Global Prime review - regulations, trading platforms, broker features, and user ratings.

4.764 · 412 REVIEWS

Gleneagle Group

was GlobalPrime.com.au

Argamon PTY Ltd

Updated: Jun 22, 2022 · GlobalPrime.com  · Is this your company?

5 star review by Anand R Avakanvar, Australia

I have been using Global Prime for almost a year now. GlobalPrime (GP) is one of the very few brokers in the industry who actually provides receipt for trades I took. I am really impressed by their prompt customer support and honest brokerage service. 
Read more traders reviews >>

What is Global Prime?

Global Prime is an Australian forex broker established in 2010 and regulated by ASIC (Australia), FSA-S (Seychelles), and VFSV (Vanuatu).

Global Prime offers popular MT4 trading platform as well as Trader Evolution Desktop, and Trading View platforms.

GlobalPrime trading instruments include over 40 forex currency pairs, cryptocurrencies including Bitcoin, Ethereum, as well as commodities, stock indexes, and individual stocks as CFDs.

GP broker supports all trading styles including news spike trading, expert advisors, and scalping. Global Prime is connected with ZuluTrade, supports MyFxBook CopyTrade and provides Demo accounts for strategies testing.

Please read Global Prime reviews below and share your live trading experiences with this broker.

Global Prime

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 200:1
Minimum Deposit: $200
Established: 2010
Address: Suite 604, 35 Grafton Street Bondi Junction Sydney, NSW, 2022, Australia
Customer Service: support@globalprime.com, 61 (2) 8379 3622
Regional offices:
Regulations: ASIC #385620, FSA-S #SD057, VFSC #40256
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, WebTrader, Desktop Terminal, MobileTrader (MobileApp), Trader Evolution, TradingView
Web Trading: ✅ Yes
Mobile Trading: ✅ Yes
ECN: ✅ Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (45+)
Cryptocurrencies: Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (25+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Bonds, Oil, Other Commodities

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: ✅ Yes
News Spike Trading: ✅ Yes
Scalping: ✅ Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

ZuluTrade: ✅ Yes
Copy Trading: ✅ Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire (Bank Transfer), VISA, MasterCard, AccentPay, Boleto, BPAY, Dragonpay, FasaPay, Local Bank Deposits, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PayPal, Poli, QR Payment, SEPA (Single Euro Payments Area), Skrill, Zotapay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire (Bank Transfer), VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of GlobalPrime.com on our forum

Go to forums

GlobalPrime.com profile provided by jemook, Aug 12, 2020

Global Prime Forex is a Forex and CFD provider specialising in low latency connectivity to tier-1 bank liquidity and ECNs.

Australian based, ASIC (Australia), VFSC (Vanuatu) and FSA (Seychelles) regulated. Offering MetaTrader 4 PC, Mac, Mobile and WebTrader platforms. Trader Evolution is also available for more advanced features.

Discord community chatroom is available with over 3500 participants, including fellow traders, owners, GM, support team and Market Insights Commentator.

Global Prime uniquely offeris trade receipts, to proving which liquidity provider filled your trade. Available for any trade. In summary, Global Prime want you to win.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

4.764 · 412 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Timisoara, Romania,
Mar 8, 2022,
Registered user

AFAIK this is the best available broker for retail traders

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I recently performed a withdrawal, which has been processed in such an easy and speedy way which remembered me to leave a review here.

I noticed after this withdrawal that starting with live account opening with them until now, I didn't have a single day thinking about broker issues. I just focused on my trading activity, I almost forgot that there is a broker which process my orders. No glitches, no worries, no nothing. I think this is the best sign of a good broker: forgetting that you work with them ... :)

What I liked the most:
- no difference between demo and live in terms of quotes, tick speed, trap levels, spikes;
- very fluent liquidity;
- instant order execution;
- availability of a usable TradingView account;
- availability of a Discord channel where you can contact directly the Big Boss ( or some other people that you need from them ) - very smooth and to the object support information and support activity;
- very smooth deposit/withdrawal;

About the leverage 1:100 - it's more than enough to become rich-to-the-sky if you know what you're doing. I even managed to double on a daily basis the demo account using this leverage in contest conditions ( I mean using a higher risk than what I would use in live conditions ). Well, I didn't keep this pace for many days, but this is another story .... :) On short, I consider 1:100 a very decent leverage.

What I would like to see from them ? Only to maintain the current conditions in the difficult times that we live now ....
 
Hyderabad, India,
Mar 3, 2022,
Registered user

Transparent Broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I have recently opened account with Globalprime and so far so good. what really interesting about this broker is they provide trade receipts of clients trades with LP and also the good reviews in FPA.. hope Globalprime does continue the same services for ever without getting greedy any time in future.. i really appreciate the services offered by global prime.. Well Done.
 
AKL, New Zealand,
Mar 1, 2022,
Registered user

Awesome To Trade With, Customer Service

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

In general Global Prime have been awesome to trade with. Been with them for 2years now, absolutely no issues and I can trade via T.V as well, cant be any more happier. I dont withdrawal heavy amounts but it works, which all that matters in the long run.

Had a solid chat with Rej from GP. Awesome help, real relaxed, knowledge was on point. There was no ounce of mis-understanding, just pure and honest support. Had a good laugh about my mistakes which isnt surprising lol

Overall awesome broker, awesome customer service.
 
Bangalore, India,
Feb 25, 2022,
Registered user

Genuine and Best in class !

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Global prime is one of the best platform in its kind .... iam really happy n glad to be a part of this platform ... this platform has always provided best service in all aspects .. using this from a while and iam really happy and satisfied.. i dont need any other platform now ..like i used to ise multiple platforms and brokers to meet my expectations ...but GP has everything what one professional / beginner trader wants.... Thank u Globalprime and its team for keeping its clients always happy .... will update more experience here in coming days ... Gp Is Professional and best in class ...
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Pakistan, Pakistan,
Feb 23, 2022,
Registered user

Pros n Cons

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Views are my own, you may disagree with me.
Pros:
Instant withdrawal
Superb support(5 star)
Pin point execution
0 spread.
linked with TradingView (love it)

Cons:
No crypto deposit ( I think differ from country to country)
Offer low leverage 1:100 or 1:200 leverage ( only good for newbie)
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Hanoi, Viet Nam,
Feb 23, 2022,
Registered user

BEST BROKER EVER - REVIEW FROM AN EXPERIENCED PROFITABLE TRADER

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I've been trading with GP for almost 2 years.
From a losing trader to a winning one.

Making a lot of profit from trading and GP still treats me the same way - very nicely and professionally. Withdrawal process is still quick with no hassle at all.

As a highly skeptical person who have read too many cases in Sc Alert section of FPA , I have tested GP's honesty and transparency many times, they always passed with flying colors.

What can I say? I feel very lucky to have found them on FPA.

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK, GP!
YOU GUYS ROCK!

May 21, 2021 - 5 Stars For some brokers, they might be very nice when you constantly lose and then show their true face when you start to win.

But GP is not like that. They still treat you the same awesome way!

I have become a profitable trader now.
Already withdrew all of my capital.

Now I'm trading using my profit and GP is still great.
Awesome support! Great trading condition!

I even won a trading competition and got the prize already paid to my Neteller.

I'm so happy to have read reviews on FPA and found GP. Love them!

Keep it up the good work, GP!

Apr 11, 2021 - 5 Stars I came across Global Prime by checking this army review page - most reliable review page, I think.
Too many horrible reviews wrote on many popular big brokers. Horrible!

Global Prime has a hell lot of good reviews, so I gave it a try.

I'm quite impressed..
At first they gave me an account of 1:100 leverage.

+ I requested an upgrade of leverage to 1:200.
A support member asked me some questions to make sure I'm experienced enough before upgrading. It seems like he worried that high leverage would put me at risk more when trading.
+ After 6 months of using Global prime.
I used a tool to check the harmful slippage that might have occurred.
Guess what? The harmful slippage is 0.

I know no brokers are pefect.
But still, Global Prime is doing really well.

I'm impressed. Keep up the good work, buddy.

Reply by jemook submitted May 7, 2021 Thank you so much! Yes, we actually warn traders about higher leverage while most brokers just give you 500x no questions asked - I wonder why! Glad you are enjoying your time with us. Thanks for trusting us with your trading.

Cheers,
Jeremy

Reply by jemook submitted Jun 7, 2021 Thanks for the update, guess we'll hear from you again in a few months :D
 
Pretoria, South Africa,
Feb 21, 2022,
Registered user

Very Disappointed decide to move back to previous broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

My Live account number with Global Prime is 973950 and leverage is 100
At first i was very impressed with their low spread , they even supply a indicator with the platform to display the low spread. But yes if it sounds to good to be true it is too good to be true. But where they catch you is with their VERY STRICT margin calls , very very quick to close your trade because of margin call . Be carefull , if you trade with this guys , keep you trades very very small lots , or you are goiing to loose all your money fast. Their computer is set too close trade very very fast because of margin call. I have trade with many brokers , but no-one is that quick to close trades because of margin call. And my leveragewith them is 100, but they do not apply it. Thank you Global Prime , when i started off with you i thought it was my last stop , but definitly no , i am rather goiing back to my previous broker, you have got my my account number above , you know me name , but do not contact me , just close the account i shall never trade with you again. Thank you.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Kedah, Malaysia,
Feb 21, 2022,
Registered user

Best Broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Best broker I tried so far. MT4 and Tradingview accounts, great service, fast in anywhere a broker has to be. The only negative I can think of is the TraderEvolution app for PC and mobile. It still a little slow and clunky.
 
NZ, New Zealand,
Feb 19, 2022,
Registered user

Stunned. Amazed.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I came from using two other brokers for the past year, until I stumbled across this website. I wanted to read reviews for my brokers, which led me to find out just how bad my brokers were. So I decided I need a new one.

I discovered Global Prime and after reading pages and pages of reviews for this company, I decided to try it out.

The signup process was fairly easy, although they had an unusual technical difficulty from their end that caused the processing phase to last a little longer than expected, but it was nothing too bad.

I asked one of the staff through the chat feature about if I should open a "commission account (with zero spread)" or "commission free account (with small fixed added spread)", asked him about the pros and cons, he was very prompt with his responses and I decided to go with commission free account.

After I got signed up, I read that the minimum deposit is $200, but that is actually just a recommended deposit amount, you can actually deposit less than that and get started trading right away.

The first thing I noticed about Global Prime as I hopped on to my MT4, is how ridiculously small the spread is, even with a commission free account! I realized suddenly just how badly my previous brokers have been screwing me.. lol

so anyway, I have been trading on Global Prime for a few weeks now and I absolutely believe that this is the best broker I could ever find!

They offer many assets you can trade, from every major and minor FX pairs, 22 exotic pairs, commodities, crypto, indices and much more... you can check it out by making a demo account with them on MT4, which is what I did first.

After trading for a few weeks, I made some profits and wanted to test out their withdrawals. I withdrew the minimum amount, and guess what, it came the very next day! I was very surprised how easy that was, and it came as a deposit straight into my bank account.
Of course this will depend on the country you live in, some countries will take days longer.

Everytime I chat with their staff (through the chat feature), to ask about something they give a very clear and fast response, and you know that they are actually real genuinely nice people too by the way they reply.

The only thing I noticed about this broker that was different to my previous brokers is that I can only risk a maximum of 20%-ish of my account, or my margin will be too low and get margin called. This is not a good broker for degenerate gamblers who likes to blow accounts fast haha... but it's a good thing that it is this way. Of course, you shouldn't be risking 20% of your account per trade anyway, and with proper trading you can absolutely grow this account and make a lot of money.

I've had a great experience with Global Prime. All praises to this broker! Anyone needing a really good broker, they should absolutely give Global Prime a go!
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Pierre,
Montreal, Canada,
Jan 21, 2022,
Guest

Best broker of them all

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I tried a few place but for a Canadian, they have the best leverage and ridiculous margin, thigh enough for scalping even.
  1 trader has found this review helpful

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Global Prime a good broker?

GlobalePrime is an ASIC-regulated forex broker, offers MetaTrader 4 forex trading platform.

The best way to understand if Global Prime is a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/9018/www.globalprime.com.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent Global Prime community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/globalprime.

Is Global Prime regulated?

Global Prime is regulated by the Australian Securities & Investments Commissions (ASIC), holds an Australian Financial Services License (AFSL): 385620.

What is the leverage for GlobalPrime?

GlobalPrime offers 3 types of leverages.

  • Standard leverage is 1:100
  • Maximum leverage is 1:200
  • XAUUSD leverage is 1:100 regardless of the account leverage setting