TIO Markets review: Regulations, Trading platforms, Broker features, and User ratings.

2.078 · 11 REVIEWS

Also TIOMarkets.com

TIO Markets Ltd

Updated: May 24, 2022 · TIOMarkets.uk (.com)  · Is this your company?

What is TIOMarkets?

TIO Markets is a forex broker with the MT4, MT5 forex top trading platforms.

TIOMarkets.uk offers over 40 forex currency pairs, cfds, shares, indices, oil, energies, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

Please read TIO Markets Reviews below and share your live trading experiences with this broker.

TIO Markets
2021-01-25  The Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores of Spain has issued an unregistered firm warning against Tiomarkets.com.  CLICK HERE to verify.
Other websites of this company include TIOMarkets.com, Trade.io.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 200:1
Minimum Deposit: $50
Established: 2019
Address: 6th Floor, 8 Devonshire Square, London, EC2M 4YD, United Kingdom
Customer Service: support@tiomarkets.uk
Regional offices:
Regulations: SVGFSA #24986, FCA #FRN: 488900
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5
WebTrader: ✅ Yes
Mobile Trading: ✅ Yes
ECN: ✅ Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (45+)
Cryptocurrencies: (4) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (75+) Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: ✅ Yes
News Spike Trading: ✅ Yes
Scalping: ✅ Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

Deposit Methods: Bank Wire (Bank Transfer), VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin, Ether/Ethereum, Local Bank Transfers, Other Crypto Currencies, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire (Bank Transfer), VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin, Ether/Ethereum, Local Bank Transfers, Other Crypto Currencies, UnionPay

Live discussion

Join live discussion of TIOMarkets.uk (.com) on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.078 · 11 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Nairobi, Kenya (really the offices of TioMarkets in Cyprus),
Dec 16, 2021,
Registered user

Good support, tight spreads and not bad commissions (And they pay my salary)

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Tio markets hooked me by their commission-free trading account. My trading strategy means i open little and often , which is the reason I left my last broker, as I was facing commission charges on every trade. I chose the TIO vip black account with no commissions per lot - entry requirements are low, spreads are tight, and support team were available on live chat to walk me through the process, so overall good experience and would recommend.
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
5 Star Rating removed.

This user signed up to the FPA from inside the offices of TioMarkets in Cyprus on the same day that a TioMarkets employee made a forums account from the same office.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.
Frankfurt, Germany,
Oct 25, 2021,
Registered user

Who are those guys behind TIO Markets?

While other reviews are bad and few are so excellent, you may judge a bit suspect, this is no review about trading, because I was, am & will be NEVER customer with this company.

The reason is very simple:
While claiming being a registered & trustful firm, this Ltd does neither have an original business address nor a phone-number or any other signs on their website or i.e. in contract papers like the "Customer Agreement" (PDF). Adressing German people the site misses the necessary german requirements ref. DSGVO, imprint and others.

Think about ... you will have to dispute something and your lawyer will ask you "OK, Mr. Rookie, let me know the CEO and the business address of the company, nail mail-drop please, to send them a severe letter."

The address mentioned here by FPA and in the company's 'Privacy Policy' is only a simple mail-drop in London. Nothing against using an office service for businesses, but do you think, forex-pros are sitting in a mailbox running a company & your money?

By the way ... loking at company registration UK, you'll find matching Tio Markets UK Limited previous names:
CAPITAL MARKET SERVICES UK
PRIMUS CAPITAL MARKETS UK
CEDAR CAPITAL MARKETS

Good luck!
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Pakistan, Pakistan,
Dec 19, 2020,
Registered user

Avoid to Trade on Scammer Tiomarkets

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Tio markets is a totally scammer broker it's doing scam by different aspects like cut trades during closed days.
So I am requesting to traders that please avoid to trade on Scammer Tiomarkets and also request to FPA that please declare this broker as scammer one.
I have evidence of cut trades during closed days.
Regards,
Allahbux
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Pakistan, Pakistan,
Dec 16, 2020,
Registered user

Tiomarkets Scammer Broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Tiomarkets doing scam with the traders I have proves of their scam.
On 03 December 2020 I have putted order in Ulta beauty Inc Share from my MT5 account #840808 at the price 289.48 but as just market closed Tiomarkets scammer team cut my order by increased spread at 276.54 They  increased the 1717 spreads (scam) whenever all over world's brokers and on investing.com haven't increased that type of spread.
My order cut on 276.56 whenever market never touched mentioned price and market was opened in buy not in sell but they cut my order against the buy.
So they did scam of 260$ with me.

After those circumstances I have sent email to Tiomarkets and in reply they have terminated my account so they did injustice with me.

So now do justice with me and please declare Tiomarkets scammer broker that people avoid to trade with this broker and refund my hard earned money.
Regards,
Mansoor Ahmed

Dec 14, 2020 - 1 Star Hi Everyone I want to inform that TIO Markets company is Totally scam they have taken away my 260 USD by opening spread of 1717 pips, whereas I also checked other brokers and investing.com where was no such rate as their plaform was showing, this company is scam and would advise to avoid, I have all screenshots and I am opening my case in forex peace army court thus avoid investing with this company

Dec 4, 2020 - 1 Star I wouldn't meant defame or damage the goodwill of company but every trader have right to spread experience I have with your company and amount that recouped base on false excuses
You make lame excuses with innocent people who hardly earn and invest with scam companies like your.
Last night I have putted order with the total balance of 300$ and when market going to close my equity was 297$ but as just after closing of market TIO cut my order and they have scamed with me of 300$.
So this broker is not a legit one and please avoid to trade on this Scammer broker.
I have screenshot of their scamming please you guys decide that how they scam with innocent people by increasing spread

More. Community discussion of this issue >>

  1 trader has found this review helpful
UK, United Kingdom,
Jul 17, 2020,
Registered user

One of the best

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I have used multiple brokers over the course of nearly a decade. Tio is by far one of the best i have dealt with - Issues are few and far between, but when there is any form of issue it is dealt with in a swift manner. Execution speeds are fantastic. Withdrawal speeds are brilliant. I have been with Tio now 7 months, generally brokers give me a good reason to withdraw and move on within 2/3 months. I am more than happy to say that this is not the case with Tio. Very happy i found them as a broker and definitely recommend them to anyone thats after a good, reliable and honest broker. Their online interface is brilliant, and gives you a clear breakdown of your trading results. nothing is hidden and you can see what pairs you are good at trading. Good job Tio. Keep it up
 
Chris L,
Bristol, United Kingdom,
Jul 15, 2020,
Guest

Great broker!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Been using TIO for a couple months now and so far no problems! Quick withdrawals and professionally handled if there are any issues or questions that I have.
My account manager is amazing, tried to resolve all my issues straight away.
In terms of trading the spreads are great and much better than some other brokers. Highly recommend.
 
Gurdev Singh,
Hong Kong, India,
Jul 15, 2020,
Guest

TioMarkets is just superb

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I'm writing first time about any broker and I'm happy to say that I'm using TioMarkets from almost 3 months and I never ever have any issue regarding trading or even withdrawal . Low spread on standard account , fast withdraw process almost same day. Just loving Tiomarkets. Hope it will serve us nicely and i gonna use to for lifetime. Support staff and account managers are polite and helpful.
 
Martin,
Hershey, USA,
May 4, 2020,
Guest

Scammers

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I invested with these people a few years ago when they first launched. Back before they had an exchange or ran as a Forex broker. They allowed people like me to invest in their TIO token (now TIOx) with no KYC. Then they locked us out of our accounts and kept all the tokens.

Around October 2019, they put their exchange in hibernation. Only 2-3 weeks before this though, they were encouraging everyone to join! They said things like the exchange was being "revamped" and there was "never a better time to join". So they intentionally lured in new signups before closing the exchange.

To this day, my tokens are locked up even though I did nothing wrong. These people have been changing the terms since day 1. They are liars and incompetent.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by TIOmarkets_official submitted May 13, 2020:
We are sorry to read your review. Please make sure you contact our support team in order to withdraw your tokens if you have not already done so. There is absolutely no commitment to keep your tokens within our ecosystem. The TIOx is a listed coin on some exchanges so you can sell or buy freely. Whilst you are correct in that the exchange has shut down, please note that the trade.io exchange is entirely unrelated to the TIOmarkets products and services. TIOmarkets has many happy customers around the world trading forex. By investing in the TIOx you are already investing into the success of TIOmarkets, so we also have many happy TIOx holders who see the growth of the company and the increased utility of their token. We disagree with you that we misled people - we have been open in dialogue and transparent at every step of our journey. We wish you every continued success.
Nairobi Kenya, Kenya,
Apr 3, 2020,
Registered user

They do have good trading conditions but bad at support

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

They do have good Spreads. But bad at support especially withdrawal cases. Last month but one, February 14th I closed my account and sent them all the bank details and they verified and agreed to send withdrawals to second card.
On 18th I issued a withdrawal of 62 $ that they sent to the closed card. We had an agreement with their support team that once the bank writes a letter confirming they did not trace the fungs using the ARN number provided by them, they will resend my money. It's been 1 and half months and all they keep telling me is we are looking into it. My account manager surprisingly went silent after that case arised. No email replies or calls.
 
Reply by TIOmarkets_official submitted May 13, 2020:
Thank you so much for your comment. Please welcome to our live chat in order to ensure that any further correspondence to you does not get lost by email. Further to investigation on this issue, I can confirm that our support team has been trying to reach you in order to explain that the funds were sent to you. We need the support of your bank in order to identify why the funds have not appeared in your account. Per our email to you - we can provide official documentation showing that the funds indeed have been paid from our side. We are true to our promise in that we payout any withdrawals that are requested by our clients and would never intentionally withold money that is yours. Looking forward to speaking with you further in order to help resolve the issue.
manchester, United Kingdom,
Feb 27, 2020,
Registered user

Great company

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Been using tio for over a month now, great company, very helpful! great spreads much better than previous brokers! and very fast withdrawals!
 
Reply by TIOmarkets_official submitted Mar 20, 2020:
Thanks for your review, Zakwilding.