N1CM review: Regulations, Platforms, Features and Number One Capital Markets Users Ratings.

3.747 • 29 REVIEWS
Number One Capital Markets
Updated: Mar 4, 2024
N1CM.com

5 star review by Elrond, Germany

I find N1CM a very good broker for forex trading. Aside from its low spreads and good leverage, I personally prefer the option to make deposits and withdrawals to my USDT account, although my trading account is USD based. There is a very small commission for funds exchange, but I receive funds on my wallet within one day.

What is N1CM?

N1CM is an offshore forex and CFD broker established in 2017 and regulated by VFSC. Vanuatu location enables Number One Capital Markets to offer the service to US clients and keep the maximum leverage at a high 1000:1 level.

N1CM is a MetaTrader only broker offering MT4 and MT5 trading platforms that are available for Mac and PC desktops, mobile devices and as a WebTrader.

Number One Capital Markets trading and investment instruments include over 50 forex pairs, indices, stocks, cryptos, gold, silver, oil and other commodities.

Please read N1CM Reviews below and share your live trading experiences with N1 Capital Markets broker.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 1000:1
Minimum to Open Live: $5
Established: 2017
Address: Suite T19, First Floor, Tana Russet Plaza, Kumul Highway, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Contact: info@n1cm.com, (+44) 203-150-1310
Regional offices:
Regulators: VFSC #15035
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, WebTrader, MobileTrader (MobileApp)
Mobile Trading: βœ… Yes
ECN: βœ… Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (50+)
Cryptocurrencies: Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (135+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities, Futures

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: βœ… Yes
News Trading: βœ… Yes
Scalping: βœ… Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

Deposit Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Dogecoin (DOGE), ePayments, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Litecoin, Local Bank Transfers, PerfectMoney, SticPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Dogecoin (DOGE), ePayments, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Litecoin, Local Bank Transfers, PerfectMoney, SticPay
* Please check broker website for more information
3.747 • 29 REVIEWS

N1CM Most Helpful Customer Reviews

B
Brii03
270 Bonga Mayor Busto Bulacan, Philippines,
Jun 25, 2021,
Registered user

Low Spread, easy use

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
I have been with n1cm for a year now and their services are the i have use. It has the low spread which is best for scalper traders, it also does not do an SL hunt like other broker. Its an easy to use broker easy deposit and widrawal. I'm recommending this to new users and also the old ones. Thanks N1cm
S
SHXNSN
Shxn, Sri Lanka,
Feb 22, 2021,
Registered user

Good broker for us stock trading too

Service use: Other Length of use: 3-6 Months
I am trading stocks from major US companies on N1CM for three months now on ecn account. I think that list of available stocks is good here, as well as other conditions. EA is supported on ecn account, which makes execution of deals much faster and up to now I didnt experienced that one of my orders has not been executed.
Spreads are quite good as leverage (1:1000 but for small deposits), for example on ebay spread is about 0.11 pips but usually 0.2-0.3 so quite good
recommend
J
J Forex Trader
US, USA,
Oct 7, 2022,
Registered user

Do Not Trade With N1CM -Real Review

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I have had enough of N1CM and am now leaving to find a different broker. Below I will highlight the Pros and Con and then explain why Im leaving!

Pros: 4
1. Account deposit is quick with crypto 5-10 minutes.
2. Setting up account is quick.
3. Allows US Residents
4.Allows Hedging

Cons: 7
1. Withdraws are slow regardless of the method

2. Noticeable price spike differences in charts compared to literally any other broker on trade view.

3. If you ask them why anything at all is wrong, they will tell you nothing is wrong.

4. Chat is off and on, Its not 24/7 and they tend to be offline when you may need answers now! Like why is it taking so long to receive my money? But depositing the money is quick? If we are withdrawing and depositing with crypto, there shouldn't be a wait time, unless the broker is intentionally holding onto it.

5. If you trade with them, it doesn't matter what strategy you use, you will some how find that you do not make money over time regardless. They allow you to make money, but will make sure that you lose more money on the next few trades to compensate.

6. If you want to change your leverage, you have to ask their chat, and even after asking it could take up to 30 minutes for your leverage to actually change, and you can not trade below 100 leverage.

7. Over view- Ok now, Let me just say, I have a huge problem with brokers who have extremely fast deposit times, but then when you try to take money out its this long wait, and when you want to ask them where your money is, and why its taking so long, the chat isn't even available to give you an answer.

I have a huge problem with their charts as well and I have screenshots as well, and wish I could show you guys these 200-2000+ pip price spike difference between their charts and literally every other chart on trading view.

When I went to them showing them my screen shots of what looked to be criminal activity, they would tell me that there is nothing wrong with their charts when clearly their is.

When I look at their charts spiking in areas that are clearly stop loss hunting spikes, and then compare their charts spikes to literally over 50 other trading view broker charts, on the same exact time frame, and the same exact charts index or pair etc, and at the same exact bar on the timeline, and their are 200+ to 2000+ pip differences between N1CMs price spikes and other brokers, i.e. for example, "X" Broker chart spiked between [144.820- 144.567] and N1CM chart spikes between [144.820 -143.742] , and no other chart even comes close to 143.742, any trader is going to suspect something is wrong here.

But N1CM chat support, if they are online, will simply tell you what they "AREN'T" doing i.e "We do not manipulate the charts". How ever I specifically ask them what they "ARE" doing differently from every other broker who's prices do not even come close to spiking like theirs spikes, and they just tell you their is nothing wrong with their charts. I asked them to simply look at the chart and they asked "which chart"?

That kind made me even more upset, why you asking which chart? Im telling you in general, your charts are spiking way more than any other brokers charts and you are denying this to even be a reality, just look at the differences! It doesn't matter what logic you give them, they aren't trying to fix or help your situation, as long as they get paid, they do not mind lying to you and manipulating you in to making you feel like their is nothing wrong when their is.

Ultimately I decided to not use this broker for these reasons, they can not be trusted to help you, or tell you any truth. They will try to stop you out of your position and use high volatility market conditions to mask their movements. What I mean when I say that is if you question their charts, and why they spike so much more then literally every other broker, they will tell you "Their was an announcement and that announcement is why the price spiked and they will try to convince you that its normal for the price to spike to what ever extent that it spikes, even is their is a 2,000 + pip difference between there chart and any other. Its just a mask for their fraud, they will also tell you that charts will not be exactly the same as others brokers, and that it should be expected. Anyone who has been trading for awhile knows this to be true, but we also know that the prices don't vary that drastically, they should be relatively similar regardless. And for me to check over 50 charts on trading view to compare and not one of them coming even close to the spike this broker has during announcements lets me know they are masking fraud with lies, and they do really well with making you feel like maybe you are losing your mind, and nothing is actually wrong, when really everything is wrong. DO NOT TRUST THIS BROKER!

Sometimes its what they aren't telling you thats the problem, and not what they do. For instance, N1CM on their website they tell you all about their quick deposits, but skip over the fact that withdrawals are slow despite the fact the crypto deposits and withdrawals should be quick.
6 traders have found this review helpful
S
Salvatore2372
Milazzo, Italy,
Nov 24, 2021,
Registered user

Good broker so far

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
in my opinion that's a quite good ordinary broker. Shame that i don't see where to create demo account so for the demo testing i use another broker. n1cm was chosen because of btc deposit and withdrawal to my wallet. usually it takes 1 day. support team is quite helpful, wish you all good luck
A
AmContent
LA, USA (really the offices of N1CM in Turkey),
Aug 30, 2021,
Registered user

High Spread (Why am I reviewing from inside N1CM's offices)

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
This is not the broker who cares about its retail clients. I was testing their platform with a $100 deposit but they couldn't meet my expectations on the order execution pace and the spreads are significantly high overnight.

I'm a fund manager, and I don't recommend N1CM to anyone.
3 traders have found this review helpful
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
This review came from the same location in Turkey used by the representative of N1CM.

Recent User Reviews of N1CM

H
htreasure
Lagos, Nigeria,
May 14, 2022,
Registered user

N1CM is not what you see

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I just need my money that i deposited to ECN trading account and also my profit to my standard account, that's all because i am tired of writing reviews and nobody pays attention to it.
N1CM please give back my deposit and profit then you can close my account in peace.
1 trader has found this review helpful
H
Reply by N1CMx submitted Jun 9, 2022:
Hello. The ideal way for any of our clients to amend any issues they might have is through contacting our support team directly by our various contact channels on our website. The misinterpretation regarding the concern you had was resolved.

To reiterate, N1CM processes deposits and withdrawals within 1 working day during office hours (0600 - 1500 GMT).
D
Del
Canada, Canada,
May 3, 2022,
Guest

No Skrill

Service use: Live Length of use: Have not used
Started an account, and I was going to make a deposit with Skrill as is offered in their site.
This turned out to be BS.
1 trader has found this review helpful
S
SamOdhis
Nairobi, Kenya,
Jan 17, 2022,
Guest

Day trading efficiency

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
review

I recommend for news traders and scalpers Trading news works here because of the very tight spreads that the broker makes available. The spreads are also still tight during news releases and it is easy to make much more profit than when trading with some other brokers.The execution is also immediate and there are no delays in filling orders
F
fx4sam
Dallas, Texas, USA,
Nov 6, 2021,
Registered user

Update to review left on Oct 28, 2021,...

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
For whatever the reason N1CM no longer accepts bank wires from the U.S. My last attempt at sending $500. was returned to my bank, minus the $50 wire fee. N1CM did offer to include an additional $50 to compensate for it if I choose to deposit with Bitcoin.

Oct 28, 2021 - 1 Star Them: Hi
how can i help you ?

Me: Where is the $500. bank wire from yesterday?
Hello?

07:17
It will be refunded to your account.

Why?

07:17
There is a problem with the bank transfer system.
You can use by cryptocurrency

It was done the same as before

there is a problem now.
May be fix until next week.

Will I be refunded the wire fee?
Will I be refunded the wire fee? And how long before I recieve it?

You can ask your bank.
07:23

Why wasn't I notified about it before?

Why didn't you ask us before depositing?

Like I said; It was done exactly the same way as before

These problems are not by us.

What Is "THE Problem"?

the mean bank wire

First you say: "There is a problem now.
May be fix until next week." Then you say: "These problems are not by us." Which is it?

I said it probably. These problems are not by us. Because the money has not been to your account.

So you really don't know do you? Let me talk to a supervisor Please!

Okay. You can send mail to our Financial team

Address Please.. Forex Peace Army will help!

finance@n1cm.com
F
Reply by N1CMx submitted Nov 21, 2021:
Hello Sam, I'm deeply sorry to hear about your unfavorable experience despite the outstanding customer service that we strive to achieve and give. Though the issue has been taken care of, please feel free to contact us at info@n1cm.com for any further questions or help.
J
Jamster
Dumaguete City Negros Oriental, Philippines,
Oct 8, 2021,
Registered user

Trade support tools

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
It has research tools like an economic calendar and news releases. These tools assist my trades activities. I used to trade with just technical analysis when I was with my former broker because it had no news release when I got here. I started to practice how to combine the technical and the fundamental analysis with the demo account. I have gotten better and have been making money