Orbex Review

3.188 · 22 REVIEWS

Formerly AFBFx.com

Updated: Apr 10, 2021 · Orbex.com  · Is this your company?

Orbex, formerly AFBFx, is an online forex broker. Orbex.com offers the MetaTrader 4, MT Mobile, MT4 Mac and WebTrader forex currency trading top platforms. Orbex offers over 35 currency pairs, metals, equities, indices, energies, commodities, and futures for your personal investment and trading options.

Orbex

Formerly AFBFx.com

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $200
Established: 2010
Address: 2nd Street, No.6, Ground Floor, 4153 Kato Polemidia Limassol, Cyprus Office, Cyprus
Contact: support@orbex.com, +357 25588855
Regional offices:
Regulators: CySEC #124/10, FSC Mauritius #FS-4.1, SEC-2.1B
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (35+)
Cryptocurrencies:
CFD: (5+) Gold, Silver, Stock Indexes, Oil
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, FasaPay, KNET Payment Gateway, Neteller, Skrill, WebMoney, Zotapay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, FasaPay, KNET Payment Gateway, Neteller, Skrill, WebMoney, Zotapay

Live discussion

Join live discussion of Orbex.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.188 · 22 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Moscow, Russian Federation,
Apr 8, 2021,
Registered user

Canceled my profit!!! Orbex scam!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

They cancel big profits. Cancelled $3,000. My account is 74514
I asked them to give me an official claim number, but after a month I did not receive it. I will sent complain to the regulator. Canceled profits that are classified as illegal transactions. How they may not be legal, if I trade at their terminals on their quotes. They're getting a transaction fee from me.
Second account 71673, my wife. I traded there earlier, the profit was about 700 dollars, they paid it to me!!! how so? trading strategy is the same!
 
Voronezh, Russian Federation,
Apr 5, 2021,
Registered user

SCAM Do not pay money in full

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

On March 5, I sent a request for withdrawal of funds in the amount of $ 6718.77. I received only $ 6506 in my bank account. When contacting the support service, they answered that the commission was charged by the card provider. I checked with my bank, no commissions were charged. I want to return the remaining $ 212.77
 
Wroclaw, Poland,
Apr 5, 2021,
Registered user

WARNING! GREEDY COMPANY

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

i am registered in orbex on 29 March 2021, and deposited 8900$, but me dont like order execution in broker and today 04 April 2021 i send withdrawal request. They refund from first deposited 8900$ only 8463.56$. Orbex robbed me on 436USD. Will be careful with this broker.
 
conakry, Guinea,
Dec 19, 2020,
Registered user

Best broker ever used

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

orbex is very honest broker
excellent support
fast deposit and withdrawal
regulated and the best broker in the world
 
Ramona Alina,
Dublin, Ireland,
Nov 1, 2020,
Guest

Avoid at all cost

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

First of all I would like to highlight that although I'm an EU citizen my trading account was opened in Mauritius. I traded with the company for more than a month and the things were going alright and managed to make some around E2000, but than it started to loose money so I decided to open a sub account in case the spreads were changed.
but when I sent a withdrawal request for some of the funds I received an email that after an internal investigation suggested that the strategy used is not allowed so all the profits and loses were cancelled. So I woke up to O balance in my account, bare in mind that initial deposit was E500.
all I used was an Expert Advisor and their term and conditions specified that EAs, hedging and scalping are allowed.
before you sign up with them think if it's worth to take the risk!! if you manage to make profits they can always take advantage of Art 9 of their terms and conditions which are unclear in regards your trading strategy.
I raised a complaint with them and they refuse to give me a Case Id which states no one actually taking this serious.
 
Reply by OrbexLtd submitted Jan 29, 2021:
Dear Ramona,

We are deeply sorry for your experience. And although these events were highly unfortunate, we would like to stress that we have no bias against our clients, since as you mentioned; all trades were canceled, including the losing ones, and you were able to withdraw the initial balance. That being said, your account was automatically flagged for using an abusive trading technique and we were forced to act accordingly.
Furthermore, regarding the use of EAs, we would like to point out that these run on the client's end and we have no control over their behavior. And generally, we do encourage the use of any resources that would help our clients perform better, as long as they are legitimate, except when the trading behavior is deemed abusive.
At Orbex, we pride ourselves on our healthy and thriving trading community, which you are welcome to join again at anytime as long as you adhere to our trading conditions.

Sincerely,
The Orbex Team
Singapore, Singapore,
Jun 18, 2020,
Registered user

Honest and reliable broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I thought of sharing my experiences with ORBEX. I have been using ORBEX for around 2 years. So far, it has been good. Deposit is instant and withdrawl is within 24 hours (I am using Skrill). Moreover, there are no fees associated with deposit and withdrawl. I have a good account manager: Wael Alsattouf who helps me whenever I have issues. Spreads for major pairs such as EURUSD are acceptable. During volatile times, it will widen which is the norm for all brokers. Overall, ORBEX is an honest and reliable broker.
 
Clement Marshall,
Switzerland,
Jan 7, 2019,
Guest

Good spreads. As a part time trader I want the lowest transaction costs. This broker provides exactly that and with a fast and reliable withdrawal service. I trade here and with 2 other brokers.
 
Kim,
Algerie, Algeria,
Dec 30, 2018,
Guest

I like be free in my trading, and it is my choice to risk or not so I don't accept that you close any of my orders or change it, I said that because I was a manager of account and they close my positions, this is not professional work, let traders be free in their decision and strategies even they loss it is a personal work.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Casablanca, Morocco,
Nov 20, 2018,
Registered user

Good brokers

professional broker and available all the time, effective market analysis, personalized support, my account manager Mr Nizar ARIOUA is real pro, kind and available, thank you to the entire Orbex team.
 
Martina,
Schetuen, Austria,
Sep 24, 2018,
Guest

Good broker

Good broker nice clear education no tricks at all. Traded with them for 1 year and no problem.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Orbex regulated?

Orbex Limited operates under two entities: Orbex Limited and Orbex Global Limited. Each entity is regulated by its respective authorities.

  • Orbex Limited is regulated by Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission(CySEC) under license 124/10.
  • Orbex Global Limited is regulated by Mauritius Financial Services Commission (FSC) with license FS-4.1 and SEC-2.1B.

What is the minimum deposit to open Orbex accounts?

The minimum deposit to open an Orbex account depends on the account type.

  • Starter account: $200
  • Fixed account: $500
  • Premium account: $5,000
  • Unlimited account: $25,000

What is the maximum leverage for Orbex?

The maximum leverage for Orbex under their FSC regulated branch is 500:1 for all available accounts.

The maximum leverage for Orbex under their CySEC regulated branch is 30:1 for all available accounts.

Does Orbex accept US clients?

Orbex Global does not offer its services to residents of certain jurisdictions such as Mauritius, USA, and North Korea.