FXTRADING.com Review

1.852 • 23 REVIEWS
Gleneagle Group
Updated: Dec 26, 2023
Visit site
FXTRADING.com is a forex broker. FX TRADING offers the MT4, MT4 moblile, and MT4 web top forex trading platforms. FXTRADING.com offers over 35 currency pairs, CFDs, oil. silver, gold, and stock indices for your personal investment and trading options.
November 2018.  A different company once owned the FXTRADING.com domain name. However, since then, a new company has purchased the FXTRADING.com domain name and is operating an Australian ASIC regulated FOREX and CFD brokerage under the name FXTRADING.com (All references to fxtrading.com prior to 2018 are for the old company and not related to the new company on this page).

This review page is for the new company which owns and operates FXTRADING.COM
 
Please be careful to make sure you are leaving reviews on the correct review page.  The forex broker FXTRADING.com is not related to the company operating at FxTradingCorp.trade.
Related sites include FXT-CHN.org.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $1
Established: 2014
Address: Level 27, 25 Bligh Street Sydney, NSW 2000 , Australia
Contact: service@fxtrading.com, +61 (02) 8039 7366
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC # 337985, VFSC #40256
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, IRESS
Web Trading: ✅ Yes
Mobile Trading: ✅ Yes
ECN: ✅ Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (40+)
Cryptocurrencies: Bitcoin, Ethereum
CFD: (10+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: ✅ Yes
News Trading: ✅ Yes
Scalping: ✅ Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

MAM: ✅ Yes
PAMM: ✅ Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, MasterCard, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PayPal, Poli, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, MasterCard, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PayPal, Poli, Skrill
* Please check broker website for more information
1.852 • 23 REVIEWS

Recent User Reviews of FXTRADING.com

S
snchzecom
Metro Manila, Philippines,
Aug 23, 2022,
Registered user

It's a good broker (I forgot to say I work for them)

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
Their process in creating an account is easy to follow, which is great for someone who doesn't have much experience in trading yet.
1 trader has found this review helpful
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
5 Star Rating removed.

Sherwin Sanchez, snchzecom, ShaneBarcelon have things in common, like posting reviews from the same IP address.  That same IP address was used on August 25, 2022 by the representative of FXTrading.com.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.
S
Sherwin Sanchez
Philippines, Philippines,
Aug 22, 2022,
Registered user

As expected (I should say that they pay me to work for them)

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
The chat support is also very responsive and helpful. I have never had any problems with them and they're much more experienced in this field than any of their competitors. Their low entry fee is a big plus as well!
1 trader has found this review helpful
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
5 Star Rating removed.

Sherwin Sanchez, snchzecom, ShaneBarcelon have things in common, like posting reviews from the same IP address.  That same IP address was used on August 25, 2022 by the representative of FXTrading.com.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.
F
fx guy
london, United Kingdom,
Nov 14, 2023,
Registered user

avoid this broker

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
still waiting for a withdrawal after 2months.i recieved a email saying they are going to keep the profit and send me back the deposit without any explanation.like the previous reviews i got the same replies to my emails they seem to be copied and pasted.i will be reporting them to the asic/afca
1 trader has found this review helpful
O
Olivier C.
Cogolin, France,
Oct 6, 2023,
Registered user

Broker is charging swaps retroactively and won't agree to a deal

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
This broker sent me an email stating that their Liquidity Provider (LP) had wrong swaps on instrument COFFEE for the past month and that they will charge me retroactively 3800 EUR on my trades...I kindly proposed 1750 EUR instead as I understood the position they were in and wanted to be comprehensive, but they've declined my offer. Unless I agree to their sum, they won't process my withdrawals...Beware of that kind of broker!

Mar 10, 2023 - No Rating Hello after a couple of trades at this broker I've received an email from FXTrading.com asking for a video of me holding POA & POI for "compliance issues". After doing this, I've received an email stating that some of my trades have violated their terms of service and that I will only be able to withdraw my principal, not my profits. This is very peculiar as they do not specify which trades are subject to this violation, and I've only traded generic instruments (1.5 lots eurusd & 30 lots OrangeJuice CFD) with no mispricing or swap error, holding them for a couple of weeks...They claim they are subject to regulation, so I'll wait to see if they come back to their sense of if they are not trustworthy...beware!
I'll keep the community posted
F
FXCat
Dubai, United Arab Emirates,
Apr 20, 2023,
Registered user

FX-Trading kept 70.000 Euros without any further explanation

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
My recent experience with this broker.

I’ve started trading with FX-Trading at the beginning of February 2023,
on generic instruments: CADJPY,USDJPY,XAUUSD, Oil and EURUSD.
Trades were held for several hours or a couple of days and were all fair and square.


End of February my withdrawal request was suddenly declined and the access to my account holding 500.000 Euros in funds was blocked.
In addition, FX Trading started ghosting my emails and calls requesting an explanation.

2 weeks later, still holding my 500.000 Euros without any justification given, they stated that some of my trades have violated their terms of service and product usage.

However, they did not disclose the specific trades in question or provided any proof for their accusation.

Another 5 weeks later, after various conversations, they agreed to return but only 86% of my total funds, keeping 70.000 Euros without any further explanation.

Till today, I haven’t received any proof of the violation of their terms of service and usage that I have been accused of.

In my 10 years trading experience, I never came across such a behavior, from a regulated Australian broker .

Needless to say, that I do not recommend FX-Trading

You may lose some or all of your funds!!!
3 traders have found this review helpful
C
compu-forex
Dubai, United Arab Emirates,
Apr 11, 2023,
Registered user

Managed to reach a deal

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
As a follow up to my previous review I was eventually contacted by My Tony Li. He was a nice chap and helped me to reach a settlement with FXTrading. I managed to get 15 000 euro of my 17'446 euro back through Tony's efforts. I am still uncertain of what the exact issue was and what evidence they have of wrongdoing but as an expression of my appreciation to Tony, I am happy to withdraw some of the harsh rhetoric used in my earlier review.

Mar 3, 2023 - 1 Star Been trading for 15 years in total and with FXTrading for about 3 months - live account. Several withdrawals went through successfully but upon requesting my final 17k, they wrote to me, claiming that I did some form of trading contrary to their terms and conditions. They are planning to take my profits because of this.
To date they have refused to expand about what on earth they are referring to. All trades were made fair and square, and held for multiple days. They took a bet and lost big time, now they refuse to honor their obligation to pay me. Furthermore, they are ghosting me, refusing to answer any emails and their contact number just rings without answer. Chat is useless as they simply say to send an email or wait.
I think they are a SCAM. Stay far away from this broker - they will rip you off.
2 traders have found this review helpful
S
ShaneBarcelon
Quezon City, Philippines,
Aug 24, 2022,
Registered user

Easy to use! I like it (Because I'm paid by the company to like it)

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
Their support is very helpful and accommodating. They help me through out the process and even though I am no longer new. They still provide me the best service.
1 trader has found this review helpful
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
5 Star Rating removed.

Sherwin Sanchez, snchzecom, ShaneBarcelon have things in common, like posting reviws from the same IP address.  The same IP address was used on August 25, 2022 by the representative of FXTrading.com.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.
L
Lachlan
Queensland, Australia,
Aug 19, 2022,
Guest

Great and trusted broker company!

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
Been trading with fxtrading.com for few months now, the spread is great compare to my previous broker and deposit/ withdrawal speed is very quick! Highly recommended!
E
el23876
Ru, Russian Federation,
Apr 18, 2022,
Registered user

one more scam. unable to withdraw deposit

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
Refused to withdraw my deposit with the reason "our payment providers do not work with Russians"
I got skrill and bank account in EU.
2 traders have found this review helpful
E
Reply by FXTRADING.com submitted Jun 9, 2022:
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Russia and Ukraine have been added to Australia’s autonomous sanctions, so Australian banks are not permitted to remit payment to Russian banks. FXT is required to abide by these regulations.

As a consequence we cannot process withdrawals to the local bank accounts of Russian and Ukrainian clients.

If these clients are able to prove that they are no longer residents of either Russia or Ukraine by providing proof of address as well as bank account details outside these two countries, we will be able to process their withdrawal applications immediately.
E
Ezambrano
Castle Hill, Australia,
Oct 20, 2020,
Registered user

Great experience!

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
I’ve been with FXTrading for over 6 months. I’m relatively new to forex treading and I’ve enjoyed my experience to date. They offer competitive rates and my account manager, Ian, has been reliable, objective and always willing to help. He’s offered much needed advise, support and learning throughout my trading experience. I plan to continue using this platform and can recommend FXTrading as a trading partner of choice.
E
Reply by Vivian Chiou submitted Oct 25, 2020:
Hi Ezambrano,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your trading with us. At Fxtrading.com, we pride ourselves on providing the best customer service and support to our clients.

Happy trading,
The Fxtrading.com Team