FXOpen review: Regulations, Trading platforms, Broker features, and User ratings.

2.983 • 254 REVIEWS
Updated: Feb 21, 2024
FXOpen.com

What is FXOpen?

FXOpen is a multi-country forex broker, regulated by United Kingdom FCA, Australia ASIC and Forex World Commission.

FX Open offers multiple trading platforms including MT4, MT5, TradingView, TickTrader and its proprietary web trading platform for you to trade on over 50 currency pairs, and CFDs on Cryptocurrencies, Shares, Index, Spot metals and Commodities etc.

Please read FXOpen Reviews below and share your live trading experiences with this broker.

FXOpen.com is the Nevis branch of FXOpen.

The Australian branch is at FXOpen.com.au.
The UK branch is at FXOpen.co.uk

Also known as:
FXEgypt.com, ForexBrazilian.com, FXOpen.ae, FXOCNMarkets.com, FXIslamic.com, FXFrench.com, FXOpenGermany.com, TradeFXInd.com, FXMalay.com, FXOpen.com.mx, FXOpenThai.com, FXOpenTrading.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $1
Established: 2005
Address: P.O. Box 590, Springates East, Government Road, Charlestown, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Contact: sales@fxopen.com, +64-9-801-0123
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #AFSL 412871, FCA #579202, FC #
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, WebTrader, FIX API, TickTrader, TradingView
Web Trading: ✅ Yes
Mobile Trading: ✅ Yes
ECN: ✅ Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (50+)
Cryptocurrencies: (40+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (15+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, ETF

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: ✅ Yes
News Trading: ✅ Yes
Scalping: ✅ Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

PAMM: ✅ Yes
Copy Trading: ✅ Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, MasterCard, AdvCash, Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Litecoin, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, Skrill, Tether (USDT)
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, MasterCard, AdvCash, Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Emercoin, Ether/Ethereum, FasaPay, Litecoin, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, PayPaid, Skrill, Tether (USDT), WebMoney
* Please check broker website for more information
2.983 • 254 REVIEWS

Recent User Reviews of FXOpen

J
Jaypipin
Cape Town, South Africa,
Jun 12, 2023,
Registered user

Manipulators and not reliable

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
Another broker to avoid, two reasons and both critical
I have noticed price manipulation as can be seen with other comments from traders. Recently dow jones 8 june 1% drop instantly no other broker, no news just dow jones.. this is pure manipulation to stop out traders at max loss. Again Nasdaq today 12 june.. same instant drop and back up 1.4% drop. I have seen this with many brokers and take screen shots.
Second reason to avoid the international accounts have no wire transfer, only card or other. How can one deposit 10k with card, this is nonsense, because banks do not trust them that is why. You will see this with many scam brokers, i stopped at this point but now to see price manipulation this must be more frequently since ive seen it in a week, this is seriously criminals, anyone affected should seek assistance.
1 trader has found this review helpful
P
Peter
Mumbai, India,
Jun 1, 2022,
Guest

Automatic Withdrawals Facility

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
I have been using this broker from 2 years and they provide the Automatic withdrawals facility with the Bitcoins so i can get my funds very fast. As i am trading using their ECN account the spreads remain on the interbank rates so the trading also becomes easy and profitable with them.

I can say for sure that this broker is trustable.
1 trader has found this review helpful
P
Prachi
Rajasthan, India,
May 3, 2022,
Guest

Lowest ECN spreads

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
I have done trading with more than 6 brokers, but finally i choose FXOpen as they were giving the lowest ECN spreads and also the orders flow was very fast.

As a News trader i needed more liquidity from the markets and they provided me that. The most important thing for any trader is the speed of order executions and they were best in terms of their server response times.

I can also use my Expert Advisers with them thru the use of the VPS service. Withdrawals done thru the Bitcoin were very Fast and also Automatic.
N
Nasken
Indonesia, Indonesia,
Aug 7, 2021,
Registered user

different candles from other brokers

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
you can check on the XAUUSD pair, on 2021, 8, 4, 14:45 time, there is a different price movement from other brokers, where the movement is very dangerous, up to 1500 pips, at that time the spread was up to 300 pips,, is there any explanation from FXOPEN's side, because I will move to another broker because I see this rot
2 traders have found this review helpful
D
Donlams
Nigeria, Nigeria,
Jun 20, 2021,
Registered user

how can i be running on a loss more than my set stoploss

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
how can i be running on a loss more than my set stoploss, while about 6 other brokers am using executed my stoploss, this is unbelievable and unacceptable.
S
Siddharth
Rajasthan, India,
Jun 11, 2021,
Guest

Lower Spreads in the ECN

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
I have compared the Real time price feeds of many of the Forex brokers and i have always found the spreads in the FXOpen have been lower in the Major currency pairs. I am trading with this broker when i joined them in 2018 using their ECN trading account.

During my trading i have done many trades and made withdrawals which were paid out to me on time. I have also used the Bitcoin for my Deposits and they get processed very fast into my FXOpen Wallet.

One thing that i have found very good about this broker is the separate trading accounts for doing trades in the Crypto currencies which i do when such opportunities come into the Crypto markets.
S
Sabry Halem
Alex, Egypt,
Jan 24, 2021,
Registered user

Is FXOpen good or bad?

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
There's been talk a lot about the credibility of that company see you my personal experience with them to know that.
First of all, in terms of credibility.
So far, I haven't seen anything wrong with that company, so trading with them hasn't had any problems, and I'll give some examples of that.
As for the market movement, I've been watching the market movement, the Japanese movement, the pairs movement, comparing it to some other big companies, and I've never found any difference.
The movement of Japanese candles can vary in the timing of their closing and opening on different time frames but the price movement is fixed in such timing as other companies and this in terms of market and price movement
As far as the spread is concerned, I've found the spread on different pairs is very small, which is a good thing for this company.
Once Upon a time that company did not have a good reputation and had many problems have solved those problems now and no longer exist, the company improved their policy and changed it and one of those problems is the lot was very large but now it is very small to suit all traders
Among other problems that were present the company is trading large amounts and I think that problem is also solved now.
The company has its own platform now other than MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5, which means that the company has three trading platforms
This is unlike the company's endeavors to bring new customers through the bonus, which is 10 US dollars for registration and began trading as it tries to maintain its current customers by making periodic contests almost one of the most famous of these competitions is the forex Cup competition, which reaches a total of 2000 US dollars, which are various competitions throughout the Year winners
However, the company is flawed by one thing, which is the bonus system, there are a lot of problems with it, for example, the company determined by the competition announcement about the forex cup competition, which is the publication of the announcement of the competition in other forums and in exchange for each publication a certain amount of cents and after I made those and I might say I'm less at a loss than other members, even if I saw a complaint from one of the members, he was supposed to be sent 200$, and I'm only sending him 50$, and that complaint is in the forum so far.
The disadvantages are also the lack of credibility in sending the bonus they reduced the value of the bonus and reduced competitions and also do not send the bonus where it became not enough for the member to pay the value of the internet package consumed in the work of posts and topics of the company and we hope the management in looking at this and
Other than multiple platforms, there are also many accounts such as STP and ECN and many withdrawal and deposit methods, both direct and indirect
And other people are good at dealing with trading and did not happen to me any problems with trading or withdrawals filing to the Warren's of good companies that will developing a large in the next period is what the company is trying to do now of the improvements and interest of the company
One of the most important features of the company
Account count and low spread easy withdrawal and deposit
One of the most important disadvantages of the company
Weak technical support and problems of the Arab section and bonus

Nov 23, 2020 - 5 Stars and i want to share my experience with all the new traders in the trading world , with my experince in FXOpen , i am a trader from 2011 until now , and i tried many company for trading , but i found the best one until now is FXOpen , so i am with them now , they are honest company , have many trust license in trading , and the contact with them so easly , and they have many options in trading and also many pairs currency , i did not met any problems with them until now , so if you are a new trader , or even old trader, come and join us for free in FXOpen , you will see the differnce by your own eyes,
My advice to every beginner trader First, choose the honest company that you will trade with, such as FXOpen After that, you can train in trading by opening a free account without any money and then you can start with real money by opening a real account Do not try to greed or compensation. Just analyze the market well before trading and after that start trading with FXOpen and enjoy the many discounts offered by the company as well as prizes and fun competitions that continue throughout the year at FXOpen
1 trader has found this review helpful
M
Makien
Cairo, Egypt,
Jan 24, 2021,
Registered user

My Trade with FXOpen

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
I've dealt with them over the past year and gained significant experience in the trading of their way and I see it's from a reputable company that respects the customer and maintains he has them
One of the most important features of this company is trading options and the diversity of accounts and contracts they have STP accounts and ECN accounts and they have many currency pairs that can be traded on them major currency pairs and secondary currency pairs also can through them also trading digital currencies and they work throughout the week i.e. you can trade digital currencies at any
As for their spread is very little either on the account of STP or ECN and for the account of ECN is almost no spread is in some currency pairs does not exceed four points and sometimes a point or two points and for the account of STP the spread starts from 10 points and even 24 points such as trading on the Japanese yen / US dollar the company's all on their own.
Features
The company is characterized by low spread, easy trading and the availability of several platforms that can be traded on such as MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 and they also have their own platform
Easy withdrawal and deposit and many methods of withdrawal and deposit, we mention the former escrill bank, WebMoney and benefit money, there is also the company's own document and also the withdrawal by credit card or bank transfer, all of which is considered one of the means of withdrawal and deposit with the company
Disadvantages
Mention some of the enemies that the company is not good at dealing large amounts of this I didn't see or notice it during the deliberative with them because trading with them no more than $ 200 and did not find any problems until now.
Their technical support service is very weak and they can rarely solve the problem because they do not have all the powers to solve the problems
The technical support service in Arabic is almost non-existent at work for only one hour and on Friday only
The bonus for the Arab section is not enough for the effort and fatigue of members to participate in competitions and write topics, etc.
There is always a manipulation of the terms of the competitions after they are over so that the members do not get their bonus
One of the worst flaws in the company is the insufficient bonus system and also it is manipulated and not sent completely to the members so the members began to work for other companies and forums

Nov 24, 2020 - 5 Stars hello traders my name is mona makien i want to tell you about my experience with FXOpen , i am a old women and was hard to belive in that new things to me , but my nephew convised me to try it , and i did by little money at first but i found that i lose , so my nephew start to learn me how to trade , and he advise me to read about the trading in FXOpen forum that is wroten by many language , from this time i found my self earn some money , about FXOpen they are honest , and the dealing with them so easy , so my advise to all new tradres , read more about trading in FXOpen forum , then start in save way with FXOpen
H
Hany Hana
Cairo, Egypt,
Jan 23, 2021,
Registered user

My review of FXOpen

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
My evaluation of this company after about two years of trading with them, and I will speak with all impartiality about the most important advantages of this company and the most important shortcomings
Prices can be from respectful and honest companies that can be traded with a low spreads. For example, you find that the spread for the pair of the US dollar against the Japanese yen is 14 points. That, and sometimes it is lower, the market is an active stock and you find the spread for the US dollar against the Canadian dollar is 16 points. Only and also the euro against the US dollar, the spread is only 13 points. As for gold against the US dollar, the spread is 20 points, and sometimes more than that.
I had the experience of trading on risky days, especially on Christmas holidays in December and January, and it is known that many traders do not prefer trading at this time of the year due to the high risk and market fluctuations in these two months.
Over the past two years, I have been trading at this time, especially after December 25, and no fluctuations occurred in the market and I won from this trading. All there is, the market movement was only slow, but no fluctuations occurred and I won from trading and this is what I remember well because I was very worried that I trade at this time
Among the features of the company
We have said the low spread, and the most important thing is not to be afraid of trading on holidays and fluctuations. One of the additional advantages of the company is that it carries out periodic contests between traders and various contests to obtain an additional bonus for trading with it and always encourages traders to trade and does not skimp on them with information as there are forums for the company with all Languages have a multitude of information and members ’experiences in trading. It is also noticeable that the company’s activity in previous years has made remarkable progress and has worked to correct past mistakes and has improved a lot. Now the company also gives a free registration bonus as an encouragement to new traders and always comes with offers and discounts for traders to encourage them to continue trading
Company flaws
Among the most serious defects of the company that I notice is technical support, there is technical support and is quick to respond, but I do not find that it has all the powers to solve the problems of members and traders, so it often does not solve problems or takes more time to solve them
Also, I heard that the company is not good at trading on large amounts, and this frankly, I did not try it because I usually trade on small amounts, which are less than $ 250, and I did not find any problems with the company in trading from withdrawal, deposit and trading, so the evaluation in this regard is very good
One of the biggest defects of the company is the Arab section, so it is known that Arabs are those who love to gamble and trade through forex, and that company is not good at winning the Arab customer to it, and this is for several reasons, the most important of which is Arab technical support, which is one of the biggest flaws of the company, as there is almost no technical support for the Arab department, so the presence of Arab technical support Almost every week for an hour only and it does not solve any problems, and this is what I already tried, so I had a problem and an inquiry, and I waited a week for a response and when the response arrived a week later, I made another inquiry at the same time and I did not receive an answer to it
Among the disadvantages of the Arab section is the bonus, as the administration does not pay any attention to the bonus for the Arab section, and there is always tampering and changing conditions for not sending the bonus for members, and this also has a great impact on the company's inability to attract the Arab customer
I see the solution to this problem, which is the presence of strong Arab support all the time and the company's credibility in sending the members' bonus for the Arab section without manipulation so that the members can make the required advertising for the company with credibility. If the company is not honest with its members in the Arab section, and the bonus is sent to them on time and without any change of conditions and complications Things are so that the members do not get the bonus, and this is in addition to the reduction of the bonus that happened .. How can a company win the Arab client if it cannot maintain the Arab members?

Nov 25, 2020 - 5 Stars Welcome dear traders
My name is Heno
I'd love to share with you my experience with FXOpen
Since about 2004 I have been searching for ways to profit on the Internet and I have been doing this for several years until I realized that all of this was not working.
And then I heard about Forex brokers that I also couldn't believe in
Until some friends advised me to try FXOpen and I did it already and since around 2018 until now I am trading with them
And I have already found that I can profit on the Internet by trading forex, as sometimes I can win not a small amount of money and this is beside the pleasure of trading
I advise all new traders to try forex trading through FXOpen, because they are a respectable and honest company and have many licenses and also have many trading platforms and they also have their own new platform and a novice trader can open a demo account and trade on the demo account so that he can train on Trading knows that FXOpen is a respectable company
And another advice for a novice trader, do not rush before opening deals. Just watch the market well and when the trend stabilizes and analyze the market well, then you can make the decision to open deals.
N
Nadia Ali
Agra, India,
Dec 29, 2020,
Guest

Best ECN Broker

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
In December 2020 i will complete 6 years of trading with FXOpen. This broker is an ECN Broker so all the trades go into the Inter Bank markets and the Liquidity Providers. This enables me to get my all the orders fulfilled at any time whether it is the release of the High Impact News.

Other Brokers many of who are Market Makers will be trading against you and so you will have a difficult time in earning consistent profits with them.

During these years i have been making consistent income from my trading. When i started trading i was using Webmoney for both Deposits and Withdrwals but in the year 2018 i shifted to Bitcoin as it was easy for me to cashout.

When i make a cashout i am paid in under 3 hours and this is important as the rates of the BTC are moving very fast.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is FXOpen regulated?

FXOpen consists of a group of companies, which through its subsidiaries is regulated in 3 jurisdictions.
  • FXOpen Markets Limited operates through fxopen.com, is registered in Nevis under the company No. C 42235, and a member of The Financial Commission.
  • FXOpen UK a trading name of FXOpen Ltd operates through fxopen.co.uk, is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority under FCA 579202.
  • FXOpen AU Pty Ltd operates through fxopen.com.au, is authorised and regulated by the Australian Securities & Investments Commission (ASIC), under AFSL 412871.

Is FXOpen a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if FXOpen is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/2943/fxopen-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent FXOpen community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/fxopen/

What is the minimum deposit for FXOpen?

The minimum deposit for FXOpen varies depending on the account types.
  • Micro account: the minimum is $1
  • STP account: the minimum is $10
  • ECN account: the minimum is $100

What is the leverage levels for FXOpen ECN?

Leverage levels available for FXOpen ECN accounts are as following:
  • 1:1 - 1:500 for accounts from $100 up to $25,000
  • 1:1 - 1:200 for accounts from $25,000 up to $100,000
  • 1:1 - 1:100 for accounts from $100,000 up to $1,000,000
  • Negotiable over $1,000,000