Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

ForexCyclone.com (David Pew) Review Visit site

Updated: Jan 27, 2015
2.395 · 9 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Performance tests

StatusAccountProductP/L Weekly,%Weeks testedP/L Gross,%
Forex Cyclone-0.3537.9-12.304

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ForexCyclone.com (David Pew) on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
2.395 · 9 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Singapore,
Jan 17, 2010,
Guest

Hi i have just recently use this forex cyclone.What i can say is i can have 3 to 5 winning trade.But i just only need one lost trade and it can blow off all my profit .As the stop loss is too much.I did not ask for a refund.If any one want to see my trade using demo account can email me anldob_@hotmail.com
Adelaide,
Dec 30, 2009,
Guest

You guys did well to get a refund. I tried at least 7 times and they kept changing my request to tech support until the 60 days was up, so they didn't have to give me 1 cent back.

I'm more pissed off at the $1000 I've lost on a micro account using this piece of c***.

Ignore FPAs testing, I don't believe anyone's getting these results on a live account. I got the same in demo mode but it all changed to disaster when I went live.

BE WARNED potential customers: This robot is garbage, it will draw down your account until there's nothing left. Don't buy from these charlatans. If you loose your cash, you have no one to blame but yourself, for not heeding our warnings.
Singapore,
Nov 13, 2009,
Guest

I have the same problem in getting a refund too. The vendor claimed that they are coming up with a new update, but I suspect they are just buying time.

As my refund request keep changing into technical support request, I have escalate the matter to clickbank too.
USA,
Nov 4, 2009,
Guest

My final update here . . . The seller of Forex Cyclone finally refunded my purchase price of $97. The refund hit my credit card account today.

For that, I'll raise my rating from one star to one-and-a-half or two stars.

Now, on to further educating myself about trading the FOREX market . . . and no more $97 EAs sold on hyped up Web sites for me.

2009-10-31 1 star Sad to say, but Forex Cyclone crashed and burned for me last week. Lots of losing trades. With each loser wiping out the gain from five or six winners, my account balance swiftly fell below what I started.

To add insult to injury, since I submitted a request for refund through Clickbank, the seller of Forex Cyclone is fighting my refund request. I have told the seller that if they do not honor their 60-day money-back guarantee, I will have to escalate my refund request to Clickbank and/or issue a chargeback through my credit card issuer.

I was going to rate Forex Cyclone two stars. Now, with the refund fight on my hands, I must rate it one star.

2009-10-08 No rating I am now in my second week of trading live. I started with $1,000 at IBFX. So far, so good. Twelve trades opened and closed with 11 winners.

Follow along with me at dllfxcyclone.mt4stats.com.

2009-09-19 No rating The first full week of my Forex Cyclone demo is wrapped up. Total number of trades since the start of the demo - 9, winners - 9. Amazing! I'm convinced enough to go live with a small amount of money.

I have to rate Forex Cyclone five demo stars.

I have opened a live mini account and will begin trading next week once the account is funded. At that time, I will set up an MT4 Stats page so that you all can follow along.

2009-09-14 No rating Forex Cyclone Forward Test Update:

Earlier today, I began a second demo of Forex Cyclone on my desktop computer because I had to unplug my laptop computer to take it on a service call for a client of my computer technical support and assistance business, and I didn't want to miss any possible trades. Both demos are with the same broker (IBFX) with starting balances of $10,000.

I have created a separate MT4 Stats page for the second demo, so you can follow both demos at these sites:

for the laptop computer : dllibfx2.mt4stats.com
for the desktop computer: dllforexcyclone.mt4stats.com

Both demos will be running simultaneously most of the time, so most trades will appear in both sets of MT4 Stats. You can ferret out the duplicates for yourself to get the true picture.

Forex Cyclone did complete another successful trade today in my desktop demo while I was out on my service call. That's 3-for-3 winners since I began running the demos. Forex Cyclone is averaging roughly one trade per day since I began running my demos.

This is an encouraging start.

2009-09-13 No rating Just got this from Forex Cyclone support:

"Hi terribly sorry our support guy that we hired decided to bail on us and has left us with no support, not having a trade for the last 24 hours is perfectly normal, sometimes it can go a couple of days with no trades and it will also not trade during the weekend as the market is closed. You can follow the trades here http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/metatrader_expert_advisor/forex_cyclone/demo any further questions please dont hesitate to ask.

regards"

Trusting that support will be responsive from now on, I'll jump my rating of Forex Cyclone up by one-half star.

2009-09-12 No rating Forex Cyclone Update:

Finally got two trades. Both closed with profit.

Follow my forward test at http://dllibfx2.mt4stats.com/

Their customer service is still totally non-existent. I have not received any response to four e-mails to their support e-mail address submitted during the last week or so.

At this point, I give Forex Cyclone 3 stars. I would have given

2009-09-08 No rating My experience with Forex Cyclone is completely different from Brian's. I have had it running in a demo account for 24 hours with no trades. I have submitted two inquiries to their support e-mail address. No reply so far.

It's only been a day since I purchased it, but I'm pretty disappointed so far by the lack of trades and the lack response to my questions.

I will withhold my rating until I have at least one month of live trading in the books.

USA,
Nov 1, 2009,
Guest

Agree with James. Starts off nice then eats your account. System has a 65 pip stop loss with a 14 pip target. 1 loss wipes 5 gainers, meaning you need a 83% success rate to make this barely profitable. My rate during the last month with the stock settings was somewhere around 72% netting -141 pips. They said they have a fix coming "soon".

I tried to get a refund and they also kept changing my request to Tech Support. They're now refusing a refund saying that if I don't make pips with the new EA coming "soon", then I will get a refund. Their 60 day "no questions asked" refund on their site isn't worth the trons used to display it.

Escalated the issue to Clickbank.

Buyer beware.
USA,
Oct 31, 2009,
Guest

Sad to say, but Forex Cyclone crashed and burned for me last week. Lots of losing trades. With each loser wiping out the gain from five or six winners, my account balance swiftly fell below what I started.

To add insult to injury, since I submitted a request for refund through Clickbank, the seller of Forex Cyclone is fighting my refund request. I have told the seller that if they do not honor their 60-day money-back guarantee, I will have to escalate my refund request to Clickbank and/or issue a chargeback through my credit card issuer.

I was going to rate Forex Cyclone two stars. Now, with the refund fight on my hands, I must rate it one star.

2009-10-08 No rating I am now in my second week of trading live. I started with $1,000 at IBFX. So far, so good. Twelve trades opened and closed with 11 winners.

Follow along with me at dllfxcyclone.mt4stats.com.

2009-09-19 No rating The first full week of my Forex Cyclone demo is wrapped up. Total number of trades since the start of the demo - 9, winners - 9. Amazing! I'm convinced enough to go live with a small amount of money.

I have to rate Forex Cyclone five demo stars.

I have opened a live mini account and will begin trading next week once the account is funded. At that time, I will set up an MT4 Stats page so that you all can follow along.

2009-09-14 No rating Forex Cyclone Forward Test Update:

Earlier today, I began a second demo of Forex Cyclone on my desktop computer because I had to unplug my laptop computer to take it on a service call for a client of my computer technical support and assistance business, and I didn't want to miss any possible trades. Both demos are with the same broker (IBFX) with starting balances of $10,000.

I have created a separate MT4 Stats page for the second demo, so you can follow both demos at these sites:

for the laptop computer : dllibfx2.mt4stats.com
for the desktop computer: dllforexcyclone.mt4stats.com

Both demos will be running simultaneously most of the time, so most trades will appear in both sets of MT4 Stats. You can ferret out the duplicates for yourself to get the true picture.

Forex Cyclone did complete another successful trade today in my desktop demo while I was out on my service call. That's 3-for-3 winners since I began running the demos. Forex Cyclone is averaging roughly one trade per day since I began running my demos.

This is an encouraging start.

2009-09-13 No rating Just got this from Forex Cyclone support:

"Hi terribly sorry our support guy that we hired decided to bail on us and has left us with no support, not having a trade for the last 24 hours is perfectly normal, sometimes it can go a couple of days with no trades and it will also not trade during the weekend as the market is closed. You can follow the trades here http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/metatrader_expert_advisor/forex_cyclone/demo any further questions please dont hesitate to ask.

regards"

Trusting that support will be responsive from now on, I'll jump my rating of Forex Cyclone up by one-half star.

2009-09-12 No rating Forex Cyclone Update:

Finally got two trades. Both closed with profit.

Follow my forward test at http://dllibfx2.mt4stats.com/

Their customer service is still totally non-existent. I have not received any response to four e-mails to their support e-mail address submitted during the last week or so.

At this point, I give Forex Cyclone 3 stars. I would have given

2009-09-08 No rating My experience with Forex Cyclone is completely different from Brian's. I have had it running in a demo account for 24 hours with no trades. I have submitted two inquiries to their support e-mail address. No reply so far.

It's only been a day since I purchased it, but I'm pretty disappointed so far by the lack of trades and the lack response to my questions.

I will withhold my rating until I have at least one month of live trading in the books.
Australia,
Oct 17, 2009,
Guest

I had similar, impressive results as discussed below on a demo account - 3 weeks, no losses, 15-18 profitable trades. You can imagine how over the moon I was.

So then I trusted it on a live account of $5k. It took 3 profitable trades in a row, then 1 loss, then 1 profitable, and then 1 loss again. It left my account drawn down about 15% in the space of a few days. It's not hard to see how when it's set with a TP of only 14 pips but a SL of 65 pips.

I lost confidence in the EA and reduced the risk to 1% from the 5% default. Since, it has pretty much traded the same, except my account has recouped all but $200 of the original drawdown. However this is mostly thanks to a far better EA I've been running on the GBPUSD (Cyclone runs on the EURUSD) and the fact that I change the risk on Cyclone to 2% when I'm able to monitor it. I put it back to 1% when I'm sleeping and luckily it's made its losses at this time.

I also have not been getting the same results as Forex Peace Army. Firstly, this EA has never short sold in the 7 weeks I've had it. It only opens long positions. Yet FPA shows sells on its results page. Clearly, from FPA testing this robot looks good. I'd be content with 2.5% per week. However, I would suggest to FPA to trial it on a live account. I think you will find the results very different.

This EA has to get 5 out of every 6 trades correct to break even. I would suggest the only way to make this EA profitable is to monitor its trading and when it opens a trade adjust the SL to only 35-40 pips and initiate a trailing stop as soon as you see it in profit. You may want to back test this theory as I'm sure there's a valid reason why they set the stop loss at 65. Or instead, you could interfere when it trades and increase the take profit above 14.

Also, if you buy this EA, don't expect to get a refund if you're not happy with it. I've tried 6 or 7 times through Clickbank and they just keep changing my refund request to a 'Tech Support'. I guess they're wasting time so that the 60 day money back guarantee runs out.
Torrance, Ca,
Oct 10, 2009,
Guest

I've been running Forex Cyclone on a demo account of $50,000 for 1 month now. The results are pretty similar to what FPA shows. The first week had over 5 trades which were all profitable, it was really incredible until the 2nd week where I started taking hits, after about a month the hits far outweighs the profit. I'm not going to rate forex cyclone just yet because it's still a bit too early to draw a clear conclusion, I'm going to run a second demo account of $2000 with Forex Cyclone and see what happens.

I would really like to know how everyone else is doing with this EA, has anyone managed to lessen the hits it takes? Is this even possible?
TENNESSEE,
Sep 15, 2009,
Guest

DENNIS, HAVE YOU EVER DELT WITH EA'S OR SYSTEM'S BEFORE? AFTER YOU DROP YOUR VIRUS PROTECTION FOR ABOUT 5 MIN TO DOWM LOAD ALL THE INFORMATION TO YOUR DES TOP, YOU NEED TO RIGHT CLICK ON EVERY THING YOU DOWN LOADED AND GO TO THE BOTTOM OF THAT POP UP WHERE I SAYS PROPERTYS AND CLICK ON THAT. IT WILL BRING UP AOTHER POP UP AND IF YOU LOOK AT THE BOTTOM OF THAT POP UP ,YOU WILL SEE THE OPTION TO UNBLOCK PRESS UN BLOCK AND THEN PRESS APPLY .DO THIS FOR EVERY THING YOU DOWN LOADED AND EVERYTHING SHOULD WORK . PLEASE REMEMBER TO DO THIS ANY TIME YOU DOWN LOADED ROBOT'S AND SYSTEM'S .
U.K leicstershire,
Sep 12, 2009,
Guest

Wow... all I have to say about this EA, I bought it with not much hope to be honest as the other higher profile robots I had bought have been a terrible let down but this one has renewed my confidence in Eas, I have been running it on my live account for 2 weeks and am up over $1k with a 7% risk setting.

It doesnt trade every day (which may be why the review below hasnt had a trade yet) but when it does open a trade it is extremely accurate. I cannot comment on the support as I havn't had need to use it but I can comment on the excellent EA - highly reccommended.