Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

GOptions.com Review Visit site

Updated: Jul 2, 2018
SCAM
1.09 · 21 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

SCAM CONFIRMATION

The FPA considers GOptions.com to be a scam.  The FPA recommends AGAINST dealing with GOptions.  If you have money with this broker, the FPA recommends you try to withdraw it as quickly as possible.

SCAM CONFIRMATION

June 2016:  ASIC has issued a public warning against GOptions.com.  CLICK HERE to verify.
June 2016:  Website now claims Goptions is under Go Trading Techologies of Dominica.  Other sites with the same claim include Binary8.com.
The website said this binary option broker is owned and operated by Massive Consulting Ltd (Registration #1547635) a BVI registered company.
GOptions.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of GOptions.com on our forum

Go to forums

Court cases

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty3
Case IDFiledCase nameVerdict
2014-1582014-10-02VicChan vs goptions.comguilty
2014-0702014-04-07tomjersey vs goptions.comguilty
2013-1222013-09-26ruseneca vs www.goptions.comguilty

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Scam!
1.09 · 21 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Nguyen,
HCM, Viet Nam,
May 30, 2017,
Guest

My account losed. and scam 250USD in my account .

My account losed. and scam 250USD in my account .
nakinpelu,
Cicero, NY, USA,
Feb 20, 2017,
Registered user

I believe that Goptions is a scam and has taken over my trading account under the disguise of Managed Traded Account.

GOption Scam:
I opened trading account with GOptions in June 2016 as a trader. I was advised by the accounts department to increase my deposit to qualify for gold account that earns me an account manager, Later I was advised by my account manager to change to Traded Account in which the account manager will trade my account to make huge profit. Of course I had to make more deposit to qualify for traded account. The account manager since then has persuaded me to deposit more money in my account, even if it means selling my house, which I refused, insisting that I wanted to see success before deciding on depositing more money. Since then the account manager has gradually withdrawn from interacting with me through emails and messaging on Skype, and now he has stopped communicating with me completely. I have sent many emails to the support team without response. I deposited a total of $23,000.00 US. I have made several phone calls, they never answer. I no longer have access to my trading account and no communication from Goption any longer. Can someone help me?
Sergcabal,
Hawaii, USA,
Dec 21, 2016,
Registered user

Gotions is a scam company. They will not let you draw out your money, even if there is no restrictions on your account, which is what I am going thro

Goptions won't process my withdrawal request. I have made a withdrawal request four weeks ago, and up to this day my withdrawal has not been process. I contacted their support team about the withdrawal and they told me to contact my account manager, which i did not agree to work with one, They told me to contact George Green which is assigned to my account and he can help me with my withdrawal request. I contacted George Green, this was on Dec. 7, 2016, and told him to have their accounting process my account. Instead he tried to persuade me to place a some trades so he can make me more money. I insisted to him that I do not place any more trades, and that I only want to take my money out because I no longer trust binary options brokers as they are all a bunch of scammers. He then told me to contact him the following Monday. So the following Monday came and when I contacted him to ask him about the status of my withdrawal request, he said Wednesday he will have an answer. So Wednesday came and his next answer is Friday he will have an answer. Friday came and his answer was, next week Monday. So Monday, Dec. 20, 2016 came, and when I asked him about my withdrawal, and guess what his answer was, Wednesday, which is today when I am writing this review. This morning when I asked him about the withdrawal, his answer was again, this Friday I will have a definite answer for you. So you see where this is going. These guys are a bunch of liars. Even though I do not have any restrictions on my account, they still will not let me draw my money. What a bunch of lying scumbags. So to everyone who is thinking of investing with Goptions, my advice to you is, don't. These people will steal your money. Do not believe what they say on their website about same day withdrawal processing. It's a lie.
Rabiddawg777,
Ontario, Canada,
Sep 13, 2016,
Registered user

Would not pay out

I was talked into depositing $5,000 USD into an account I had traded with previously for the "Earnings Season". I actually came out on top with a profit of approximately $1000. (Not even close to as promised) My broker often did not send me signals and when I did get them they weren't the best... he would often take different trades that I could see when he "Proved" that my strike price wasn't the best. For privacy reasons I wont post screenshots of my account unless requested by FPA.



The main issue is that over the last MONTH I have sent numerous emails to support, my account manager, and the finance departments and they have my withdrawal still as "pending" (only because on their site you can initiate a withdrawal). When my account manager finally got back to me, he told me he was going on vacation.... this has been an awfully long vacation, when I spoke to customer service over chat (because you just go into an infinite hold if you call in) they disconnect every time i bring up the issue, or tell me its almost the weekend the financial department is closed , or "someone will contact you in the morning" (my favorite) which has not happened on 4 occasions so far. I am at a loss on how to get my money back out, and this broker came highly recommended and often on review sites people with the same issue as me are labeled "competition nay-sayers paid to leave bad reviews" or "bots". I am becoming desperate because I don't think it is right that they wont give me my money back.
scott sinfield,
kent, United Kingdom,
May 31, 2016,
Guest

I made a withdrawal request for £1127.99 and nothing was done for 10 days! Despite the fact that it says "same day withdrawals" on their website. Then after those 10 days my account was taken over and trades were placed on my account without my knowledge or permission. all of the money was lost (other than £27.99 that is left in the account which i cant withdraw because the minimum is £100).

My email and phone number have been blocked by the company and they are refusing to deal with the situation.
Jeremy,
, Singapore,
Mar 26, 2016,
Guest

Goptions performed unauthorized trades on my accounts after I've requested to withdraw all of my fund. Most of the trades were 30 seconds and were losing trades! My account went from $9989 to $39 in just few days!! Withdrawal of $9989 was cancelled. Case will be filed later!
charles boots,
las vegas, USA,
Feb 22, 2016,
Guest

As soon as goptions became a "no US traders broker" their salesman (purported trader ) ronnie adams, traded my account from $1000 to zero in 28 minutes. Now I cannot get in touch with support at goptions. Their reply to me is to contact my account rep - - the very salesman that scammed me. Your rating of goptions as a SCAM is one that I am doing my best to spread on the internet
fxtsar - allen,
Cebu, Philippines,
Feb 9, 2016,
Guest

Not a good company. Anything close always goes their way. It always had to be a plus .4 pip on my live account to win. Once I lost 99% of my money on the account they said I was out of luck to have a demo. Thought I could figure out what went wrong. But after seeing the reviews here I guess it was not a good broker choice to begin with. I bet I had atleast 20 "close" trades that should have gone my way.
Jim Baker,
Melbourne, Australia,
Jan 27, 2016,
Guest

I made a withdrawal on 25 September 2015 but it has still not been deposited to my account despite continual messages.
tav pal,
new york, USA,
Jan 14, 2016,
Guest

I have had my withdrawal request declined about 10 or more times for no reason. even though i have not accepted bonus and have met terms and conditions. i have made more than 20 trades of $25 and above over the course of 5 months and withing 30 days. SCAM!!