AAAFx review - regulations, trading platforms, instruments and ratings.

2.913 • 108 REVIEWS
Updated: Apr 4, 2024
AAAFX.com

5 star review by antonioinfantino, Italy

low spreads - low slippage - excellent assistance. The spread is the lowest of all ecn brokers. I compared the slippage with 20 brokers and AAAFX is the lowest. The only broker with negative spreads. Five Stars. 

What is AAAFx?

AAAFx is a forex and CFD broker established in 2010 and regulated by HCMC (Greece) and FSCA (South Africa).

AAA Fx offers popular MT4 and MT5 platforms by MetaTrader and ActTrader. Both MT4 and MT5 trading platforms support algorithmic trading and are available for Mac and PC desktops, mobile devices and as a webtrader.

AAA Forex trading tools include 70 currency pairs, 400+ stock and index CFDs, as well as commodities and cryptocurrencies. Social trading is available with ZuluTrade.

There are 4 types of trading accounts offered: ECN, ECN Plus, ECN Zero, and an Islamic account. Minimum deposit to open AAAFx ECN account is $100.

Please read AAAFx Reviews below and share live trading experiences with this broker.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1 *
Minimum to Open Live: $10
Established: 2010
Address: Triple A Experts Investment Services S.A. 14 Akti Kondyli street 18545 Piraeus, Greece, 18545, Greece
Contact: contactus@aaafx.com, (+30) 213-0117-498
Regional offices:
Regulators: HCMC #2/540/17.2.2010, FSCA #2017/315029/07
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, ActTrader
Web Trading: ✅ Yes
Mobile Trading: ✅ Yes
ECN: ✅ Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (70+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (400+) Stocks, Stock Indexes, Other Commodities

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: ✅ Yes
News Trading: ✅ Yes
Scalping: ✅ Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

PAMM: ✅ Yes
ZuluTrade: ✅ Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, Bitcoin, DixiPay, Ether/Ethereum, Help2Pay, Neteller, Skrill, Tether (USDT), VirtualPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, Bitcoin, DixiPay, Ether/Ethereum, Help2Pay, Neteller, Skrill, Tether (USDT), UnionPay, VirtualPay
* Offerings and features listed above may vary by account type, jurisdiction, and other factors. Please check the broker's website for more information.
2.913 • 108 REVIEWS

AAAFx Most Helpful Customer Reviews

L
Larse
Brussels, Belgium,
May 26, 2014,
Guest

I chose AAAFX because I trade with zulu-trader, because of zero commissions and no spread markup. So far so good, I have very close results compared to the providers I follow, other people using other brokers say they get too much slippage, but I am ok.
Got my 10% bonus when required lots where completed with no problems.
Also support is really friendly and willing to help.
S
Shamhazai
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam,
Jul 13, 2019,
Registered user

Follow up to my review on 27 Jun 2019- I received all my money!

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
On 3th July 2019 AAAfx contacted me through email stating the reason for the delay in executing my withdrawal request was the fact that they "have established a new legal entity "AAAFx International SVG" where all our clients have been transferred so that they can enjoy better conditions... However, as this change is in progress and a lot of of admin issues need to be completed." and also giving me the assurance that my funds were safe and would be sent back to me within the next days. I accepted their explanation.

Another email on 10th July 2019 informed me that "Your withdrawal has successfully been executed. Attached you can find the transaction receipt." Today 13th July 2019 all my money has been returned to my Credit Card.

Since I have accepted their explanation and received all my money, it is appropriate for me to amend my previous negative review on their service. I would, therefore like to retract my previous warning on AAAfx and amend the rating of their service to a 3 Star (Average).

Jun 27, 2019 - 1 Star I have a pending withdrawal since 14 June 2019. The status of my withdrawal is still "requested" and the balance is still showing in my trade account which means it has not been processed yet (after 13 days!!!)

I have been contacting the Support every few days inquiring and requesting for immediate attention, but I have not received a word from their Finance section until now. The Support staff know nothing except to ask me to wait to be contacted every time.

Years of experience with other brokers such as XM, Hotforex, FXTM, I have never encountered any such delay and bad communication, their withdrawals have always been quick. From the looks of the recent negative feedback on withdrawals on AAAfx, the prospects are not good.

My word of advice- STAY AWAY FROM AAAFX AND THEIR ASSOCIATE COMPANY ZULUTRADE!

I will update the progress of my withdrawal.
4 traders have found this review helpful
I
ibbarry
FLORIDA, USA,
Jun 19, 2019,
Registered user

Transfer NOT received.

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
These people are thieves! I asked for the remaining balance of my account to be wired to me. They claim they have sent the money, however they are unable to provide any sort of receipt with internationally recognized transfer confirmation numbers. They say they sent the money, but they HAVE NOT sent the money. It's been more than 10 days since the transfer request, my bank does not have the money. I shared the supplied receipts with my bank and they just laughed. They do not contain any information that will aid in tracking down the transfer. They claim they've used an intermediary bank, but will not supply the details. My money is gone ... most likely still in Greece ... along with the thieves that run this scam, sham of a company. Beware of depositing any funds with this broker ... if you do ... consider it GONE!
2 traders have found this review helpful
A
alexster70
Krasnogorsk, Russian Federation,
Nov 23, 2018,
Registered user

Today, on November 23, I received $ 336 from my broker in my bank account. Broker apologized for the delay. All claims against the broker, I will cancel. Good luck to the broker and his clients.

Nov 19, 2018 - 1 Star My trading account at AAAFx international 302191
AAAFx international is owned by AAAFx.
The company AAAFx international was created to leave the regulator ESMA
I wrote a letter to AAAFx international company that I want to make a withdrawal of $ 336 in a bank account.
In response - silence. From November 2 to November 12, I wrote 7 letters - in response to silence. No answer, no money.
November 12, I wrote a letter to the company AAAFx
I received a reply from them that they contacted Formax and are waiting for an answer about my withdrawal.
Today is November 20th. AAAFx responds: they are waiting for a response from Formax.
I do not recommend AAAFx broker. They created a company AAAFx international, which does not respond to my letters and does not make a withdrawal.
AAAFx writes letters to Formax to make a withdrawal.
Very strange scheme. Very similar to fraud.
S
Steve
, United Kingdom,
Jul 19, 2015,
Guest

Avoid, avoid, avoid.

A trade was stopped out but price was no closer than 20 pips from my stop during a non-volatile period with low volumes. Their explanation was volatility, but this was not reflected even on the 1min charts. They may not have invented spread widening, but they have perfected it. Sunday night gap trades are impossible due to 20+ spreads even on EURUSD, GBPUSD, USDJPY, etc.

They provide no news feed to the news tab on the MT4 platform so reasons for unexpected volatility has to be found on other news channels which can waste a lot of time.

Demo trading platform does not reflect the high commissions charged per live trade and high rollovers eat further into profits for carried trades. These fees can be 20-30% for smaller trades and scalping is uneconomical. Today I lost 20% of my profits due to the fees excluding spreads.

And lastly, their site offers nothing. No support. No analysis. No news. In short, they offer nothing but a very expensive trading platform. Don't be misled by low spreads during London/New York sessions as they hit you with commissions per trade.

Find a broker with reasonable spreads and no commissions and keep more of your profit.

Recent User Reviews of AAAFx

C
Cris0813
Utah, USA,
Jan 29, 2024,
Registered user

I got scammed!

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
I requested a withdrawal a couple weeks ago. It said it would take 2-3 business days. On the 3rd business day after the money still was not in my bank account I went to log into my account and I couldn’t! My login info was not recognized. I’ve been told multiple times that there is no record of me having an account with you guys. When I saw on this forum that other people had experienced the same thing my stomach sank.
I hope by writing this review I’ll get some help here and get all of my money out of this account!
Y
yue88
Greece, Greece,
Oct 16, 2023,
Registered user

Issue revolved

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
After some emails back and forth, aaafx has paid out my profits. They are actually trustworthy afterall.

Sep 20, 2023 - 1 Star I traded with aaafx for 8 months,and was lucky enaugh to make some profits. I never heard a thing from them all that time. Then when I made a withdrawal request, I received an email that my trading had been abusive and so they removed all my profits. They never bothered to show me any evidence. It is typical behavior of a bucket shop broker. I will continue with filing a complaint with the financial regulator. Please stay away if you’re looking for an honest serious broker.
W
wrersb
Gaborone, Botswana,
May 18, 2023,
Registered user

Last post

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I am updating the last post on where i had dificulties on withdrawing from AAAFX.they called me some days after telling me why my withdrawals was not going through as i was trying to withdrwa the same way i deposited.they explained to me everything i wanted to understand and i am convinced they are not as bad as i saw,just that they did not explain samething on the email as we talked.i will keep trading with them as is working well for the person who recommended me to and see if it will work for me like him,i will keep updating.

May 15, 2023 - 1 Star I advice my fellow country not to take chance of this broker, please stay away from this broker.i deposited some funds into AAAFX trading account so easly with bank account. when i try to withdraw they toled me that i shud use neteller or skrill to withdraw hance they said clients can easly withdraw their funds the way they deposited. they will recomend u to use a diferent mode of payment knowing that it will be complecated for u withdraw since most of people are not used to other mode of payments. and there are higher fees where they will recomend u to. i am really disappointed. BOTSWANA from experience just try other brokers.
W
Waheedn82
Sicilia, Italy,
Oct 11, 2022,
Registered user

Free vps is goodfor cutting costs

Service use: Other
A minor Felton trading can cost a fortune AAAFX HAS GOOD LATENCEY AND EXECUTION speed is fast i experience a lot of loadsheading and most times it is unannounced.
For this reason I connected my Mts and expert advisor to AAAFX are not free vps services vps I services are not a free with most broker and I saw that they are also sold on MOL5 for significant amount of money.it made sense to me use AAAFX because I have an EU. They offer free VPs and I experience unannounced load shedding
They way whenever I have no electricity I know my bot will kee producing dividends because it is connected to VPS. Service
T
Tintin86
HCM, Viet Nam,
Sep 24, 2022,
Registered user

Please be careful this Broker

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
Please be careful this Broker. When I have traded loss Money , it's no problem . but when I start trading it's profitable they will deny my profit and restrict my account.
1 trader has found this review helpful
A
Reply by aaafx sales submitted Oct 10, 2022:
Dear Tintin,
As checked, the trading account ID- 2****4 is not associated with any of our registered clients.

AAAFx is a strictly regulated and secure broker that provides clients with a brokerage service working in their best interests. Guaranteeing the same, we request you to provide the correct trading account ID or registered email address associated with us in order to check your claim.

If you have any issues, please write directly to us at contactus@aaafx.com. We are available 24*5.

Regards
AAAFx Team

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the minimum deposit to open an AAAFx account?

The minimum deposit ranges from $100 to $50,000, depending on the account type.

What type of Live accounts does AAAFX offer?

AAAFX offers 3 types of Live accounts for users to choose from.
  • ECN account: Minimum $100, no restriction on any trading strategy.
  • ECN Plus account: Minimum$10,00, suitable for serious traders.
  • ECN Zero account: Minimum $50,000, zero FX commission.

What is the leverage for AAAFX?

The leverage in AAAFX varies depending on the assets and what country you register from
  • 30:1 up to 500:1 on Major Currency Pairs
  • 20:1 up to 500: 1 on Non-major Currency Pairs, Gold and major Indices
  • 10:1 Commodities other than Gold and non-major equity Indices
  • 5:1 Bund, Stocks
  • 2:1 Cryptocurrencies CFDs

Is AAAFX regulated?

AAAFX, as a group company, is regulated by 2 regulatory bodies:
  • Triple A Experts Investment Services Single Member SA is authorized and regulated by Hellenic Capital Market Commission of Greece with license 2/540/17.2.2010.
  • Sikhula Venture Capital (Pty) Ltd. is authorized and licensed by South African Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA No. 2017/315029/07)