FTMO Review

4.533 · 217 REVIEWS

Prop Firm

Updated: Jan 17, 2021 · FTMO.com  · Is this your company?
FTMO

Details

Established: 2017
Contact: support@ftmo.com, +44 2033222983

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FTMO.com on our forum

Go to forums

FTMO.com profile provided by FTMO support, Jun 13, 2018

We look for serious traders. We provide you a capital to trade with. Receive up to $100,000 account. You get 70% of profits. We cover the losses. Join today at FTMO.com

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

4.533 · 217 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Florida, USA,
Oct 18, 2020,
Registered user

FTMO Payouts

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

My experience with FTMO has been nothing short of amazing, you receive your profit split invoice the day after your assigned profit split date. The payments from there on out are pretty quick, I personally recommend using TransferWise for quick payments. I receive my payments through TransferWise within 48 hours.
 
Guernsey, United Kingdom,
Oct 13, 2020,
Registered user

This is my best investment so far , honest people , good communication , good service this is all you need
I received my first challenge fee plus my profit split , I'm very excited about the next months working with the company , I'm about to change my live!
 
Adam Poe,
New york, USA,
Oct 12, 2020,
Guest

Awesome

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I passed both phases got the deposit and my profits within a few days !!! I am currently working on an additional account
 
Manila, Philippines,
Oct 12, 2020,
Registered user

Yes, you can trust them!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I just got my profit split today.
Although it got a little delay of 1 week before they send it to me that I needed to email them again for the update. But nonetheless, I got it! So yeah, I recommend this prop firm.
 
Memphis TN, USA,
Oct 10, 2020,
Registered user

I have been paid out !!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

For anyone doubting the legitimacy of this company I completely understand but this company is very legit and professional. I have been paid out and I also documented it on my YouTube channel feel free to check it out “Mikewillp TV” . I’m now on my third month of trading the funded account and if everything goes good this will most definitely be a life changing opportunity. Right now I live in Memphis TN , & my goal is to move to Florida next year!! I’m very appreciative of FTMO I’ve made like 9K so far in two months just trading one 100K account and I’m currently working on adding a extra 100K
 
Texas, USA,
Sep 30, 2020,
Registered user

Positive Experience!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I have received my first Profit Split and I was refunded my Challenge Fees. Every step of the way has been very simple and consistent. I now have my 2nd Funded Account Running and working on my 3rd Challenge now. I am looking forward to future success. Only advise for anyone is to pay attention to your Metrics, Draw-Down, and be patient (don't try to win it in 1 day).
 
Riccardo,
Cagliari, Italy,
Sep 30, 2020,
Guest

Excellent!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

As per the contract I received 70% of the profits made during the month + the fee, excellent punctuality. I also thank the technical assistance for the support, very kind and extremely available.
 
NC, USA,
Sep 30, 2020,
Registered user

FTMO does pay you

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Hey all, after completing the FTMO challenge, verification and then trading the live account. I can say that yes FTMO does pay!. I was told an estimate of 2 weeks for payment to go through but i ended up only having to wait a week for my Profit Split. I then was paid out my deposit fee the next day. I'm not an affiliate with them and I traded on a 10k account. FTMO paid me back and my experience with them has been awesome.
 
Georgia, USA,
Sep 30, 2020,
Registered user

Great Company!!!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

If you're thinking about taking the challenge and think you have what it takes. I suggest you go ahead and take it. I took the challenge and passed the verification. I was paid my 70% split and reimbursed my fee. FTMO.com is the best move if you have trading skills and need more funds to make trades. I started the process in July of 2020 and received my split in September 2020.
 
Preston, Lancashire, United Kingdom,
Sep 27, 2020,
Registered user

FTMO PERFORMANCE AS A COMPANY

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Hi, I'm now on my 2nd month of having a funded account with FTMO and so far there service and communication with me has been 100 percent. After I sent them an invoice for my 1st Month split I had my split sat in my Bank account within a week. I can't recommend them enough! Anyone who is serious about trading should use FTMO in my opinion. Thanks, John
 
Qua,
CT, USA,
Sep 25, 2020,
Guest

Profit split

Service use: Live

FTMO is great, I received my first profit split this month . Challenge fee was refunded to my account too very quick. The profits took one week after which is pretty fast. Looking to making more money with them
 
Hamburg, Germany,
Sep 24, 2020,
Registered user

Serious and reliable prop trading firm

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I am from Germany and started my first FTMO-challenge in January this year and trade the real accounts for three months now. The support always answers very fast and most times in german. The payments are also very fast, usually I get the money 2-4 days after I sent my payment request (german Bank accounts). On top, the Profit split is one of the best in the world of prop trading firm (I also trade with a few other firms), so I can recommend them for Sure.
 
Pretoria, South Africa,
Sep 24, 2020,
Registered user

Everything they claim to be - Prompt Payouts

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I have just completed my 1st month as a funded trader. I received my Challenge signup up fee back within 2 days and the payout within 5 days. They have proven to me to be exactly what they claim to be and I look forward to a long relationship with them.
 
Jay Patel,
London, United Kingdom,
Sep 24, 2020,
Guest

Profit Split

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

As a new account holder I have been pleasantly surprised with the FTMO support team. They are very quick to reply to queries via email also.

I can also confirm I did not have to chase them for payment of my profit split. The team were very professional in helping me to create my first invoice and subsequently I was paid After 48 hours although they do say it can take up to a week I believe.

Overall I’m genuinely impressed and would recommend this company to any aspiring trader wanting to make income.
 
Florida, USA,
Sep 23, 2020,
Registered user

Reliable Company

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I have been trading with them for about 6 weeks on my live account. Just got my first payout last week! This is a great company and if you are a consistently profitable trader, the benefit of trading with their capital is incredible!
 
London, United Kingdom,
Sep 23, 2020,
Registered user

Very happy with FTMO

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I am very happy to have a live funded account with FTMO. I found the qualification process challenging but you'd expect this to unlock $100k of funding.

I am happy to have received my first month's profit-share withdrawal last week.

Thank you FTMO, and I look forward to continuing to trade with you.
 
Cedric Oliver,
America, USA,
Sep 23, 2020,
Guest

My experiences

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I have been a FTMO trader since August and everything has been great. When it was time for my profit split they sent me an email to send them an invoice to be paid and gave me a easy to use website to generate one. I received my fee plus my profit split all within 1 week. Very professional and they always respond to any and every question I have.
 
Ace,
London, United Kingdom,
Sep 23, 2020,
Guest

Amazing opportunity

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

FTMO is an incredible opportunity for amazing traders who don’t have access to such large capital. They pay out every time consistently and are of such help and always chase up and problems that occur. Definitely recommend and will probably go for my second challenge very soon
 
Nis, Serbia,
Sep 17, 2020,
Registered user

Collaborate for every recommendation

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I am very pleased with the cooperation with this company. Great support team, they are always there to die. They pay out the profits and they give me back the funds I used to pay for the challenge. Great way to make money in the forex market. I recommend any cooperation with them.
 
Jordan,
London, United Kingdom,
Sep 16, 2020,
Guest

Amazing company providing great opportunity

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I have received numerous profit splits from FTMO now and also had the challenger fee’s reimbursed with the first withdrawal. Money is usually in my bank account 2/3 working days after invoice is sent. Great company providing a great opportunity for people who don’t have a large capital to start with.
 
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia,
Sep 7, 2020,
Registered user

Grateful to be one.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

FTMO is definitely the best proprietary firm, traded across different companies but yet FTMO cherish their traders by compensating high commission rate (70%), and allow very much all freedom you could wish for different trading style. Payout is punctual, efficient service.
 
Chew,
Singapore, Singapore,
Sep 7, 2020,
Guest

Skeptical at first but proven to be legitimate

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Seen FTMO ads all over Facebook, give them a try and passed my evaluation on my second go.

Profit split is rather easy and quick. Got them in 48hours after sending my invoice to them.

Hope FTMO is here to stay;)

Word of advice
Always make sure you’re consistently profitable before giving FTMO a try. Multiple failures can be costly.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Trader, Italy,
Sep 6, 2020,
Registered user

highly recommended

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

After closing the first month in profit, I am satisfied because in a few days the commissions and the reimbursement of the registration fee arrived !! Excellent
 
Kieran,
Cambridge, United Kingdom,
Sep 5, 2020,
Guest

Trustable, highly recommended.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I only have great things to say. I have just received my first profit split and my reimbursed challenge fee. The customer service is excellent. I feel very comfortable with working with FTMO. I highly recommended to serious traders.
 
Brno, Czech Republic,
Sep 5, 2020,
Registered user

Best funding company

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I just received my first profit split from FTMO as well as a refund of the challenge fee. So far I'm very satisfied with them - the trading conditions on the FTMO account are really great and customer support responds quickly. I can only recommend!
 

Frequently Asked Questions

What is FTMO?

FTMO is a company that runs a program where traders can pay a fee to trade FTMO's real funds under rules set by FTMO and get paid with percentage of the profits they generate by trading.

Is FTMO good and regulated?

  • Is FTMO a good company?
Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if FTMO is a good or serious company. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/15019/ftmo-forex-training

Please come back often as company services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent FTMO community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/ftmo/

  • Is FTMO regulated?
FTMO is not a broker. FTMO is not regulated or licensed by any government or non-government bodies.

In other words, there is no designated government or non-government body to supervise the activities of FTMO or to resolve complaints. .

Who can join FTMO?

FTMO doesn't require any qualifications from traders who want to join FTMO.

FTMO accepts traders from all over the world as long as they are willing to join.

What brokers does FTMO accept?

FTMO doesn't impose restrictions on the broker where the trading challenge and verification are carried on.

Traders have choices of their own brokers or the FTMO partnered brokers.

How does FTMO work?

3 main steps illustrate how FTMO works. Keep in mind, to participate this program, participants have to pay a fee.

  • Step 1: Challenge - Participants have to to succeed here to advance into the Verification stage. Prove their trading skills and discipline in observing the trading objectives and strict rules set by FTMO.
  • Step 2: Verification - Participants continue trading to pass the Verification and get ready for trading the FTMO's funding partner's capital.
  • Step 3: FTMO Trader - Participants become traders of the FTMO Trading firm. Trade and receive 70% of the profits generated by their trading.