iForex.com (.in, .hu) Review

2.993 · 118 REVIEWS

Formula Investment House Ltd

Black Pearl Securities Limited

iCFD Limited

Updated: Aug 3, 2020 · Visit site  · Is this your company?

iForex is a forex broker. i Forex offers the Mobile and Web Based trading currency platforms. iForex.com offers over 80 currency pairs, cryptocurrencies, indices, shares, ETFs, gold, silver, commodities and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

iForex.com (.in, .hu)
Other websites of this company include Vestle.com, Vestle.it.

The default language is Chinese but English is available in the language button at the upper right corner.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.015
Maximum Leverage: 400:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 1996
Address: 1 Wickham’s Cay, Road Town, Tortola, BVI VG1110, Virgin Islands, British
Contact: info@iforex.com, +30-210-374-2599
Regional offices:
Regulators: BVI FSC #SIBA/L/13/1060
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: WebTrader, Mobile Trader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (80+)
Cryptocurrencies: (15+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (760+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard

Live discussion

Join live discussion of iForex.com (.in, .hu) on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.993 · 118 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

baly,
ENGLAND,
Apr 25, 2007,
Guest

USED THEM FOR 5 DAYS, THEN THEY WITHDRAWN MY MONEY WITHOUT MY PERMISSION.RIP OFF COMPANY THEY STORE ALL YOUR CREDIT CARD DETAILS.
 
Thomas,
Brazil,
Jun 9, 2007,
Guest

Do not trade with this broker, its a SCAM, they store all your credit card information. You cannot withdraw after you make the deposit, your money goes with no reason. You do not have access to charts to trade you have to use other programs. I do not recommend to anyone.
 
Doug,
Atlanta,
Jul 15, 2007,
Guest

I've been using iforex for a few months now and i would say that they have both good and bad things about them like all brokers, but overall i have been happy trading with them. the customer service is good, and they allow scalping on small gains - which I couldn't do when I was trading with other brokers, but their platform is slow sometimes, and trading during news can be difficult. i have also been tossed out occasionally by their download, and had to wait a few minutes to log back in. they have decent spreads, not great, but competitive. there were also a couple of times where i had a discrepancy about a trade and i was able to settle it with my account manager nird. overall, i think they are ok despite the problems that i have seen in most places. another thing i like is the 400:1 leverage they offer. as a suggestion though - this company is not the best place to trade if your a news trader.
 
Adam,
New Zealand,
Aug 21, 2007,
Guest

---Update 08.29.07-----------------------------
OK, my withdrawal went smoothly, and exactly as advertised. I haven't got my initial deposit back on my CC yet (I expect this to take longer), but my profit is back in my NZ bank account, only 2 days after request too, which is faster than most online casinos (and let's be honest, it's a very similar racket here!).

I'm confident that these guys are on the level and will continue to trade with them.
---Original message----------------------------
OK, so I signed up for a dummy account, then lost interest and forgot about it...then I get a phonecall out of the blue and I thought 'what the hey', so I deposited my $100 and made a deal...followed the demise of the $NZ (.81c - .69c overnight!) and made a bit of cash (supposedly). I'll now try and withdraw - and I'll keep you posted :o)

Really wish I'd read this first!!!
 
boon613,
Australia,
Aug 21, 2007,
Guest

Also wish I had read this site before making a deposit. I have spoken directly with the company and its consultants. They seem pretty straight. I agree the platform is very amateurish but it is accessible at any computer all over the world as it is an online platform therefore not requiring any software download. I would be interested to know if there are any other possibly more reputable companies out there offering the same service.
I think iForex is the global trading name but the company is certainly affiliated in some way to Efix in Israel as this is what appears on your credit card statement after you make a deposit. They are both somehow connected to FIH or Formula Investment House in Geneva.

I have gone through the process of making a withdrawal and all seems kosher. will keep you updated if problems arise.
 
Anon,
UK,
Sep 18, 2007,
Guest

Well I never had the time to make an withdrawals as I never made any profit so I cant comment on that. the service seems to be ok they called me when my account was reaching below 25%

But what shook me was the fact that they say they are based in Geneva Switzerland and i ran their (zip)postcode and it turned out to be middle of an airport in Geneva. try it your self go to their website get their contact address and google earth it and it will take you to a middle of an airport runway. and when you get your credit card statement it says its some company in Isreal.

so my advice/question is should you trust a company thats lying to you about its location. answers on a postcard to the Airport please.
 
David,
Israel,
Oct 4, 2007,
Guest

I am trading within iFOREX for about one year. In general they meet my expectations, except of the fact that they do not have graphs and trailing stops. Although I hear a lot of criticism about them around. One of my teachers in the FX course said that they are "market makers", so when I open a trade they are actually play against me and if this trade has an SL they make a price spike to reach it. I lost with them $1500 of my money.
 
Merdoc,
Palestine ,
Nov 8, 2007,
Guest

http://www.iforex.com/emerp/landing/masterLP/testRegLP.aspx?lang=Hebrew&content=afairs&ct=1&SID=81864

by checking the link above u will see the real face of iFOREX.
this is a recent advertisment they are putting on www.one.co.il
they don't have offices world wide. they have phones in different locations in the world that are diverted to the only office they have in israel.

Would you like doing bzness with a broker that lies!
 
Edward A Bennett,
PHILIPPINES / UNITED STATES,
Dec 22, 2007,
Guest

I HAVE BEEN A TRADER FOR 11 YEARS AND A CURRENCY TRADER FOR 4 YEARS. I HAVE 4 DIFFERENT BROKERS WHO I CURRENTLY TRADE CURRENCY WITH. I HAVE BEEN TRADING WITH IFOREX EVERYDAY THE MARKETS HAVE BEEN OPEN SINCE APRIL 2007. I HAVEN'T HAD ANY PROBLEMS AS FAR AS MY CREDIT CARD DEPOSITS OR WITHDRAWLS FROM MY TRADING ACCOUNT. WITHDRAWLS HOWEVER TAKE MORE TIME TO GET CREDITED BACK TO MY CREDIT CARD. THEIR TRADING PLATFORM FOR PROFESSIONAL TRADERS IS REAL, REAL, REAL SLOW. I USE THE WEB VERSION WHICH IS FASTER. THE ONLY PROBLEM WITH THE WEB VERSION IS IT WILL LOG YOU OUT EVERY 30 MINUTES UNLESS YOU REFRESH SOMETHING ON YOUR ACCOUNT. IF YOUR A TRADER THAT TRADES ON BREAKING NEWS, FORGET IT. THEY ALSO LOCK OUT TRADING ON CURRENCY PAIRS. YOU CAN'T GET IN AND IF YOUR IN, YOU CAN'T GET OUT OF THE TRADE (FXCM IS THE BEST BROKER FOR SUPER FAST TRADING). MY ACCOUNT MANAGER CALLS AT LEAST ONCE WEEK. THEY HAVE A VERY LOW MARGIN FOR TRADING. SPREADS DEPEND ON YOUR ACCOUNT SIZE. 5 TO 3 PIPS. SMALL CREDIT OR DEBIT FOR ROLLING TRADES TO THE NEXT DAY DEPENDING ON WHICH SIDE YOUR ON. NO TRAILING STOPS AND STOPS WORK MOST OF THE TIME. GOLD AND SILVER CAN ALSO BE TRADED WITH LITTLE MARGIN AND SMALL AMOUNTS COMPARED TO CBOT, BUT THE SPREADS ARE WIDE. IF YOU WANT LEVERAGE, THEY WILL GIVE IT YOU.
 
Marinela,
Bucharest,
Apr 7, 2008,
Guest

I am trading forex for almost 2 years now and I discover this market along with iFOREX. This is my job people, I am suporting myself and my family (I have 2 kids alone)from trading (forex and stocks. I am satisfied that I found iFOREX and I want to tell you that they are the best!