ProfitFromTrading.co.uk Review

4.517 · 33 REVIEWS

4X Pips

Updated: Sep 7, 2020 · Visit site  · Is this your company?
ProfitFromTrading.co.uk

Related websites include 4xPips.net

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ProfitFromTrading.co.uk on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

4.517 · 33 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

VIGKRAM,
, Malaysia,
Dec 11, 2011,
Guest

I TRIED ON DEMO NOT YET ON REAL SO FAR IT REALLY GREAT SERVICE BUT I DO RECOMMEND PEOPLE WHO ARE IN MALAYSIA TO USED MOBILE TRADING BECAUSE OF THE TIME DIFFERENCES 4X PIPS TRADES,

I WILL BE GOING THROUGH THE DEMO AND SO FAR LOOK GOOD ON DEMO AND THEN WOULD BE TRADING LIVE ACCOUNT THEN.

FOR NEW TRADER I DO SUGGEST THEM TO TRADE DEMO TO BETTER UNDERSTAND THE TRADING STILL BEFORE GOING THOROGH LIVE AND FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE EXPERT TRADER STRAIGHT AWAY USED TO THEIR SIGNAL ON LIVE ACCOUNT.

WILL REVIEW LATER AFTER WENT ON MY LIVE ACC

THANK YOU
 
ardeshir,
essex, United Kingdom,
May 27, 2012,
Guest

this company keep harrasing me and sending me e mail just because I left an honest review about them which they do not like. they were initially begging me to change or cancel my review. Now they are threatening me that they would take action. I just left an honest review about my experience with them.I think it was my right to leave a review and others could benefit ftom it, but they are not leaving me alone. they are acting almost like a criminal gang trying to scare me. I have just e mailed them and told them they should never e mail me and to leave me alone. I hope they listen this time and behave like a normal human being.

2012-05-25 2 StarsI need to respond to his e amil as again he is lying and showing a bad attitude again. after FPA published my honest review. he e mailed me at least 4-5 timed realy begging me to cancel my review. he told me my review costing him about $4000-5000 (I can forward you his emails if you want),after several emails I felt sorry for him and tried to be kind to him. as I could not write a false review or cancel my review without a good reasn, I told him If I join him and see differet attitude I possibly would cancel my review. He taught me a lesson never feel pity for rude and unhelpful people.As you know there are thousand of forex signal provider which are larger more relaible and with lots of other facilities ir tools webinar teaching etc, why should I want to join his small company with no other facilities.

2012-05-21 2Star following my previuos review, aout 15 hours after subscribing eventualy I received an e mail from them and I was happy to try their service. they told me that I would receive sms vis twitter or facebook. they send me a faulty link to faebook which I could not open.I contacted them to help me to set up their sms seervice but not only they were not helpful they were rude to me and treated me as I was dull and stupid. I asked them for help several times but they did nothing apart from sasying that others could do it you should be able too. eventually after few e mails and the fact that I could not set it up I told them that I would write to FPA. they refunded me and told me that FPA would ignore your review as we have refunded you and your are not are customer any longer. their attitude and customer care is not acceptable.

2012-05-18 1Star avoid them.I subsribed to them.they never responded to my e mail or provide me with any service. the are scam. i contacted my credit card to get the money back

Rebuttal: Added by Martin on 2012-05-25 12:45
Thanks for the comments which I have to admit are not an accurate reflection of events at all. Its disappointing when you have people threaten your good rating on FPA just because they were in the wrong and they were the people being rude but unfortunately there is not much we can do about it! Also, if you look down through all the other reviews you will see how we keep getting praised for our honesty and personal service.

The guy above from the start was rude to me and my admin team.
We sent him nice personal emails with simple instructions but he would come back with rude ignorant comments. Therefore we decided to refund him immediately as we don't want such a negative rude person in our group. He got his money back within a few hours by Paypal and did not have to contact PP for it, even then he was still asking to stay but we refused

With regards his comments, he got a simple easy to follow welcome email when he joined with working links (we checked them ourselves and got clients worldwide to recheck them) and when he had some problems he emailed me and I replied quickly to him, 10 emails from my side later and he was still complaining and moaning.

I told him there was no point in posting in FPA as he was never actually our client or got any of our signals, skype support or used any of our service but with his negative attitude he decided to comment. Thankfully I expect people will ignore him as a one off. If anybody does want to see the emails he sent me then please feel free to email us through the website

For people who need help we do offer email and skype support, we also offer SMS, Twitter and Facebook. WE get people set up asap but it can take a little while sometimes with all the services such as SMS, Twitter, FB, Skype and email we provide. Also as it was a Friday night and there was no new signals that week I was happy to set him up over the weekend to be live Monday morning but he was not happy with that either. This guy also claimed that twitter and skype were not good and not common, but over 90% of our clients use them so I am not sure what he meant by that

He has since since sent me this email "I only could withdraw my review if I join your service for a month and see a change in your customer service" so he is still trying to get back with us but after the rude messages and poor attitude we as a company cannot allow him.

I hope one persons poor attitude wont affect peoples ideas about us, feel free to come chat to us on email or skype if you have any questions though or subscribe through the website. This week so far has been good with 100% winning trades and 300+ Pips so far

Thanks all

Martin
 
Reply by Martin submitted May 27, 2012:
I think him making further comments even though he never used us shows what sort of peron this guy is. I really don't want to comment any further, I think with majority of 5star rating show we are a excellent and helpful service. As I said before I hope one rude ignorant person does not spoil it for others. Any questions please email me through the website. Apologies all for this persons inaccurate comments Martin
mark austin,
London, United Kingdom,
Oct 18, 2012,
Guest

This service is terrible. In good faith, it was proposed by FPA in a well meaning attempt to find extra value for its customers but these guys do not deliver anything like the success the calim. Having been with them for about 5 weeks, I have lost considerably more than I have won. There give out a whole raft of lame excuses but at the end of the day, they have provided 5 weeks of poor signals with no rationale. This service does not provide value and overclaims results. Do not use it or you will lose money. I cannot begin to guess where all these positive reviews have come from. Traders are far better off developing and fine tuning their own strategy and then executing this flawlessly.
 
Reply by Martin submitted Oct 18, 2012:
Sorry to hear your comments Mark and I would be the first to admit the service has been poorer the past few weeks than over the past few months and years. But overall September was a positive month as you can see on the site. The start of October we have had a poor start but have improved the service again with the addition of a new trader who has been posting in the skype group at first and provided about 500-600 Pips profit in the past 3 weeks and now his signals are being posted to all levels, GOLD, PLATINUM & PLATINUM PLUS. Not quite sure what you mean by lame excuses, we tell people when to move SL or close early and always update or try to be live in skype. We did have our head trader off ill for 2-3 days but everybody was compensated with a free weeks signal for that so maybe that is what you meant Thanks again
Rentech,
big city, China,
Oct 18, 2012,
Guest

I've joined for 2 weeks now, so far pretty much only bad trades. The admin (Martin) is completely unorganized, even forwarding members' trade ideas, making this whole thing seem somewhat like an elaborate scheme. I would like to see the user statistics for the members who left all the great reviews bellow. I get the feeling they all might be one-time posters only. He offers 2 services, but both receive the same signals. Nothing like as advertised, instead of 3 signals a day, there is maybe one. This might be a good thing however since they are 80% losers. Other members on the skype group who have been there 3 months, say it's performance is a lie and of the last three months, only one was profitable by 65 pips. I think this should probably be put in the scam category.

P.S. FPA staff - I think only members should be able to post reviews, this way we know if they are credible or not.

FPA Review Moderation Team Note: We are exploring a plan to link the reviews to forums accounts while still permitting non-member reviews. If this is implemented, member reviews will be given more weight in determining the final rating.
 
Reply by Martin submitted Oct 20, 2012:
Hi Thanks for your comments but I think you are slightly confused about our service and have not been following it properly. I will highlight your errors below and hopefully you can follow us better in the future 1. You say we forward members trades? We now send our new traders signals but we did state that he posted them first in the skype group for a few weeks with great success so he has kindly allowed us to send them now and from this week he has actually joined 4x pips. He has been providing his own signals for months and has full records of 12,000+ Pips made in the past 12 months so will be a big asset for 4X Pips 2. We actually offer 3 services but people do not to use the GOLD & PLATINUM (PLATINUM + IS THE SKYPE GROUP) together a we do say thye are similar type trades. And of course both services will have similar trades so I'm not quite sure what you are trying to say above 3. There are approx 30 people who have posted here with 5stars and if you match the names with the people in the skype group you will see there is still 10-15 of them in the live skype group. Considering some of them posted 12 months ago and are still live in the skype group will show you they are happy to continue their subscription and are making consistent profits 4. Our success rate of signals for 2012 is 80%+ WIN not loss SO thanks for your comments but my feeling is you are getting slightly confused so feel free to email us or skype us direct if there is anything you need help with or need clarifying Thanks
andy wilde,
manchester uk, United Kingdom,
Jan 1, 2013,
Guest

terrible results, that bad, the main guy martin handed the reigns over to someone else in the skype group... complete waste of money and loss of trading capital..
 
Reply by Martin submitted Jan 4, 2013:
Thanks for the review, but seems you have not been following the signals the past 6 weeks. They have all been winning weeks apart from 1 and this week we are close to +10% profit alone. I presume you are talking about the poor October we had which was poor but that has all changed and the service is back giving good reliable signals and profits again...thanks
Lukescalpwalker,
London, United Kingdom,
Oct 18, 2012,
Guest

I have to agree with Mark, hopefully you will not think we are competitors posting to rubbish the room. I am posting because like Mark I have found this service to be the exact opposite of what is claimed here. The service may have been good at one time but now it is very poor. I was dubious when I saw that the results on the website were not being updated recently but I went ahead anyway. It is basically one person Martin, nothing wrong with that, his signals have been very poor quality since I have been in attendance, almost all losers or breakeven. I think in 3 weeks one signal gained 20 pips on EU, the rest losers or breakeven. First two weeks he was either ill or travelling or both not sure, therefore in my opinion should not have taken on new memberships as he could not provide a service but putting that aside week three I have not seen any improvement. Fellow people in the skype group seem to say this has been going on for a while and some even say past results are false i,m not sure on that . Nobody in the room seems to be a long term member only one guy came forward as 3 months member but he too was cancelling. I know people have to find out for themselves so if you doubt me go ahead but certainly in my brief time in the room I have seen enough to not renew my subscription.
 
Reply by Martin submitted Oct 20, 2012:
Hi Thanks for the comments. I have answered some below but will reply to some of the comments above which I fell are inaccurate: 1. The service is not just Martin. There is 3 main people involved in the service with the addition of one more last week and a number of traders worldwide who provide signals. So although you probably only see 2 of them in the skype group there is more behind the scenes working on the website and finance etc 2. Martin was ill for 2-3 days (not 2 weeks) which was unfortunate and thankfully if this happens now then the new trader will step in but we did provide all clients with 1 free week to make up for the 2-3 lost days. As for the travelling thing, not quite sure what you're talking about there, Martin has not travelled anywhere in months and I think you are very mistake there and inaccurate 3.As I stated below, 10-15 of the 30 people who have posted here in FPA in the last 12 months are still subscribing and in the group. You find that the longer people stay in the skype group the less they use it as new people come in and chat a lot and a lot of the older members stay away from it now and just use the 4X PIPS SIGNALS ONLY group where only signals are posted. 4. Past results are all genuine (which is why we have almost all 5stars rating on here) and posted on the site and we try and update them every 2-3 weeks on the site, you can see all Sept results on the site now. And were sorry to hear your not continuing but wish you the best with your trading but we're confident the last 2-3 weeks has been a one off and we will continue with our usual profits into end 2012 and start 2013 Thanks
Emmanuel P.,
Versailles, France,
Mar 2, 2012,
Guest

I subscribed in february : worst month ever for 4X pips, it seems...
Seriously, the guy is cool and very friendly and active in communicating with his clients; nice Skype forum too where you can chat with the group all day through. But...
But to me, the service is randomly amateurish. No real trader and not meant for wannabe real traders or even private investors dedicated to making money out of Forex. Martin is more than often "out of the spot", missing obvious signals and chosing strange pairs rather than sticking to majors (I didn't take numerous signals because of the spreads on the pairs). From what I could understand, he makes a kind of synthesis of lots of signals he gets himself from different spots (Collective 2 etc.) but doesn't rely on any obvious and systematic setups. Therefore I didn't follow numerous of his advices since I didn't understand why he was taking the trades. This was an good inspiration of mine for february but it might be exceptionnal ? The site announces around 80% average good signals and seems really honest with its results; However I didn't renew my subscription for all those reasons (+ personal ones) but you may give it a try : not expensive to share good moments with the owner and his jolly band of "clients"... !
 
Reply by Martin submitted Mar 4, 2012:
Thanks for the comments, as its the first non 5/5 then I would like to highlight some of the above: February was a tougher trading month for all but last week alone gave maximum of over 700Pips profit and +20% account increase in just 1 week with 85% trades in profit. Of all the new subscribers that joined at start of Feb about 90% of them have renewed their sub to continue with us which is excellent. The service is provided for all traders, traders with $10+ to $1,000,000+ accounts so the problem is that for people with large accounts the service could seem "amateurish" at times as we need to help all traders, young/old beginners/advanced and small/big account holders. We do provide a new skype group at no extra cost and people have found this excellent way to get ideas, give updates and is a forum for traders to chat and share their trades and analysis. The skype group does not need to be used to collect signals/updates as they are all sent by email/sms/twitter but for people who have time to use it then its available and free As for missing obvious signals we do cover 20+ pairs in Forex, Gold, Oil & indices so its possible some set-ups are missed and we don't like to send too many signals and keep to about 2-3 open signals at a time which our clients like. We sent 1 signal last week which was a BUY GBPCHF and immediately when sent the above person said it was a bad set-up and signal and he opened and closed 20pips in loss, the signal however went into profit and then hit TP for +270 Pips. The reference of getting signals from spots is that we have small team of experienced traders who provide us with the signals, I then check them & if suitable I send to the clients. The reference to collective2 is incorrect as collective 2 is just an autotrade system where we trade the signals we send as some clients do not have time to follow ours signals and want to use our autotrade system, and autotrade is a new area we have moved into at clients request. Also reference to pairs with large spreads, we do trade non-major pairs when markets are very random or volatile and spreads can be bigger on them but the past week over 90% of our signals were majors (EURUSD, USDCAD, AUDUSD, GOLD, USDJPY and results are posted on the website) There is some non-major pairs such as AUDNZD where we have 90%+ success so even though the spread may be big the rewards are big too of 100Pips+ So we will take all the above comments onboard, we are always looking for ways to improve, grow and provide a better service to everyone and are working on this constantly. Thanks Martin
PijiFX,
, Malaysia,
Mar 8, 2012,
Guest

This is my second week. Overall good.
Just one to complain that I did not received by twitter or facebook sms order to change SL for EURGBP from 0.8390 to 0.8415. Martin said has sent message to everyone. When I check, the message only sent in Skype group. If signal modified, it should sent using formal channel as Skype can get confusing because too many posting. So my trade hit SL. Lucky I just demo trade just for testing the signal. Hope situation like this not happen next time.
 
Reply by Martin submitted Mar 12, 2012:
Thanks for the comments. I was unaware of this until I saw the review above and having reviewed your comment you are correct that the update was not sent by SMS or Twitter but it was sent in live skype group, by Email and posted in live Facebook group and was sent 1-2 hour before it hit the old SL. I can confirm this is a 1 off and will ensure this does not happen again. But we do advise all clients to use all our options of email/SMS/Twitter and skype/facebook too so they do not miss any updates. We provide all 5 message options at no extra cost so clients can benefit from them all Thanks Martin
CF,
Ireland, Ireland,
Aug 16, 2012,
Guest

Been using their gold service (which is the cheaper of the two options offered at only €49 a month) for a couple of months now...a pretty phenomenal service in my opinion and I have tried numerous signal services and robots over the last 3 years (many of them highly rated on FPA). I receive an email everyday at roughly 12 noon GMT with one or two pending trades and on average I make 150 - 250 pips a week trading very conservatively (i usually set my limit at 60 and SL at 35 - 40 purely because I dont have time to be monitoring my trades). This service is BY A MILE THE BEST FOREX SERVICE ON THE PLANET and I have had my ass roasted a million times in this business. The site itself is nowhere near as flashy or sensationalist as other forex services. What you see is what you get. They claim very simply that you will make anywhere between 500 and 2500 pips per month following their trades (depending on which service you opt for) and that is EXACTLY what they deliver. Incidentally you get all this for only a fraction of the price of most other signal services out there. Carlsberg don't do forex signal services but if they did...
 
Anuj,
London, United Kingdom,
Jul 24, 2012,
Guest

Supportive team with a great and honest service, no gimmicks and great communication. Definitely recommend.