1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

TheForexMaven.com (Jeff Young)

Discussion in 'Forex Software' started by AsstModerator, Mar 25, 2008.

  1. AsstModerator

    AsstModerator FPA Forums and Reviews Admin

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5,260
    Likes Received:
    1,017
  2. MikeT

    MikeT Private

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Help with Forexmaven...

    I bought it and got MT4 up but can't get the forexmavenrocks html file to open. I assume that's where the instructions are. I installed the EA in MT4 no prob, but what do I do next? The website is gone, nowhere to get help. HELP!!!

    Mike
     
  3. edztrdr

    edztrdr Recruit

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Reply to MikeT

    I purchased The Forex Maven and I am running demos right now. I recieved the EA and a PDF format of basic instructions. They say to run it on a GBP/JPY daily chart. What I have found is backtesting on this chart gives bad results. But, it backtests very good on EUR/USD and GBP/USD. So I am running on EUR/USD daily, so far so good. I hope this helps , Ed
     
  4. Fantomas

    Fantomas Private, 1st Class

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    MikeT request for assistance.

    Hi MikeT,

    I don't have that "maven" EA. However, I can assist you with advise to make your EA workable with MT4.

    First, if you installed correctly the EA in the "expert advisors" folder you will find an image with the EA's name " In the "Navigator" section of your MT4 platform.
    If affirmative... the next step is to go to "Tools", "options", "expert advisors" and check the following are ticked:
    -----Enable Expert Advisors
    -----Allow live trading
    -----Allow external experts imports
    Then, to attach your EA to a chart you have to:
    Go back to "Navigator", expert advisors and right click your EA , a menu will pop up... click "attach to chart" and...is done. You should see a smiley face -"top right" section of your chart.

    The top section of the platform's toolbar has the "expert advisors" image, make sure that is green. (mean is enabled for trading)
    If you click again , changes to red (mean disabled for trading).

    Let me know if you require further assistance with MT4.

    Cheers

    ;)
     
  5. Fantomas

    Fantomas Private, 1st Class

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    MikeT help with forexmaven

    If you purchased the EA via "clickbank" you should have received an email with your purchase code, download instructions and an email support address.

    If one can't get support from the author one realizes ..the software doesn't worth a buck. Usually the software is B.S.(awaist of money) and the best think is to file for a refund.

    Clickbank has usually up to 6 weeks limit for claims, requires your purchase code

    together with a reason. In this instance "total lack of support"
     
  6. MikeT

    MikeT Private

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, Ed....I received the EA too, installed it OK, but don't know what to do next..I guess I'm just unfamiliar with Mt4....
     
  7. MikeT

    MikeT Private

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0

    Thanks Fantomas......I'm thinking that maybe my ignorance of MT4 is the problem. I do have the smiley face on whatever chart I choose, but I'm absolutely clueless about what to do next.. Is it a question of somehow starting the EA and it puts entry points and stops/limits on the chart? I just don't know what to do, and I think the information I seek is in the "forexmavenrocks" HTML file that I am unable to open.....
     
    #7 MikeT, Apr 10, 2008
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2008
  8. MikeT

    MikeT Private

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't think it's a scam... I think I'm just dumb!!!!
     
  9. Pharaoh

    Pharaoh Colonel

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    19,629
    Likes Received:
    2,187
    If it's an HTMP file, you should be able to double-click it to make it open with your default browser (IE, FireFox, Opera, or something similar). If that fails, try opening it with MS Word.

    Of course, it is possible for files to get corrupted during download, in which case it might be impossible to open.
     
  10. Fantomas

    Fantomas Private, 1st Class

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Reply to MikeT



    When you see the "smiley face" on a chart.. it means the EA is set to trade. Practically speaking you do not have to do anything else. The EA should automatically initiate a trade when the programmed prerequisites are met.

    If you right click on the chart a pop up menu appears, click "expert advisors",
    "properties" in.. "common" ensure.. "allow live trading" is ticked, then go to "inputs" and see if is required to type your MT account no. If not..that's all you have to do.

    On a D1(daily) chart and even on smaller time frames some EA's could take more than 1-2 days to start a trade. I had such an EA and got rid of it in time. :D
     

Share This Page