Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

TradeSolid.com Review Visit site

Updated: Oct 12, 2017
0.937 · 5 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

From TradeSolid.com's homepage:  TradeSolid is operated by G.M. Marketing Group Limited, address 201 ROGERS OFFICE BUILDING, Edwin Wallace Rey Drive, George Hill, Anguilla

December 4, 2015:  The Anguilla Financial Service Commission has issued a warning against G.M. Marketing Group Limited and TradeSolid.  The warning says the company is not and never has been licensed to carry on binary options trading by the commission and is not regulated by the commission.  CLICK HERE to verify.

 

August-November 2015:  Multiple suspicous and fake positive reviews submitted.

 

TradeSolid.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of TradeSolid.com on our forum

Go to forums

TradeSolid.com profile provided by Ben Fowler, Apr 10, 2016


Our goal in TradeSolid, which is a brand of SpotCapitalMarkets Ltd, is to provide exceptional, personalised trading opportunities in binary options to our clients in Greece and around the world, through our world-class trading platform. Our team of financial experts and the rich educational content we offer, aim at helping our clients understand the world of international capital markets and expand their financial knowledge, therefore improving the return of their investments.


Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
0.937 · 5 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

, Singapore,
Jun 9, 2016,
Guest

Had a call from someone called George Thomas of Tradesolid a few minutes ago. Told him I have no money to deposit cos I lost it all in trading. He promised to give me USD100 bonus to start off, claimed needed my credit card number just to register. After the call, I called up my credit card company and found that they had tried to deduct money from my credit card WITHOUT MY PERMISSION!! Definite frauds!
london, United Kingdom (Really India),
Jan 19, 2016,
Guest

The news that the Anguilla financial regulator has issued a warning against TradeSolid is fabricated. The company is not a fraud. They are still operating from the Swiss branch, you can call and check. The phone lines are working readily. The testimonials on the website are from real people. I have everything positive to say about TradeSolid just like traders in those testimonials have said. Everything on the website is genuine. It is unlike the websites of the scammers that have nothing real to offer. I am making money with them for 3 years and I have found them my companion in the worst times of my life.

Review Moderation Team Note: You are a liar and a review spammer.

TradeSolid.com appears to have first come online in 2015. This means you haven't been making money with them for 3 years.

We've added a link to the Anguilla FSC warning at the top of this review page. Now anyone can click and see that the warning is real. If there is any regulatory registrations in Switzerland, why are there no mentions of this on the company's homepage? We also see no Swiss contact information on the Contact page for the company.

This is the 3rd fake review submitted from your location in India. On 2015-11-26, you claimed to be "jackbarnes". On 2015-12-17, you claimed to be "Alex". Now you claim to be "johnscott".

The FPA does not appreciate review spammers.
Ghana, Ghana,
Dec 10, 2015,
Guest

Firstly it is my need to protect my identity and hence my name. I will not give specific details to identity who I am as a trader with TradeSolid but I will give evidence that this company is in my view a fraud and out there to steal people's money.

Firstly, TradeSolid is operated by G.M Marketing Ltd which has its company offices in Anguilla. Not surprisingly the Anguilla financial regulator issued a warning against the company:

http://www.fsc.org.ai/PDF/Investor%20alert-%20G.M.%20Marketing%20Group%20Limited%20and%20TradeSolid.pdf Review Moderation Team Note: It appears that the FSC moved things around on it's website. THIS is the correct link to see the warning...

http://www.fsc.org.ai/documents/Publications/Investor%20Alerts/Investor%20Alert%20-%20G.M.%20Marketing%20Group%20Limited%20and%20TradeSolid.pdf


Next, TradeSolid used to operate from a Swiss branch, although that branch is now abandoned and the phones are dead. It comes to me as no surprise since FINMA listed TradeSolid on their warning list:

https://www.finma.ch/en/finma-public/warning-list/tradesolid/

If you are still not convinced then consider the following:

1.) On the TradeSolid website you can see a counter of "online" traders. This number is always between 800 and 900 even 2 a.m. on a Sunday morning! The interesting thing is that if you continuously refresh your browser you will see that this counter climbs in increments of 1 until 899 from where it reverts back to 800.

2.) On the "About Us" tab you can find client's testimonials. TradeSolid claims that these testimonials are 100% authenticated. Well if you do a quick reverse image lookup on google then you will strangely see the same pictures (but different names) on a website called http://fidelityprofits.com/ which in my opinion looks like an outright scam. Interestingly I believe that the "testimonial" of Gunilla Sorensen is actually an image they ripped of from an article surrounding the people renouncing their US citizenship. Her real name is Genette Eysselinck.

Well hopefully everything I said will convince you that these people are fraudulent. If not then you will learn the hard way, as I unfortunately have, by parting from your money.
Reply by Ben Fowler submitted Apr 8, 2016:
(((Tradesolid is operated by G.M marketing. However our company is located in the Marshall Islands. The mentioned link does not lead to nowhere. I assume this one done due to a misunderstanding. Our company is working under the most strict regulations and up-to-date compliance requests and we would not take the risk of getting involved with an investors warning by any means.))) Tradesolid is operated by G.M marketing. However our company is located in the Marshall Islands. The mentioned link does not lead to nowhere. I assume this one done due to a misunderstanding. Our company is working under the most strict regulations and up-to-date compliance requests and we would not take the risk of getting involved with an investors warning by any means. FPA Review Moderation Team Note: The FSC rearranged their website, You can now read the warning here... http://www.fsc.org.ai/documents/Publications/Investor%20Alerts/Investor%20Alert%20-%20G.M.%20Marketing%20Group%20Limited%20and%20TradeSolid.pdf (((Next, TradeSolid used to operate from a Swiss branch, although that branch is now abandoned and the phones are dead. It comes to me as no surprise since FINMA listed TradeSolid on their warning list: https://www.finma.ch/en/finma-public/warning-list/tradesolid))) Tradesolid is not located in Switzerland neither holds any branch and/or a phone number associated to Switzerland You are more the welcomed to check our website for any evidence of some sort (((If you are still not convinced then consider the following: 1.) On the TradeSolid website you can see a counter of "online" traders. This number is always between 800 and 900 even 2 a.m. on a Sunday morning! The interesting thing is that if you continuously refresh your browser you will see that this counter climbs in increments of 1 until 899 from where it reverts back to 800.))) The Mentioned above is not correct/exists. ((( 2. On the "About Us" tab you can find client's testimonials. TradeSolid claims that these testimonials are 100% authenticated. Well if you do a quick reverse image lookup on google then you will strangely see the same pictures (but different names) on a website called http://fidelityprofits.com/ which in my opinion looks like an outright scam. Interestingly I believe that the "testimonial" of Gunilla Sorensen is actually an image they ripped of from an article surrounding the people renouncing their US citizenship. Her real name is Genette Eysselinck. Well hopefully everything I said will convince you that these people are fraudulent. If not then you will learn the hard way, as I unfortunately have, by parting from your money))) The Mentioned above is not correct/exists. Yes it does. Look at this article... http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2131225/Record-number-American-citizens-renouncing-citizenship-avoid-paying-taxes.html
Sweden, Sweden,
Nov 28, 2015,
Guest

Currently trading with Trade Solid but likely to close the account. My experience with them so far is poor.

I upgraded my initial deposit for a risk free week. TradeSolid did indeed credit my losses after one week. Then I was asked to upgrade again to a managed account but at the price of significant additional deposit. I asked them to repatriate funds before I tried but the cash transfer failed and I have still not received the promised transfer from my account. After an unpleasent phone conversation I have decided to close the account in January.

During my weeks with them I was pursued vigourously to deposit more funds. Lots of promises of risk free periods and matching funds. They state they have appplied for broker licensing. Broker phone calls come from UK phone numbers. Their trading platform does not work on the IPAD or IPHONE - not a certified app anyway. My conversations were apparantly recorded and their senior broker requested the password for my account which I refused.

Wrote a review on scambroker.com which was deleted after I told them about the review. My broker contact, Peter Dane, was psuedo-insulted that I had gone to the internet and written my comments. I am left with the feeling that its all about the money (my money). As a customer I felt bullied and hurried to part with cash at all times.


Andrew
Reply by Ben Fowler submitted Apr 7, 2016:
Dear Andrew, Thank you for reviewing us on FPA, I?m Ben from TradeSolid customer support department and I would try to help you solve your issue as soon as possible. Could you please contact us at email: feedback@tradesolid.com / Skype: supportteam.tradesolid with the following details: Name: Account Number: Email: Regards Ben
ISRAEL, Israel,
Nov 16, 2015,
Guest

THE OWNER IS A CHEATER. HE CLOSED IS 2 COMPANY IN ISRAEL AND RUN AWAY FROM THE CLIAENTS WITE THAERE MONEY.......
Reply by Ben Fowler submitted Apr 8, 2016:
Tradesolid is Incorporated in Marshall islands as shown on our website.