Darwinex Review

4.196 • 44 REVIEWS
Also TradeSlide.com
Updated: Apr 15, 2024
Darwinex.com

Darwinex is both a broker and an investment manager. Darwinex offers the MetaTrader 5 and MetaTrader 4 forex trading top platforms. Darwinex offers over 40 forex currency pairs, cfds, commodities, stocks, indices, gold, silver, oil, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

Othe website of this company include TradeSlide.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 30:1
Minimum to Open Live: $500
Established: 2012
Address: Level 39, 1 Canada Square, Canary Wharf, London , E14 5AB, United Kingdom
Contact: info@darwinex.com, +44 20 3769 1554
Regional offices:
Regulators: CNMV #311, FCA #FRN 586466
Prohibited countries: Show all >>
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, WebTrader, NinjaTrader, IB Gateway, MultiCharts, Trader Workstation (TWS), Zorro IB bridge
Web Trading: βœ… Yes
Mobile Trading: βœ… Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (40+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+)
CFD: (260+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities, Futures, ETF

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: βœ… Yes
News Trading: βœ… Yes
Scalping: βœ… Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

Deposit Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, MasterCard, Skrill, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, MasterCard, Skrill, UnionPay
* Please check broker website for more information
4.196 • 44 REVIEWS

Recent User Reviews of Darwinex

N
noexpert
Kells, Ireland,
Jun 6, 2023,
Registered user

Just an awkward broker to trade with

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
A difficult broker to trade with. Their leverage now varies, some of the major currencies have a margin requirement of just 20:1

Also their commission rates are very high and the spreads are too (1 to 3 pips)

Even in the European/UK regulated environments you will be able to find a better broker than this.
N
neji63
fr, France,
Dec 21, 2022,
Registered user

Most trusted - Real A Book Broker

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
I've been using Darwinex for almost a year in and out.

So far they are a real A Book / STP / DMA broker, you name it. Darwinex is offering the best social trading all over the industry. The only things is that the leverage is limited to 1:30 which makes it impossible for me to trade in best conditions as I'm using "scalper" type of EAs and always limited with the position size. Sad to see the EU making almost impossible their brokers to stand out in a highly competitive industry. Will wait to slowly grow my balance and definitely go back with Darwinex ASAP. They really deserve some support.
D
Dzaga_2
Tenerife, Spain,
Dec 15, 2022,
Registered user

Darwinex finally withdrew my funds

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
Today is 15.12.2022 and Darwinex finally withdrew my funds. Please remove my previous review

Nov 25, 2022 - 1 Star Darwinex company is a full scam. They won't withdraw your funds. My trading account number is 2100062084 in Darwinex's system, which was opened on ~2019-05-07.
On 2022-07-15 I sent a withdrawal request to Darwinex company, however received an answer saying that the withdrawal is not allowed since I have russian nationality. As far as I know, according to the sanctions it's prohibited to withdraw the funds to Russia, however there is no problem to transfer the funds within European territory if the value doesn't exceed 100 000 EUR. Within some short time I provided the details of two of my european bank accounts and also Skrill account registered on european address. Nevertheless, Darwinex rejected the payment again. After this I provided several documents confirming my current residence in Spain. Later Darwinex representative told me the payment was possible, however in fact nothing has changed. Now it's obvious Darwinex company is not going to withdraw my funds. Today is 2022-11-25. My account balance is 10930.65 EUR and seems there is no way to get this money back... Contacted their regulators. Perhaps this feedback will help other traders
G
Guillaume Petit
Paris, France,
Jun 1, 2021,
Guest

Strong FCA broker

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
As an FCA regulated broker, Darwinex limits the leverage up to 30:1 unless you have a license and experience of a professional trader with quite a large requirement for the overall volume traded. Besides, you have to be ready to pass a quiz before registering an account with Darwinex. That’s a common requirement for FCA regulated brokers though. Among the assets to trade on, there’re currency pairs, dozens of CFDs, and even cryptos (with lower leverage).
The broker takes fees for withdrawals, not sure about all payment methods, so you have to check that out to avoid surprises.
Minimum deposit to open a live account is $500. Scalping and EAs are allowed. There’s quite a large list of prohibited countries.
Both MT4 and MT5 platforms work well according to the industry standard. However, slippages are still in place, although rare (depending on the asset).
The overall impression is similar to a reliable broker for manual trading, I didn’t try bots though.
A powerful addition, in my opinion, would be the cTrader platform as it takes the issue of the dealing desk out of the table. Besides, MetaTrader uses quite an old technology with many features limited for manual trading.
T
thedon80
london, United Kingdom,
Jul 6, 2020,
Registered user

Be careful with absorbent fees

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
Broker ok but watch the terrible terrible fees.

1% to withdraw your money.

What for, absolutely ridiculous.

Customer service not very good either, no live chat
4 traders have found this review helpful

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Darwinex a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if Darwinex is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/11199/admiralmarkets-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent Darwinex community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/darwinex/

What is Darwinex?

Darwinex is an online forex broker, founded in 2012 and headquartered in UK.

Darwinex offers the MetaTrader 5, MetaTrader 4 forex trading platforms, NinjaTrader, Trader Workstations etc and web portal for you to connect Darwinex with the markets.

Darwinex offers over 40 forex currency pairs, cfds, commodities, stocks, indices, ETFs, gold, silver and oil for your personal investment and trading options.

Is Darwinex legit and regulated?

Darwinex is a trademark owned by Tradeslide Trading Tech Limited.

Tradeslide Trading Tech Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) in the United Kingdom with FRN 586466.

To understand better whether Darwinex is legit or not, you can gain knowledge from reading the unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeacArmy. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/11199/darwinex-forex-brokers

What is the minimum deposit for Darwinex?

Darwinex introduces an initial minimum deposit scheme based on the account types.
  • Individual Darwinex account: 500 EUR/USD/GBP
  • Joint Darwinex account: 500 EUR/USD/GBP
  • Corporate Darwinex account: 10,000 EUR/USD/GBP
After the initial deposit, the minimum amount for subsequent deposits is 100 EUR/USD/GBP.

What is the minimum withdrawal for Darwinex?

The minimum amount you can withdraw from your Darwinex account is 10 EUR/USD/GBP.