Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

XtraderFX.com Review Visit site

Updated: Aug 15, 2019
Formerly CryptoPoint.com
1 · 7 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

About XtraderFX.com

XtraderFX (Was CryptoPoint) is a cryptocurrencies broker. X trader FX offers the cryptocurrency trading platform. XtraderFX.com (Was CryptoPoint.com) offers bitcoins, ethereum, litecoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

XtraderFX.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of XtraderFX.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

1 · 7 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Consumer Reviews

Victoria, Australia,
Jun 14, 2019,
Registered user

Fraudulent broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I got scammed. The id verification to open the account was very stringent. This "fooled" me into believing XtraderFX is legit. 3 months later I found my account being emptied out. I reported the broker to UK Fraud website.
The broker is now defunct. The owner was arrested last year. He had a number of shady brokerage businesses all set up to defraud people of their money. I am having my funds slowly recovered for a very reasonable fee. I just needed to provide my bank statement showing amounts transferred to Xtrader, This company explained to me how the likes of XtraderFX operate. It's interesting, let's say. Contact me for details (on this forum). I found the details in one of the forums. If you were scammed your funds are unlikely to be recovered by the usual channels as they are not held in any bank account or physical assets. In fact, my bank wasn't able to identify the bank where XtraderFx held their account - so my bank could not recover my funds. Xtrader wasn't cooperating, of course
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom,
Mar 9, 2019,
Registered user

Total scumbaggy scammers

Should have done my research first .. same story as others have said .. I took out a loan and used credit card to fund the account and now can't withdraw my money and the website has disappeared. Total scumbags. Not sure where to go from here. Anyone got any advice?
Wiltshire, United Kingdom,
Feb 1, 2019,
Registered user

XTraderFX moke and mirrors?

I started with small sum with Cryptopoint and an account manager was allocated to me. From April 9 to June 22 in 2018, I deposited c$13k and was told I had earned bonuses and some trades were 'insured', so when they turned out negative, my account was "credited" with bonus. Then a chap lied and said the manager was in hospital indefinitely.
Subsequently, I made a poor choice in trading WTI Crude and a new a/c manager offered to take the trade to his account and I should deposit $10k, which I did over a period of 2 months, so by Sep I had deposited $23k. I tried to withdraw $10k early October but was declined because of outstanding trades. I closed many of them and after protracted delays I received $2k.
Nov/Dec I made catastrophic "losses" trading GBP/NZD. But by then my thinking was the platform may merely be a demo account whilst the funds are used to pay the account managers and service the company's debts.
Unsurprisingly, a new account manager has been contacting me since Dec. No one has clarified how the bonus system really works, but I'm guessing they can be used for trading purposes but never have a realisable financial value.
Learn from my mistakes maybe. Stick to trading with someone like IG or maybe avoid the stress of seeking fast-tracked financial growth. I should have learnt by now, which makes me the fool.
Hope this helps someone. If it's you, let me know
John
Jackie,
Isle of wight, United Kingdom,
Jan 14, 2019,
Guest

Scam

Really bad company. I got conned £300 luckily then I found out it's a scam company I went on to bitcoin I was up to £678 pounds I tried to withdraw with in 2 minutes I'd lost all my winnings phoned them and they said bitcoin dropped it didn't I checked they had stolen my money I get constant phone calls from them I ignore it
carol,
Oxford, United Kingdom,
Sep 26, 2018,
Guest

rude nasty people and a con for sure.

Hi, declined investing to a Sam Wallis. Hes lied. and told me my part time job and avoidence of life may make me think again to invest, because i questioned why hes not rich! he said he was rich with job. If you get me .... whys he working. Ha,
Baku, Azerbaijan,
Aug 11, 2018,
Registered user

Crypto scammers XtraderFX!

I joined these cowboys after foolishly believing they could turn my £300 into £12000 in 1 month trading Bitcoin etc as they advertised. They were advertising under another name, but my money ended up in their account. Then the calls began about how much I could make if only send 5 or 10 thousand to them, for a start. Real hard selling. Many unwelcome unsolicited calls with the smarmy kid-on friendly voice telling me the same thing every time. Calls stopped after I went abroad to resume another job and they couldn't get my number. But I wanted my money back. They had traded 3 times to show me they could win and made 10% on my 300 account. Only thing is there is no record of these past trades as there is with all other brokers, they say they don't keep records! They got my foreign number and the calls started again from a Yank called Finn. He eventually took no for an answer but now I can't get my money back. They keep saying I have to submit 1 more utility bill for the anti money laundering rules, but I don't have any as I don't have a house in the UK. Anyway why did they start trading with my money before they had all the docs? I told them I would start telling my story to sites like this, but they seem oblivious to this. Also they are not regulated. They’ll probably change their name again in an effort to hide from the bad publicity
STAY AWAY FROM THIS SCAM OUTFIT!
United Kingdom,
May 4, 2018,
Registered user

I feel a total scam ! They take your money with no problem at all but if you want to withdraw cash then that’s a different matter !!!
I have been very disappointed and let down by this company, they are only interested in taking money, very pushy and really only interested if you are working with large amounts
I have been trying for weeks to retrieve my cash and close my account