Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

ExpertOption.com Review Visit site

Updated: Jan 15, 2019
1 · 7 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ExpertOption.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
1 · 7 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

hits123,
India,
Jan 13, 2019,
Registered user

Please BEWARE and do not deposit money in such online gambling platforms. You will not earn anything, but lose both TIME and MONEY.

Please BEWARE and do not deposit money in such online gambling platforms. You will not earn anything, but lose both TIME and MONEY.

This is a first hand review of Expertoption, but I feel all other binary options are same. One thing I would like for you all to notice is that These Binary Options Platforms are basically online gambling platforms using the word options in a very loose sense.

A brief description on regulated options
there are 3 parties involved , Regulator, Exchange and Broker
option is derivative contract where an investor buys an option to buy / sell an asset which is traded on an Exchange after giving a premium.
1. The expiry of option is decided by the broker / option writer with approval from regulator, most commonly the expiry is 1 to 3 months for regulated options.
2. The option writer gives the investor different strike prices to chose from , again approved by the regulator.
3. The price of the underlying asset on which the derivative contract is entered is standard across all brokers of the Exchange.

comparision to recent gambling platforms using the word "options"
In the recent binary options scams [Expertoption, IQoption, irontrade] there is no Exchange, no Regulator and the underlying asset value is just calculated by the online platform. These companies are registered in countries with no regulators. they are not operating in countries like USA where they have to abide by regulator. tey operate in countries like india, indonesia etc... where legal frame has may loopholes, corruption and poverty lead to people depositing with them and looking to make a quick buck.

The actual names for these platforms should use the word "gambling" instead of "options"/ "trade".

1. expiry of so called option is in minutes which is totally crazy, which means the full "so called premium" can be lost.
investor (gambler) does not have chance to exit out of the option.
2. there is not proper strike prices + premium combinations you can choose.
3. there is lock-in period where there could not be any trades for that asset.
4. price is not uniform and mapped to any exchange (glorifed term for this rigging is OTC)
This is most important aspect of the scam that in the lock-in period the platform can suddenly change the result in favour of themselves.

Tactics employed by these online options scam
1. the underlying asset value chart is fully controlled by them
2. they show fake trades on the platform
3. bonus on deposit which actually means restriction on withdrawal
all the above 3 tempt the users to deposit money wuth them and tempt into trades.
4. advertisements ,videos showing people winning a fortune in minutes.

After depositing money and loosing all in the rigged scam fake and rude customer support which does not reply specially expiry mentioned in expertoption is 15 mins, but no asset has a 15 min expiry, all are max 5 min expiry.

In Short Please BEWARE and do not deposit money in such online gambling platforms.
You will not earn anything, but lose both TIME and MONEY.
Kjubi,
Slovakia,
Dec 12, 2018,
Guest

Binary option SCAMMER

Dear All

From the start was everything OK. Payout was about 70-80% but when i started to trade higher amount with high win ratio, payout decrease at 23-27%.

I traded news release because ExpertOpion has fast execution but if you try this strategy with them so open only one higher trade and withdrawal it as fast as possible because after that your payout will rapidly decrease.
In each case i do not recommend this binary broker.
They are the biggest scammer on the market.
infomdyasi,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates,
Nov 10, 2018,
Registered user

Scam , Cheating in Payouts

BIg Scam
First they will change payout from 88% to 50% suddenly when you trade going in Profit ,
like this they will Kill your trade and end result you will be in loss

don, t trade with this Broker , its totally fraud
when Trade in your favor imminently they will drop the payout ratio , make you in loss even you win the trade
MINH HIEU,
Viet Nam,
Oct 10, 2017,
Registered user

CRIMINAL

They set my payout percentages down, highest is 19% and lowest is 12%. And then they closed my account after declined my withdraw requests. They took all of my profits and just throw a link to their Terms & Conditions into my e-mail, said : Read it carefully! After “carefully” read their Terms & Conditions, I still don’t know which term I have violated. I kept try to ask them the reason for that but they didn’t reply my e-mail anymore.

I have been thinking all night long and finally concluded that Expert Option (Expertoption.com) is a SCAMMER and also CRIMINAL!
Please check this link below for more details:
http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/threads/expert-option-is-a-scammer.52348/

More. Community discussion of this issue >>

Laries253,
Ha Noi, Viet Nam,
Sep 27, 2017,
Registered user

Bad broker. Very very bad broker.

They took my money without my permission. No reason no explanation at all. When I ask them, they sent me an email and said that I was the one who deposited (but I didn't) and in ExpertOption payment history(which I can not edit) there is no transaction showed up that deposited amount exists. For more details please check this link below and stay away from this scammer.
http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/threads/expert-option-scam-here-some-proofs.52161/

More. Community discussion of this issue >>

tianbaoxu,
China,
Sep 14, 2017,
Registered user

100% scam. stay away!

Hello, every one in the forums.

Just open a thread about an expierence with one scamming binary option broker, Expert Option. Be careful, highly warning---do not trade with them.

When customer win profit then withdraw, they refuse to pay (close your account and fool you with the contrived reason that you are against their terms and policy violation). Furthermore, Expert Option cut customer's trading asset profit from 90% down to 40% around if customer continue winning.

more details see my report thread http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/threads/binary-option-broker-scam-alert-expert-option.51999/

More. Community discussion of this issue >>

Houston,
Indonesia,
Sep 6, 2017,
Registered user

Prediction: PURE SCAM..!!!

Expert Options payments are not the only thing you should look at!! and keep in mind that any platform with charts does not reflects the markets live charts its a totally rigged platform (algorithm modifications)., i wanted to see how there charts behaves when I place the bit and it was amazing how the chart brakes the unusual trend where it should do as such and i even followed and made a bets where i should win at least one bet, and it was amazing again how the pointer start reacting to make me lose both bets low and the high at the same time on the same expiration time.
thank you all and take care.