WrenFX review: Pros, Cons and Traders Ratings.

4.625 • 5 REVIEWS
Out of business
Updated: Feb 6, 2023

What is WrenFX?

WrenFX is an MT4 expert advisor which places trades for you.

The Wren FX automated forex trading software for the MetaTrader platform trades on EUR/USD, USD/CHF, EUR/CH, USD/JPY. The WrenFX.com forex robot does not use scalping or hedging strategies.

Please read WrenFX reviews below and share your experiences in using this forex robot.

Website is down. Company seems to be out of business.
WrenFX
Out of business

WrenFX Performance tests

Status Account Product P/L Weekly,% Weeks tested P/L Gross,%
WrenFX Expert Advisor -1.23 68 -56.858
Please click the Product name to see detailed test analytics, trading statement, and use our Performance Simulator.
4.625 • 5 REVIEWS

Traders Reviews

V
Texas, USA,
Mar 11, 2022,
Registered user

It's been working for me

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I have been using it for 2-3 months and it has done well. Just run the default settings and it will make about 1% per basket. It opens a new basket about once per day. The customer service is excellent, and there is a FIFO option if you need it.
R
Here, United Kingdom,
Feb 8, 2022,
Registered user

Noob

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
This is my first use of an ea. The default settings are not those used in the backtests, I rectified this and so far it is up 8% in 2 months but it has 20% drawdown. What are other people's experiences and/or any opinion of the closed trades in the test, which reflect mine? Thanks
E
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates,
Jan 19, 2022,
Registered user

WrenFX is one out of a thousand

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I've been using Wrenfx since last December. It doesn't do Martingale, hedging, and grid. Great peace of mind. Does 3 to 5 trades in a week. Still watching to see how it does in the next months. The owner has Myfxbook tracking for one to follow. Customer service is superb. All emails are answered in a very reasonable time. This might end up being a game-changer for eas. Just have patience and allow it to do the job for you.
G
Jakarta, Indonesia,
Dec 23, 2021,
Registered user

So far so Good

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
i've been using WrenFX for around 3 months until right now write the review. So far so good the performance, they don't use any martingle or any high risk method on trading, based on my review they suit on ranging situtation. They just open position when the time is right so don't expect them to open position everyday, but they usually open position 4-5 a week, depend on the situation.
F
Canterbury, New Zealand,
Nov 29, 2021,
Registered user

Service is where it's at.

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
Review as at 30th November 2021.
I watched this EA for a few months, had minimal correspondence with the developer but he was always polite and did not at any stage try and pressure me into any purchase and yet still persevered with all my questions.
I decided about a month ago to take the plunge and purchase his small, 2 account version for 18 months.
At first I was a little disappointed because the account loaded on IC-Markets did not trade at all and did not show anything in the log files from an error point of view.
The Roboforex account however took off like a steam train and has been trading just fine, almost matching the developers account on MyFXBook trade for trade.
I emailed re the issue with IC-Markets and although it took about 3 weeks to get to the bottom of the issue, the developer never once ignored an email, never once made me feel like I was a nuisance and persevered with my issue until it was resolved, even offering to add an extra month to my contract to make up for the time lost.
At this stage both accounts are trading fine, should this change I shall try and remember to come back here and post an update, but I can honestly say at this stage there is absolutely no reason why one should not invest in this developer and his Expert Advisor.
2 traders have found this review helpful