Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

HiWayFX.com Review Visit site

Updated: Jan 12, 2018
2.368 · 19 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

March 2016:  There is an FPA Traders Court guilty vote against this company.  The FPA recommends caution dealing with HiwayFx unless this issue can be resolved.

HiWayFX is a forex broker. Hi Way FX offers the MetaTrader 4 forex trading top platform. HiWayFX.com offers over 60 forex pairs, indices, oil, and precious metals for your personal investment and trading options.

HiWayFX.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of HiWayFX.com on our forum

Go to forums

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty1
Case IDFiledCase nameVerdict
2016-0542016-02-21WARROH vs hiwayfx.comguilty

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.368 · 19 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Athens , Greece,
Apr 5, 2017,
Registered user

NO mobile trading anymore, WITHOUT any notification!!!

Hiwayfx was a nice broker, with fast execution, fast Withdrawals and seemed serious.
Unfortunately recently WITHOUT any previous email, they suddenly decided to NOT support mobile trading, making their Android mt4 servers not to work.
They hadn't even informed their online assistants.

Of course this means that if someone like me, had not desktop pc to login, could have suffered a massive damage in a matter of some minutes.
To be sincere I had no serious positions opened this day but the way that everything took place, is giving the image of a very bad broker.
And this got even worse, adding the fact that they didn't even responded to my emails telling them all this.
Finally, I could never cooperate with a broker who doesn't give the option to trade from your mobile device.
I am sorry for Hiway fx but they turned to a very bad and untrustworthy broker.
Istanbul, Turkey,
Sep 28, 2016,
Registered user

HiWayFx.eu & HiWayFx.com are the same... careful

The company is horrible. they're scamming people, the main scammer in someone called Dominique Nicola. they tell you to open accounts under CySec license and then they open an account for you on the SV regulation which means nothing. They have practiced blackmail and they broker all AML rules. they stole my money. I am taking this to CySec, Financial Ombudsman and the Court.
Nigeria, Nigeria,
Sep 26, 2016,
Guest

My Experience With Hiwayfx

Hiwayfx may not be everything perfect but I must give out my expereince with them: My account number with this broker is 19017, I must say that they have a good trading cost, execution is fast and no reqoutes. I started with this company since 2014 and never had any issue of withdrawals, in total I have made a profit of over $2,000 and have withdrawn all my profits including my deposit. The reason why I withdrew all my monies is because of the post from hmk20009 about the Cancellation of profit of $7845.10. When I red the whole review I was somehow afraid and that prompted me to withdraw all my money followed the fact that their .com is not regulated and that the cacellation of hmk20009's profits was happened days after trade was done. Even though such trade is not allowed - they would have fixed it right after the close of the trade and not after days when the person have just requested for a withdrawal, and for the fact that the trader in question have performed such trades that resulted in lose but was not canceled, so how would they cancel such trade when in profit? So far, I had a good experience with the hiwayfx and have withdrew all my monies deposit and profits without any issue but I stopped trading with them because of the way they handled hmk20009's issues and because their .com is not regulated which I have tried to open account with thier .eu but they insisted since one have opened account with their .com the person has no need to open account again with their .eu
Egypt,
Sep 1, 2016,
Registered user

hiwayfx : this big scam company + with big fake bonce + scam And director of the robbers accounts

hiwayfx : this big scam company + with big fake bonce + scam And director of the robbers accounts
story with me shortly this give me bonce on my money if i lose no problem but after i trade with great profit over than ( 14000 usd ) and ask about withdrawal they do cancel my profit and cancel withdrawal - and director of the robbers dominique : tell me i will do withdrawal but wait 2 day and 3 day and 4 day after that tell me he left company .... he help all client in one thing how to lose money and robber it

21795
21796
21818
Pakistan,
Aug 25, 2016,
Registered user

Cancellation of profit of $7845.10 and loss of $1621 ( due delay in deposited funds from verified credit card with broker



Total loss is $9466.10
Yerevan, Armenia,
Feb 11, 2016,
Guest

Very comfortable to work with this Broker. Withdrawals were done in the same day. FAst execution and best system of rebates - 1.5 pips !!!!
Malacca, Malaysia,
Feb 9, 2016,
Guest

Been trading with this broker 3 months since Nov 2015. Quick processing for deposit and withdrawal. Average withdrawal of 5k complete within a day. Trade execution excellent and good customer support. Overall I have a good experience with them and I will continue using this broker.
Pakistan, Pakistan,
Feb 9, 2016,
Guest

i am Muhammad Adnan my hiway account number is 17239 i depsoit in my account and get 35% bonuss when i start trad the cancelled my bonuss after i make profit 667$ when i request for withdrwal they send only my depsoit they said you miss use the bonuss ,even i did not use bonuss they frud and donot open in the hiway account
Reply by HiWayFX Official Rep submitted Feb 12, 2016:
Our Bonus Terms & Conditions state very clearly that the Company reserves the right to cancel trading results if Bonus Arbitrage is suspected. There is no intention to mislead Clients, which is why the relevant clause is made very visible ? underlined and in bold. This is the only way the Company can safeguard against violations of its trading conditions and prevent Clients from manipulating its Bonus Offers.
, Singapore,
Jan 15, 2016,
Guest

Issue escalated to Traders Court WARROH vs hiwayfx.com | GUILTY
I first deposited $1000USD on 26 Oct 2015 and Hiwayfx (under Lucro Capital Ltd) offered a tradable bonus of $350USD. I made a profit of about $1092USD (not inclusive of the given bonus) and withdrew $2092USD successfully on 29 October 2015. The reason for the withdrawal was because I did not want to keep so much cash with a forex broker, after hearing stories of forex brokers winding up their businesses. I made another deposit of $1000USD on 30 Oct 2015 and Hiwayfx again credited me with a tradable bonus of $350USD. I again made a profit of about $1374USD and requested a withdrawal of $2374USD on 5 Nov 2015. This time round, Hiwayfx accused me of performing fraudulent transactions which were in breach of their terms and conditions (T&Cs), and denied payment. I was totally puzzled.

Firstly, I accepted the bonus because it was what Hiwayfx has so brazenly advertised and offered. I had simply hoped to hold my trades longer with the tradable bonus given. Further, I had no need for the bonus to hold my trades when my trades were always in the green. Neither did I attempt to remove the bonus. What I had done is simply making deposits and withdrawals, whenever I made some profits. How is that fraudulent?

Secondly, even if I did not claim the bonus, I would have made the same amount of profit of $1374. In other words, the bonus had no effect on my earnings. Therefore, it is ridiculous for Hiwayfx to cancel the results of my trades and forfeit my profits and my deposit of $1000USD on 30 Oct 2015 based on their one-sided allegations. By refusing payment, Hiwayfx, apart from profiteering from the spreads, is also effectively pocketing $2374 from my trades and deposit illegally.

I have attempted to get in touch with my account manager Mr Omar, Head of Operation Mr Alexey, the Finance and the Compliance Departments. The same reply I received from them was that this is their policy and I had breached the T&Cs. It did not come as a surprise because all of them are staff of Hiwayfx and had to sing the same tune. There was no further assistance and no/unclear explanation of how my trades were fraudulent.

I am of the view that Hiwayfx is a rogue broker and is out to scam small time investors like me by imposing unfair T&Cs. They had since allowed me to withdraw only $308USD on 11 Nov 2015. In short, Hiwayfx still owes me a total of $2065 USD(ie $1000USD is my original amount deposited on 30 Oct 2015 and $1065 is my remaining profits).

Would like Hiwayfx to clarify the matter in this forum and return my monies.
Reply by HiWayFX Official Rep submitted Feb 12, 2016:
Our Bonus Terms & Conditions state very clearly that the Company reserves the right to cancel trading results if Bonus Arbitrage is suspected. There is no intention to mislead Clients, which is why the relevant clause is made very visible ? underlined and in bold. This is the only way the Company can safeguard against violations of its trading conditions and prevent Clients from manipulating its Bonus Offers.
Barcelona, Spain,
Jan 12, 2016,
Guest

I now trade 3 months with HiwayFX and I have to say I am very surpised by their good performance. Excellent execution, excellent customer service. The good thing of Highway fx is that they are very flexible and they focus on the needs of the client. Very low spreads, fast execution and regulated (which is really important for me).. They offer a wide range of instruments( currencies, commodities and indices). The only disadvantage I could find is the fact they do not offer SWAP free accounts. But apart from that an absolute recommendation! Happy trading