1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Forex Signal (Tue, March 16, 06:00 am EST) German ZEW

Discussion in 'Current Forex Trading Signals' started by Crazy Cat, Mar 15, 2010.

  1. Crazy Cat

    Crazy Cat Former FPA Special Consultant

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there :)

    This is Crazy Cat writing.

    On Tuesday, March 16th (6:00 am New York Time) we will have German ZEW Economic Sentiment coming out. It is expected to read 45.0. Last month it read 45.1.

    In addition to ZEW Economic Sentiment, we will also have ZEW Current Situation Index coming out. It's not so important, and it almost never conflicts with the main report. If it does conflict, then stay out of the trade.

    Please read what this indicator means and how it affects the EUR/JPY by going to this link: http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex...tions/7441-german-zew-economic-sentiment.html

    The trigger for this indicator is 6. This means that if ZEW Economic Sentiment comes out at 51.0 or higher, EUR/JPY will probably go up by 30 pips or more in the first 45 minutes of the report. If it comes out at 39.0 or lower, EUR/JPY will probably go down by 30 pips or more in the first 45 minutes of the report.

    Recently this indicator did not perform well so that's why I use such big deviation. Most likely it will be a no trade.

    Obviously, the bigger the difference between expected and actual numbers, the bigger will be the move.

    If you miss the initial spike, don't worry, you can still make money on the after-spike move. Click here to read the after-spike retracement strategy for this report: http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex...ntiment-after-spike-retracement-strategy.html

    For example: on August 18th, German ZEW Sentiment came out at 56.1, versus an expectation of 45. It was a great money making opportunity. See for yourself what happened on this chart: Forex news trading currency exchange charts

    You can study the entire history and charts of this report by following this link: Forex News Trading | Details and History for GER ZEW Economic Sentiment

    I hope you make some money on this report

    Thanks,
    Crazy Cat
     
    #1 Crazy Cat, Mar 15, 2010
    Lasted edited by : Sep 8, 2016
  2. michael obst

    michael obst Recruit

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Time depicted

    Whilst the history of ZEW shows the right time of announcement which is 5:00 am New York Time or EST or 10:00 am GMT or in Germany 11:00 am, the time for the 16th shows 06:00 am EST which should read 5:00 am EST.

    Crazy Cat, who is doing an outstanding job is also mentioning the correct time 5:00 am EST in her text body, but the header carries the wrong time of 6:00 am EST.

    I checked on the website of ZEW and confirm it is 11:00 am in Germany or 5:00 am in New York.
    Perhaps not a lot of people will trade at this early hour, but for the record I wanted to point it out.

    Having said this, I am deeply impressed with the accuracy and the engagement with which you work and wanted to say Thank You so much to the Team.

    regs

    Mike
     
    #2 michael obst, Mar 15, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2010
  3. Crazy Cat

    Crazy Cat Former FPA Special Consultant

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Mike,

    It's 6:00 a.m. because U.S. just switched to DST time last Sunday and Europe is still under the winter time (they will switch, I believe, in two weeks or so).
     

Share This Page