Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

VantageFX.co.uk Review Visit site

Updated: Jun 18, 2018
2.4 · 16 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

ATTENTION

Regarding the BTN Lightning Incident

ATTENTION

BTN Lightning made some very unusual software that really could probe for price delays (unlike most other similar claims the FPA has seen).  Although the delays in nullifying trades were excessive, the UK FOS has clearly ruled in Vantage's favor and confirmed that BTN's software was designed to cheat the broker by this sort of probing.  The FPA is happy to report that Vantage assures us that their backend software has been improved.  The improvements should make this sort of abuse much harder to do and also make detecting it faster.  In the unlikely event of any similar occurrence, any abusive trades should be dealt with much more quickly.

Related websites include VantageFX.com

Vantage FX is a forex broker. VantageFX offers the MetaTrader 4, MT Mobile, and WebTrader forex trading top platforms. VantageFX.co.uk offers over 40 currency pairs, gold, silver, oil, indices, and binary options for your personal investment and trading options.

VantageFX.co.uk

Live discussion

Join live discussion of VantageFX.co.uk on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
2.4 · 16 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

wesel, Germany,
Jul 9, 2014,
Guest

All I can say so far: Very good broker! Good pricing,as well as no slippage, excellent execution and nice support. I am glad to have found this broker.
Lagos, Portugal,
May 3, 2014,
Guest

Hello everyone, just to clarify things about VantageFX UK. Before they separate from AU office they had some problems with one of the EA that was speculated on broker time delays. So most of the negative responses here because of the lack of knowledge or tempering with broker rules. Have been with VantageFX UK for 1.5 years. Everything 100%, leverage, EA support (scalping, long term and martingale), help desk very good as well. So all that negative things that has been said before ether has been dealt with or not true. Anyhow I will continue with this broker, due to fast withdrawals and responsive customer support. RAW account spread is unbeatable by ANY OTHER BROKER:
Norfolk, United Kingdom,
May 2, 2014,
Guest

Hello
I am not normally given to posting reviews. However I feel I need to on this occasion. I am a part time trader and I don't have very big account balances. But after having been with several brokers over a period of time, I have found that the one which stands head and shoulders above the rest is VantageFX UK. Whether it is an account query, a withdrawal, a deposit, or a trade query, I am always treated with the utmost respect, and extremely promptly. If you are thinking of using this broker, ask for a guy called Jay Mawji. No question is beneath him, no query is beyond him, and I always feel I am being offered the exact same standard of service as his high value clients. I would personally recommend them each and every time, and it is the only broker that I do now recommend, as over a long period of time, they have proved their worth. Outstanding, I would say
Tokyo, Japan,
May 13, 2013,
Guest

I am a user with UK (but did not fund yet), have a simple question to AU.

Can you show all in FPA the technical evidences to establish your orthodoxy (the EA was designed to exploit delays in the price feed)? The technical evidences mean the verification outcome of source code and logic of the EA.

Of course, I know you have exact technical sources to reveal the EA is SCAM, because one of famous brokers in the world never cancels customer’s trades without righteous evidences.

I think showing evidences to us must be easy for you.
Munich, Germany,
Apr 19, 2013,
Guest

This statement from the company is just a lie:
________
All of the trades executed by this EA have been cancelled and the associated profit and loss have been adjusted accordingly. Some traders have mentioned that only profits were cancelled whilst losses were left alone – this is untrue. All trades executed by this automated trading robot were reversed. Manual trades were not and commissions collected by BTN cannot be reclaimed by us.
________

I don't trade manual on my account, but after canceling my trades there is less than my initial fund in my account and I didn't withdraw so far. I can prove this with the statements of my account.
Sydney, Australia,
Apr 11, 2013,
Guest

COMPANY RESPONSE TO RECENT CLIENT CONCERNS ON ACCOUNTS AND EA TRADING

We at Vantage FX are aware of the grievances and aired concerns of our traders and have been in the process of addressing these accounts individually, also undertaking further investigations of external third parties.
On the 20th March, 2013, following a request from our liquidity providers a small number of traders had their accounts temporarily suspended pending investigations into suspicious trading and in particular, usage of internet and connectivity delays in order to take advantage of arbitrage on Trading Systems. The suspension was in accordance to our terms and conditions for Margin FX and was necessary so as not to potentially contravene with our Licences from regulatory bodies. Full terms and conditions can be accessed here: https://www.vantagefx.com/about-us/legal-documents/
A formal correspondence via email was sent out to individual traders informing them, that the investigation may take up to 90 days and their accounts would be held within this time. Fortunately, this was not the case. All accounts were unfrozen after only 7 days and all accounts have been freed with no limits on trading or withdrawal.
During the week suspension, the frozen accounts were reviewed and confirmed as having used an illegitimate automated trading robot, also referred to as an Expert Advisor (EA), executing trades with the following characteristics:
• Causing systematic manipulation or abuse of markets
• Interfering with the markets efficiency and integrity
• Exploiting mispricing
• Operating in Breach of our Terms & Conditions 14.1, 14.2, 23.1.1 and 23.1.4
The offending EA which had produced these illegitimate trades was BTN Lightning. BTN Lightning (http://www.btnlightning.com) promote themselves as a “news trading” EA, despite not actually working as so. BTN Lightning EAs target latency arbitrage. Latency arbitrage takes advantage of delays in the price feed and hence, an incorrect price. News trading EAs work upon the release of economic news reports focusing on short-term movements in the market as a whole, not mispriced feeds.

Such mispriced latencies occurred for Vantage FX during some minimal server down times. The server downtimes came at the peak of our client growth and trading activities greatly attributed to the sudden quadrupling growth in our Binary Options, online and mobile trading. We have addressed these server issues by expanding our existing Equinix servers redirecting client feeds to those servers closer to them.

We at Vantage FX do welcome all the types of methods, trading strategies and EAs that are not in breach of our terms and conditions, namely that of latency arbitrage trading.

All of the trades executed by this EA have been cancelled and the associated profit and loss have been adjusted accordingly. Some traders have mentioned that only profits were cancelled whilst losses were left alone – this is untrue. All trades executed by this automated trading robot were reversed. Manual trades were not and commissions collected by BTN cannot be reclaimed by us.

We are currently in the process of compiling research and evidence against BTN. We are aware that other brokers have also undertaken investigations and suspensions in light of BTN Lightning trades. Within their original promotions and reviews, BTN recommended Vantage FX as the preferred broker for use with their EA (without our knowledge). Vantage FX has attempted to locate BTN to make contact on behalf of affected clients.

BTN has now locked out some traders’ accounts and removed all contact details off their website. According to many websites and forums, many users are knowingly trading with BTN despite its suspicious practices - with some even encouraging secrecy and sharing of the EA. This is knowingly trading against the terms and conditions traders have agreed to not only with us but with nearly all brokers. BTN have told some of our clients that they will be refunded the commissions from BTN but have yet to see anything. This also goes as a fair warning to traders to be wary of handing over their trading account details to any sort of system that appears ‘too-good-to-be-true’.

We apologise for the delay it took in identifying the offending system and only took action once we were positively sure of the issue at hand. If any traders have any further concerns, contact us directly. We are more than happy to provide any trader with their transaction record, along with audit numbers, for every trade calculated in this adjustment. You may request this record or ask any questions related to your account by emailing us at support@vantagefx.com.
UK, United Kingdom,
Mar 28, 2013,
Guest

Vantage think it's ok to cancel trades 4 months after the fact. Oh dear, you're making money - can't have that. Apparently trading news is market manipulation! As if I with my 5k account can manipulate the FX market (which trades 10 trillion US every day!). Totally dishonest.
Arhangelsk, Russian Federation,
Mar 27, 2013,
Guest

This is a bad broker.
Traded with him 6 months and was satisfied.
However, on 20 March received a notice that my account is frozen.
I can not get my money.
26th I wrote off all the profits.
Nice and easy!
Beware of this broker.
He'll be disappointed!
Auckland, New Zealand,
Mar 27, 2013,
Guest

I left Vantage last year and closed my account after I discovered Vantage was deliberately delaying the execution of my trades by as much as 10-seconds.

I withdrew my money with no problem and moved on and didn't think anything more of the matter. Then just yesterday I received a statement for my old account showing a profit/loss adjustment of negative $500. I am now receiving demands that I owe Vantage money, despite receiving no other information or proof from this broker.

As far as I'm concerned I closed my account last year and withdrew the funds that were rightfully mine.

I don't know what's going on with Vantage and their sister company GoMarkets as they appear to be freezing all their clients accounts. I'm glad I got out while I did. My advice to everyone who has an account with Vantage is GET YOUR MONEY OUT NOW AND LEAVE THIS SCAM BROKER.
ACQUI TERME, Italy,
Mar 26, 2013,
Guest

To day VANTAGEFX.CO.UK has cancelled all my profits on my metatrader and I have not received the list of the suspicious trades

2013.03.26 04:03

balance

Cash Adjustment - P&L

-4 003.17

2013-03-25 1Star I wrote to vantagefx.co.uk 3 emails asking them to give me the list of suspicious trades and I asked again to honour my withdraw.
I have been trading with my EAs and doing news trading as most Forex traders do. They will phone me for discuss the problem but I told them I prefer discuss by mail and have a track. Maybe they will offer an arrangement, giving me only my initial deposit if I give up my profits.

All my trades were open for several minutes; they are completely lying about the suspicious trades; and they stopped my account only after a withdraw. Many of my profitable trades are some month old

I will continue to post on this site and I will go in the court if necessary

I cannot let this broker go away with my money

2013-03-23 1StarI live in Gibraltar but now in holidays in Italy
I trade with vantagefx from 8 months and after 3 days ago I requested a withdraw for 2000 GBP , they sent me an email.
They wrote me my account is suspended for 3 months and is under investigation and only after I requested the withdraw.
I have received daily statements and never they wrote me for some problems with my trading