Eightcap Review

2.782 · 39 REVIEWS

Eightcap Pty Ltd

Updated: Jul 21, 2021 · Eightcap.com  · Is this your company?

Eightcap is Australia regulated forex and CFD broker offering MetaTrader platform. Trading instruments include over 45 currency pairs, Bitcoin, Ethereum and other cryptos as well as indexes, stocks, precious metal and commodities as CFDs. Please read Eightcap reviews below and share your live trading experiences with it.

Eightcap
Other website of this company include https://cc.8cap.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2009
Address: Level 6/360 Collins St., VIC 3000, Melbourne, Australia
Contact: customerservice@eightcap.com, +61 3 8373 4800
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #391441, VFSC #40377
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (45+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (210+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil
EAs/Robots: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
PAMM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, BPAY, Poli, Skrill, UnionPay, XPAY
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Poli, Skrill, UnionPay, XPAY

Live discussion

Join live discussion of Eightcap.com on our forum

Go to forums

Eightcap.com profile provided by Eightcap, Dec 19, 2019

About Eightcap.com
Eightcap is an online Forex and CFD broker. With Eightcap you can trade on top trading platforms - MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 on Desktop, Mobile and Web browser. Eightcap.com offers over 200 instruments, including FX currency pairs, Cryptocurrencies, Indices, Commodities and Shares for your investment and trading options.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.782 · 39 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Melbourne, Australia,
May 16, 2021,
Registered user

Helpful and good fun broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I've been trading with Eightcap for just under a year and they are now my main broker. They've agot good education package with bkforex, now I see they have AI trading algos too. Lots of features and always nice to here an aussie voice when getting help. I'm happy to recommend them.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
negeri sembilan, Malaysia,
Mar 11, 2021,
Registered user

10/10 helpful customer services

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

eightcap is a very good and stable broker with great pricing and quick execution on trades.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia,
Mar 8, 2021,
Registered user

Recommended broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Recommended broker,everything ting is ok so far ,price was stable,spread was stable for raw account
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Negeri sembilan, Malaysia,
Mar 6, 2021,
Registered user

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I have 3 accounts under different broker, eightcap is by far the best among all. No issue with their system. Great customer service response
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Negeri sembilan, Malaysia,
Mar 5, 2021,
Registered user

Raw spread

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Love the raw spread account one of the best broker I have used so far, they even provide you with your own personal account manager
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Selangor, Malaysia,
Mar 4, 2021,
Registered user

Low spreads

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Low spread, regulated and good customer service. Meet all my expectations. My friend recommended eightcap to me
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia,
Feb 9, 2021,
Registered user

The best MT4 broker so far

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I have tried many brokers for me EAs, but I like EightCap for their low latency, good execution speed. No issues with withdrawals as well. Highly recommended.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Michael,
Sofia, Bulgaria,
Oct 7, 2020,
Guest

Very good cusomer support and beginner friendly platform

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Nothing but satisfied with Eightcap. I took a very long time, figuring out which broker I should trade with and I'm really glad I did. Eva was very helpful in helping me setup my account! Their trading platform is very easy to understand and simple to get a grasp on for newbies. My whole experience as a beginner has been nothing but great!
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
5 Star Rating removed.

This review came from the same location in Bulgaria used by EightCap's representative to leave a comment on another review.  Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.
Reply by Eightcap submitted Oct 8, 2020:
Hi, Michael! We’re very happy that you picked us as your first broker. We constantly make sure that we have great customer service as we know how important that can be for beginner traders. Thanks for your review!
John Blake,
London, United Kingdom,
Sep 29, 2020,
Guest

Best Broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Eightcap is the best broker I’ve used so far. I joined the platform more than 2 years ago when I was first starting to trade. At first I was very satisfied that the minimum deposit is just $100 because I wasn’t very confident about my trading skills. Through the regularly provided analyses, though, I learnt a lot about how the FX market works and now I can say I’ve gained a fair amount of experience on the platform.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Eightcap submitted Oct 7, 2020:
Good day, John! It always makes us happy to see that our customers grow as traders thanks to the content we provide.
Jack,
Logan, United Kingdom,
Sep 16, 2020,
Guest

Safe and competitive spreads

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I’ve been actively trading on Eightcap for more than one and a half years and I'm very satisfied with what they provide as a service. It’s always good to know that your broker is regulated so you always feel safe when trading. I use a 1:200 leverage but whoever feels confident enough can go as high as 1:500. Also, their spreads are among the best on the market.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Eightcap submitted Sep 29, 2020:
Hi, Jack! We appreciate all traders so we make sure that we offer high leverages for those advanced enough to try it. Thanks for your feedback!

Frequently Asked Questions

What leverage range does EightCap offer?

Eight Cap offers a leverage range of 1:1 to 500:1.

What is the minimum deposit for EightCap?

Registering a live account with EightCap is free but the initial funding for all available accounts is $100.

Does EightCap allow scalping and hedging?

EightCap does allow scalping and hedging, as well as Expert Advisor.

Is EightCap regulated?

EightCap group is regulated in 2 countries.

  • EightCap is a brand of EightCap Pty Ltd (ABN 73 139 495 944) regulated by the Australian Securities and Investment Commission (ASIC) with license No. AFSL 391441.
  • EightCap Global Ltd (Vanuatu) is regulated by the Vanuatu Financial Services Commission under company registration No. 40377.