FTMO Review

4.595 · 153 REVIEWS
Updated: Oct 28, 2020 · FTMO.com  · Is this your company?
FTMO

Details

Established: 2017
Contact: support@ftmo.com, +44 2033222983

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FTMO.com on our forum

Go to forums

FTMO.com profile provided by FTMO support, Jun 13, 2018

We look for serious traders. We provide you a capital to trade with. Receive up to $100,000 account. You get 70% of profits. We cover the losses. Join today at FTMO.com

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

4.595 · 153 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

David,
Harare, Zimbabwe,
Oct 26, 2020,
Guest

FTMO -DELIVERS EVERYTHING THEY SAY...

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

FTMO delivers what they say.I recently got my first profit split and a refund of the fee.The service is just amazing and I highly recommend FTMO to any serious trader out there looking for funding and want to make profits whilst working with a world class company.FTMO is there to make your dreams come true.
All the best with your trading journey.-Derybills
 
New York, USA,
Oct 26, 2020,
Registered user

FTMO Does Exactly What They Say

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Having read FTMO's site I had a few questions as the whether they would do what they say. I took and passed their challenge and verification phases and started trading a 100k account. At the end of the first month I was profitable. Within 1 day I got an email with instructions on providing an invoice to receive my profit split. After sending the invoice, the profit split was in my bank account within 3 days. A second deposit into my account was made where the challenge fee was fully reimbursed. My second month was flat so there was no profit to split. The third month was profitable and I had the same experience as the first month; provided an invoice and within 3 days the profit split was in my account. FTMO has been fully legitimate and responsive. They do exactly what they say!

Aug 5, 2019 - No Rating I'm into the verification phase with FTMO and they have done exactly everything that they have said they would. Their service and response is excellent and prompt. There is no hidden agenda with them. If you think you can meet the parameters of the challenge then I would recommend them as reputable.
 
Cal, USA,
Oct 23, 2020,
Registered user

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

FTMO is very professional and did everything they said they would do and with impeccable timing, my commission was paid as promise my deposit was returned as promise! Some companies do great things...But this is a great Company! I highly recommend FTMO
 
Faisalabad, Pakistan,
Oct 23, 2020,
Registered user

Excellent opportunity for traders

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I signed up for FTMO a few months back and started their challenge. I failed a few challenges with them. Then I knew what actually is required to pass the challenge.
Yes, FTMO has helped me to become a hardcore trader. I'm receiving payments from them and they return the challenge fee upon success. And now I've got my 2nd account from them also. Currently, running their challenge for third account.
Their support is very active and helps you in your query in every matter. I've received some replies even on Sundays, when we are off.
Their profit split ratio is the highest in industry. Overall, I can say thus is the best company among all competitors. I, personally recommend FTMO to every trader who wants success and financial freedom.
 
A1Capital,
Toronto, Canada,
Oct 23, 2020,
Guest

FTMO is #1

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I am an FTMO Funded Trader; I have received my first month's profit split withdrawal and also my challenge fee was reimbursed 2 days after I sent them my invoice. They're the best prop firm in the industry, and I will be a trader/partner with them for many years to come. 10/10.
 
New-Brunswick, Canada,
Oct 22, 2020,
Registered user

Clearing all doubts about FTMO

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I am an FTMO funded trader, there seems to be a lot of confusion and doubts concerning FTMO's credibility. The only thing I can do is provide how my experience with them has been so far. I'm currently on my third month and have received two profit splits, including the challenge fee returned in full on the first profit split. They are very prompt with payouts (2 business days) and their customer service is quick and helpful (replies within hours on weekdays). I am more than pleased with their service, they are changing the game for traders starting out who are in search of funding, I can't recommend them enough. If you are considering taking their challenge, just make sure you have a profitable strategy proven by thorough backtesting and forwardtesting and be careful not to break any of their rules (which is easily avoidable).
 
Florida, USA,
Oct 18, 2020,
Registered user

FTMO Payouts

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

My experience with FTMO has been nothing short of amazing, you receive your profit split invoice the day after your assigned profit split date. The payments from there on out are pretty quick, I personally recommend using TransferWise for quick payments. I receive my payments through TransferWise within 48 hours.
 
Guernsey, United Kingdom,
Oct 13, 2020,
Registered user

This is my best investment so far , honest people , good communication , good service this is all you need
I received my first challenge fee plus my profit split , I'm very excited about the next months working with the company , I'm about to change my live!
 
Adam Poe,
New york, USA,
Oct 12, 2020,
Guest

Awesome

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I passed both phases got the deposit and my profits within a few days !!! I am currently working on an additional account
 
Manila, Philippines,
Oct 12, 2020,
Registered user

Yes, you can trust them!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I just got my profit split today.
Although it got a little delay of 1 week before they send it to me that I needed to email them again for the update. But nonetheless, I got it! So yeah, I recommend this prop firm.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

What is FTMO?

FTMO is a company that runs a program where traders can pay a fee to trade FTMO's real funds under rules set by FTMO and get paid with percentage of the profits they generate by trading.

Is FTMO good and regulated?

  • Is FTMO a good company?
Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if FTMO is a good or serious company. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/15019/ftmo-forex-training

Please come back often as company services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent FTMO community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/ftmo/

  • Is FTMO regulated?
FTMO is not a broker. FTMO is not regulated or licensed by any government or non-government bodies.

In other words, there is no designated government or non-government body to supervise the activities of FTMO or to resolve complaints. .

Who can join FTMO?

FTMO doesn't require any qualifications from traders who want to join FTMO.

FTMO accepts traders from all over the world as long as they are willing to join.

What brokers does FTMO accept?

FTMO doesn't impose restrictions on the broker where the trading challenge and verification are carried on.

Traders have choices of their own brokers or the FTMO partnered brokers.

How does FTMO work?

3 main steps illustrate how FTMO works. Keep in mind, to participate this program, participants have to pay a fee.

  • Step 1: Challenge - Participants have to to succeed here to advance into the Verification stage. Prove their trading skills and discipline in observing the trading objectives and strict rules set by FTMO.
  • Step 2: Verification - Participants continue trading to pass the Verification and get ready for trading the FTMO's funding partner's capital.
  • Step 3: FTMO Trader - Participants become traders of the FTMO Trading firm. Trade and receive 70% of the profits generated by their trading.