VantageFX.co.uk Review

2.4 · 16 REVIEWS
Updated: Feb 6, 2019 ·  · Is this your company?

Vantage FX is a forex broker. VantageFX offers the MetaTrader 4, MT Mobile, and WebTrader forex trading top platforms. VantageFX.co.uk offers over 40 currency pairs, gold, silver, oil, indices, and binary options for your personal investment and trading options.

VantageFX.co.uk

ATTENTION

Regarding the BTN Lightning Incident

ATTENTION

BTN Lightning made some very unusual software that really could probe for price delays (unlike most other similar claims the FPA has seen).  Although the delays in nullifying trades were excessive, the UK FOS has clearly ruled in Vantage's favor and confirmed that BTN's software was designed to cheat the broker by this sort of probing.  The FPA is happy to report that Vantage assures us that their backend software has been improved.  The improvements should make this sort of abuse much harder to do and also make detecting it faster.  In the unlikely event of any similar occurrence, any abusive trades should be dealt with much more quickly.

Website is down. Company seems to be out of business.

Related websites include VantageFX.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of VantageFX.co.uk on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.4 · 16 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

rob,
UK, United Kingdom,
Mar 28, 2013,
Guest

Vantage think it's ok to cancel trades 4 months after the fact. Oh dear, you're making money - can't have that. Apparently trading news is market manipulation! As if I with my 5k account can manipulate the FX market (which trades 10 trillion US every day!). Totally dishonest.
 
Sayed Sudip Ahmed,
Dhaka, Bangladesh,
Jan 4, 2013,
Guest

Hi there,
A quick update from me, still Vantagefxuk did not replied my mail, even they are not professing some withdrawal request from Bangladeshi traders.I I am waiting to hearing from them soon.

Wondering to see, how a good broker totally changed in a couple of months !!

2013-01-01 1Star My E-mail to Vantagefx.uk with past reference mail from Mr Jay from Vantagefx.uk, as a regulated broker, they will help us out we hope.

Hello there,
I am your old account holder, account number: 101276. My Friend's account number is, 102819, Name: Raju Mitra with you. His moneybookers account has been disabled. And legally no one can open more than one account with MB. He deposited with Vantahefx.uk with Moneybookers. But as his MB account has been disabled by moneybookers so he can not withdraw by moneybookers any more. At this situation, he wants his money back in his bank account, account transfer charges can be debited from his money. His Bank account name & other info if same as saved in Vantagefx.uk, then can you refund his money in his bank account please? At this situation, if you guys refuse to help him, what can he do? His mb account can not be de-activated, this is confirmed. Before I open account with Vfx.uk, I questioned Jay that, if my MB account is disabled, how can you return my money back? That time Mr. Jay replied back that you will return that money back to my bank account which name is same as my Vantagefx.uk account.
Hope you can help him. Thanks
Regards

Here I add mail from Jay before:
Sayed Sudip Ahmed sudip022002@XXXXXX
11/24/11
to Jay

Dear Jay,
One more question came from my circles, need your kind answer, some times money brokers or even liberty reserve account got shut off by mb or lr with or without showing any valid reason like exchange. In such case, what can be the withdrawal process, suppose if some one deposit by money brokers and then his money brokers account got shut off or hacked, also please note, in very rare case happen like this. Thanks

Best Regards

Jay Mawji
11/24/11
to me

Sudip,
Thanks for the email. The easiest thing would be to set up a new LR or MB account. Failing this, we could send the money back to your bank - provided we received a notarised copy of your bank statement. We will always help our clients, as long as we stay within rules of the FSA.
Have a good evening,
Regards,nnJay K Mawji

More info is here:
http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-forum/scam-alerts-folder/22704-whats-going-vantage-fx-moneybookers2.html#post109979

2012-12-11 3 Stars They are taking more time than before for withdrawals now a days & the process of withdrawal is not smooth now. They don't have any swap free account for Muslims. Last time while making my withdrawal from my account 10127*, i felt i am dealing with HotForex. But their over all spread & execution are ok. Hope they will over come from their miss management soon.

2012-11-02 5 stars They are one of the best broker i have ever used, lower spread, instant execution, regulated with good customer care support. They give auto chartist free. One more thing i want from them, if they issue any master debit card for withdrawal... what ever the deposit method was,
I give them a five star & hope their service will be always like now.
 
PIERRE BINELLI,
ACQUI TERME, Italy,
Mar 26, 2013,
Guest

To day VANTAGEFX.CO.UK has cancelled all my profits on my metatrader and I have not received the list of the suspicious trades

2013.03.26 04:03

balance

Cash Adjustment - P&L

-4 003.17

2013-03-25 1Star I wrote to vantagefx.co.uk 3 emails asking them to give me the list of suspicious trades and I asked again to honour my withdraw.
I have been trading with my EAs and doing news trading as most Forex traders do. They will phone me for discuss the problem but I told them I prefer discuss by mail and have a track. Maybe they will offer an arrangement, giving me only my initial deposit if I give up my profits.

All my trades were open for several minutes; they are completely lying about the suspicious trades; and they stopped my account only after a withdraw. Many of my profitable trades are some month old

I will continue to post on this site and I will go in the court if necessary

I cannot let this broker go away with my money

2013-03-23 1StarI live in Gibraltar but now in holidays in Italy
I trade with vantagefx from 8 months and after 3 days ago I requested a withdraw for 2000 GBP , they sent me an email.
They wrote me my account is suspended for 3 months and is under investigation and only after I requested the withdraw.
I have received daily statements and never they wrote me for some problems with my trading
 
roland müntefering,
wesel, Germany,
Jul 9, 2014,
Guest

All I can say so far: Very good broker! Good pricing,as well as no slippage, excellent execution and nice support. I am glad to have found this broker.
 
Sergey Malinka,
Lagos, Portugal,
May 3, 2014,
Guest

Hello everyone, just to clarify things about VantageFX UK. Before they separate from AU office they had some problems with one of the EA that was speculated on broker time delays. So most of the negative responses here because of the lack of knowledge or tempering with broker rules. Have been with VantageFX UK for 1.5 years. Everything 100%, leverage, EA support (scalping, long term and martingale), help desk very good as well. So all that negative things that has been said before ether has been dealt with or not true. Anyhow I will continue with this broker, due to fast withdrawals and responsive customer support. RAW account spread is unbeatable by ANY OTHER BROKER:
 
brian gregory,
england,
Sep 27, 2011,
Guest

hi
all i can say about Vantage is this they have the best customer service available anywhere. they may have there problems with the platform from time to time but they realy do try to sort things for you. and with tight spreads it should even itself out
my contact there is Jay Mawji he is always helpful.and will do all thats possible to help if its reasonable. though i have a small account i get the kind of service you would expect from having a much larger larger one. i can highly recomend this firm.
 
Neil McMillan,
Nailsworth, United Kingdom,
Dec 17, 2011,
Guest

The spreads are about as low as you can get. My trades are immediate with no apparent slippage. I too have a relatively small account with Vantage UK and Jay is also my account manager. From the start he has always treated me as a valued client and helped when asked I have not tried to withdraw thus cannot comment,but the attitude seems excellent.
 
P Sallin,
Fribourg, Switzerland,
Apr 3, 2012,
Guest

After trying a dozen of Forex brokers over the years, I have decided to give VantageFX UK a trial and I have been pleased on every level. Their customer service (especially Jay) is always there when you need them. Their MT4 platform is stable and they have NO surprises in store. What you see is what you get. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a professional and serious broker in Europe.
 
Trevor Blake,
Norfolk, United Kingdom,
May 2, 2014,
Guest

Hello
I am not normally given to posting reviews. However I feel I need to on this occasion. I am a part time trader and I don't have very big account balances. But after having been with several brokers over a period of time, I have found that the one which stands head and shoulders above the rest is VantageFX UK. Whether it is an account query, a withdrawal, a deposit, or a trade query, I am always treated with the utmost respect, and extremely promptly. If you are thinking of using this broker, ask for a guy called Jay Mawji. No question is beneath him, no query is beyond him, and I always feel I am being offered the exact same standard of service as his high value clients. I would personally recommend them each and every time, and it is the only broker that I do now recommend, as over a long period of time, they have proved their worth. Outstanding, I would say