Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

bankingfx.com Review

Updated: Sep 6, 2018
2.897 · 6 REVIEWS
Is this your company?
Website is down. Company seems to be out of business.
bankingfx.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of bankingfx.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
2.897 · 6 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Mike,
Australia,
Jun 7, 2009,
Guest

This EA simply do not work. What a waste of money. Asked for a refund but seller refused. Stay away from this garbage.

2009-01-21 No rating No Trades for the last 30 days. I bought the EA 20 days ago and not a single trade was placed. I have put a refund claim via Paypal, and it's still under review. I urge for those who bought the EA in the last 30 days, to open a refund claim via paypal.
BM,
US,
Jan 24, 2009,
Guest

Aaron is correct.

The EA protects itself by not trading the cross when the spread is above it's default setting. That looks like what happened because the EUR/GBP spread has been 5 pips or higher with many brokers for well over a month.

I emailed the author about this and he sent me the new settings. However I back tested first and did not like the results so I am waiting for the spread to fall back until I find an affordable ECN or MT4 broker with better spreads.

2008-12-04 5 Stars I purchased the preview and it is working as advertised. I even use it at FXDD with a 3 pip spread!

I'm working hard to get the unlimited version and then to go to a broker with 2 pip spreads. I have seen one take profit trade missed because the spread was 1 pip more!

So yes it works as advertised and I do advise you get a broker with 2 pip spreads!

Whether it's the best on the market I do not know. If you watch the automated trading championship at Meta Trader's home site there are accounts that have gone up 300% in two months!

This thing doesn't come close to those competitors! But I think it's the best among those mentioned at this site.
Aaron,
USA,
Jan 22, 2009,
Guest

To Mike of Australia, Actually the EA has been trading almost everyday for the last month and has been up 10%. The problem is some of the default settings on the EA are not correct preventing it from trading and they don't tell you the correct settings unless you ask. Try making these changes:
Change take profit from 5 to 4
Change slippage from 4 to 2
Change slippage close from 4 to 2
Change max spread from 2.1 to 5.1
Change hours stopped from 80 to 40
ann brown,
London,
Jan 8, 2009,
Guest

ok the did take them 2 days to send me the EA but after two email I received the EA, my demo account had a problem so I requested another EA which the kindly sent, then after waiting a number of days without one single trade I asked for another EA for a different broker with the sent within 3 days again not one single trade then I requested another EA which the sent for another broker again no trade, when thought the manual made sure the system was set up correctly not one single trade, ask for tech help, no response over a month no trade, ask for tech help not response, dont wast your money on this EA there are far cheaper EA that do a better job I have learnt spending more does not mean u getter better results and don't believe the hype, I have now requested and refund, watch this space
Jaime Toscano,
Mexico,
Dec 19, 2008,
Guest

I have purchased the EA BankingFX Diamond EUR-GBP Unlimited version and paid USD780 for it on December 15th 2008. Today is December 19th 2008 and I still have not received the Expert Advisor. I used my debit mastercard to pay for it at the provided plimus web site alternative. The money has been already debited from my account. I will give them three more business days and if I do not receive the Expert advisor I will have to report them as scam (hopefuly not)
Hanif,
Indonesia,
Oct 29, 2008,
Guest

October 28, 2008 paid $390 but today October 30, 2008 i didnt receive anything from them. I have emailed several times but still no response. I have contacted paypal now and try get back my money. Bad support i think. Beware with this seller.
len ross,
alberta canada,
Oct 4, 2008,
Guest

ALL I CAN SAY IS THIS IS THE BEST EA ON THE MARKET TODAY. I MADE $15000 IN ONE MOUTH WITH THIS SYSTEM AND ALL THE BACK TESTS SHOW THE SAME THING MONEY MONEY MONEY $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Pucio,
Poland,
Jun 11, 2008,
Guest

I have just bought this EA. The past tests are similar as they did. Seems to be good EA. Works good when EURO goes UP.