FTMO Review

4.471 · 295 REVIEWS

Prop Firm

Updated: Apr 16, 2021 · FTMO.com  · Is this your company?
FTMO

Details

Established: 2017
Contact: support@ftmo.com, +44 2033222983

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FTMO.com on our forum

Go to forums

FTMO.com profile provided by FTMO support, Jun 13, 2018

We look for serious traders. We provide you a capital to trade with. Receive up to $100,000 account. You get 70% of profits. We cover the losses. Join today at FTMO.com

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

4.471 · 295 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Rita,
London, United Kingdom,
Apr 15, 2021,
Guest

Very good Customer Services

Service use: Other

Length of use: 6-12 Months

We received our deposit back within the rules of the trading. FTMO is a very helpful and reliable site. I enjoy trading on the site and it's always something good to learn.
 
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia,
Apr 15, 2021,
Registered user

2nd profit split landed

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Hi, i have received my 2nd profit split from FTMO. Keep it up guys. Traders should join this challenge and be funded.

Mar 9, 2021 - 5 Stars The payment are real, I received it within 5 business day.
The trading methods are proven and the company are legit.
All the best FTMO..!
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Mexico, Mexico,
Apr 14, 2021,
Registered user

BEST SERVICE

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Y have receive my splits very quickly and in time, the had a very excellent service y and hopefully can work with them in a future
 
London, United Kingdom,
Apr 14, 2021,
Registered user

Great Communication and Trustworthy

Challenge fee was refunded and I received my first profit split. great company to work with !
 
Albania, Albania,
Apr 12, 2021,
Registered user

Service use: Other

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Trusted founding firm, great support, pay out recived with no issue. Recommand to all forex traders who lack funds
 
Lee smith,
South Wales, United Kingdom,
Apr 12, 2021,
Guest

Funded trader

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

If anyone is worried about ftmo paying you out I can tell you from experience that you have no need to worry they are a pretty good prop firm and I'm hoping that I can get the other accounts, it could be slightly better ( the rules are very strict) after you've become a funded trader but I totally understand they need to protect their own capital, looking forward to the future with ftmo
Can't thank you enough
Lee smith
 
Tom,
London, United Kingdom,
Apr 11, 2021,
Guest

Transparent, reliable, no issues at all, great firm

Service use: Other

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I've been with FTMO for a few months now, I have never had a single problem with them. Any time I have had to contact support they have been prompt to reply and have solved any issues I have had. It seems the main concern about similar companies is about 'getting paid out', FTMO have a great website and an extrmely simple process for recieving your monthly payout.

If you are a consistent and profitable trader than I believe that FTMO should be your first choice for funding. The rules are simple to understand and make sense, if you make an effort to not breach these and stick to your trading plan then you will have no problems at all.

Great opportunity that I highly reccommend.
 
Nik,
Australia, Australia,
Apr 10, 2021,
Guest

Efficient service and payment

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Hi traders, Ii just wanted to share my experience of receiving my profit payout and challenge fees with ftmo. I had no difficulties in this process and both payments were made efficiently. The process works as truly as described my them.
 
Singapore, Singapore,
Apr 10, 2021,
Registered user

FTMO - honors their promise

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

You trade. You hit threshold. You ask for the profit split. you get the money. Simple as that.
 
Montreal, Canada,
Apr 7, 2021,
Registered user

Legit prop firm, payment received

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Hi,

Like everyone else who has heard about FTMO for the first time, I doubted it. However, I tried and passed their challenges. I did receive my first split profit and the refund 2 days after my split profit day. I’m tickled pink that I have a 100k funded account and I will definitely take on the 200k challenge. I highly recommend FTMO to anyone who is consistently profitable. Their challenges make you have a better risk management. For those who still have doubts, we all know that trading is a risky business. Imagine FTMO is an opportunity, all you have to do is take the risk. Trust me, if you are profitable, the outcome of this “trade” will be a win. Good luck to you all !
 

Frequently Asked Questions

What is FTMO?

FTMO is a company that runs a program where traders can pay a fee to trade FTMO's real funds under rules set by FTMO and get paid with percentage of the profits they generate by trading.

Is FTMO good and regulated?

  • Is FTMO a good company?
Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if FTMO is a good or serious company. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/15019/ftmo-forex-training

Please come back often as company services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent FTMO community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/ftmo/

  • Is FTMO regulated?
FTMO is not a broker. FTMO is not regulated or licensed by any government or non-government bodies.

In other words, there is no designated government or non-government body to supervise the activities of FTMO or to resolve complaints. .

Who can join FTMO?

FTMO doesn't require any qualifications from traders who want to join FTMO.

FTMO accepts traders from all over the world as long as they are willing to join.

What brokers does FTMO accept?

FTMO doesn't impose restrictions on the broker where the trading challenge and verification are carried on.

Traders have choices of their own brokers or the FTMO partnered brokers.

How does FTMO work?

3 main steps illustrate how FTMO works. Keep in mind, to participate this program, participants have to pay a fee.

  • Step 1: Challenge - Participants have to to succeed here to advance into the Verification stage. Prove their trading skills and discipline in observing the trading objectives and strict rules set by FTMO.
  • Step 2: Verification - Participants continue trading to pass the Verification and get ready for trading the FTMO's funding partner's capital.
  • Step 3: FTMO Trader - Participants become traders of the FTMO Trading firm. Trade and receive 70% of the profits generated by their trading.