MQL5 Review

1.136 · 28 REVIEWS
Updated: Jun 10, 2021 · MQL5.com  · Is this your company?

MQL5.com is community site and a marketplace for Metatrader 4 and 5 trading platform users and coders maintained by MetaQuotes software developers. It includes MQL5 market, MQL5 Indicators, MQL5 signals, community and more.
Please note that MetaQuotes is not a registered investment advisor, or broker it is a technology provider. Trading strategies, signals available at MQL5 marketplace belong to independent providers.

MQL5

Related sites include Juvenille-Emperor.com.

Details

Established: 2000
Contact: Unknown

Live discussion

Join live discussion of MQL5.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

1.136 · 28 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

NY, USA,
May 29, 2021,
Registered user

Stay away from MQL5.....

Service use: Other

I bought ea on MQL5,
because many people on MQL5 online gave this product 5 stars,
$399$499$599. I was cheated.
I felt wrong with 2.3 days.
I started to ask for refund. It was too far from the introduction.
MQL5 no refunds, also restricted my account.
The MQL5 website is more hateful than the seller.
 
VA, USA,
May 24, 2021,
Registered user

Indicators are sold and then pulled

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I have purchased thousands of dollars of indicators from this site to try and find a system that can help me. You would think there would be some type of recourse in the name of customer service. But they do not respond. They send you to a board where others do the answering for the company.

Many of the indicators that I have purchased have been removed. I was never able to use all of my activations. For example, I paid 200 dollars for an indicator that had 8 remaining activations. When I try to download, I get a message that says;
""Unfortunately, "SUCH AND SUCH is unavailable
You can check out other products of SO AND SO:""

Often times they only give five activations and this is theft. If (as I have) you download the MT4 Demo from say, Osprey, and they only give you a 30 day free trial, the indicator activation is counted against you and you cannot retrieve it. The Vendor will lie to you and say "we are only allowed to give five activations.." But if this was true then other Vendors would not be able to follow the same rules. You have four left. Not Cool! You pay for the indicator and you should have it as long as you want.

Nevertheless, it is apparent that the website works out some sort of deal with the Vendor and cashes in on the commissions. The website provides the number of sells per month to encourage this theft. As I said, many of the vendors only give you five activations, but the more honest Vendors provide much greater than five (some up to 100) if they choose.

Many of the indicator reviews are frauds. Meaning, they sell an indicator and toss in a bonus if you leave a positive review on the site. This has hurt countless others from reading unbiased reviews.

Also, many of the indicators are simply free indicators with a bell or whistle added. It appears the MQL site does not do proper screening for the indicators efficiency. I have one that cannot be removed unless you close out the chart.

NO ACCONTABILITY for the theft that occurs on this site.
 
dELTA, Nigeria,
Dec 1, 2020,
Registered user

THE CUSTOMER SUPPORT/SERVICE DESK AT MQL5 IS THE WORST I HAVE EVER FACED

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

YOU FUND YOUR ACCOUNT, YOUR PROFILE IS BLOCKED, AFTER GOING THRU THE RIGOURS TO SATISFY THE ADMIN, YOUR ACCOUNT IS UNLOCKED AND IMMEDIATELY YOU CLICK THE BUY BUTTON IT IS BLOCKED AGAIN.

YEUP IT HAPPENED TO ME.

MQL5 IS TOTALLY A DISGRACE.

MQL5 FOR HAVING SO MUCH CUSTOMERS SHOULD DO BETTER.

I WISH I COULD GIVE LESSER THAN A STAR REALLY...
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Adelaide, Australia,
Oct 10, 2020,
Registered user

BIGGEST SCAMMER ON PLANET

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

BIGGEST SCAMMER ON PLANET

STAY AWAY > I HAVE BEEN TRADING SINCE 2006 AND FOUND NOT A SINGLE PRODUCT OUT THERE TO SUPPORT YOU.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
singapore, Singapore,
Oct 6, 2020,
Registered user

scamer platform MQL5

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I have been trying to do withdrawal from MQL5 for more than a year. Either no response or they will find all sort of excusese to reply me and then missing in action. It is a extremely low standard scammer platform. Please boycott this platform or u wont get back a single cents.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Marco,
Rome, Italy,
Aug 24, 2020,
Guest

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER, INCAPABLE CODERS

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

The worst freelancing website ever, absurd fees, no customer service at all, you deposit some money there hoping that someone will act as intermediary between you and the (incompetent) coders, while they just don't do anything... you are on your own!! no reply to support tickets, just USELESS SERVICE, they are so ignorant that they even don't care about bad reviews! STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Dezo,
Florida, USA,
Jul 5, 2020,
Registered user

consider some other sources for your MT5 needs

Service use: Live

Once you give them money it's theirs , no refund , no money back guarantee, nothing , you can not even communicate with them , this whole operation stinks.......
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Perth, Australia,
Jun 16, 2020,
Registered user

https://www.mql5.com/ = SCAMMERS!!!

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

SCAM WARNING SCAM WARNING!!!!
They are a scam site supporting other scam vendors.

I bought hundreds of dollars worth of EAs and Indicators and when I bought an EA that completely did not work I kept contacting them for support to get a refund but they couldnt care less. You could spend any amount of money on a faulty EA or indicator and they will do nothing.

Then I was contacted by a scam software vendor Hugo from
scalarfinance com selling Non Repainting Trading System =BS scam system,
and after reading many good reviews and checking they had a 30 day money back guarantee which is actually a NO MONEY BACK GUARANTEE for useless scam software I was banned from MQL5 until 2030 lol for trying to warn other traders in the forum not to get scammed from this vendor.

For honest traders there is no support but the scammers they support and promote them- disgraceful dishonest site.

Avoid these thieving scammers
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Australia, Australia,
Jun 13, 2020,
Registered user

Terrible Customer Service

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Mql5 have the worst customer service. I've had queries for a month and still no reply. They don't seem to care about anyone's concerns.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Nottingham, United Kingdom,
Apr 6, 2020,
Registered user

Scam

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

The website doesn't screen and test their products. EAs even though not proven are sold overpriced. Signals even if they only work for a month are still sold. There are signals that last longer but there is no way to copy them because they are delayed or slipped. It is the responsibility of the owner of the website to screen these products to protect the buyers. This website don't do any testing of their products. They left the testing to the poor buyers who every time loose their money to do the website's work. This is unethical. Some government agency or worldwide authority should investigate and ban this website. This is an international scam.
  1 trader has found this review helpful