• Please try to select the correct prefix when making a new thread in this folder.

Discuss is for general discussions of a financial company or issues related to companies.

Info is for things like "Has anyone heard of Company X?" or "Is Company X legit or not?"

Compare is for things like "Which of these 2 (or more) companies is best?"

Searching is for things like "Help me pick a broker" or "What's the best VPS out there for trading?"

Problem is for reporting an issue with a company. Please don't just scream "CompanyX is a scam!" It is much more useful to say "I can't withdraw my money from Company X" or "Company Y is not honoring their refund guarantee" in the subject line.
    Keep Problem discussions civil and lay out the facts of your case. Your goal should be to get your problem resolved or reported to the regulators, not to see how many insults you can put into the thread.

More info coming soon.

Hi.Newbie here. Best strategy and platform?

Jason Nurse

Recruit
Hi. I'm new to forums just as I'm new to to forex.. I've been studying and practice demo accounts for 6 mos. and my question is.. What do you think is the best Trading Strategy. or is it something I have to learn on my own? and is MT4 the best platform there is?

Hi. I'm new to forums just as I'm new to to forex.. I've been studying and practice demo accounts for 6 mos. and my question is.. What do you think is the best Trading Strategy. or is it something I have to learn on my own? and is MT4 the best platform there is?

I am also quite new in the Forex scene, but I am spending much time at the moment learning. There are so many strategies out there... Have you been successful in the 6 months of practicing?
Important is to understand the strategy and then demo test it. If the results are positive, that's it!
Sound easy, but only some traders have success at the end...
I hope to be one of them :)

I tried different platforms, but MT4 is really my choice.