FPA does not appreciate review spammers or forum spammers. 
istanbul, Turkey (really anonymous proxy),
Aug 18, 2016,
Registered user

the best broker for me - because they pay my salary

I trade on Fibo group during one year and I like this broker. There are no problems with withdrawal, the spread is low, the customer support is friendly and they are ready to help 24 hours. I started here with demo account and decided to try live and I don't regret. The broker is stable. They exist for a long time and I don't think that it will dissapoint me)
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
FPA Review Moderation Team Note:  5 Star rating removed.

This review came from an account which is part of a group of multies spamming for FiboGroup in the FPA's forums and reviews.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.

The FPA does not appreciate review spammers or forum spammers. 
London, United Kingdom (Really anonymous proxy),
Aug 13, 2016,
Registered user

good broker) - they pay me well for spamming

Fibo group is not widely promoted, but stable and works for a long time on forex. I compared it with other brokers, examined their offer and I can say that there is a logic in every point, If you are not sure, nobody compele you, but if are ready to trade with Fibo - you will play the game with clear rules. As for conditions of trading - they are rather good. There are bonuses, competitions, and they have good conditions for big investment. It's stable broker, they have a lot of clients, so it's good broker for effective trading.
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
FPA Review Moderation Team Note:  5 Star rating removed.

This review came from an account which is part of a group of multies spamming for FiboGroup in the FPA's forums and reviews.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.

The FPA does not appreciate review spammers or forum spammers. 
agaf,
, Indonesia,
Feb 14, 2014,
Guest

good broker, i love the NDD account type for very low spread and excellent execution. I never had a problem with the executions, fast and no requote, very fair pricing.
eazy deposit and withdrawal, fast transfer form it's bank account into mine.
the most importnat thing is the customer service is good, fast response and always give the solution of my complaince.
 
Chris,
, Canada,
May 22, 2013,
Guest

I was recommended Fibogroup and initially, I had no problems. Recently however, I had only my winners close early and last night, my position closed after a 7 pip loss and I had no stop loss on it. With the strategy I'm using now, this kind of activity has caused me a lot of headaches and a loss on my account. Also with stop orders, this broker will fill you once it hits the price and not when it goes through it. I have not seen this with other brokers. I will be leaving Fibogroup now.
 
Damon,
Canada,
Oct 17, 2010,
Guest

I don't know if the guys claiming Fibo are c*** are working for another broker, but I have been using them for 2 years, Before that ACM. With ACM I had many phone calls about position that dropped or SL that were not executed, or executed but the charts never came close, I have never had these problems with Fibo, the back office is easy to navigate and the response to my questions are fast. 2 pip spread on the EUR/USD fixed, they are an STP MM broker that is hard to find... if it is a big news release, put your order in the market with all SL andTP parameters and you will not have a problem with execution. ONe bad thing, do not bother with the DEMO Slow as molasses, Real, is very fast unless it is 3X market volume, then I may have to wait 2-3 seconds for my order to get in. Very fast money in, very fast out, I pull money out every month, never takes longer than 2 days, even though they say it will be up to 5. They love you to scalp, have good managed accounts (best I have seen anyway) - Plus they Austrian, so they do not send tax forms!! LOL
 

Frequently Asked Questions

What is FiboGroup?

FIBO Group stands for Financial Intermarket Brokerage Online Group, which is an online forex brokerage, founded in 1998.

FIBO Group offers following assets to be traded on MetaTrader 4, 5 and cTrader.

  • Forex
  • Commodities
  • Indices
  • Spot metals
  • Cryptocurrencies

What platform does FiboGroup offer?

FIBO Group offers the common forex trading platforms as below.

  • MetaTrader 4
  • MetaTrader 5
  • cTrader

Is FiboGroup regulated?

FIBO Group is regulated and licensed by British Virgin Islands Financial Services Commission (BVIFSC) with license No. SIBA/L/13/1063.

What is the minimum deposit for FiboGroup?

FIBO Group doesn't impose a requirement of minimum deposit to open an cent account with them.