Tickmill Review

3.495 · 216 REVIEWS
Updated: Jul 24, 2020 · Tickmill.com  · Is this your company?

Tickmill is forex broker. Tickmill offers the MT4 and MT4 WebTrader trading currency platforms. Tickmill.com offers over 60 currency pairs, gold, sliver, bonds and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

Tickmill
Other websites of this company include TickmillPrime.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2015
Address: 3, F28-F29 Eden Plaza, Eden Island, Mahe, Seychelles
Contact: support@tickmill.com, +852 5808 2921
Regional offices:
Regulators: CySEC #278/15, FSA-S #SD 008, FCA #717270
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (60+)
Cryptocurrencies:
CFD: (20+) Gold, Silver, Stock Indexes, Bonds, Oil
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, Ngan Luong, Qiwi, Skrill, SticPay, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, FasaPay, Globe Pay, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, Ngan Luong, Qiwi, Skrill, SticPay, UnionPay

Live discussion

Join live discussion of Tickmill.com on our forum

Go to forums

Tickmill.com profile provided by Tickmill, Nov 10, 2016

Tickmill is an award-winning global ECN broker, authorized and regulated by the FCA of the United Kingdom and the FSA of Seychelles. Tickmill offers its retail and institutional clients various trading services with a prime focus on Forex, Stock Indices, Commodities, CFDs and Precious Metals. The Company has distinguished itself among global ECN Forex brokers by providing excellent services with low spreads, some of the industry’s lowest ECN commissions and ultra-fast execution with the state-of-the-art London trading servers located at Equinix LD4 data center. Our team members have trading experience that goes back to 1989 and we have successfully traded all major financial markets from Asia to North America.

In June 2016, Tickmill recorded a monthly trading volume of $49.1 billion, followed by a record-high trading volume of $51.7 billion in July, which makes it one of the largest retail Forex brokers in the world.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.495 · 216 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Dan,
Athens, Greece,
May 29, 2012,
Guest

I'm a FPA member for more than 5 years. I don't post the reviews but this broker really pleased me. I have a live account with them.
The execution is fast and the spread is a dream - 0 pips on Eur/Usd with 0,2 pips commission /position. I can trade how I want, without any restriction. I don't feel they trade against me. Generally, I use an EA for trading.
On 29.05 they had a technical problem for about 15 min.with their server and my MT4 keep connect and disconnect every 2 seconds.
Before this problem my EA opened 9 positions and was not able to close them due to this problem. When the problem was fixed the price was 50 pips away and I took a big loss because my EA closed the positions immediately.
I contacted their support and I told them what happened. I was waiting a long bla, bla without end that was my fault, my computer, my EA etc.
In less that 5 minutes they check the logs , reverse the trades and refund my account.
It was the first time that a new broker act so quickly to solve such problem.
Till now, really no problem with Armada. Hope they will continue with the same services .

 
cyberryder,
Munich, Germany,
Jul 2, 2012,
Guest

What i can say after 2 months with them:
- Support is extremely fast + good
- Spread is very good in average, but also very volatile on spikes. I had original tick data to backtest and had trades with >10pip spread on EURUSD. So you absolutely need an EA able to control spread and then skip those entries.
During the asian session spread is very poor in average. Not suitable for night scalpers.
- I had the impression they are serious and not chasing my SL or playing games
- LMAX seems to have a big lack in liquidity. If you look on their website you can see st 100 - 500 on Bid/Ask, but these are MICROs! So they only have 10 - 50lot on each side. For other brokers you can add a zero.
- Tick scalpers did well in the beginning and then gone worser and worser. I executed over 700 trades in one month and i nearly not had a single trade without unfavorable slippage ranging between 0,1 and 5pip. At the moment its mostly between 0,5 and 1pip, both for exit + entry. Overall you can loose 1,5pip on the whole trade.
- I also traded on some LMAX false ticks, causing slippage of ~70pips. Trades were all refunded, however these were with 0,01lot. I asked, if these would also have been refunded with 1lot. I never got an answer.
- I know from trading buddies trading directly with LMAX, that they also all have increasing issues with slippage and nearly all stopped trading.

I paused trading with them, but will be back, if they hopefully be able to handle the liquidity issues.

Overall: The best retail broker i found since 2 years. Keep up the good work!
 
dway99,
Calgary, Canada,
Oct 17, 2012,
Guest

All is still good with Armada. Have had no problems and any questions or help I have had were addressed quickly and professionally.

2012-07-16 4Star I placed my first trade with Armada June 26 12.
I have had no problems or concerns to this point.
Customer service, trade executions, spreads, all good.
Will continue to post any experiences I have with them.
 
Olayemi Ibraheem,
Ilorin, Nigeria,
Feb 7, 2013,
Guest

at first they were doing fine when i started using them.when i have build my money from $100 to around $1000+,i had a trade and they slipped my price to a price the market never reached around 40 pips+,and when the market retraced they never acknowledge my stop loss.they claim it was from their service provider.and the are telling me they don't do MIRACLE,the wiped out all my money from $1000+ to like $100+...Below their reply...Dear Ibraheem,

we totally understand your concern, but there is nothing we can do, because we are not the market-maker, we just re-translate what we get from the exchange LMAX and other liquidity providers. Your order was filled during extremely volatile market conditions, while spread was very wide. Hi of that candle was 0.8450 (bid) but ASK, which triggered your BUY order, was 0.8464. Your stop-loss slipped as well, as during 1 minute nzd/usd went ~60 points. We attached 2 print screens from LMAX with BID and ASK prices at that specific moment.

Best regards,

Client Support
Armada Markets
 
Illimar Mattus,
Tallinn, Estonia,
Feb 13, 2013,
Guest

Peitrek,

We do not have a client with your name. Nor have we had any such correspondance you are referring to. We can provide any proof of any bank wire or other payment info that has been made by us. Just send us an e-mail.

We process Moneybookers, Liberty Reserve, Neteller, credit/debit card withdrawals within 1 hour during European working hours. Any actual client of ours can confirm this.

I kindly ask you to be honest when you post anything on this website about Armada Markets or any other broker.

Good luck!

Illimar Mattus
Chief Financial Officer
Armada Markets AS
Phone: +372 68 631 63
E-mail: illimar@armadamarkets.com
Website: www.armadamarkets.com
Skype: armadamarkets
European head office: Tornimae 7, 10145 Tallinn, Estonia
 
Aidil,
Bandung, Indonesia,
Mar 20, 2013,
Guest

Super low spread and fast execution, I'm happy with this broker so far. very nice customer service. Deposit and withdraw processed in 5 minutes using Liberty Reserve
 
Tickedover,
, Australia,
Apr 20, 2013,
Guest

When I first started with Aramada Markets I thought that they were a good broker. After being with them not for 8 months I have realised that they are one of the worst brokers around. Slippage is terrible around the news and service is poor. I hate the fact that they say they are regulated by the FSA but when looking into it further it is the "ESTONIAN FSA" not the UK FSA. They are misleading people pretending to be safe and secure.

I have wasted to much time with them and it is time to move back to an AISC regulated broker that is professeional and not run out of a country with a unstable political party. I see another Cyprus happening here and alot of traders crying soon, time will tell.

For me the slippage I really what has broken the camels back, and then there is the fake positive reviews in this thread. Who does this broker think they are?

After my experience with them I would advise traders to look elsewhere and not belive the positive reviews they read.
 
Panagiotis Kouskos,
, Greece,
Apr 22, 2013,
Guest

Excellent broker. Very good support even and the weekends. Very fast deposits/withdrawals and very good spreads and commissions. I am happy with them and they are the best broker I have try untill now.
 
Oscarin,
, Ecuador,
May 3, 2013,
Guest

Very good broker, low spreads, fast withdrawals and deposits.
 
Hedger,
, Australia,
May 11, 2013,
Guest

This is the only broker that I have used which has charged for credit card withdrawals, they charged me 1% just to get my money back, I cant understand how they can do this. Some people say they have good service but this is not what I experienced when complaining about the withdrawal fee, "bugger off" is basically what they told me. Not the best broker at all.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Tickmill regulated?

Tickmill has 3 regulators:

  • Tickmill UK Ltd is regulated by the UK Financial Conduct Authority (FCA)
  • Tickmill Europe Ltd is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CYSEC)
  • Tickmill Ltd is regulated by the Seychelles Financial Servics Authority (FSA)

How do you use Tickmill?

To get started trading with Tickmill:

  • first, you need to complete your tickmill client registration, login, and upload all the required documents
  • once that's done and your documents are approved, you can select your account type and create the account
  • then, select a payment method and make your initial deposit
  • next, either go directly to MT4 WebTrade or else download and install MetaTrader 4
  • finally start trading with the Tickmill

How do I withdraw my Tickmill bonus?

New clients of Tickmill can get a $30 live bonus, unless their country is excluded from this promotion.

  • The bonus account can be traded for 90 days
  • The initial amount of $30 cannot be withdrawn
  • However, as long as the terms and conditions are followed, a minimum of $30 and a maximum of $100 of profit earned in the bonus account can be transferred to a live account after the client deposit a minimum of $100 in that live account

What type of broker is Tickmill?

Tickmill is primarily a forex trading broker with over 60 currency pairs available to trade.

Tickmill also offers CFDs on stock indexes, oil, precious metals, and bonds as additional trading instruments.

Is Tickmill a good broker?

The best way to answer if Tickmill is a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/8718/tickmill-forex-brokers

Additionally, we recommend to check recent Tickmill broker community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/tickmill/

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

What is the minimum deposit for Tickmill?

The minimum deposit to open a trading account with Tickmill is $100.

Tickmill also offer a VIP account which requires a minimum opening balance of $50,000.

Does Tickmill allow scalping?

Tickmill permits scalping as well as news trading and the use of EAs.

How long does it take to withdraw from Tickmill?

Tickmill processed nearly all client withdrawal requests within 24 hours.

Delivery times after processing vary from instant to up to 8 days depending on the withdrawal method.

For bank wires $5000 and above, Tickmill promises to reimburse any transaction fees up to $100.

Does Tickmill have Nasdaq?

Among trading instruments Tickmill offers CFDs for Nasdaq 100, and S&P 500 US stock indexes.