Resolved - OCTAFX - Maxi Fraud 105.000€

ℹ️ Info ⭐ Reviews ❓FAQ

foixx

Corporal
Good Afternoon,
my name is Paolo F., I'm an Italian professional Forex Trader (sorry for my poor English).
I want to report that OctaFx is a Scam Broker that forcibly closes the account to winning clients and after that, blocks clients profit withdrawal requests.
For some months I have traded with no problems (only manual long term trading ... No Robots, No scalping, No News Trading, No Arbitrage ... never had any complaint or dispute from the Broker about my trading activity).
In July my long term open positions went into very big profit and I started to withdraw all my initial deposit.
But...when I started to submit requests to withdraw my profit, the Broker wrote me an email (email copy attached) and forcibly closed my account, blocking my trading activity, without give me any explanation.
Furthermore he asked me to split my withdrawal requests in several little requests, each one for only 5000€ (consider that at that moment I still had more than 125.000€ in this account).
He payed me only 2 withdrawal requests and after that he wrote me that for the future he would have payed me only one 5000€ withdrawal request a week (email copy attached), due to his daily limits problems with his e-wallet accounts (??? totally unrealistic justification !!!)
I answered that this absurd time-frame (nearly 6 months for receiving all my money back, staying in the meanwhile with my trading account blocked) was unacceptable for me and I asked him the reason why he can't proceed to reimburse me all my money in only one solution, using a simple Bank transfer. (surely he isn't a real ECN/STP Broker, as he claims, but only a Market Maker with a B-Book on his MT4 Account, that keeps client trading in house and trades against his clients...and now he doesn't have the money deriving from my winning positions closing, from his liquidity providers)