Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

Forex-Metal.com (Dunboyne Investment) Review

Updated: Feb 3, 2017
SCAM
2.017 · 34 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

WARNING:  There have been far too many spam posts for Forex-Metal.com in the FPA's forums.  The FPA has warned Forex-Metal.com about this, but the spam campaign continued for far too long.

Click here to see some of the spam for Forex-Metal.com

SCAM CONFIRMATION

The FPA considers Forex-Metal.com to a scam.  The FPA recommends AGAINST dealing with Forex Metal.

If you have money with Forex-Metal, the FPA recommends you try to withdraw it as quickly as possible.

SCAM CONFIRMATION

 

Other websites of this company include forexmetal.com

June 2016:  Website is down.  One less scam broker in business.

ForexMetal is an online forex broker that has earned an FPA Scam Finding,

Forex-Metal.com (Dunboyne Investment)

Live discussion

Join live discussion of Forex-Metal.com (Dunboyne Investment) on our forum

Go to forums

Court cases

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty3
Case IDFiledCase nameVerdict
2014-1652014-10-14Nguyen Xuan Hong vs forex-metal.comguilty
2014-1172014-08-11gscfinancials vs Forex-Metal.comguilty
2013-1092013-09-04Yatti vs. Forex-Metal.comguilty

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Scam!
2.017 · 34 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

YA,
Shah Alam, Malaysia,
Feb 1, 2017,
Guest

Don't get involve with this broker.

I was involve in free deposit. However, after growing the account, then I wanted to withdraw my money but they ask me to deposit. However, I didn't deposit the money. Then after some time they close my account without noticing me. They should wait for me to deposit as the earning from the account still belong to me.
William Diotto,
Montreal, Canada,
Jul 7, 2016,
Guest

Website has been unreachable for now a week. MT4 server is down as well. They took my money and took off with it. Total scam. Bad performance broker as well (can't close trades, can't withdraw properly, can't talk to costumer support, etc.). To avoid.
forexengines,
Vitebsk city, Belarus,
Jul 5, 2016,
Guest

Since 26th June 2016 website is currently unreachable, Support does not answer to phone calls or emails.

US$1.1k trading account is locked up there. Scam!!!

Urgently seeking help now to transfer account balance to another broker.
Lyn,
USA, USA,
May 25, 2016,
Guest

Have had multiple accounts with Forex Metal for several years. The first time I tried to withdraw funds, $3000.00, the funds were taken from my FM account within a few days, but never sent to my Bank. They won't answer my email, the "on line" help Isn't operational ever, and the US phone number is forever busy (off hook). Please be advised. If they do ever place funds in my bank I will update this review immediately.....till then it is not safe to do business with them.
Peter,
New York, USA,
Oct 7, 2015,
Guest

Just found your site. I've been trading with Forex-Metal for years. Account opening bonus was OK, trade execution was always fast without any issues. I had only one withdrawal request previously that went well, although that was a very small amount. Recently there are 2 pending withdrawal requests of mine of 2300 EUR that have not been processed for almost 2 months now. They don't answer my emails nor they take phone calls. Until it's not resolved I did not want to withdraw all my funds and close the account, but by now I'm pretty sceptic if I can ever have my money back. Could you please advise.
Dimitar Georgiev,
Sofia, Bulgaria,
Sep 3, 2015,
Guest

I got scammed by Forex-metal.com. I requested a withdrawal past month for amount of $2203.45 and it was subtracted from my account immediately. They say for bank wire it takes about 7 days, but 7 days passed and there is information about the reason for the delay
Steve,
, USA,
Apr 21, 2015,
Guest

I would like to thank you guys for all you do. A couple of hours ago, I received a phone call from Forex-Metal, wanting me to open an account with them. I told them to send me an email and I'll look it over. After about an hour, I came to your website and read about them. Needless to say, I won't be opening an account with them and thank you for saving me my money!!! You guys are the greatest!!!
Steve,
Chua Zong Han,
Singapore, Singapore,
Mar 2, 2015,
Guest

2-3 months ago i join forex metal as they advertise that a 100 bonous will be given whithout the need to deposit as long as you trade a total of 50 lots in order to redeem the 100 bonous, after i trade around 40 plus lots i email them for a withdrawal they send me an email
We would like to congratulate you on a successful trading. You have almost completed our trading requirements specified in the $100 bonus promotion. You had to trade 50 trading points in 2 months. Till now you've traded 43.44 points and we are ready to make an exception for you.

According to our conditions the bonus ($100) will be removed from your account.
Now you need to deposit your own funds equal to the balance on your account and complete the number of full lots equal to the deposit divided by 20. For example: your balance is about $100, then you need to deposit $100 and to trade 5 lots. Once this trading challenge is completed, any funds can be withdrawn from the account.
If you want to deposit a smaller amount, we will leave the same amount on your trading account.

To fund your trading account please use this link: https://forex-metal.com/fund_transactions/new
We have many payments options available. You can also make a deposit via your credit card, we have 2 options, if for whatever reason one option does not work for you, try another one.
You can also send your deposit via wire transfer to our bank account using the International Wire Transfer option. Please fill in the same deposit form choosing the “Wire transfer” option and you’ll receive our bank details. Please note that we waive the bank's fee for deposits of $1000 and over.

If you continue using your account and plan to make a deposit into it, you will be eligible for a 100% deposit bonus and other promotions.
Please note that your account will be changed to the regular account (not bonus), and you will be allowed to change your leverage level inside of your Trader’s room.
Login window is located on the left hand side of our front page under the main menu. Choose First Time Login to enter the "trader's room" and to receive your password.

If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact us by email or our on-line support staff (24/5) via Skype Forex-Metal or via on-line chat on our site.

Regards,
Forex-Metal Payments Department


-----Original Message-----
From: payments@forex-metal.com [mailtoayments@forex-metal.com]
Sent: 19 February, 2015 15:49
To: payments@forex-metal.com
Subject: Withdrawal request submitted

So i just deposit a total of 100 USD to try it out and i traded 5 lots in order to free the money again, but now after i make a withdrawal my money is still in my account and not withdraw at all, previously the customer service was very good they reply me in the same working day but for this withdrawal i sent 3-4 queries to them but none was reply. How do i upload the email evidence?
Jonathan Marino,
CABA, Argentina,
Nov 1, 2014,
Guest

After sending a lot of mails and given FPA link to scamadviser.com, they give me my money back. casuality?

2014-10-19 No rating They corrected my statement and started to pay me. I will advise when they pay me the last third. They sented a mail to me saying that they have limits for withdrawing to skrill...

2014-10-01 1 Star No answer my mails from 9 days ago, their phones are not working. I'll let you know if they deign not to cheat me. Meanwhile do not put a penny there. This happened:

They processed the return of my money on September 22 but I still have not received anything. AND THIS IS JUST A PART.

I founded my account with 1500 dollars and they want to give me back only 981, plus they canceled my profit (for not meeting the bonus conditions) for 803.35 when I made only 284,35 and 164.19 of them were won before requesting the bonus.
Paleopal,
, USA,
Oct 28, 2014,
Guest

This site looks great and the platform is wonderful, but do not send money. Since my last withdrawal request acknowledgement on October 10, there has been no contact; chat, e-mail, or telephone. This has occurred after many years as a client.