Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

ForexNittyGritty.com (Bill and Greg Poulos) Review Visit site

Updated: May 11, 2018
2.695 · 6 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ForexNittyGritty.com (Bill and Greg Poulos) on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
2.695 · 6 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

, USA,
Nov 12, 2012,
Guest

I am a new trader and I enjoyed it, the first part of the system broke it down to the basic which alot I all ready knew, however it also made things clear to me that I was a little fuzzy on.
Russia,
Mar 20, 2011,
Guest

The course is very basic. All the information presented can be easily obtained for free elsewhere. Still, he didn`t charge over $1000 for this one, it was really cheap compared with similar systems out there. So, if you have money to burn and you are curious by nature, then go and buy it. Otherwise, there is no reason to. As for the performance, I can`t judge. The method presented does make sense, but with all the knowledge I`ve gained so far I wouldn`t use it the way Bill suggests using it. Just keep learning and you won`t need rigid systems of any kind.
Singapore,
Apr 23, 2010,
Guest

In all fairness, Bill's "system" is quite good because it covers a lot of basics that newbies like me need to know in order to even begin to understand the world of forex trading. I give him 4 stars because I felt that his treatment of the material was, though quite slow and avuncular, accurate and honest as far as it goes. It would probably be frustrating for someone who already had a lot of experience with forex markets but for me it was just what I needed at the time and I do appreciate it. He also has a habit of repeating some points for emphasis and again, I'm sure some folks find that annoying, however it has the effect of reinforcing the material that helps one to retain it and I found that very helpful when I was practicing my trading technique because I did not have to refer back to his material. It was easier to remember because of the way he presented it.

As for whether it is value for money, I believe that it would be difficult to find a course that gives you such a thorough intro to forex basics PLUS gives you techniques and methods that you can actually test (and see that they WORK!) without overwhelming you with a lot of jargon and making the whole thing more complicated than it needs to be. I salute Bill (and Greg) for making forex ACCESSIBLE to those of us who have a keen interest and are willing to learn at our own pace. While I could certainly take advantage of his money back guarantee, I am inclined not to simply because I consider it time and $$$ well spent. Thank You Bill!
BC, Canada,
Jan 6, 2010,
Guest

What I liked most about his website, is that everytime I went to close it out the deals got better and better everytime. I was laughing pretty hard. It eventually was going to give me his system for "Free" ($4.97 Processing Fee). At the very last gimic, all they wanted was my e-mail address to send me his other "genius" trading system. Pretty funny!
Ireland,
Nov 28, 2009,
Guest

I agree with Brian.

Forex nitty gritty is hopelessly basic, and it exploits the ignorance of beginner traders. He uses very basic things, for example a manual trailing stop, and he calls it the "Risk Eraser", to make it sound special. This is not a scam, but it is highly expensive, for a basic trading system. He tells you not to trade when adx is below 30! That is stupid, I can make large gains, trading ranges.
Please take my advice and find a mentor, like I did, I won't say the name because I don't want to seem like I'm plugging their course, but It's the only way to succeed as a long term trader. What Bill and others are selling you are entry rules, and a few exit rules, but these make up 10% of a trading system.MAX!
40% and 50% is comprised of moneymanagement and the mental aspect of trading. Save yourself alot of money and avoid Bill and other system sellers, you will be glad that you did : )
NJ,
Sep 19, 2009,
Guest

This is definitely more of the typical POULOS HYPE MACHINE.

A friend gave me his copy of Nitty Gritty for me to review. It is the same old stuff Poulos has sold before, just made over with a glossy new title and angle.

His systems are marketed to beginner traders. He typically pads each system with tons of beginner material...what is Forex, how are pips calculated, etc.

I do like that he teaches good things and his information is generically accurate in my opinion.

BUT he is a marketing machine. He constantly takes basic trading principles/method well known by anyone who takes the time to read a few trading books, packages it into a system then sells it aggressively to novice traders. That is not a scam but it is expensive! He charges roughly $1200 to $2200 for a system that he 'hints' will solve all your problems. However, in 4 to 6 months time he has a "new" system ready to be marketed all over again.

He can never really show you a long history of successful trades through his real account.
If it is sooooooooo good, why doesn't he just trade it? Because it makes him money! Example - if he charges $2200 and sells just 100 units per month, he makes an easy $220k ! Rumor has it he sells at least 500 copies. If that is true, he makes a quick $1.1 mill in just a few months.

I do not blame him for doing so. It is just that what he is teaching and offering can readily be found for free at places like this website and in books for less than $50 !!!

Also, rumor has it that he does honor his 'guarantees' of money back. I have had the chance to first hand review and learn 4 or 5 of his last "systems". Some were so/so...others were garbage and hype.

Nitty Gritty is really pathetic. Just take the time to learn Support, Resistance and Pivots with ADX and also learn proper risk management (all skills needed by a real trader no matter what). If you learn those things, you will have the exact same contents of Nitty Gritty basically.

Worse, he claims to provide a full fledged system for you to trade. That is kind of true. Very misleading though and I doubt the average novice would be able to handle the Forex market well with the generic method he lays out.

Poulos is a marketing machine. Now his son Greg has joined him. On one website, Greg claims he had no luck trading so he scoured the world to find the best traders available to learn from them. Well, why didn't you start with your daddy?

Poulos is a business. I do not think he is a scam. I just think he is about selling product whether or not it works or has value.
Singapore,
Sep 10, 2009,
Guest

I read through all its video. It is more suitable for very beginners but also much too brief. Some explaination were too brief without much depth. I personally felt that it is not value for money. I asked for refund.