ExpertOption.com Review

1 · 12 REVIEWS
Updated: Jul 29, 2020 · Visit site  · Is this your company?
ExpertOption.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ExpertOption.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

1 · 12 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Manila, Philippines,
Jan 28, 2020,
Registered user

SCAM

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Im continuously earning money in my demo account while incurring losses using my live account. I lost all my money to EXPERT OPTION. DONT TRUST THEM
  2 traders have found this review helpful
TopDollar,
Bosnia, Bosnia and Herzegovina,
Jan 22, 2020,
Guest

Charts Rigged - proof!

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I was making 1.000.000USD on the demo account and as soon as i started depositing real money i began losing. I noticed the charts were different for demo and real with different strike rates
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Zambia, Zambia,
Dec 14, 2019,
Registered user

Terrible, unethical 100% pure scam

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Verification process is cumbersome when you verify after making some profits. Every document they ask of you to provide they will still reject it in order for them to keep your money without you withdrawing, and in the end you are blocked from there system.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Helsinki, Finland,
Nov 23, 2019,
Registered user

Totally scam. Waste of money and time

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

They set your win rate to 70% to 90% at first. As soon as you increase bet sizes suddenly win rate drops to 0%.
I had 100 trades with 75% win. Then suddenly i had 25 consecutive looses. This is almost impossible by probability rules.
Good to mention I am a fx trader and scalper.
  3 traders have found this review helpful
Pakistan, Pakistan,
May 9, 2019,
Registered user

Expertoption is a big fraud company

Expertoption.com is a big fraud. I request you to not waste your money. I have lost $5000 and recorded several videos in which one can watch cearly that how the software is cheating. I have recorded more than 25-30 videos. I am sharing these video on youtube and facebook. Please save your self and your beloved ones from their fraud.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
India,
Jan 13, 2019,
Registered user

Please BEWARE and do not deposit money in such online gambling platforms. You will not earn anything, but lose both TIME and MONEY.

Please BEWARE and do not deposit money in such online gambling platforms. You will not earn anything, but lose both TIME and MONEY.

This is a first hand review of Expertoption, but I feel all other binary options are same. One thing I would like for you all to notice is that These Binary Options Platforms are basically online gambling platforms using the word options in a very loose sense.

A brief description on regulated options
there are 3 parties involved , Regulator, Exchange and Broker
option is derivative contract where an investor buys an option to buy / sell an asset which is traded on an Exchange after giving a premium.
1. The expiry of option is decided by the broker / option writer with approval from regulator, most commonly the expiry is 1 to 3 months for regulated options.
2. The option writer gives the investor different strike prices to chose from , again approved by the regulator.
3. The price of the underlying asset on which the derivative contract is entered is standard across all brokers of the Exchange.

comparision to recent gambling platforms using the word "options"
In the recent binary options scams [Expertoption, IQoption, irontrade] there is no Exchange, no Regulator and the underlying asset value is just calculated by the online platform. These companies are registered in countries with no regulators. they are not operating in countries like USA where they have to abide by regulator. tey operate in countries like india, indonesia etc... where legal frame has may loopholes, corruption and poverty lead to people depositing with them and looking to make a quick buck.

The actual names for these platforms should use the word "gambling" instead of "options"/ "trade".

1. expiry of so called option is in minutes which is totally crazy, which means the full "so called premium" can be lost.
investor (gambler) does not have chance to exit out of the option.
2. there is not proper strike prices + premium combinations you can choose.
3. there is lock-in period where there could not be any trades for that asset.
4. price is not uniform and mapped to any exchange (glorifed term for this rigging is OTC)
This is most important aspect of the scam that in the lock-in period the platform can suddenly change the result in favour of themselves.

Tactics employed by these online options scam
1. the underlying asset value chart is fully controlled by them
2. they show fake trades on the platform
3. bonus on deposit which actually means restriction on withdrawal
all the above 3 tempt the users to deposit money wuth them and tempt into trades.
4. advertisements ,videos showing people winning a fortune in minutes.

After depositing money and loosing all in the rigged scam fake and rude customer support which does not reply specially expiry mentioned in expertoption is 15 mins, but no asset has a 15 min expiry, all are max 5 min expiry.

In Short Please BEWARE and do not deposit money in such online gambling platforms.
You will not earn anything, but lose both TIME and MONEY.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Kjubi,
Slovakia,
Dec 12, 2018,
Guest

Binary option SCAMMER

Dear All

From the start was everything OK. Payout was about 70-80% but when i started to trade higher amount with high win ratio, payout decrease at 23-27%.

I traded news release because ExpertOpion has fast execution but if you try this strategy with them so open only one higher trade and withdrawal it as fast as possible because after that your payout will rapidly decrease.
In each case i do not recommend this binary broker.
They are the biggest scammer on the market.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Dubai, United Arab Emirates,
Nov 10, 2018,
Registered user

Scam , Cheating in Payouts

BIg Scam
First they will change payout from 88% to 50% suddenly when you trade going in Profit ,
like this they will Kill your trade and end result you will be in loss

don, t trade with this Broker , its totally fraud
when Trade in your favor imminently they will drop the payout ratio , make you in loss even you win the trade
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Viet Nam,
Oct 10, 2017,
Registered user

CRIMINAL

They set my payout percentages down, highest is 19% and lowest is 12%. And then they closed my account after declined my withdraw requests. They took all of my profits and just throw a link to their Terms & Conditions into my e-mail, said : Read it carefully! After “carefully” read their Terms & Conditions, I still don’t know which term I have violated. I kept try to ask them the reason for that but they didn’t reply my e-mail anymore.

I have been thinking all night long and finally concluded that Expert Option (Expertoption.com) is a SCAMMER and also CRIMINAL!
Please check this link below for more details:
http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/threads/expert-option-is-a-scammer.52348/

More. Community discussion of this issue >>

  1 trader has found this review helpful
Ha Noi, Viet Nam,
Sep 27, 2017,
Registered user

Bad broker. Very very bad broker.

They took my money without my permission. No reason no explanation at all. When I ask them, they sent me an email and said that I was the one who deposited (but I didn't) and in ExpertOption payment history(which I can not edit) there is no transaction showed up that deposited amount exists. For more details please check this link below and stay away from this scammer.
http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/threads/expert-option-scam-here-some-proofs.52161/

More. Community discussion of this issue >>

  1 trader has found this review helpful