Beware of People Guaranteeing Profits

Chaz McHan

Corporal
Hello, friends!

I have been asked to edit, expand and break down my long 2-part article about financial guarantees (for a different venue). I’ll be serializing and posting the parts here as well, unless there's objection to doing so.

Pt. 1. Intro

Some of the subjects to be dealt with: The skinny answer, the necessity of risk, no financial psychics, skills don’t justify the making guarantees, defining terms, kinds of guarantees that can and should be made, informational and chaotic risk, investment advisor ethics, avoiding confidence men, track records are not guarantees, counter-risk measures are not guarantees, etc.

This looks interesting. I can't wait to see more.

(or, the short form - anything forex-related that "guarantees" profit is something you should run away from as quickly as possible)

Pt. 2 - The Skinny Answer & The Necessity of Risk

Thanks for asking, but...

As an investment portfolio manager, I am often asked in one form or another the following questions:

Will you guarantee a certain level of monthly profits?
What about guaranteeing a minimum average return?
What promise and proof can you give that there won't be any losses?