GOMarkets.com Review Visit site

Updated: Feb 4, 2020
Formerly GoMarkets.com.au
2.815 · 221 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Other websites of this company include GoMarkets.com.au, GoMarketsAus.com

GOMarkets.com

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size:0.01
Maximum Leverage:500:1
Minimum to Open Live:$200
Established:2006
Address:Level 22, 600 Bourke Street, Melbourne, VIC, Australia
Contact:support@gomarkets.com, 1800 88 55 71
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #AFSL 254963
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms:MT4, MT5, WebTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies:(50+)
Cryptocurrencies:(4) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD:(200+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods:Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, BPAY, FasaPay, Neteller, Poli, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods:Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, BPAY, FasaPay, Neteller, Poli, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of GOMarkets.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.815 · 221 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Consumer Reviews

EA Trader,
Macau, China,
Mar 22, 2013,
Guest

Frozen my account that I earned from them. BIG SCAM !!!
 
RK,
london, United Kingdom,
Mar 22, 2013,
Guest

Being a legit broker, with a good regulation standing, they have shut down my account, because of my success of trading during news and volatile times. Its quite unbelievable how a big broker could have such issues. Now my money is held at ransom, the same as being in a cypriot bank account.
Stay away from this broker at all costs.
 
LK,
Singapore, Singapore,
Mar 22, 2013,
Guest

My MT4 account fund was freezed by Go Markets yesterday, accusing me of illegal trades.
I have being using same EA trading on other broker with no complaint, but for Go Markets, once I made reasonable profit, my account was suspended and I was threatened to sign a document to declare all my trades will be voided, then my remaining fund can be returned back to me. That include trades happening months ago.
This is ridiculous. I need helps and advice from FPA.
Thnks
rgds
 
LCOK,
Melbourne, Australia,
Mar 22, 2013,
Guest

Have frozen my account for using an EA, even though their website clearly state that this is allowed (http://www.gomarketsaus.com/why-go-markets/key-advantages/why-use-go-markets/). Stay away from these guys!
 
oz trader,
victoria, Australia,
Mar 21, 2013,
Guest

After months of trading with gomarket they have emailed me informing me that i have used an EA and they have frozen my account not letting me whithdraw any funds i have asked for proof and have recived nothing they have stolen all my funds not even the trades there questioning but the entire account . STAY AWAY FROM GOMARKET THERE THIEVES
 
Wayne,
Wellington, New Zealand,
Mar 21, 2013,
Guest

I have been with Go Markets for about 4 years. Had a problem early on where I was stop hunted for a 50 pip SL, but haven't had a further problem until today.

I got an email today from Go Markets Aus suspending trading in my account. They allege that my trading is "suspicious and in particular exploiting internet & connectivity delays in order to take advantage of arbitrage on the Trading Systems.". My account is now frozen for up to 90 days.

My account has been quite profitable of late & I have been trading news events which have yielded quite good profits & I feel that this is what has led to my suspension.

I would be interested to see if anyone else had had a similar experience with either Go or any other broker.

2011-11-20 1 Star Been with them 3 months. Very dissatisfied and will be closing account. Spread spikes are very large on certain days. Up to 70 pips and without a spread history indicator you will never know how you are losing so many trades. Happens in the blink of an eye and on a regular basis. Just checked a trade I have been running for a few days. Difference between sell price and current price is 70 pips. They are showing a deficit in price the equivalent of 105 pips. Could FPA please have a look at these people and give them a rark up. I wish the FPA could hire an honest brokerage firm using guidelines set by the FPA that we could use and know we have a chance to succeed without people thieving our money. I personally would be prepared to pay an reasonable annual fee for the FPA to organize this.
 
Bernard,
Jakarta, Indonesia,
Feb 11, 2013,
Guest

Update: 12 Feb 2013.

My mistake on my last post,
The EA on MT4 runs nicely and performing within considerable entry and exit price, compared with other brokers running same EA.

I'm still with GoMarkets,

2013-01-22 1Star I've been with GoMarkets for more than one year.
I use EA for trading. I always compare the performance of the EA in many other broker.
But today very surprise me.
While other broker ONLY got STOPLOSS for 08pip to 15pips,
my account in GoMarketsAus got 60pips. This is ridiculous.
Bye bye GoMarketsAus.

2010-02-11 No rating I'm Indonesian considering to open account to this broker.
But, WTF?
This is my first time rejection from a broker.

This was what they said:

Dear,
Unfortunately, due to Australian money laundering regulations and the risks involved, we are currently unable to accept applicants from Indonesia.

Thank you for considering us.

XXXXXX XXXXX
Administration Assistant

GOMarkets Pty Ltd
Level 16, 114 William Street
Melbourne
VIC 3000

+61 3 9670 3055
1800 88 55 71
 
PISSED OFF !,
, Canada,
Dec 7, 2012,
Guest

They never honor trailing stop losses ! My TP hit many times but they never credited my account ! DO NOT LET THEM STEAL YOUR MONEY ! F#@K*N SCAMMERS !!!
 
Paul Stee,
New Zealand, New Zealand,
Oct 29, 2012,
Guest

Go Markets are not as bad as some brokers. But does that mean they are ok? Not at they will target your stops more often than not. Order placement is very slow. large slippage.

Customer service arrogant while they rip you blind.

STAY WELL AWAY.
 
Mircea,
Sydney, Australia,
Oct 23, 2012,
Guest

I am using GOMarkets for 11 months. Never had really technical issues. I called once to ask about margin on my account and I consider that they were not helpful and kind of rude.