Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

OptiMarkets.com Review

Updated: Jun 16, 2015
SCAM
0.891 · 20 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

SCAM CONFIRMATION

There is an FPA Scam Finding against XP Markets and OptiMarkets.    The FPA recomments a against dealing with these companies and any related companies.  If you have money with any of these companies, the FPA recommends you try to withdraw it.

SCAM CONFIRMATION

Related websites include XPMarkets.com, CityBinary.com and OptiProfits.com.  There is an FPA Traders Court Guilty Verdict against XP Markets.

Website is down.  One less scam site online.

OptiMarkets.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of OptiMarkets.com on our forum

Go to forums

Court cases

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty3
Case IDFiledCase nameVerdict
2014-1142014-08-01tonidare vs Optimarkets.comguilty
2014-0672014-03-28biff22 vs Optimarkets.comguilty
2013-0952013-08-05yulitacs vs. optimarkets.com guilty

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Scam!
0.891 · 20 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Zirndorf, Germany,
Dec 13, 2014,
Guest

Started trading at Optimarkets at Nov. 18, 2013 and deposited $200. On January 1, 2014 I requested my money. No response until November 2014, where Ryan Mclanahan (Senior account executive of Optimarkets) answered and told me, I could withdraw the money, if there are at leat $200 on the account. Thus I made sime successfull trades, until I reached the $200. This was a few days before November 20, 2014. Then the website was no longer available. I sent 3 e-mail to Optimarkets in 2 weeks. Bur no response.
Pretoria, South Africa,
Oct 14, 2014,
Guest

Stay away from this Company. Will do anything to keep and get your funds. Refuse to pay profits. Change agreements as they like. Take funds from account without authority and many more
Corby, United Kingdom,
Aug 1, 2014,
Guest

Issue escalated to Traders Court tonidare vs Optimarkets.com | GUILTY
This company is clearly a scam as they have failed to return my deposits and would not respond to my calls, online chats or e-mail.
, USA,
Jul 23, 2014,
Guest

Optimarkets is a total scam. I tried to withdraw my $250, but they did their best to try to make me jump through hoops to get it. Even if I did everything they requested - it is obvious from the reviews here that they had no intentions of sending me my money. So what I did was I called my credit card company and told them about the scammers known as Optimarkets and how they wouldn't return my money. My credit card company was great because they refunded my $250 I had originally sent to Optimarkets.

If anyone reads the reviews here and still tries to do business with Optimarkets, then you must have a screw loose!
USA, USA,
May 18, 2014,
Guest

I have $8700 in Optimarkets. Approved for withdrawal on April 28, 2014. They the biggest scam on the internet.
Greenacres, WA, USA,
Mar 28, 2014,
Guest

Issue escalated to Traders Court biff22 vs Optimarkets.com | GUILTY
I have been attempting to get a WD from this Broker since 2-7-14 W/O any results. All docs have been presented and WD has been approved but no money to date.
US trader beware as they are not an honest Broker and if you investigate you will find many complaints.
philadelphia, USA,
Feb 8, 2014,
Guest

stay away from this scam...they don't withdraw!!!...once you make a deposit say good bye to your money...huge scam !!!
Wyoming, USA,
Feb 7, 2014,
Guest

I became a customer of Optimarkets on June of 2013. My Here are some of my stats data with Optimarkets: Trades with Volume: $63489, Profit: $2,716.50, Trades in total: 1057 I received no bonuses (I can prove it) and on October 27, 2013 I requested a withdrawal. A few days later was approved but nothing else happened since then. I have been ignored on more than a dozen emails. What do you suggest I could do next?

Thanks!

Review Moderation Team Note: We suggest getting in touch with CFTC.gov and opening a thread in Scam Alerts for more advice.
Toronto, Canada,
Jan 6, 2014,
Guest

OPtimarkets binary trading platform is the biggest SCAM. If you deposited your money then you can kiss it good bay they will NOT approve your withdrawal request nor will the answer to your calls. The live chat is pathetic maybe 1 in 100 times they will chat with you, but the operators are useless.

Optimarkest must be banned
Toronto, Canada,
Dec 11, 2013,
Guest

Optimarkets deviates my trades when I place a trade. A trade placed does not place a trade at the actual level but a couple pips off. There are many other binary options platforms that would be preferable. When inquiring about this through live chat, they deny it.