ProfitiX.com Review

1.355 · 15 REVIEWS
Updated: Jul 20, 2021 · Visit site  · Is this your company?

ProfitiX is a forex broker. Profiti X offers the MT5 and Web Trader forex trading top platform. ProfitiX.com offers over 95 forex currency pairs, commodities, stocks, indices, gold, silver, oil, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

ProfitiX.com

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 400:1
Minimum to Open Live: $250
Established: 2019
Address: Carenage Bay Canouan Island, VC0450 Kingstown, Saint Vincent And Grenadines
Contact: helpdesk@profitix.com, +18007997635
Regional offices:
Regulators:
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT5, WebTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (100+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (230+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
Deposit Methods: VISA, MasterCard, Diners Club, MoneyGram, Neteller, Skrill, Western Union
Withdrawal Methods: VISA, MasterCard, Diners Club, MoneyGram, Neteller, Skrill, Western Union

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ProfitiX.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

1.355 · 15 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

brisbane, Australia,
Mar 31, 2021,
Registered user

scam: $367,000 loss

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

Very Coercive and sophisticated.
Scam.
Had me believe it is normal to not allow clients to withdraw funds if they have positions open, and had me sign a "statistical contract" to ensure I couldn't regain my investment.
Scam.
Avoid.
 
Singapore, Singapore,
Mar 16, 2021,
Registered user

Scammers! Will rob all your money! Stay away from them

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

It was the morning of 15'th May 2020 when I received a phone call on my mobile phone from an unknown number. The lady on the other side, who had a Filipino accent, told me that she is representing an online financial education platform by the name of "Capital World" which as per their website, is based in the UK. She was very friendly and persuasive. She asked me about my background, my professional and personal information mentioning that it is for profiling.
She explained to me that their website is an online learning platform that provides financial education to get started with online trading. They will also have a financial consultant who will guide me on how to do trading. The educational platform was stated to be having lifetime access and all of it for a payment of One Hundred United States Dollars. Along with the Capital World account, I also received an email from a company named ProfitIX Ltd. On the evening of 15’th May 2020, I received an email from a person named Phillip Weber, who, as per his email is the Senior Portfolio Adviser & Head of the VIP trading Floor. This person gave me a phone call and asked me for a suitable time to have a chat. We mutually agreed to have a chat later in the evening of 15’th May 2020. Later during the call, Mr Phillip Weber introduced himself got me started on the account by getting the “Metatrader 5” App on my mobile phone downloaded and installed. He also got the “Anydesk” App downloaded on my phone, after which he took control of my phone and demonstrated the trading App. He showed me a 100 USD balance on my account (which I paid for earlier in the morning). He opened a Bitcoin trade with the available balance of 100 USD and asked me to wait for few days for the trade to yield profit.
About two days later, on 18’th May 2020, I received another call from Mr Phillip Weber asking me to check the account. There was a small profit on the account from the trade. Following this, he proposed to me to deposit a higher sum of money so that the profit could be higher and persuaded me to deposit more for which he made me agree. During the transaction, he was in control of my laptop using Anydesk software which he installed on my laptop prior to doing this transaction. He made me do a similar setup on my laptop to set up the trading account on it like what he did on my mobile phone.
Upon gaining control of my laptop, he took me to his profitix website and initiated a deposit. I entered my credit details as requested by him and authorised the transaction. Although the transaction was made on his website using a credit card, the actual transaction occurred via a website called bitcoin.io
After making the deposit, he opened a few trades on my account for various financial products.
The next day he called me again, mentioning that he will provide a credit bonus from his side should I deposit some money with him and persuaded me to deposit more money with him, which I did, in the same way, using my credit cards and the amount was again taken using a bitcoin wallet. This was followed by some more trading activity.
After a gap of one more day, I received a call from him again showing me a good profit and persuading me to make one more deposit since he has a scheme of 100% bonus credit if I deposit an amount on that day. After a lot of discussions, I finally deposited some more money into the account. As usual, he opened more trades for me. The trades were excessively opened, and four days later, on 26’th May 2020, I received a panic call from him saying that my account is going in a serious negative due to a market downturn and if I do not deposit more money now, I will lose all my money. He forced me to deposit a lot more money in multiple transactions. During this process, he used to get overly aggressive and used extreme pressure tactics to get what he wanted. I was held at ransom since a substantial amount of my hard-earned money was now with him, and as per him, if I would not comply, I would lose my money.
The total bitcoin transactions now summed up to a significant amount. By now, I got suspicious of what is happening and read about this company and found out that they are, in fact, an online scam.
Upon looking at the trades which were being carried out on my account, I did see some discrepancies/ signs of manipulations of the entry prices of the trades to induce losses and make it a case to force me to deposit more money. Upon understanding the same, I tried to create a withdrawal request and withdraw my money back and tried to speak to Mr Phillip Weber about it. He opened more trades on my account and said that he would send the money. About two days later, when I saw the account, all the trades were (made to go) negative, and he pushed me hard to start depositing more money.
He even forced me to login into my bank accounts so and checked my bank balance.
ProfitIX claims to offer on the website Profitix the ability to trade in Regulated Financial Products. This is a misrepresentation in that the Company is not a brokerage or Intermediary and, as such, cannot solicit business to trade in Regulated Financial Products. The Company, Profitix, is not registered/licensed as brokers/financial service providers of a regulated financial company. As such, neither the Company nor the owner/operator are authorized or able to provide brokerage services, investment management services, or financial services or to solicit business to trade in Regulated Financial Products. Stay away from them.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
london, United Kingdom,
Feb 24, 2021,
Registered user

SCAM STAY AWAY

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I have been trying to withdraw my money since 8th february 2021.no open trades and I have a small profit.I decided to withdraw money but have also had nothing approved or sent.All bad reviews are correct.Everything you have read has happened to me , its their formula to squeeze as much out of you in anyway possible way.Just wish I did my own research on profitix before trusting them,I would have run a million miles immediately!!!! Best thing to do is instruct a lawyer ,report to police and make sure to put as many reviews of your experience with these scammers all over every kind of media possible, so we may help other people from being scammed.
To help desk or whoever replies to these reviews from profitix
yes I have sent emails to help desk contacted agent(no response) and called help desk but still get told its in process.It only takes 3 days to have money in my bank from the date withdrawal request approved, as you have proved to me when withdrawing 100 USD. account in question # is 432201162 withdrawal id is 90694 amount is 19216 USD withdrawal request was made on 8 February.
I am relentless , as well as Informing Police and instructing a lawyer, I will carry on posting this review Everywhere . You will not be able to type profitix anywhere without having a warning flash up.Return my money or deal with the consequences,I am relentless.
 
Wiener Neustadt, Austria,
Oct 7, 2020,
Registered user

70.000 $ gone !

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Almost exactly 1 year ago I started investing my hard-earned money with this ominous (offshore) broker. My first supervisor was a certain Sean Portman, who he said was 47 years old at the time. At first it was only small amounts that quickly turned into a profit. Soon (1 month later) it was time to invest a larger sum, namely $ 25,000, so that you would get a service contract with which you would make the 'big profits' because so far that would only be peanuts! After much back and forth, I invested this amount. After that I didn't hear from Portman for about 10 days (He said he was in Berlin to sort out personal matters with his divorced wife in Berlin!) and tried 'my luck' on my own. It quickly became apparent (after these 10 days) that my account was hopelessly overloaded with too many trades and it was inevitable to invest another amount of $ 25,000 to attempt a rescue. Of this $ 25,000, $ 7,500 did not arrive in 2 weeks because the IBAN was allegedly incorrect, although the other $ 7,500 was correctly posted to it. Already over Christmas (1 month after the 2nd big investment) it turned out that this rescue attempt would also fail - at this time in December, support was provided by a certain Patrick Becker, who even had a telephone number with a Swiss area code, which did not always change! He even called me again in the 3rd week of January 2020 and said that they would try to bail me out without a further deposit and that I would get a new supervisor, the chief analyst Mark Müller. It soon became clear that he was reluctant to take care of me and even told me that I was a 'bad customer' and that there was 'nothing to get' from me anyway and a short time later these 3 people were no longer with the company can be found because they were supposedly terminated! Another month later, a certain 'Christian Schmidt' reported with broken German who, according to his statement, cannot sleep at night because I now had a minus of $ 67,500 and you would try (with another deposit of $ 1,000) to be in the black again. Even he no longer answered reliably at the times discussed, but I was persuaded to invest another $ 1,500, otherwise I would only see an improvement in retirement shortly before 'my departure'. Just a few hours later, this money was also lost in flames. About 3 weeks ago, the third supervisor after 'Schmidt', a certain 'Weidbauer', came forward and in the conversation it turned out that one would try to get back at least half of the lost money with another deposit. He still has to discuss everything with 'Adam Derman(n?)' from the finance department, who was in the company all year round. I took the last two calls with the Hong Kong area code, nobody answered and the phone was hung up immediately!
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Alfred,
Singapore, Singapore,
Sep 6, 2020,
Guest

Stay away

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

They dont seem like scammer. But there are many reasons why it is best to stay away.

Reasons to join:
- Very professional in term of documentation.
- No observation of cheating.

Reasons not to join:
- Very aggressive and impolite broker especially when you dont want to deposit more money. After every trade, they will persuade you to deposit more money with gap event and bonus. They seem more interested in asking you for more deposit then to trade within your means by asking you to increase your credit card limit.
- Their spread are high and they take commission.
- They trade without stop lost as they dont want to close the trade with any lost.
- They are good in helping you earn high profit in a short time. But if you observe further, it is because they trade big lot with low target. Most of the time, it should be able to close without fail hence earning you big profit in a short while. But for the time when it dont, you better have sufficient buffer. Which perhaps is why some many people here review that their account are wiped out? For a 2 lots short (sell) of gold at 1390, if the price went to 1500, you are already looking at a potential lost of 20k+. When it went to the current of price 1900+, you are already looking at a potential lost of 100k+. Unless you have the money to hold and wait for it to drop back to 1390, your account will have already burst. Remember they dont like to put stop lost.
- For the above, they dont seem to be really knowledgeable in trading. They are just trying their luck with big lots and low target. If it went in their direction, good for you but even better for them as they earn the large spread and commission. If it dont, they dont make any lost. They still earn from the spread.
- Trying is withdraw money is very difficult as you cannot have any open trade.
- Trying to close account is even worst. They will question why you want to close and persuade you to stay.
- I thought that after 1 year, they will change for the better. But seeing the bad review here, it seem nothing have changed.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Ruth,
Auckland, New Zealand,
Aug 22, 2020,
Guest

PROFITIX rating BIG FAT ZERO!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

RUN FROM PROFITIX! They are professional SCAMMERS. They make everything look legit but they are not real. Their platform is not real! I have just l lost a lot of money after 10 months of trading. 1 in 10 trades will put your account into the red and they’ll say that they’ll help you fix your account but you need to put in more money! That 1 trade will be so bad that you feel the only way is to put in more money to save your account! After a few of this will clean you out! They are RECKLESS! I went through 3 brokers. Started with GEOFFE FERRER the standard broker, then LEO DIAZ the senior broker then the lion KRISTOFFE WHITE their VIP broker working out of their Hong Kong office. BS! They all have heavy accents, sounds like Filipinos. Then they’ll get you to put in one SICK trade that goes the opposite direction so quick before you could blink and you won’t know what’s happening. Overnight wipe out and you’ll never hear from any of them again! YOU DON’T NEED THEM TO TEACH YOU HOW TO TRADE!!! They’ll be your nightmare before you know it! I have learned how to trade by myself and my trades have given me a good and steady profit but trades opened with their signals added up because of the very very bad trades is in NEGATIVE!! They want you to loose. That’s how they can wipe you out. Contacted their help desk but nothing has happened. Sincerely truthful.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
tt,
lll, Australia (really the offices of ProfitiX in the Philippines),
May 14, 2020,
Registered user

Service use: Demo

Length of use: 0-3 Months

good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
Hello ProfitX Representative,

Leaving the same useless review on another broker's page will not change the fact that you previously left it for your own brokerage.

Please stop spamming the FPA.  You are only causing more harm to your company's reputation.
tt,
mmm, Australia (really the offices of ProfitiX in the Philippines),
May 13, 2020,
Registered user

lll

Service use: Demo

Length of use: 0-3 Months

good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
This "review" did not come from Australia.  It came from the same location in the Philippines used in the FPA's forums.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.
Vargarda, Sweden,
Apr 28, 2020,
Registered user

Very kind and professional way

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Thank you for get my money back from Profitix. I am very pleased.
I can recommend this company ! 
Regards Gunnel Pettersson
 
Sydney, Australia,
Mar 11, 2020,
Registered user

First Withdrawal from ProfitiX

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I take this opportunity and thank Profitix for staying with me and helping me out after I lost all my money in the trading. As they had promised they have put me into touch Adam Toledo who is helping me and teaching me step by step to open trades. Within a month we are able to make profit and make a withdrawal of $2,500. This is the first goal we were aiming for and have achieved it without much difficulties.

I take this opportunity to thank ProfitiX and Mr. Adam Toledo for their support during my difficult period. Hoping to continue to achieve our goal.