Dukascopy Review

3.883 · 205 REVIEWS
Updated: Jul 12, 2021 · Dukascopy.com  · Is this your company?

Dukascopy is an online forex broker. Dukascopy offers the MetaTrader 4,SWFX mobile, and JForex online currency trading top platforms. Dukascopy.com offers over 40 currency pairs, CFDs, gold, silver, oil, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

Dukascopy

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 200:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2004
Address: Route de Pré-Bois 20 ICC, Entrance H 1215 Geneva 15, Switzerland
Contact: +41 22 799 4888
Regional offices:
Regulators: FINMA #
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, jForex
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (40+)
Cryptocurrencies: (2) Bitcoin, Ethereum
CFD: (605+) Gold, Silver, Stock Indexes, Bonds, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
PAMM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, Bank Gurantees, Maestro, Neteller, Other Crypto Currencies, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire

Live discussion

Join live discussion of Dukascopy.com on our forum

Go to forums

Dukascopy.com profile provided by Dukascopy Support, Jan 16, 2018

Dukascopy is an online forex broker based in Geneva, Switzerland. Dukascopy offers the MetaTrader 4, Jforex, Web, iOS and Android online currency trading top platforms. Dukascopy.com offers over 60 currency pairs, CFDs, binaries and precious metals for your personal investment and trading options. Dukascopy Bank is regulated by the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority FINMA both as a bank and a securities dealer.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.883 · 205 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

San Salvador, El Salvador,
May 7, 2021,
Registered user

Good Broker but...

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

They have spread and commission for everything, even if you deposit money! : =D
About withdrawal, this takes about 6 days, it is not the same day, like other brokers, If you decide to use MT4, instead his own software, they punish you lowering leverage of your account, from 1: 200 to 1: 100, For the rest, it is a good broker, it is very well regulated and gives a good service.
 
athens, Greece,
Apr 23, 2021,
Registered user

every thing is

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

every thing is ok my account manger help me with withdrawal
i back to trade again with Dukascopy
it was just yearly update information

Apr 22, 2021 - 3 Stars
they have good chart but high spread and commission check it before you deposit your money
about withdrawal here is what happen with me
when i chat for closing my account
(((i need to close my account and take the rest its just 61 usd after fees i cant do it

10:41
Unfortunately, at the moment there are technical issues from our side, it is not possible to make withdrawal, our colleagues from technical department will fix it as soon as possible

10:42jelizaveta.cavkina
In case if you would like to close your account please contact your account manager directly
10:42jelizaveta.cavkina

its 2 days now

10:42
We apologize for inconvenience caused, our colleagues are working on it
10:43jelizaveta.cavkina

THIS IS NOT GOOD NEWS FOR BIG COMOPANY LIKE dukascopy AND YES FOR 61 USD I WILL TAKE IT ALL OVER THE INTERNET REVIEWS

10:47
This issue will be fixed as soon as possible
 
Lisbon, Portugal,
Apr 23, 2021,
Registered user

Great for Forex!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

Dukascopy is one os the most reliable brokers I know. Their execution is top notch and I simply love their own platform, Jforex (multiple times better than MT4).

I don't give it 5 stars because I mainly trade metals and their spread are a little higher than average, but I stick with them because the platform and execution.
For Forex instruments their spreads are really competitive.
 
Cairo, Egypt,
Apr 21, 2021,
Registered user

good

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

six months without any problem so far..
maybe a little issue, their customer service response take much time than usual

Mar 3, 2020 - 5 Stars i am new for using it but so far speed & tools are good
highly recommended to try it
i will update my review later
 
kharkiv, Ukraine,
Apr 20, 2021,
Registered user

the best i ever use

Service use: Live

great regulation, it's showing that they are a real deal, not like other brokers who have put you under weak regulation and gave you very high leverage to make you lose.
 
Morocco, Morocco,
Apr 19, 2021,
Registered user

Atay away

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I made a withdrawal a week ago and did not receive my money! I want my money without any problems
 
Reply by Dukascopy Support submitted Apr 22, 2021:
Dear Aichaghanimi,

Please note that wire transfers may take around 4-7 working days to arrive and that the speed of the remittance does not solely depend on Dukascopy. It is in fact influenced by multiple parties, such as the sender, recipient and intermediary banks and the moment the funds leave Dukascopy we cannot track them further. We kindly ask you to wait for the money to be credited and remain in contact with your account manager. Should there be any further delay in receiving the transfer, please don’t hesitate to let us know and we will gladly assist you further. Alternatively, you may want to contact your receiving bank asking for more details.

We remain at your service for any questions you may have.
Best Regards,
Support team
Israel, Israel,
Feb 26, 2021,
Registered user

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I want to apologize about dukascopy with the wire transfer which tool almost 2 weeks

It's my poopy bank was so I sorry
But review about this broker
1. Spread is not low on dukas and far away to be good, I pay with my broker between 3 pips to 10 pips(include comission)for almost 20 pairs.
Basically I never trade if spread with is more then 10 pips....

My 2 cent
Never ever trade with brokers that charge more then 10 pips with comssion include pips on most pairs , they basically rob you legally .

Feb 12, 2021 - 1 Star Hi,

Stay away,

Name: vladimir egorov
Account number: 1293302.2201EUR
Country: israel

I did withdrawal on 2.2.21, wire transfer

The money still didnt get to my bank account
And it's already almost 10 days waiting for it

My manager send it to invasitage what happen but still no replay from her

Support email dosent give a poop and font answer after I send 2 emails

I very well known on reddit I go to make it viral over there, i dont know how much comments here fake

But almost 10 days and i still didnt get my money and support email dosent answer and my manager say they invasitage it

I am top trader thanks god i didnt fund there huge amount, i funded 400 eur to test the platform and withdrawal, and yep there is problem

I trade on cfhclearing wiretransfer in max 2 days in my bank and most of the time 24 hour...

Thanks
I wait for response

Reply by Dukascopy Support submitted Feb 15, 2021 Dear Vladimir,



We have checked your withdrawal sent on 02.02.21 and can confirm that the funds left our bank the same day the request was made. From this point, we are unable to track the funds further. The only thing that can be done in such a case is to send an investigation request to the intermediary bank which can take several business days.



Regarding your requests to our support desk, they were both answered by our representatives the same day we received them. Your personal account manager took over the first one, our customer support representative replied the other one.



We understand it can feel frustrating when a wire transfer takes longer than expected. Normally they should take around 3-5 business days to reach the destination, however, delays may happen due to a number of reasons. Please let us assure you that we are doing everything in our power to locate your transfer and your account manager will get back to you once we know anything.



We remain at your service for any questions or doubts you may have.



Best Regards,

Dukascopy support team
 
Minas Gerais, Brazil,
Jan 30, 2021,
Registered user

Honest Broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Best Binary options broker , fast withdraws , without delays, good platform , they never played against me during my trades
 
Egypt, Egypt,
Dec 29, 2020,
Registered user

Excellent platform ... and an excellent broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Personally ... I have tried all platforms for all brokers around the world and I have not found any better than the J Forex platform they offer ...It is a professional platform with all standards and includes all tools in addition to the possibility of generating good trading signals based on technical tools, not only indicators with a display of the quality of each opportunity... It is really the best platform I have ever dealt with ... Honestly, I haven't tried real trading with them for a long time to be able to judge the trading experience with them..But I have not heard any complaint about the credibility The company or their Pricing mechanism ... there is no doubt that they are the best and safest trading company ever!!
 
Tanta city, Egypt,
Dec 19, 2020,
Registered user

Reliable Instant execution great service

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I've been with for a long time excellent customer service and great execution of orders easy deposit and withdrawal ..
  1 trader has found this review helpful

Frequently Asked Questions

Is dukascopy a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if Dukascopy is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/52/dukascopy-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent Dukascopy community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/dukascopy/.

What is dukascopy connect 911?

Dukascopy Connect 911 is a messenger with an integrated payment system from a Swiss bank. The messenger has the following features.

  • Privacy. Use the secret chat function and your messages will disappear without a trace after closing the dialogue.  
  • Full access to Swiss bank services. A possibility to open an account online from any part of the world. Instant money transfers, payments, online currency exchange, deposits, virtual and plastic cards. 
  • Referral reward program. Invite your friends and get rewarded for each user who opens an account with Dukascopy Bank. The friends you invited will also receive a reward.

How do I deposit or withdraw money from Dukascopy?

Steps on how to deposit or withdraw money from Dukascopy.

  • Login into your live trading platform.
  • Open the "My Account" report.
  • Desktop Platforms: Go to "Account" > "My Account"
  • Mobile Platforms: Go to "More" > "Account" > "Account settings"
  • Locate the Deposit and Withdrawal sections in the report.
  • Click on Deposit or withdraw on the method you would like to use.

Is dukascopy regulated?

Dukascopy Bank is regulated by the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority FINMA both as a bank and a securities dealer.

Dukascopy Group mainly provides online and mobile trading services through the SWFX - Swiss FX Marketplace.

Is dukascopy a true ECN?

Dukascopy Bank executes orders of market participants on a Straight Through Processing basis.

Dukascopy Bank has no dealing desk and makes no requote.

Forex ECN accounts are available in Dukascopy Bank.