Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

GTCapitalInvestments.com Review

Updated: Jun 16, 2015
SCAM
1 · 5 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Other websites of this company include greentreecap.com

April 2011:  SCAM CONFIRMATION

The FPA congratulates Lyndon Parilla and Green Tree Capital for winning the FPA's 2011 Non-Forex Scam of the Year Award.  We don't know if we should mail the certificate to the prison Lyndon is in or wait for him to finish serving his sentence.

The FPA recommends contacting the CFTC to attempt to recover funds lost with GreenTree.

GTCapitalInvestments.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of GTCapitalInvestments.com on our forum

Go to forums

Court cases

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty2
Case IDFiledCase nameVerdict
2011-0162011-02-24Traveler vs. Gtcapitalinvestments.comguilty
2011-0132011-02-18Slier vs. Gtcapitalinvestments.comguilty

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Scam!
1 · 5 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Milwaukee,
Mar 6, 2011,
Guest

Just got scammed. On March 2 I was informed the company was insolvent. Same company as Green Tree Capital.
MA,
Mar 2, 2011,
Guest

I just received an email from Green Tree Capital/GT Capital saying they have become insolvent and has ceased operations.

I'm certain it was a scam.

2011-02-28 No rating I tried to call GT at their 800 number today, and got a message that the number has been disconnected! I called the Sec. of State's ofc here in MA, and learned that Green Tree Capital Investments is not registered here in MA. I attempted to look up GT Capital, and Green Tree Capital on-line at the CA Sec. of State's web site and found NO matches. Be very wary!

I did reach a Mike at (310) 715-8547. He said they've been taking calls from their 800 number all day, and when asked why they were not registered in MA, took my name and number, saying I would get a call back.

2011-02-16 No Rating Only just opened with them. Account started trading 1/25/11. each weekly statement has been up since. Total return as of 2/11 was 11.05%

Not having had any real dealings with Green Tree as far as trying to request money, or a statement showing how the account is being traded, I cannot offer any kind of rating.
Nevada,
Feb 17, 2011,
Guest

Same issue. Have the account for 2 months now. They send a nice statement. It has been 3 weeks now since I have requested for a withdrawal. They just keep saying the account manager is in a meeting and will call back. I say to anyone hold off until they are actually paying out any money....this is making me very nervous...it smells like ponzi. Can't talk to anyone important!
Springboro, Ohio,
Feb 17, 2011,
Guest

I get regular email updates on my account balance but no details on what trades have been made. I have tried to get this information for many months without any success and I submitted a complete withdrawal request on December 8, 2010. I have been unable to get anyone to return amy of my dozens of phone calls and email messages since then.
colorado,
Feb 16, 2011,
Guest

Issue escalated to Traders Court Slier vs. Gtcapitalinvestments.com | GUILTY
The daily statements show above average returns. Getting the money out is chalenge I have not been able to overcome. Since requesting a redemption, no one will return my calls for the past 3 weeks.