GMI Markets review: Regulations, Platforms, Trading Instruments and Broker Ratings.

2.695 • 6 REVIEWS
Global Prime Limited Formerly GMIEdge.com
Updated: Jan 11, 2024
GMIMarkets.com

What is GMI Markets?

GMI Markets, formerly known as GMI Edge, is a forex broker with MetaTrader 4 forex trading top platform.

GMIMarkets.com offers over 40 forex currency pairs, indices, energy, gold and silver for your personal investment and trading options.

Please read GMI Markets Reviews below ans share your live trading experiences with this broker.

Related website include GMPFX.com, GMIMarkets.co.uk, GMI.Market, gmiedge.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 2000:1
Minimum to Open Live: $3
Established: 2009
Address: Govant Building, BP 1276 Port Vila,, Vanuatu
Contact: cs@gmiedge.com, 1800 282260
Regional offices:
Regulators: FCA #677530, VFSC #14647
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4
Mobile Trading: ✅ Yes
ECN: ✅ Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (40+)
Cryptocurrencies:
CFD: (4) Gold, Silver, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: ✅ Yes
News Trading: ✅ Yes
Scalping: ✅ Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

MAM: ✅ Yes
Deposit Methods: Dragonpay, FasaPay, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods: Dragonpay, FasaPay, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Skrill
* Please check broker website for more information
2.695 • 6 REVIEWS

Recent User Reviews of GMI Markets

I
ilovegold
Sabah, Malaysia,
Jan 10, 2024,
Registered user

gmi is good but they should add mt5

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
mt5 so that cutting losses will be no problem. mt4 is already good but with mt5 gmi, gmi will be on top
1 trader has found this review helpful
L
Les_FX
Philippines, Philippines,
Mar 1, 2021,
Registered user

Good services offered, fast withdrawals

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
Been using this broker since Sept. 2020. So far, so good. I like their copy trade and MAM services since we dont need VPS if someone wants to copy our trades. Withdrawals are executed within the day if done before their cut off time. The customer service representative is proactive and always willing to help in answering any queries. Though their server seems having low latency but it wont bother a lot for me actually, unless we got a trading robot that requires fast latency which is prohibited by almost all of the brokers as well for possibilities of having hyperactivity.
1 trader has found this review helpful
U
UZUMAKI
NCR, Philippines,
Nov 7, 2020,
Guest

SO FAR SO GOOD

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
Servers are good im just using my Cellphone on trading LOW SPREAD FAST WITHRAWAL ( within the day ) highest exg rate in our country via Dragon pay .Account manager is so pro active and fast to react in account issue so far so good..
2 traders have found this review helpful
K
khairy
Kuching, Malaysia,
Jul 18, 2020,
Registered user

Lag or hang

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I've been using this broker almost 2 weeks or something. Either with pc or mobile phone, there seem to be a lag trade..you have to quit everytimes it lag. I've tried with others broker it seems fine with MT4. When you want to close the order, it's also lag. Their server is really slow. Never have this type of problems with other brokers. And i did email them to cs@gmiedge.com and gmail sent me that their email address is not exist or wrong address. Even their phone number could'nt be reached.
1 trader has found this review helpful
B
babetrader
MANILA, Philippines,
Jul 14, 2020,
Registered user

BAD BROKER, VERY SLOW SERVER, ALWAYS SLIPPAGE! UNREGULATED BROKER

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
BE CAREFUL IN TRADING THIS POOP BROKER, I AM SO TIRED OF THEIR SERVER. THEY ARE ALWAYS DOWN AND TOO SLOW! be careful, they will never refund your slippage!
1 trader has found this review helpful
F
FX_TradeMalay
Selangore, Malaysia,
Feb 14, 2019,
Registered user

Good Execution , Slow Withdraw

Platform is good , but Withdrawal operation takes alot of time
It took me more than 6 days for the Withdraw
1 trader has found this review helpful
F
Reply by GMIEge submitted Mar 4, 2019:
dear fx_Trade Malay, im a representative of GMIEdge, as for the record we never hold customer withdrawal for that long,the maximum is only 1 day ,please provide your account number then i will assist you on the issue raise, kindly contact us at our Live Chat, or phone 1800 282 260