ActivTrades.com (.co.uk) (.eu) Review

2.878 • 151 REVIEWS
Updated: Mar 17, 2024
Visit site
ActivTrades are forex brokers. Activ Trades offers the MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, and the ActivTrader proprietary web and mobile top forex platforms. Activtrades.com offers over 45 currency pairs, Indexes, ETFs, as well as Commodities and Shares CFDs for your personal investment and trading options., Activtrades also offers Spread Betting for UK residents.
August 2021-January 2022:  A large number of fake and highly suspicious positive reviews have been submitted for ActiveTrades.

FSA #434413

  Click here to read an FSA Penalty against ActivTrades in March 2011.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 400:1
Minimum to Open Live: $10
Established: 2001
Address: 1 Thomas More Square London, E1W 1YN, United Kingdom
Contact: englishdesk@activtrades.com, +44 (0) 207 6500 567
Regional offices:
Regulators: SCB #199667 B, CSSF #B232167, FCA #434413
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, ActivTrader
Web Trading: ✅ Yes
Mobile Trading: ✅ Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (45+)
Cryptocurrencies:
CFD: (35+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: ✅ Yes
News Trading: ✅ Yes
Scalping: ✅ Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

MAM: ✅ Yes
PAMM: ✅ Yes
ZuluTrade: ✅ Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, MasterCard, Maestro, Ngan Luong, PayPal, Skrill, SOFORT
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, MasterCard, Maestro, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill
* Please check broker website for more information
2.878 • 151 REVIEWS

Recent User Reviews of ActivTrades.com (.co.uk) (.eu)

X
xagxauxpt
Frankfurt, Germany (Really inside the offices of ActivTrades),
Dec 8, 2021,
Registered user

Low spread broker, plenty of instruments, bad support (and they pay my salary)

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
I like this broker because they have plenty of shares available for trading and good spreads. I use EAs with this broker as the execution is very fast.
The customer support is slow and unhelpful. It usually takes more than a day to withdraw funds.
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
4 Star Rating removed.

This user's IPs overlap an ActivTrades.com employee.  They also overlap another FPA Forums member.  Both this account and the other forums member account have been posting in favor of ActivTrades in complaint threads against ActivTrades.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.
E
el23876
Thai, Thailand,
Mar 4, 2024,
Registered user

not paying

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
removed all of my profits
avoid them at all costs
terrible experience
they want you to lose money
L
lxboston
Melbourne, Australia,
Feb 6, 2023,
Registered user

Removed 2-3 months of trades and profits

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I had been trading with Activtrades Global since November 22 and Activtrades UK since December. Over a period of 2-3 months, I had made a profit of $5446 USD and $1355 USD respectively at each firm. I had opened Activtrades UK due to investing more and being protected by FSCS in case of insolvency.

Without warning Activtrades in the past week put slippage on all of my trades. I immediately noticed this and pulled back my risk assessment of trading there.

5 Minutes after Non-Farm Payrolls was released I received a notice of termination from both companies and that Activtrades was removing all my trades for the past 2-3 months from both firms. It's almost as if they were expecting me to trade NFP with the increased slippage they had put on my account to try to get me to lose, as soon as this did not happen, they terminated my account and deleted all my profits.

I have never had such a firm that is supposedly reputable and regulated act in such a manner. They have conducted fraud against me. If they had issues with any of my trades they should have been addressed by them immediately not 2-3 months after they had been filled.

I will be pursuing this matter with the UK financial ombudsmen and the FCA UK.
1 trader has found this review helpful
F
ForMaxx
Anapa, Russian Federation,
Dec 19, 2022,
Registered user

ActivTrades is a brokerage company that I trust

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
I have been a real client of the brokerage company ActivTrades since December 2014.
This company is my only broker and I have no one to compare it to.
My brokerage account is registered with ActivTrades Pls. headquartered in London.
I strictly follow the rules set by in an agreement with a brokerage company,
and never gave her a reason for something blame or limit me as a trader.
All my trades I make ONLY with the help of my expert advisor.
Analyzing its log files, I can easily evaluate how accurately orders are executed and
with what spread trades are closed. And I am quite satisfied with these indicators.
As for the withdrawal of funds, I never experienced problems with this.
Even now, when Russia has deservedly become pariah number 1, I can trade and
withdraw money freely from my brokerage account. And I really appreciate this
loyalty of my broker.

ActivTrades is a brokerage company that I trust and that I can
recommend to other traders. That's why I wrote this review.
J
Janduir
São Bernardo do Campo - SP, Brazil,
Nov 11, 2022,
Registered user

Very reliable

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
I've been trading with ActiveTrades since 2020. I've never had any problems with withdrawing or depositing. Technical support is also very good. I recommend.
1 trader has found this review helpful
E
EnyiEsp
Valencia, Spain,
Nov 2, 2022,
Registered user

I ask you for help. Thank you

Service use: Other Length of use: 0-3 Months
enter €3,200 in this company and the surprise has been when trying to recover my capital! They tell me that I have to pay to get my money and my earnings. Can someone help me, thanks.
1 trader has found this review helpful
B
Benjamin Murray
Dublin, Ireland,
Dec 29, 2021,
Guest

other "same as others" broker

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
quite a standart broker. spreads are ok. majors have ~0.5 pips.withdrawal/deposit process ok. service team friendly. has mt4/mt5/proprietary platforms. the self-made platform is the only reason to trade here coparing other brokers
H
Homar Schneider
Geneva, Switzerland,
Dec 9, 2021,
Guest

This broker has become better

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
Well, I started trading with this awesome broker about three months ago. I can say that I came here to trade majors as well as cross pairs. I can say that I like cross pairs even more, but once I started trading with the broker I started to notice new things for me. For example, I paid attention to ETFs. I certainly heard about them before and associated that stuff with stock trading. Well, it turned out that I was very close to the truth. It really had to do with stock trading. The only difference is that when dealing with ETFs you invest in the entire sector rather than buying or selling stocks of a concrete company.
I had to refrain from trading for a week or so but when I got back it was a pleasant surprise for me to learn that the company added cryptos. I trade cryptos with other brokers and it was a very good news for me to learn that I can trade them here too. I wanna see more cryptos here. As of now, the choice of cryptos is not very big but I hope they will add more cool coins soon. For example, I wanna see Solana here.
D
D4NY76
Torino, Italy,
Nov 30, 2021,
Registered user

ACTIVETRADES IS A SCAM - All profits deleted without any reason

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
This has been the worst experience ever with a forex broker in many years. I’ll show you why ACTIVETRADES.COM IS A SCAM. I’ve traded for 4 months using a MT5 account under the Bahamas regulator. Everything seemed to be fine, i also managed to make a profit of something like 2.5K, not a lot but for me was a good results for 4 months. Last Tuesday i received a mail with a Termination Notice for violation of clauses 9.13.5 and 9.14 of the contract. But the worst surprise was to find ALL PROFITS CANCELLED!! All trades of all kind cancelled without any futher explanation and without answering to my requests for clarification. All these not after some days but after months of trading! Moreover it is essential to specify that almost all my trades lasted from a few hours to some days so the decision was all the more arbitrary and unfair.
I think it is fair to warn everyone that with ActiveTrades you make a profit you will find your profits canceled and you will not be able to withdraw what you have earned. If you lose money, everything will be fine. This is the dishonest policy of this broker who perhaps hides behind offshore regulation hoping that the scammed people will not go public with their mode of operation.
Obviously I have proof of everything I wrote: mail, screenshot, statements with all the trades. I hope that others harmed by this fake broker will also step forward to propose joint action against them.
S
Sebastian Schwarz
Kranenburg, Germany,
Nov 28, 2021,
Guest

I chose to trade here

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
I can’t give a straight answer why I made up my mind to trade exactly with this brokerage company. Perhaps, I was driven by a spontaneous emotional impulse. I remember I appreciated their user-friendly custom web platform. Perhaps, I should have paid more attention to their trading conditions. Of course, I reviewed their trading conditions. I generally appreciated them, although I saw nothing special there, but the web platform was something that really hooked me, although you may not find it extraordinary.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is ActivTrades?

Activ Trades is an online forex broker. Activ Trades offers the following assets to be traded with on ActivTrader, MetaTrader 4 and 5.
  • Forex
  • Shares
  • Commodities
  • Option
  • Indices

Is ActivTrades regulated?

ActivTrades is regulated in 3 jurisdictions.
  • ActivTrades Corp is authorised and regulated by The Securities Commission of the Bahamas. 
  • ActivTrades Corp is a subsidiary of ActivTrades PLC, authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority, registration number 434413.
  • ActivTrades Europe SA is authorised and regulated by the Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF) in Luxembourg, registration number B232167.

Is ActivTrades a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if ActivTrades is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/3665/activtrades-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent ActivTrades community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/activtrades.